Gallipoli and Troy apartment rental - The large terrace with marble table for your lunch or a drink before dinner.
The large terrace with marble table for your lunch or a drink before dinner.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gallipoli and Troy Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment for max 6 persons, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, terrace

----------------------------------------------------

If you are planning holiday around Europe, please note I have also some apartments in PARIS and ROME.

All my apartment are located in central and safe area.

----------------------------------------------------

This Deluxe Penthouse apartment (155 sq m / 1655 sq ft) with a large terrace is located at the beginning of Turnacibasi Sokak (a quiet street just off Istiklal, the main shopping street), behind Galatasaray Licesi, in the lively and varied Beyoglu district, with its many restaurants and vibrant night-life.

The area is central and safe.

Occupying two floors (4th and 5th) at the top of the building, with a private elevator/lift, the apartment, which has been fully renovated by an architect in the spring of 2008, is very comfortable and elegantly decorated: parquet floor, high-quality furniture and equipment, designer accessories, etc. ( see the articles published in « Home Art » and other architectural and design magazines ).

Its large terrace offers a superb panoramic view of the Bosphorus and the Golden Horn, Haghia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, Galata Tower and Topkapi Palace, among other famous sites.

***** The top floor, which can be reached directly by the elevator/lift, is entirely designed as a very large and bright open space with high ceilings at 4.5 meters, chandeliers, a handsome exposed brick wall along one side, and an elegant palette of greys highlighted by glass and steel (see photos).

It includes:

* a dining area with tables for 8 persons, giving onto a winter garden / solarium

* a top-of-the-range , fully equipped steel-plated open kitchen with a 3.5 meters worktop.

* a living area with a desk and two «L» shaped sofas ( each sofa is a convertible sofa bed that can be used as double-bed when open, single bed when closed).

* a 15 sq m / 160 sq ft terrace, with its plants, table and chairs. This terrace, with its magnificient view, is a perfect setting for a dinner in the open, or simply a rest with drinks after a day of sightseeing. An antique marble hamam hand-basin adds its touch to the atmosphere.

This floor is also equipped with its own toilet.

***** The lower floor has 2 large bedrooms on either side of a spacious entrance hall , each one with an en suite bathroom (walk in « rain-shower », hand-basin and bidet from Ross Lovegrove’s « Istanbul Collection » by Vitra, wc).

* the Master bedroom, with a King size bed (180 x 200 cm) and desk, gives onto a balcony

with a panoramic view of the Bosphorus and the Golden Horn.

* the second bedroom, which can also be used as a study ( library and desk), has 2 single beds (90 x 200 cm) that can be joined to form a King size double-bed (180 x 200 cm), the two mattresses fitting snugly together, with no gap. (It would be appreciated if, at the time of booking, it could be specified whether these beds should be kept as two single beds or locked together as a double-bed.)

Amenities

DSL Internet access (broadband and wireless), air conditioning, central heating, satellite TV with large LCD screen and American – European channels , HiFi/CD player, DVD Player washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, iron and ironing-board, hairdryer, microwave, Italian coffee maker, cooking utensils, quality house linen and dishes.

The area

Nearby: many restaurants, internet cafes, antique dealers and food shops (a supermarket 50 metres from apartment ), the picturesque open air Pera Market where they sell fish, vegetables and caviar. Turnacibasy sokak itself belongs to the Cukurcuma neighbourhood, famous for its antique shops .

You will also find a historic Turkish Bath just yards from the front door.

Distances and transport

The apartment is perfectly located to discover both the ancient and modern Istanbul.

It is only a few minutes’ walking distance from such important tourist sites and venues as the Galata Tower, the the Istanbul Modern Art Museum and Taksim Square. It is also within easy reach of Aya Sofya, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Grand Bazaar.

Transport :

* Metro station ( couple of minute walk ) : « Taksim » and ' Tunel'.

* Tram stop ( within a stone's throw of the apartment): the very picturesque tram that goes all the way up the Istiklal from Tunel to Taksim Square and viceversa .

to Tunel and Takism

* Bus stop ( several lines) is located less than 1 minute from the apartment.

* Tramway to Sultanhamet : down the hill ( 5-10 minute walk) you will find a stop for the very efficient, air conditioned tramway which provides fast and frequent service across the Golden Horn via Galata Bridge to Sultanhamet and to the port, where ferries can be taken to cross and go down the Bosphorus. To come back up the hill there is first the « Tunel » funicular railway from Galata Bridge, then from the « Tunel » stop a small , very picturesque tram that goes all the way up the Istiklal to Taksim Square.

