San Clemente condo rental - Unit is upstairs and parking is shown behind hedge. Complete building remodel!
Unit is upstairs and parking is shown behind hedge. Complete building remodel!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

San Clemente Condo Rental Photos and Description
X-large duplex 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8) 18x22 deck

Thank you for visiting our vacation rental site. We are proud to offer our DUPLEX to you as a wonderful beach-side retreat. The duplex includes multiple luxury amenities that were included in a remodel of all living areas. We just completed a major update not reflected in youtube tour. You now can enjoy a new gourmet kitchen, New carpet, new cherry hardwood floors and best of all a NEW extra large 17x20 foot deck for entertainment and dining. The deck seats 6 for dinner and also has a teak furniture seating area to relax. We have equipped the area premium BBQ island unit that includes an outdoor frig and granite countertops.

You can expect the best of homelike comfort in a luxurious setting. Please take a moment to browse and then make your choice on the availability calendar and begin your beach-side vacation plans.

San Clemente is a hidden village that is convenient to the best that San Diego, Los Angeles, Dana Point, Laguna Beach and Newport Beach have to offer. Our home is located in the premier location of the village. The Pier and beach are only 2 blocks away and the Spanish village-styled shopping and dining area is but one block away.

Keywords: Duplex

More Details
Hide Details

Grandchildren are a true gift!

Patty purchased this condo in 2003

Perfect weather and perfect location, a true village atmosphere that you can enjoy by foot. Once you park your car car you may not go back to it.

Dining, shopping, fitness trail and of course beach are a very short walk up or down Avenida Del Mar!

The duplex was designed and built as a home versus the typical apartment or small condo. The EXPANSIVE DECK allows for entertaining and people watching.

Please read our recent reviews on this site. They are honest reviews that show how guest expectations were exceeded.

23 Reviews of Property 132007 in San Clemente, California

Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132007vb
(949) 973-0212
San Clemente Orange County
5

Beautiful Luxury Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We just arrived home after spending spring break in San Clemente. It was perfect for my family of 6! The condo was in great condition and had all the amenities we needed while there. We are already planning another trip out there and will be hoping to rent this condo again. Thanks for providing such a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132007vb
(949) 973-0212
San Clemente Orange County
5

Truly a luxury vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Patty and Robert have provided a real luxury vacation rental....very nicely furnished, well equipped, and immaculate. The deck with a wonderful grill and even a little refrigerator, lovely table and chairs with umbrella was a very enjoyable setting for our family for meals and relaxation. The location near the downtown area of restaurants, shops, library and post office is of added interest for those who come to enjoy the beach. We would certainly recommend this condo to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132007vb
(949) 973-0212
San Clemente Orange County
Elgin, IL
5

Fun in San Clemente

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved our stay at Surfridervilla - close to pier, beautiful sunsets, & shopping! The accommodations were great - wonderful kitchen, enjoyable patio, and very comfortable beds. Our children & grandchildren visited, and we all have many happy memories of our stay at Surfridervilla. We enjoyed the month of January there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132007vb
(949) 973-0212
San Clemente Orange County
Lewes, DE
5

My BEST vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Surfrider Villa was not exactly as I expected. IT WAS BETTER! The unit is so clean, efficient, and very well appointed. Location is ideal. We never even rented a car. We walked for miles and loved every step. Cafe Mimose, South of Nicks, the Vine, the Village and Antoine's Cafe were some of our favorite restaurants. We loved San Clemente so much, we even looked at some properties, but decided that if we want to come back, we would just contact Surfrider Villa again. Thank you for a perfect retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132007vb
(949) 973-0212
San Clemente Orange County
La Crescenta, California, USA
5

A Dream Beach Vacation for the Whole Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We first stayed at Surfrider Villa in July 2012 for a family vacation. The villa is so spacious and comfortable and the owners just terrific. The location is perfect, so close to the pier, the beach, and the town. Everything is walking distance. We love the outdoor terrace with ocean view and barbecue, the gourmet kitchen. We had such a wonderful time that we came back again in July 2013 for another vacation. We are in the process of booking our third year in a row for July of 2014. This is becoming a family tradition! Thanks, Surfrider Villa, for the amazing past and future memories!
business
Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132007vb
(949) 973-0212
San Clemente Orange County
Santa Ynez, Ca
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time relaxing! So close to pier and beach...just a short walk. Equally short walk to fine dining on Del Mar. Our favorite: Nick's. Best cappuccino I've ever had! Fisherman's on the pier is a must , too!

Quiet neighborhood, too. I was a bit worried about late night parties...but none all week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132007vb
(949) 973-0212
San Clemente Orange County
Danville, CA
5

A terrific gathering place for mom and sons !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
SurfRider Villa surpassed our expectations !!! The location was perfect just far enough away from being on top of the pier yet just a few blocks away from the surf. The view from the newly designed deck was beautiful. Everything we needed was available and the property was far more spacious than expected. Very clean and updated. My boy's loved the beach, the downtown and asked to return to the SurfRider again next Summer. I loved the keyless entry with everyone coming and going at different times and the off street parking a plus !!! We will be back next year !!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132007vb
(949) 973-0212
San Clemente Orange County
5

Wonderful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Lovely home. Great San Clemente Pier Bowl location. We highly recommend this property to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132007vb
(949) 973-0212
San Clemente Orange County
Stuart, Fl
5

Feel right at home....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I are from the four corners of the US and needed a decent size place for our 4 adult kids,and two Grandchildren .. I contacted the owner (Patty) and found her very easy to work with and the whole process was done within minutes.
The property was just what we were looking for. It was very comfortable, plenty of room, clean & just a short walk to the beach.

Our Children came from Fl, Brooklyn, and Seattle and one lives in Huntington Beach so this was a great local to meet at and have some fun.


There was a full kitchen and we were able to cook breakfast and dinner, which was very convenient. We also enjoyed bbq’ing .

We made good use of the beach equipment.

Our stay at this property was amazing & we hope to return in the near future.

I would recommend this property to anyone who wants the best of San Clemente just outside the door.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Duplex - Premier Location- $500 Discount offered for multi-month rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132007vb
(949) 973-0212
San Clemente Orange County
Missoula, MT
5

Perfect, as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband, 8-year old daughter and I stayed for a week and couldn't have been more comfortable. Everything we needed was there, in excellent working order and very clean. The unit is spacious and gets natural light from all directions. We were able to invite our local friends to visit and prepare a home-cooked meal on the deck with room for everyone to sit and/or mingle. Even the beds were as comfortable as our own. We shopped at Ralph's and prepared all of our own meals, so I can't speak to the restaurants, but there seemed to be something for everyone less than a mile from the condo. We also took advantage of Urban Bicycle Outfitters bicycle rentals (1 mile north at the Metrolink Train Station) for a day - great service. We communicated with the condo owners by email and every question was answered almost immediately. Robert and Patty operate their rental seamlessly with warmth and class. I can't recommend them and this condo highly enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1