St. Joseph house rental - Front of House on from Beach
Front of House on from Beach
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

St. Joseph House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Come and enjoy your luxury beach house on Silver Beach. Enjoy beautiful Lake Michigan sunsets from one of two private decks overlooking Silver Beach in Michigan's most romantic city, St. Joseph. Just steps out your front doors, lies Silver Beaches and a short walk to St. Joseph's historic downtown dining and shopping. Our home features over 5000 square feet of living and entertaining space with over 5 bedrooms, and spectacular great room overlooking the beach. Just a few of the things you'll experience at Teal Water Rentals are hardwood floors throughout, stainless professional kitchen, plasma TV, stereo throughout, and a great room perfect family gatherings.

6 Reviews of Property 163474 in St. Joseph, Michigan

Luxurious Beach House on Silver Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxurious Beach House on Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163474
+1 630 638-0256
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
5

THE BEST EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I can not say enough great things about this home! Although the pictures are wonderful, the home was so much more. The open floor plan on the main floor allowed all of us (2 grandparents, 4 daughters and 3 son-in-laws, and their children ages 1-5) to comfortably eat and socialize together, but there is also a large tv area for a little quite time. The 2 outdoor decks had plenty of nice furniture to enjoy our time outside. The downstairs "childrens" area was so fun. The kids enjoyed the toys and the "bed slide". The home is decorated beautifully, yet comfortably also.

But what makes this home so so special is other things too - like location, location, location. Just a walk across the street and you are on the beach! And on the beach is a large, fun outdoor playground on the sand! The kids had so much fun playing on the playground (that is, when we could get them away from the water!)

Right across the street from the beach is a wonderful water spray park! Once again, the children loved this in the evening when we did not feel like getting sandy at the beach.

Just a block away is Silver Beach Center with a beautiful carousel, Discovery Kids zone. Across the street from that is a great pizza/ ice cream restaurant at the train station. And talk about location, just a few blocks away is the downtown area with lovely shops, great restaurants, ice cream shops (which we visited almost every night) , bakeries (which we visited almost every morning!)

Thank you so much for the best vacation we have ever had! All the adults said the house and location could not have been more perfect! We hope to make this a yearly event.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Beach House on Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163474
+1 630 638-0256
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
Indiana
5

We had an amazing time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had such a wonderful time. Everything we needed was already in the house. We had a beautiful wedding at the Art Center and then came back to relax in this beautiful home. We can't wait to come back soon! Thank you to the owners, you are great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Beach House on Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163474
+1 630 638-0256
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
Plainfield, IL USA
5

Perfect four generation family reunion vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I just want to say thanks for providing the setting for a great family reunion. It has been about 5 years since we all got together for a family vacation. Although we had seen your house before we arrived, I was concerned how it would work for our family. After our stay I realized there was no need to be concerned, it was perfect. We celebrated my mom’s 80th birthday and my parents’ 60th wedding anniversary. As you can probably guess we needed a special place to celebrate a very special occasion. We could not have asked for more. The house, setting and location were perfect. We had four generations and a wide variety of interests. The proximity to the beach was ideal. I recommend walking to the north next to the pier as we had that portion of the beach almost to ourselves. I spent most of the time at the beach however we had family members that golfed, hiked, fished, jet skied, shopped, went to the water park and the list goes on. There are so many opportunities that I think we could have spent a month and not got bored Everything is so convenient and mostly within walking distance. We found the house in impeccable condition with everything we could possibly need. Your place was memorable and the memories of mom and dads’ grand kids and great grand kids hopefully will last a life time. My only regret is we did not stay for 2 weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxurious Beach House on Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163474
+1 630 638-0256
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
Osceola, IN (Michiana)
5

Better than advertised!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This vacation home far surpassed our expectations! If you want to be close to the beach and have enough room for your extended family to stay in comfort, this is the place for you. My morning walks along the pier and beach were wonderful. I felt as if I was along the ocean not just an hour away from my home. There's plenty of things in the quaint downtown area to entertain the older person such as myself. I enjoyed riding in the horsedrawn wagon around town and it was free! I noticed the Welcome Center has bicycles available also for visitors. There is live music and entertainment in the open air band shell. There is also a wonderful Farmer's Market and Antique Fair on selected weekends. The house is close to the downtown as well as Silver Beach. Our family all enjoyed our visit and especially enjoyed the beach house. This will be a family vacation we talk about for years and we have been on some good vacations!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It has been a great joy and dream come true owning this beach house. This home took our breath away the first time we stepped into the main living space, it is so unique and beautiful. Since then, we have thoroughly enjoyed every moment in it. It has far surpassed what we imagined it would be. The town is such a special place with so much to offer. We love walking to town, sitting on the swings, watching the river boat traffic and looking at the lake. People all seem to be so happy with quality of life here. To watch the sunset from the upper deck brings true peace and clarity, we can't get enought of it. One of the most awesome things to me, it all the wonderful people we've meet and shared the home with. To share and have others experience what we have is truely a gift. Thank you to all of our guests.
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Luxurious Beach House on Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163474
+1 630 638-0256
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
Clarkston, MI
5

Absolutely fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We just returned from a wonderful week in this beautiful beach house. It was a three generation family vacation with 5 kids ranging in ages from 4 to 13 years old, as well as two couples and a grandma. We felt like we had walked into a home magazine or a designer showplace! Everything was beautifully decorated and there was so much room for everybody. We love to grill and cook nice meals, this kitchen was a dream. The two decks were a great place to eat, have a drink, or for the kids to play board games. The whirlpool tub in the master bath was very relaxing and the shower has 5 shower heads! Grandma is not a real beach lover so she explored the shops, an easy walk. One couple had an anniversary while we were there and found a romantic French restaurant called Bistro On The Boulevard, just a short walk away. We had a cool week, but found plenty to do when the weather didn't cooperate for the beach. The Curious Kids Museum was fantastic on a cold rainy day for our younger kids and Kilwin's for ice cream is a must! We all loved finding an amazing little hot dog stand on a street corner in town for lunch one day. We did a lot of bike riding and really enjoyed that when it was a little cool for the beach. On the days when the weather cooperated, it was an easy walk to the water as well as the playground. Try renting a Kayak, we loved them and it was not very expensive. The basement has a big screen TV that we hooked our Wii to for the kids to play. The basement is so cute with a loft and play area for kids, toys, two beds shaped like boats, a table we used for crafts and coloring, and even a slide and kid sized furniture! Too cute! The best thing besides the beautiful beach and gorgeous house, was sitting on the upper deck and watching the 4th of July fireworks while listening to the live symphony concert going on and sipping our drinks while our kids ate popcorn. We also enjoyed NOT fighting the crowd when it was over! This house is perfectly situated for a fabulous beach vacation with plenty to do for all ages. We had cars, but hardly used them except to run to the grocery. This is a superb place for families with something for all ages, we would love to do it all over again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/18
business
Luxurious Beach House on Silver Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163474
+1 630 638-0256
St. Joseph Southwest Michigan
Michigan
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Our family was in St Joseph for a famiy wedding, and 3 generations enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property The home is huge, stunningly decorated, and high quality. It was just steps from Silver Beach in one direction, the heart of the town in the other, so there's little need for a car while you're here!

This home is perfect for family reunions and vacations, and would be ideal for a girls weekend of shopping, scrapbooking, etc. Lots of great restaurants, shopping, beach and more, all within walking distance!

I'd definitely recommend this beautiful property to anyone who loves the beach, the charm of a small town like St Joseph and the finer things in life!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/15