Belleayre Mountain house rental - Weeping Willow's side view and great lawn area
Weeping Willow's side view and great lawn area
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps22
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Belleayre Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bdrm / 4.5 Ba sleeps 13 (maximum of 22 with attic and loft)

Weeping Willow is an 1899 Historic Queen Anne with 12 zone heating system, rocking chair porch, deep green mountain views, safe walk to Village pool, tennis courts, soccer, baseball field, basketball, horseshoes, and a local period museum, Village library, fall foliage, bubbling Bushkill Creek, and antique shopping. This meticulously restored 'painted lady' is just two miles to Belleayre Mountain (downhill and cross country skiing, music festivals, Pine Hill beach, hunting, Esopus Creek Fly fishing, tubing, Hanah Country Club golf, horseback riding, hiking and biking trails) and is centrally and conveniently located in the Catskills Park in the four season resort Village of Fleischmanns, Delaware County, NY. Relax in a classic parlor with antique ceiling fan, a cozy fireplace and a 32' HDTV. host in a formal dining room with candy stripe wood floors, butler pantry, wet bar and wine cooler. Cook in a modern and well equipped professional Viking kitchen with granite counter tops or enjoy the deck with a propane or charcoal BBQ.

I am a City guy, born in the rainforest of Puerto Rico and I enjoy the outdoors. Weeping Willow provided an opportunity to restore a Queen Anne Victorian to modern standards, while addressing the Secretary of Interior Historic Preservation guidelines and creating a wonderful vacation home for my family and in anticipation of my grandkids.

Mariano Vega, Jr. purchased this house in 2005

I have been skiing the Catskills Mountains for over 50 years and after my daughter graduated from college, we finally purchased a vacation home for our family use, in anticipation of our grandchildren. Weeping Willow is a very large historic Queen Anne Victorian which has been meticulously restored and designed for comfort and modern conveniences. It is well suited for family reunions, large group gatherings and weddings.

As a former Bed and Breakfast, Weeping Willow is very large and ideal large families and for multiple family gatherings, reunion, weddings with the modern comforts in a getaway setting. The side yard is large for weddings, reunion and for the kids to play and directly across the street is the Village Park and down the street is the Village pool.

36 Reviews of Property 163331 in Belleayre Mountain, New York

Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
average rating of 4.9375 based on 36 reviews
business
Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163331
+1 201-421-7582
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Westchester County, NY
5

Wonderful, Roomy Vacation Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We and another family enjoyed staying here over Christmas vacation and skiing at nearby Bellayre Mountain, which is under five minutes away. The home could not be lovelier or more charmingly decorated. Even with two families, this spacious home allowed plenty of comfort and privacy. Cooking for a crowd was easy and fun in the very equipped kitchen. We would love to come back here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 37/37
business
Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163331
+1 201-421-7582
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Family Comfort & Skiing Getaway

Family Comfort & Skiing Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family has stayed with the owner's family since they first purchased Weeping Willow in 2007. Our family has also rented this wonderful home during three seasons of the year. Although we are a skiing family, we also enjoy the calmness of the summer and the brilliant colors of the fall.

We have witness the improvements to Weeping Willow over the years, such as the finished attic with two extra bedrooms and new bathroom, the rear spiral staircase leading to the large deck, the three HDTVs, and the comfortable leather sofas in the family room.

Now that our kids have grown up, they rent out Weeping Willow with their own family and friends. There are so many wonderful memories that we will continue to consider Weeping Willow our family retreat for years to come. We recommend Weeping Willow for all age groups.
Tom & Myrna
Upper Montclair
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. I always though you wanted to keep Weeping Willow your personal secret, but now that our kids have grown up they are spreading the good news about how Weeping Willow has continued to improve over the years. We hope you continue to see Weeping Willow as your family compound. You are always welcome back for more memories.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163331
+1 201-421-7582
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Rest for your soul!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was invited, as well as a few other families, by the owners of Weeping Willow, to spend a weekend getaway in the mountain during the month of Oct. We arrived late at night and the house had great curb appeal since it was all lit up.
As we entered we were greeted by a wonderful aroma of something cooking in the kitchen. Our host welcomed us in and escorted us up to our rooms. We were then invited down stairs were we were offered a bowl of soup, imported cheeses, olives, and crackers to enjoy in the raised granite counter top in the kitchen.

