Clinton house rental - Relax on the front porch- some water views
Relax on the front porch- some water views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Clinton House Rental Photos and Description
Charming 3 bd, 2 full baths , hot/cold outdoor shower... sleeps 7

Splash in the waves or walk on the sand bars at low tide from this totally updated home located in a private beach association with 2 sandy beaches only a few flip flops away. The open front porch lets you enjoy the summer breezes, the salt air and the water views. The new stone patio provides room for outdoor entertaining with privacy. Move inside and enjoy the tastefully decorated interior that offers the best of the beach lifestyle with all the comforts of home. The new kitchen boosts white cabinets with all new appliances as well as a stackable washer and dryer for your added convenience. The breakfast bar provides ample seating and is open to the living room. The main living area has two bedrooms with a full designer bathroom with 2 bedrooms. The master bedroom wing is situated privately with cathedral ceilings and full bath of its own. Come enjoy the sandy beaches, great restraurants, outlet shopping and other area attractions in charming Clinton, CT.

Fully furnished: In summer season starting June 1- September 15, 2012- electricity, water, heat, cable, internet service, lawn service and garbage pick-up is included. Academic rental garbage pick up and lawn service are included- all utilities are the responsibility of the academic tenant.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 163391 in Clinton, Connecticut

Updated Beach house-all the comforts of home- steps to private beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
Updated Beach house-all the comforts of home- steps to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163391
+1 203 820-4102
Clinton Connecticut Shore
Michigan
5

Awesome place to stay, Very nice beach community

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We stayed here a month and it had all the convenices of home and then some. Home owner was easy to work with and very nice. Place is in excellent condition, 2 bedrooms on one side of the house and master suite with private bath on other. Out door shower was a bonus along with rear yard and patio.
Open floor plan, kitchen and living room. The beach is just down the street and when the tide goes out you can walk out a 1/4 mile on a sand bar, kids and adults loved it. Clinton city beach and play ground is with in walking distance down the coast. Very quiet area and the neighbors were nice.
Rent this place its Awesome, you cannot go wrong.
Teacher from Michigan
Helpful votes: 39/43
business
Updated Beach house-all the comforts of home- steps to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163391
+1 203 820-4102
Clinton Connecticut Shore
5

Week at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
7/27/2013-8/3/2013
What a wonderful week at the beach! The house was absolutely adorable and had everything we needed! We enjoyed the outdoor shower and sitting on the front porch. The beach was so close and luckily we had some great weather. This was our little boys first vacation and he had so much fun on the beach. We are sad to leave but we're are leaving with great tans and great memories! Thank you! THE S & P FAMILY
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Updated Beach house-all the comforts of home- steps to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163391
+1 203 820-4102
Clinton Connecticut Shore
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
7/6/2013- 7/13/2013
We had a wonderful week at the cottage and the beach a the end of the street. The cottage was adorable and very well equipped. So many great details and thoughtful touches. The area was great for relaxing and exploring crabs, fish & oysters with our 3 year old. She loved the bunk beds! Thank you for providing such a wonderful home base for us this week- we have memories and pictures that we will always remember. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Updated Beach house-all the comforts of home- steps to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163391
+1 203 820-4102
Clinton Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"September morn still can make me feel that way!"

"September morn still can make me feel that way!"
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
For retired teachers there is nothing like a vacation in September! It was great to live in Clinton again. We encourage all to try watching the sunset from the
new room at Aqua, the "breakfast scramble" at Coffee Break, brunch on the weekends outside of Pennylane Pub, Seabrook lobster roll at the old Petry's dock and Julia's bookstore in Madison.Take time to look at the ocean views always!
business
Updated Beach house-all the comforts of home- steps to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163391
+1 203 820-4102
Clinton Connecticut Shore
null
4

Vacation Wonderland

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have stayed at The Kelsey Rd Property for 3 years now and looking forward to our 4th in a month. I have to say Ann is an amazing to deal with is over the top accommodating and always has the renters in mind. The house is beautiful always up to date and she seems to add something every year to improve the house. The beach is wonderful, and as repeat reenters we have met people who we look forward to seeing year after year. The cleaning fee is extra but the house has always been spotless when we arrive. So excited to be back to our "Holiday House"
Owner's Response: We truly appreciate your loyalty and coming back to the house year after year! You are part of our Kelsey Road extended family. Happy Summer 2012- Ann Jamison
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Updated Beach house-all the comforts of home- steps to private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163391
+1 203 820-4102
Clinton Connecticut Shore
Minnesota, USA
5

Extremely accommodating host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a great time staying at this cottage - it has a wonderful, private back yard and patio - great for family and friends. The property manager was over-the-top accommodating to our needs - highly recommend this property and property manager.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We are committed to making sure our renters have a wonderful vacation experience and provide personalized customer service- we truly appreciate you choosing our home for your vacation.
Helpful votes: 7/7