Provincetown apartment rental - Exterior Gallery Apartment
Exterior Gallery Apartment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Provincetown Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, beach access, sleep sofa, dog friendly

The Gallery Studio apartment is located above the Shore Gallery of fine arts and a ten minute walk to the business district of Provincetown. It is a one bedroom with a living room that has a 13 foot ceiling, tile floors, wrap around deck, 27' Television, 40 channel cable, DSL Internet access, barbecue, full kitchen and washer/dryer. There is parking for 1 car and a deck with barbecue.

15 Reviews of Property 163467 in Provincetown, Massachusetts

Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163467
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Great location, dog-friendly, helpful owner, great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in The Gallery for a week in late April 2013. Great location close to the beach (less than 3 minutes' walk). Friendly and helpful host, nicely appointed accommodation and within easy walking distance of several good eateries. Downtown is close by, maybe 15 minutes walk to the center either by road (lots of great shops and galleries) or via the beach. Both the apartment and the town are very dog-friendly (we took our two small dogs - they had a blast...). So much to see and do, but with the option of quietly relaxing in the apartment or on the deck outside if the mood takes you. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning in the future. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163467
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Great location, dog-friendly, well-appointed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in The Gallery for a week in late April 2013. Great location close to the beach (less than 3 minutes' walk). Friendly and helpful host, nicely appointed accommodation and within easy walking distance of several good eateries. Downtown is close by, maybe 15 minutes walk to the center either by road (lots of great shops and galleries) or via the beach. Both the apartment and the town are very dog-friendly (we took our two small dogs - they had a blast...). So much to see and do, but with the option of quietly relaxing in the apartment or on the deck outside if the mood takes you. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning in the future. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163467
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
NYC
5

Great Property esp If you Have Noisy Dogs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at the great studio apt last week (Labor Day wk 2012) We have 2 maltese dogs & 1 is very loud. It was perfect for us. The downstairs area is spacious with a lrg comfy sleeper couch,cable TV, a fully supplied kitchen, bathroom and a washer/dryer. The upstairs has a comfy queen bed and cable TV/very separate from the downstairs area/really like a one bedroom, not a studio.AC is a portable unit/water must be emptied every 10 hours or so/this is the only down side....The apt is above a quiet art studio on Bradford St...about a 10 minute walk into the heart of P town. You cross Bradford/then walk through beautiful Suzanne's Garden(Suzanne was the owners Mom)/then cross the beginning of Commercial St/to the beach/What made it great for us was that the apt apt was not so close to others/our little barky one didn't bother anybody/Owner will help you and give you privacy/Nice combo/THANK YOU Jonathan for letting us bring two dogs.Suzanne was Jonathan Mom
Here are some other things we liked and didn't:
Hot L/close to apt: awesome breakfast/Loved the Greek omelette/full of kalamata olives
Bubala's/not good at all/except for people watching and free parking/Lobster Pot...Great clam chowder(they have won several prizes)...Great blackened sprimp...Jimmy's Hideaway/Expensive but romantic and has great beef wellington, scallopsLocal 186(OK to use free Bubala parking)/Love the "Bird" burger....expensive at 16 dollars but did come with fries and was very good/Blue cheese/bacon salad good but had too much blue cheese
Moby Dicks/Nice blackened shrimp and blue cheese/bacon/lettuce salad/Tacos not good
Macs Shack in Wellfleet/Great outdoor bar area but meal was poor
Truro winery/Go for Wine tasting/
Never got to try Sal's or Front Street but heard they were great
Georges pizza/OK only pizza but LUV spagetti and meatballs/they deliver
Spiritus pizza/crispy slice/bit too much oregano for me in the sauce/they deliver
Karoo Kafe/heard from many that it was good 4 lunch/not dinner
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163467
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

find your muse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was the best vacation spot we have ever had. It was restful, private , and every detail was considered. The apartment was beautiful in and of itself , and the location is prime--in the East End it is a unique home. The garden is spectacular and oh, so personal.—a shutterbug’s dream. There is an air of mystery to the mornings with fog rolling in from the sea and then burning off as the sun goes higher in the sky to reveal those sharp Provincetown colors and shadows. It ‘s a true hideaway in the woods, the trees singing in the breeze. One day it rained, but we lounged quietly, reading and hearing the sound of the patter on the leaves. Relaxation away from the crowds --a little thunder and lightning kept us inside – we ate bread and cheese and watched the leaves shine in the rain outside our table. Everything is provided—down to the cozy on the toaster. And it was so clean it was an art form. Great gallery shopping was nearby, also small general stores where we found homemade salads . Restaurants are walking distance. We felt we belonged there. We left the hideaway feeling creative, renewed, and excited about the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. You can be sure it will not go to our heads and we will continue to try our best.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163467
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Great getaway for 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were a group of 4 staying for 4 nights and fit very comfortably in the Gallery apartment. Landlord was extremely helpful and exceeded any requests we had. The place was very clean and had plenty of space to spread out. The area was nice and quiet but within walking distance to downtown. Also this was one of few places that allowed our dogs to stay without any problems. Overall we had a great time and would definitely go back! Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163467
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Ithaca, NY
5

The Best of Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife & I have vacationed on the Cape for several years but have yet to find a more pleasant, appealing and convenient place to stay then Hide Away Hills. The accommodations nestled away among trees and beautiful landscaping are private, clean, tastefully appointed and very comfortable. A five minute walk from our cottage brought us to a beach with wonderful views of the Cape and Provincetown Center. Hide Away hills is a setting where one can enjoy peace and relaxation yet is only minutes away from Art Galleries, fine restaurants, shopping, beaches, recreation areas and all that Provincetown area has to offer. The owners are hospitable and welcoming. Hide Away Hills is a place which we will recommend to family and friends. Whenever we return to the Cape we will be happily staying at Hideaway Hills.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163467
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Brooklyn, NY USA
5

Great East End value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at Hideaway Hill. The place was immaculate (especially compared to other rentals we've tried) and just a ten minute walk to the center of town. We have a really shy dog and so appreciated the quiet setting--it's tucked in the trees, and we hardly knew anyone else was staying there! Our only suggestion would be to update the bathroom, which is adequate and clean but could use better light and a new medicine cabinet. But these were minor issues. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163467
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Philadelphia
5

Lovely Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Had a great week in the studio. My dog loved it to! Convenient to the beach. Farther from the town, but walkable. The studio was comfortable and light.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163467
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
Claremont, CA
5

Lovely apartment in an amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed for 2 nights. The location is excellent for anyone wanting to explore Provincetown or the Cape. Short 2-minute walk, through a lovely garden, to the beach. Minutes from downtown Provincetown, which means it is nice and quite while being close to the local galleries and bars. Jonathan, the host, is very gracious and helpful. He also provided us with details about Provincetown, local attractions and places to eat and see. The apartment has a full kitchen for those interested in cooking their own food. The place is highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious One Bedroom with 13 foot ceilings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163467
+1 508487
Provincetown Cape Cod
New Hampshire
5

Our Last Minute Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
What a great place! We called 2 days before our arrival and everything was wonderful. There's a great private beach access, it's super dog friendly, and Jonathan was great and available for any questions. We even decided to stay an extra day at the last minute and it wasn't a problem. It's the perfect walk to town and it was absolutely perfect for our 4 day stay. We highly recommend any of Jonathan's rentals.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1