As we passed through the rooms the house unfolded into a warm welcoming home. The kitchen was spectacular with a built-in butler pantry, stainless steel appliances and plenty of granite table top space, there is a large family room with comfortable leather sofas and blankets, that was all that I needed to assure me that I was going to enjoy my weekend getaway. We watched a few movies on the large HDTV as other guest arrived. Our host was very attentive, responsive to every need, including an extra portion of soup.

In the morning, I was awakened to the smell of fresh brewed coffee. As I made my way down stairs to the kitchen I could smell the bacon and I could see all the folks that had arrived the night before helping out with the breakfast preparation. All hands were on deck and the kitchen was not over crowed.

It was a beautiful fall day and as you stepped out onto the front porch you were drawn to the view of the mountains and the colorful fall foliage confirming the beginning of a new season, it was breathtaking.

We spent our time eating, watching TV, playing board games, eating some more and resting our souls. I could not have a better weekend with such nice people in such a comfortable home.

If you are looking for rest and relaxation you will find it at Weeping Willow, I recommend it for all age groups.

Sylvia from Montclair, NJ
Owner's Response: We appreciate your thoughtful review and your kind remarks regarding our role as host. But more important, we are pleased that you appreciated what has been done to achieve the warmth contained within Weeping Willow. Over the years, we have been carefully improving the curb appeal and the inner comfort that you seem to have noticed...thank you and welcome back...anytime.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163331
+1 201-421-7582
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Spacious Victorian!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
First, I would like to state that the owner was very accommodating and quick to respond to any requests. Our group arrived incrementally for the weekend of ski racing at Belleayre Mountain. This home accommodated our large party easily with enough beds and bathrooms. The kitchen was fully stocked and afforded the luxury of staying in and cooking both evenings. For the kids, there were games, videos and of course, the large third floor sleeping area. A great place for larger groups!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am grateful for your positive review. I am pleased that your group enjoyed Weeping Willow and that the kids found the games, videos and the three HDTV to enjoy. But most of all, I was very happy to hear that you kids won the ski race during the weekend and that Weeping Willow afforded you a good night stay. Congratulations..
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163331
+1 201-421-7582
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Only Mariano’s passion to serve his guests could come close to the beauty of the area and the property. It is an amazing experience. Mariano is an amazing host. The house is kept very clean and cozy. He is genuinely passionate to serve his guests and make sure you fully enjoy the house and its surroundings. You will fall in love with both the indoors as much as the out doors.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the character of Weeping Willow and its natural surroundings. We love the area and have worked hard to create a natural and welcoming home for those lucky enough to experience it.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163331
+1 201-421-7582
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Best winter weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family was invited to stay for a ski weekend getaway at Weeping Willow with a few other families and friends. There were a total of 17 of us. The day we arrived was right after a cold snow storm. It was sub zero degrees outside. It was so nice to be welcomed to a very warm and cozy charming Victorian home. The room we stayed in was very nice, very clean, and the beds were comfortable. I really like that each room had its own thermostat.
I was lucky enough to know the host, Mariano Vega. He made sure we were comfortable in his home. He was very attentive, fun, easy going, and overall a great host. He gave us a tour of this lovely historical place. I love the kitchen. It was big and had all the amenities I could hope for – pancake griddle, crock pots, all-clad pots/pans, coffee maker, a drawer full of assorted spices, convection oven, 2 big refrigerators, just to name a few ?. There was plenty of space for a bunch of us to gather around socializing while preparing big family meals. My young daughters were very excited to see the 3rd floor area where aside from the 2 private bedrooms on that level, there were beds laid out dormitory style. My girls called the 3rd floor the “cool” and “fun” attic, and they ended up sleeping there. I like the cozy and warm TV room where I can just snuggle and watch a TV show on the big flat screen TV. The house has so many rooms, nooks and corners, making it a great place to play hide and seek. I really appreciated that there was a washer and dryer on the premise, and piles of clean fresh towels.
We went skiing that weekend at Belleayre Mountain which is less than 10 minutes away. Belleayre is such a great place to ski. Mariano and his daughter, Chrissy, gave my girls private lessons and great pointers. They were just so patient and wonderful. On our last night there, we had an award ceremony where all the children received the Vega Ski Clinic medal. This was very special for my children and one of my daughters’ was so proud of it, that she showed it during circle time in her class.
We had a wonderful experience at Weeping Willow, my kids can’t stop talking about it. Can’t wait to go back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We always enjoy sharing our home with others, show others how to enjoy the beauty of the winter, teach children how to ski and navigate the mountains. The Vega Ski Clinic is now over 25 years old and there is still excitement in our approach to teaching and life coaching kids on how to socialize during a skiing getaway weekend. Weeping Willow has been the anchor to most of our family and friends gathering, especially in the kitchen where all the ingredients come together. I am very happy that your children enjoyed Weeping Willow and were able to participate in the Vega Ski Clinic. We are confident that your children will share the joy of skiing with others and become Ski Ambassadors for Belleayre Mountain and the Vega Ski Clinic.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163331
+1 201-421-7582
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Great Memories from Weeping Willow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Over the years I have stayed at Weeping Willow House with family and friends. I absolutely
loved the warmth of this stylish and comfortable home. Preparing meals in this fully equipped
kitchen with friends sipping wine and enjoying each other is priceless. I have stayed there throughout different seasons and have loved the unique characteristics of each one. With windows in every room, I can always glance outside to see the surrounding trees, the birds or the snow. My husband specially enjoys reading in front of the fire place or in the hammock. My daughter loves to sleep and enjoy the quite moments snoozing on the clean linen beds or laying in the comfortable leather sofa watching movies on the big large screen TV.
The house is spacious, beautifully decorated, with fine art hanging on the walls, drapery curtains,
china plates and crystal glasses.
We all loved the outdoors and the neighboring towns, my granddaughter has been initiated in sky
lessons at the Bellayre Mountain, just 10 minutes from the house and has taken swimming
lessons in the pool, just a few steps from the house.
My brother has especially enjoyed fishing, bicycling and the flea markets.
I’m looking forward to come back soon with some friends for a weekend of fellowship and skiing.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and such a warm hearted review. We have pour our attention to making Weeping Willow as welcoming as possible and we are so happy that you have found all of these qualities during your stay.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163331
+1 201-421-7582
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Time with family enjoying our moments together

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We went sight seeing, swimming in the creek, strolling in the park, BBQ on the deck, jam session, dancing drumming and playing great salsa music. On tour looking for horseback riding we went to the world largest kaleidoscope enjoying our moments together, lots of laughter that it hurt. The house was beautiful but the kitchen was one to die for. Everyone helped bring the feast together and we could all enjoy dinner together is the extra large extended dinning room table. After dinner everyone enjoyed the HDTVs in the various locations that they diapered to. To cap off the night, we all played hide and seek. The kids will never for get the Weeping Willow experience.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163331
+1 201-421-7582
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The house is absolutely gorgeous

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
The experience can never be replicated anywhere else. My family and I had such a wonderful time that its hard to describe the feeling of utter relaxation to anyone else, all I can say is one day you have to go so you can see what I'm talking about. The house is absolutely gorgeous and even though its a getaway house, it still has such a welcoming feeling that you forget your in a place that is supposed to be unfamiliar. Not to mention the fact that you can still enjoy the mountains without exactly being in the middle of now where. The creek across from the house is absolutely beautiful even if you don't take a dip in it (which is understandable since the water is absolutely freezing). its like something you might see on a postcard. Its a great spot to snap a picture of the scenery and be able to tell people "Yeah, there are actually still places like this." Again, the experience is irreplaceable and won't soon forget our stay at Weeping Willow. When we head back to NYC it would be lovely to stay for a second time.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Catskills Victorian With Fireplace & Mountain Views for skiing, fishing & hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163331
+1 201-421-7582
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The kitchen is fabulous

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2007
I can't say enough about Weeping Willow. It's on a quiet street with a lovely lawn and backyard. The house is large, comfy and well-furnished. Everything has been thought of and provided for the comfort of the lucky guest. The kitchen is fabulous. There is a huge deck outback for relaxing and eating outdoors. The house is immaculately restored with gorgeous wood floors and enormous windows. If you'r looking to get out of the city but don't want to venture into the woods, this is the place
Helpful votes: 11/11