* taxi and garage parking: you will find a taxi rank in front of Galatasaray Licesy 150 metres from the apartment ( although taxis can be stopped anywhere) and garage parking facilities within 20 metres.

----------------------------------

** Delivery of keys:

Upon your arrival, my local representative ( English speaking ) will meet you at the apartment.

** Transfer by car from Ataturk airport:

On request, I can arrange for a pick up service (car with driver) at extra cost. Just notify me when your reserve the apartment.

-----------------------------------

More Details
Hide Details

As owner, I manage my own apartments in Paris, Rome and Istanbul.

Enzo purchased this apartment in 2008

Simply the perfect location to enjoy Istanbul!

Deluxe accomodation and unforgettable panoramic view of Old City and Bosphorus.

22 Reviews of Property 163253 in Gallipoli and Troy, Turkey

DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
business
DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163253vbi
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
5

Fantastic location and superb apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We (my husband and I and our respective mothers) stayed in the apartment for five nights. It's ideally located, just off Istiklal street and close to Taksim Square. Be aware that the apartment is on a hill, so use the funiculars (or metro) to ascend. That also means that you have a magnificent view from the terrace! In the neighbourhood you'll find lots of really nice places to have breakfast and/or dinner.
The apartment itself is renovated and has a lot of character. Our mothers each had their own bedroom with bathroom while my husband and I slept on the sofa couch, which was like a real bed.
Service was great: we were welcomed by a local representative who showed us everything and gave us her telephone number in case we had any more questions. And she got us a big bottle of mineral water. Furthermore we got to use an 'Akbil', which can be used for all public transport so no worries trying to get one yourself. In the apartment you will find many guide books and maps. Also the pick up service from and to the airport was excellent.
The communication with the owner was fine. Sometimes it took him a while to respond to e-mails but maybe that was just my own impatience.
One recommendation? Whilst there was tea available in the apartment, some coffee would have been nice ;-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163253vbi
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Washington, D.C.
5

Beautiful penthouse in Istanbul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family had a wonderful experience. This is a magnificent penthouse with commanding views of Istanbul. The property is well maintained and the owner and agents are kind and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163253vbi
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
United States
3

Good Location, Difficult Owner

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at this apartment for 4 nights in May. The apartment is clean and centrally located. It has nice views. However we found the owner to be very difficult to deal with, he requested that the payment be made in cash when we arrive, instead of our usual wire transfer of funds beforehand. Carrying that much cash in euros, arriving from the US didnt make much sense, but he refused to take the payment by wire, or accept it the next morning. We found his interaction to be difficult. In the end we had no choice but I want to make sure that if you rent this place, you understand that you will have to provide 1/2 of the entire payment in cash, in euros the night you arrive..
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163253vbi
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Kent, Washington, USA
5

Three sisters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If you are looking for beauty, comfort, security and convenience, choose this apartment. After many searches we chose this apartment in Istanbul because it afforded us a great location, a safe and secure building, two separate bedrooms and bathrooms and even an extra half bath. It's modern construction, which incorporates old brick walls with contemporary designs, offers residents the unique warmth of a home away from home. The beds are comfortable, the air conditioners and fans work perfectly and the kitchen met our simple needs. The terrace provided us with the most spectacular view of the Old City and to watch the lights twinkle in the evening is magical. We spent evenings there talking into the wee hours. One block from Ishtiklal, with a small grocery store one-half block away and a lovely restaurant close by, one would be hard pressed to find a more convenient location. The management staff accommodates every need and helped us learn our way as this was our first trip to Turkey. We know it will not be our last and we would love to return to this apartment in the future. Excellent in every way!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163253vbi
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Netherlands
5

Perfect Loc, Spacious, Charming, High Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed 9 nights as a family of five (kids 8, 11 and 13). We travel all our holidays, staying in rented apartments, so have a lot of experience (and high expectations).

The apartment is two penthouse floors: open living area on the top floor, and two large bedrooms on the lower floor. Each bedroom with en suite full bathroom, and a toilet on the top floor. Master bedroom has a balcony (seating for two), and there is a comfortable terrace off the living room on the top floor. Amenities include private elevator, wifi, cable, washing, etc.

The apartment has been lovingly and recently renovated, with cathedral ceilings, wood floors, exposed brick, stainless open kitchen, subtle lighting (Dutch: “gezellig”), modern bathrooms, wood floors, and quality furnishings. All the rooms are spacious, airy and lit with lots of windows. Everything was clean, working and suitably stocked on our arrival.

The apartment could easily support more people than our five without feeling crowded in the least.

Photos don’t do the apartment justice. The view from the terrace is *spectacular*, and impossible to capture in a photo (I tried!). It’s a perfect panoramic view of the Golden Horn, Sultanahmet and Galata. To sit on the terrace for coffee in the morning and a raki in the evening is to watch Istanbul from an ideal location.

We’d originally planned to stay in Sultanahmet, and are glad we didn’t. The apartment is one block away from Istiklal Caddesi, THE main pedestrian avenue in Istanbul, right at the midpoint. You’re a pleasant stroll down Istiklal Caddesi in one direction to the funicular to the Galata Bridge, where you can catch the tram four stops to Sultanahmet (or six to the Grand Bazaar). Or you can take a short walk up Istiklal Caddesi in the other direction to Taksim Square, and take the funicular there down to Kabatas to catch a ferry to the Asian side, or to the Princes Islands (recommended). A Turkish Bath is 20m from the front door, a nice café around the corner, a grocery half-way down the block … and the famous “Flower Passage” and Nevizade Sokak (both streets lined with restaurants) just a couple blocks from the apartment. You’re about as central as you could get to exploit everything Istanbul has to offer.

There’s a stream of singing drunks and booming car stereos passing in front of the apartment throughout the night – I personally found it vibrant, but if you’re a light sleeper, you probably need somewhere more residential.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163253vbi
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Toronto, Canada
5

Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace, Sea View, Elevator

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved this apartment. The location was excellent. The area was full of life. The apartment was beautiful and clean and the land lady was so hospitable and warm and helpful. We would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163253vbi
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Washington, DC
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stay for a little more than a week in this outstanding apartment in February. We only wish the weather had been warmer to enjoy the spectacular views from the two balconies. The apartment is tastefully furnished and located in a very convenient and nice area. Within easy walking distance were markets, restaurants, and shopping. Public transportation was nearby as well, and as well as cab stands, but we never found a need to take a cab. The two bedrooms were large with ensuite baths--clean and modern. We arranged a transfer to the apartment on our arrival, but a convenient and much cheaper bus is available from the airport to Taksim Square, not a far walk from the hotel for only $10.00 US and runs ont he half hour. The transfer went smoothly as did check-in which after a 10 hour flight was welcome indeed. Enzo is easy to work with in making arrangements, but keep in mind he travels a great deal and may take a couple of days to respond. This is not a sign of disinterest, merely a busy man, I think. One note, the floors creak a bit, for this is a renovation of an old apartment, but that is hardly a knock against a place with so much room (the private elevator was a blessing after a long day of walking), incredible views, and every convenience you could imagine. I would stay there again and definitely recommend the apartment to others. Istanbul is an amazing city, and this apartment made our stay even better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163253vbi
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Vermont
5

Turkish Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
2 Couples (50ish parents and their 20-something newlywed kids) LOVED this property for a week's stay the first week of November 2011. The weather was sunny and 50F- jacket and sweaters, perfect for sightseeing. This apt.is very hip, and extremely comfortable for sleeping, hot showers, relaxing and even cooking if you so desire. It is ideally located for touring Istanbul- we walked everywhere, everyday. We also ran each morning from the apt to numerous locations & parks, Taksim Sq is only a mile away. We went to the Grand Hyatt in Taksim for spa & massage one day. Istikal Street in the Beyoglu is where all the action is and the apt is tucked nicely right off of it about 300 yards- quiet enough for sleeping but very close to stores, markets, take-out, cafes, shopping and restaurants. This was much better than staying in a hotel. I would recommend it for 2 couples, maybe one kid the couch, but certainly not 6 adults.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163253vbi
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
Los Angeles
5

Excellent location and view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in this apartment for a week and it was wonderful. Booking and arrangements were handled easily and the driver was waiting for us at the airport. The owner's representatives were always available even though there were minor glitches with one of the toilets not working for a day. The views from the terrace were beautiful and the apartment was quiet and clean. Best of all was the location: right off of Istiklal Caddesi and near fabulous restaurants. Around the corner, you can stroll quieter neighborhoods. It was a lovely place to come back to after a full day of sightseeing and there are gorgeous views off the terrace, night and day. I would highly recommend this apartment. It is a gem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
DISCOUNT APRIL-MAY= Beyoglu Deluxe Penthouse:Terrace,Sea View,Elevator-Lift,WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163253vbi
Gallipoli and Troy Istanbul and The Marmara
California
5

Amazing time in Istanbul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a wonderful time staying in this apartment for a week. Great location and close to many restaurants. The Hamam down the street is a must.
Having breakfast on the terrace every day was just amazing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3