Stowe townhome rental - A Stowe Village Hideaway
A Stowe Village Hideaway
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Stowe Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 master bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps up to 10

This brand new three-story luxury townhome, located in the heart of the Stowe Village, offers all the creature comforts you crave bundled up and dropped into a charming snow-covered New England village. Granite, oak, iron and maple work together to fuse luxury and charm. Whether you crave peace and quiet like cuddling up in front of a crackling fireplace or a long soak in the bubbling jacuzzi tub, this home away from home is for you. Enjoy a classic on DVD on the state of the art home theater system or access the free wireless high-speed Internet to find just the right place for a romantic dinner. Want more action, enjoy a game of billiards or a game of Texas hold-em in the 1st floor game room. More of an outdoor person? Catch the trolley just outside and hit the slopes or take a snowmobile through the pristine wooded trails nearby. No need to leave the property though, unless you want to - fully equipped gourmet kitchen lets you prepare that dinner for two or ten.

There is truly something to do in each distinct season here in Stowe! Whether you come to mountain-bike through the incredible trail system or walk on the extensive nature trails, you will take in nature at its finest. If you come for the summer, you'll be able to fish, swim and boat in the freshwater streams and rivers. You might decide to take it all in from a higher perspective and take a hot-air balloon excursion as the foliage is at peak in the autumn. But don't forget that Stowe is world-famous for its winter downhill and x/c skiing - offering a huge variety of trails, ranging from beginner to expert, on Mt. Mansfield in addition to the most extensive x/c skiing trail system in the country.

So regardless of the season you come in for your first time - you will be back to experience the others as well. You will be hooked on Stowe and become one of the many who come back again and again for years to come.

You will truly be able to appreciate the true year-round wonder which is Stowe, Vermont.

Scrumptious breakfasts are also available within walking distance in the Main Street Dining Room of the Green Mountain Inn from 7:30 am until 10:00 am. This is a wonderful way to get energized in the morning before a full day of outdoor activities.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 163449 in Stowe, Vermont

A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 27 reviews
business
A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163449
(305) 310-9542 (Florida, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
Hauppauge, New York
5

Annual Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
A group of family and friends stayed at this townhouse for 4 nights from Sunday, Jan. 10th through Thursday. The townhouse was very easy to get to right in the Village of Stowe off Rt. 100. The house was perfectly clean, ample room to accomodate 9 people with TV's in all rooms. We skiied at Mt. Stowe and Smugglers Notch which was only 30 minutes away. The townhouse kitchen was equipped with all the modern appliances we could ask for. We stopped by the town supermarket and picked up a few steaks to barbque and after dinner we played a few games of pool and ended a perfect evening. The townhouse had everything we could ask for. Our group has made many trips to Vermont for skiing and we all agreed that this was the best house we ever rented. The owner was very agreeable to work with and all our questions were answered. It was a extremely cold week and some of the group decided not to ski one day. The townhouse was a short walk to the center of the town that included a number of fine restaurants and various stores. They also visited the Cider Mill and Stowe Spa which were all within a 15 minute car ride.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Jim.
We LOVE sharing our home in Stowe & are so happy that you all had such a great time. We look foward to accomodating you again SOON!!... Remember our Loyal & Frequent Guest Programs.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163449
(305) 310-9542 (Florida, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Second Time Around----Still Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is our second time staying at SVH. This time was for a couples getaway. Our friends loved the place as much as we do! Everything was immaculate and ready for us on arrival. I even adjusted our arrival by one day (earlier) and Sylvia the owner was just lovely. We were fortunate that there was a block party one night on the main street. How nice to be a stones throw from all the revelry. Unfortunately for us this is now our gold standard of VRBO's. I find myself comparing every one I look at in,other areas of the country, to this one. My husband and I are already wondering when we can come back. You will not be disappointed in this lovely home.
business
A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163449
(305) 310-9542 (Florida, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
Sarasota
5

Wonderful summer retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this beautiful townhome for a week in late July. We had stayed at an adjacent town home owned by the Green Mountain Inn last summer, but this property was far superior. The finished basement includes a third bath, pool table and widescreen TV as well as a walkout patio area. The end unit location makes it quiet, and full of light and windows. The unit was spotless and well-appointed, just as it appears in the photos. Walking distance to grocery, restaurants, bike rental, Stowe recreation path, library, and Sunset Rock hike. Public tennis courts across the street. Short drive to many beautiful hikes- Stowe Pinnacle, Mt. Mansfield, Sterling Pond, Bingham Falls were on our list this year. Washer/dryer make packing light!
We already look forward to returning next year, to escape our Florida summers. Best family vacation we have ever had!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so very happy to have accomodated your family for such a memorable vacation. We look forward to your return so that you can take advantage of our Loyal & Frequent Guest promotions!!
Warmest regards!!
Sylvia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163449
(305) 310-9542 (Florida, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Relaxing getaway for Fall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My parents, husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property for tree peeping season!

