Donner Lake condo rental - Dining - Living Room - Kitchen
Dining - Living Room - Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Donner Lake Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

IRONHORSE SOUTH - GROUND FLOOR 2 bedroom (plus convertible bed), 2 bathroom luxury condominium located in the center of the Northtar Village, only steps from the iceskating rink. Close in, yet very quiet and private. High ceilings, prime location. Opens to a patio and views of the mountain. Fully furnished condo with fully equipped gourmet kitchen, flat screen televisions in both bedrooms and Living Room. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace or venture out to the village and enjoy the firepits, ice-skating, bungee swings, pizza, icecream, restaurants (Sushi included!), a Starbucks and shopping. Full access to The Hyatt Residence work-out facility across the street which includes a saline pool, 3 hot tubs and state of the art fitness equipment. Enjoy a luxury vacation at Northstar Village! *** . *** PLEASE LOOK AT UPDATED CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY BEFORE SENDING AN INQUIRY, THANK YOU ***

Keywords: Condominium

The Byrnes family has owned this luxury condo at Nortshtar Village since the conception of the newly remodeled village. We welcome you to this vacation paradise!

Our father, Jim Byrnes bought this condo so that we could enjoy family vacations. His grandchildren have spent time playing in the snow, ice skating and enjoying the village atmosphere. The skiing is incredible, and the commute to the mountain could not be easier.

Ski in, ski out. Incredible restaurants, ice skating, family entertainment

4 Reviews of Property 163332 in Donner Lake, California

Luxury Condo Northstar Village - ** Ski in / Ski Out ** Value!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury Condo Northstar Village - ** Ski in / Ski Out ** Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163332vbi
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Our Stay Was Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We really enjoyed out stay at he Northstar condo. The location was great, just a quick walk to the gondola. The condo was decorated well and the beds were super comfy! There were many little touches that made our stay as comfortable as possible. We would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Condo Northstar Village - ** Ski in / Ski Out ** Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163332vbi
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
California
5

Spring break vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The listing photos and description reflect the rentals appearance. Property wash very clean and neat .We had some questions when we arrive and owner call us back right a way and answered our questions. There is lots of children activities like candle making, pottery painting, movie theater and lot more. Skiing was great and we had a lots of snow in APRIL -:). We are planing to go back next year and would recommend this property to our friends and family.
Thank you for letting us use your home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Condo Northstar Village - ** Ski in / Ski Out ** Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163332vbi
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Folsom, CA
5

A perfect condo in Northstar Village!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family & I recently stayed at this condo in time for some fresh snow. The owners were great to work with when we wanted to come early & stay late due to the great conditions. They were very flexible & timely with emails & phone calls. The condo is beautifully furnished (the pics online don't do it justice!) & comfortable with all the extra amenities (humidifiers, laundry detergent, well-stocked kitchen, heated bathroom floors, extra blankets, etc.). You can literally ski to the back patio door & lots of snow hills right outside for kids to sled & play on. The hot tub & village restaurants are right out the front door...no walking required! This condo was ideal for our family of 4, including 2 little ones in a crib & toddler bed, and my parents. Best of all was the amazing value with the 2 ski passes included! It made extending our stay a no-brainer & no lift-ticket lines! We hope to come back every year- thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condo Northstar Village - ** Ski in / Ski Out ** Value!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163332vbi
Donner Lake Lake Tahoe North Shore
Cupertino
5

wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The ground floor location was very convenient. And the owners really thought of the details, shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom, and condiments in the kitchen. It made everything so easy. The owners were also very responsive and friendly. Hope to stay here again on a future stay.

Angela
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway