New Smyrna Beach house rental - 'The Gone Coastal'
'The Gone Coastal'
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Kick off your shoes and live like the locals do. That's right! Lose the watches and cell phones. Put on the flip flops and kick back under the swaying palms island style!

Modern stucco, 1700 Sq ft with vaulted ceilings and comfortable, modern furnishings, eclectically decorated island beach chic. Great room with 2 couches, lazyboy leather recliner, oversized chair ottoman, plenty of setting for everyone. Dining table for 4, kitchen island bar for 5, Flatscreen and Cable TV in every room. Completly tiled throughout. Kitchen modern & stocked to cook for 8. All linens high quality. Ceiling fans in every room. Outside shower to wash off the salt/sand or the dogs. Smoking allowed in garage with a TV and beer frig. Backyard gated and privacy fenced.

Master Bath and bedroom just remodeled. M.Bedroom offers a luxury iron king with Egyptian linens and lots of pillows. New built-in granite topped dresser with lots of shelves. Flat screen TV with DVD player. Small writing desk and chair. Adjoining master bath has new walk-in shower with grab bars and granite shelves and benches. New granite topped double vanity and 17' high rise toilet. New huge mirrored medicine cabinet and lots of light and new quiet exhaust fan. Egyptian spa towels and bath sheets and bath mats.

Split floor plan. 2nd BR tiled with bult-in granite topped dresser with lots of shelves & luxury queen bed. 3rd BR with bult-in granite topped dresser with lots of shelves & luxury queen bed. 2nd bath with new fixtures, 17' high-rise toilet, & curved shower rod.

Quite, friendly neighborhood,no traffic, great for kids, walk barefoot one block to beach access, life guards on duty during season, Drive 2 blocks to beach car access. Bikes included for shopping, riding on beach, visiting tourist area. 3 blocks to grocery store & shopping center, many restaurants within walking distance. Dog friendly park nearby, Canaveral National park nearby, Kennedy Space Center, Disney, Universal, Daytona Speedway, Daytona Airport, Orlando International Airport and Sanford International Airport nearby. Lots of Flea Markets closeby. Farmers markets and neighborhood events almost every weekend.

House has been painted inside and out. Furniture very comfortable with plenty of area for 6 people to comfortably watch TV together. On those cold evenings, there is a patio fire pit and a gas heater for the garage area. Garage has plenty of seating areas for the guys to watch sports while indulging and staying out from under foot. Lots of extra cushioned chairs. Beer frig, tv and stereo.

We have catered to the dog owners who love to bring their whole family with them. It is so comforting to know that you can open the door and let them out without concern of them wandering off. If they need more area, the driveway can be secured so that they can be out front while you are. With all floors tiled an accident is no big deal. Furniture is scotch guarded so they can couch surf comfortably.

If some of you want to head to the beach and some want to stay back and some want to head to the racetrack there is no need to be concerned about the car as everything you could need is within walking or biking(bikes included) distance.

The beds are very comfortable with nice quality bedding, plenty of pillows and extra bed linens in case you don't have time to do laundry. The masterbedroom has high count cotton bedding and egyptian cotton spa quality towels including bath sheets. Extra sets available for your convenience. There is closet area and dressers in each bedroom for the long stay.

Keywords: House, beach house, pet friendly, beach, ocean, fenced, pet

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I grew up in Virginia Beach, Va. and were married in Melbourne Beach, Fl. 30 years ago. Our farm in Clermont, Fl. kept us inland and for 24 years while we looked for 'our perfect beach house.' In December 2008 after searching for many years we found 'The Gone Coastal.' We would love to live there if we could, but we only get use it when our guests leave us time. We are still updating it every chance we get and hope to retire there someday. Our chocolate labs Murphy and Lacy and our jack russell, Lucille love to vacation at the dog beach and are well known Beachside for riding in the back of our old chevy truck.

Martin Robbins purchased this house in 2008

This is the most central location in all of beachside. We are 3 blocks from all grocery and shopping and a great percentage of the best restaurants. We are only 9 blocks to the Flagler Avenue shops and restaurants, the main attraction beachside. When we stay, we park our cars and walk or bike everywhere in just a few minutes. Our personal best record is 23 days without even starting our cars! Talk about going GREEN!

The sand, salt water, the ocean breezes and sound of the surf.

7 Reviews of Property 163251 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Beach House-Pet Friendly-Fenced Steps to Beach, Shops, Bistros
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beach House-Pet Friendly-Fenced Steps to Beach, Shops, Bistros
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163251vbi
(352) 308-7134 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
West Milford, NJ
5

Great Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great experience at The Gone Costal! The home was clean and roomy! Location was great. We had a chance to go to the beach, which we loved. We walked to Flagler Ave. several evenings, went to Orlando, visited family in Edgewater and just had a wonderful vacation...only wished we had more time there!!! Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House-Pet Friendly-Fenced Steps to Beach, Shops, Bistros
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163251vbi
(352) 308-7134 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Richmond, Va
5

4 Weeks in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I have family who live in the NSB area and I've always wanted to come for an extended visit. I have two daughters 14 and 18. We three spent the full 4 weeks and had other family and friends join us during the month. The House was exactly as described! Very nice bedding, comfortable beds and furniture throughout the house. Plenty of towels, including beach towels. It really felt like we were staying in a well stocked relatives home - everything we needed was there and we felt comfortable to use what we needed. Shortly after we arrived, the neighbors (full time residents) introduced themselves. the walk to the beach was an easy 1 block walk. We brought a few bikes and supplemented with bikes on site. There were also boogie boards and chairs that we used. The grill came in handy and we even used the crockpot and the smoothie maker! We brought our dog and every morning I would drive up to the dog beach (3 miles away) and take a walk from the river to the ocean and back. I was joined by a manatee during one of these trips. There were some fabulous restaurants, including Panheads Pizza (order the flatbread nachos) and Café Verde. Also don't miss the Downtown Farmers Market on Saturday mornings. We will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House-Pet Friendly-Fenced Steps to Beach, Shops, Bistros
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163251vbi
(352) 308-7134 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation at Gone Coastal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a time we had!! This was our first visit to New Smyrna Beach, but it will not be the last! Gone Coastal was very clean (I almost always feel like I have to clean when we arrive at a rental but not this time!) and has everything you could possibly need during your stay. The furniture is comfortable and attractive with a nice decor. The house is conveniently located to the beach, shops and restaurants. We particularly liked being able to walk to the beach or ride the bikes to it. We drove over to Kennedy Space Center, St. Augustine and Sea World during our stay. Not a terribly long drive to any of those locations! The Robbins' were very helpful with questions and although we didn't need to reach them during our stay, we knew that I could contact them and they would assist us immediately. We would highly recommend Gone Coastal to anyone who is interested in a vacation rental in New Smyrna Beach. We look forward to returning to New Smyrna Beach and Gone Coastal!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House-Pet Friendly-Fenced Steps to Beach, Shops, Bistros
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163251vbi
(352) 308-7134 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Syracuse, NY
5

The Perfect Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
"Gone Coastal" is the perfect place to kick back and enjoy the beach and the beauty of New Smyrna Beach! We love the spaciousness of the home as well as how well equipped it is. You can cook any meal you want....everything you need is there! The beds are very comfortable and high quality towels and linens are in abundance. The Robbins family is very friendly and attentive to your needs...if you need something....just call them and they take care of it immediately. We love having the bonus of the bikes...enjoyed many long bike rides on the beach and just tooling around town. The only time we use our car is to go to the golf course! The location couldn't be more perfect...you can easily walk almost anywhere you want to go...theater, restaurants (many, terrific ones!), grocery store, fitness center, pharmacy....you name it, NSB has it. We give "Gone Coastal" 10 thumbs up!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House-Pet Friendly-Fenced Steps to Beach, Shops, Bistros
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163251vbi
(352) 308-7134 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Covington, Georgia
5

Tropical Storm Debby

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was well maintained and provided enough space for all in our family. Shops and the beach within a few minutes walking distance. There are plenty of linens and dishes for just about anything and the gas BBQ grill was used a few times as well. The guys enjoyed watching tv out in the garage. There were numerous beach toys and a couple boogie boards for use which made it very nice to save on that expense. I would not recommend this home for families with small children under the age of 4 as there are numerous breakable items around the house. I had to put several things away up high to keep little hands from ruining things, and the kids also broke a couple drinking glasses as well so we bought some acrylic ones to leave there for future guests. Even though the tropical storm was here during most of our stay, we were close enough to the beach that we could run up there when there was a break in the rain. Smyrna Dunes park on the north end of the causeway and across from the lighthouse was one place where dogs could go on the beach so we took advantage of that. When we returned we could use the outside shower to wash ourselves and the dog off as well. It was also nice having the washer and dryer to keep up with the children's clothes and not have to do laundry when we got home! Suggestion for future guests would be a couple of pizza pans. Overall--despite the weather a very enjoyable stay and comfortable home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach House-Pet Friendly-Fenced Steps to Beach, Shops, Bistros
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163251vbi
(352) 308-7134 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Louisville, KY
5

Perhaps our best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place was intoxicating - the only word I know to properly describe it. We traveled over 14 hours to get there, but it was well worth the trip. The owners have thought of everything to make this home comfortable for both humans and their canine companions. Afternoon naps cannot be avoided! The property is very clean, well-maintained, a short walk to the beach, close enough to Disney, Daytona Beach, etc. to make without spending the night in a hotel - the restaurants are amazing. You must try the New Smyrna Beach Steakhouse and Boston Fish House. Pappas has an atmosphere of its own, a 3rd generation greasy spoon type restaurant with home cooking. The floor plan and furniture was perfect for me considering my orthopaedic problems. The neighborhood is quiet, yet friendly folks at the beach. Our son rode a bike for the first time in 10+ years! The house and garage are unbelievably stocked for games, entertainment and restaurant information. The owners are gracious, nice to work with, we could not have asked for a simpler rental and the pictures truly do not do this property justice. Thank you to the Robbins family for sharing their wonderful Gone Coastal. We hope to return in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach House-Pet Friendly-Fenced Steps to Beach, Shops, Bistros
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163251vbi
(352) 308-7134 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Jackonville, Florida
5

Bliss at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a delight it was to stay at “Gone Coastal for four nights. Our party consisted of 7 people and 3 dogs (with crates) at the height of our stay and this gem of NSB was comfortable for all of us! The Robbins’ have made this beach home really work for big groups of people, everyone was able to spread out and have their space when needed and come together when they wanted. All the comforts of home with the beach and many of the cute shops and wonderful restaurants NSB is famous for at your finger tips. Rent from the Robbins’ with confidence, the neighborhood is quiet, safe and friendly and we highly recommend it! The house comes stocked with beach chairs, bicycles and towels for any of your local family adventures. Grocery store and pharmacy is within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/8