The rental property has spacious rooms which are nicely decorated. The master bedroom was wonderful with the fireplace for the cool evenings which we made use of. We also made use of the game room on the lowest level - playing rounds of pool a few nights.

The location is fantastic with its relaxing and easy walk to downtown. This was our first trip to Stowe and we'll definitely be back. It's also an easy drive to Burlington and Shelburne Farms which was a plus for us. Dining experiences in Stowe were enjoyable - main highlights were Gracie's, Crop Bistro and Trapp Family Lodge.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163449
(305) 310-9542 (Florida, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Wonderful Escape. Perfect In Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at this beautiful property for a family event. There were 7 of us that slept comfortably in this home. We have traveled all over the world and were thrilled by the well maintained accommodations. The kitchen was perfect for our family entertaining as well as the downstairs pool table/bar area. Walk-able to down town. Sylvia, the owner, was just lovely to deal with. I cannot recommend this home enough. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163449
(305) 310-9542 (Florida, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Fabulous 25th Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
You won't be disappointed if you stay at this condo. We highly recommend it. Four of us stayed at this gorgeous condo in Stowe Village to celebrate our 25th anniversaries. Though the condo can comfortably accommodate eight people, it's the perfect place for two couples thanks to the two bedrooms with queen or king beds and private bathrooms. The location is ideal if you want to walk to everything in the Village. The home is immaculate, well-appointed and equipped with everything you need. The lower level is a game room with pool table, bar, sleep sofa, bathroom and laundry.
We loved dinner at Michael's on the Hill in Waterbury for our anniversary celebration dinner. Ask to sit in the wrap around enclosed porch. Harrison's in the Village was very good. We sat outdoors. The highlight of our trip was ziplining at Arbor Trek located at Smuggler's Notch. What a blast. And the Ben and Jerry's tour was well-worth the $4 admission.
Owner's Response: I am so very happy that you enjoyed our Stowe Village Hideaway & Stowe so much!! We will definietly try that ziplining ourselves. Thank you for your kind words and remember our Frequent & Loyal Guest programs and COME BACK SOON!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163449
(305) 310-9542 (Florida, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Fantastic July family week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed as a family of 2 adults and 2 children (13 & 10) in mid July and had a wonderful week. The property is really well kept and offered everything we could have wanted, in fact more as we didn't even get to use all the bathrooms! Features such as the pool table and the dvd library were useful extra entertainment.
The house is in very good condition and was meticulously prepared for our arrival, spotlessly clean, and an absolute joy to live in for the week.
We did quite a lot of self catering and the kitchen is really well equipped. There are two supermarkets in town for all provisions, so it really is easy. The walk into Stowe must be all of three minutes, so for those wanting to eat in town it really is no effort, and a short car journey to other restaurants on the other side of town
I will absolutely recommend this property to friends heading for Vermont, Stowe is a lovely location, and I will certainly think about returning to visit in winter
This property really helped make our vacation a thoroughly enjoyable time.
For those staying in the summer, we thoroughly recommend the recreation path as a bike trail and a place to find to swim in the river, fishing trips and kayaking on the nearby reservoir, a visit to the cider producer and of course Ben & Jerry's

Thanks a lot!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163449
(305) 310-9542 (Florida, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Immaculate luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Accomodations were superb. Nicer than pictures can show, beautifully decorated with high end features for a rental. Everything in Stowe was easily walkable. Highly recommend Stowe and the Stowe Village Hideaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163449
(305) 310-9542 (Florida, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
Babylon Ny
5

This is the place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My best VRBO experience to date!! I have always had a good experience with this site but this place was just perfect. It was bigger & nicer than the photos!! It has everything you could want in a house. The house is decorated & furnished beautifully! The game room was great to have. Everything was very easy to find and use (this can be a problem in some rentals). The location was truly fantastic. Close to all. As an added bonus the owner & staff were easy to contact & prompt. As well as being nothing but helpful & sweet. Everyone was impressed when walking in to the place and sad to leave. And to top it off we had a huge snow dump and some great powder days on the mountain. Just great to watch the snow coming down by the gas fireplace with a glass of vino. ALL OF US LOVED THE HOUSE. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY IN STOWE......
Thank you so much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!! WE LOVE SHARING OUR HOME WITH WONDERFUL GUESTS LIKE YOU!! Thank you for your incredible comments & keep an eye out for our upcoming Last Minute SPRING SNOW SPECIAL & Early Booking Summer Specials. Come back soon!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Stowe Village Hideaway - Your Winter Wonderland in Vermont
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163449
(305) 310-9542 (Florida, USA)
Stowe Stowe Area
Rhode Island
5

One of our best vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
It was a most amazing vacation and place to stay.
Our accommodations had everything we could want and more. It was beautifully decorated, had every imaginable amenity with a perfect location for us. A short ride to the mountain and centrally located in the most picturesque village one could imagine. It was magical !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for allowing us to accomodate your family at our home in Stowe & that your vacation was so amazing & memorable. We are happy to count you as one of our Frequent & Loyal Guests. Warmest Regards to the family!!
Helpful votes: 3/3