Arrowhead Lake house rental - Pax-Haven
Pax-Haven
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Arrowhead Lake House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom plus 2 sofa beds, 2 full baths Sleeps 10

Get away from the hustle and bustle and into a quiet, peaceful property located in a secure gated community in the Pocono's - Arrowhead Lakes. Winter is for skiing, snowmobiling, and walks on unpaved roads. Jack Frost & Big Boulder are less than 15 min, Camelback is just over 30 min! Summer is for fun at one of our 3 pools, 2 lakes (5 beaches) and tennis courts.

House has 3 bedrooms plus a loft area. Front and rear decks provide added places to kick your feet up. Our rear deck faces nothing but trees as it borders state game land property and has a hot tub, gas grill, chairs, table and umbrella (large enough to sit under even when it is raining!)

We try to make your stay as easy as possible, by supplying you with all linens, paper towels, tissues and even laundry detergent!

Plenty to do in the area! Great golf (inexpensive as well!)

High Speed wireless access! HDTV to watch whatever!

Enjoy yourself and get away to our Arrowhead property!

33 Reviews of Property 163233 in Arrowhead Lake, Pennsylvania

3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
average rating of 4.969697 based on 33 reviews
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Philadelphia
5

A little slice of haven...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Our objective was to get out of the city for a few days of extreme relaxation and Frank and Cindy's place provided a perfect comfort zone. The back of the house faces endless woods and the sparkling hot-tub was the perfect vantage point during the day. At night, pitch-black skies and a brilliant Milky-Way blanketed the quiet air. When it got chilly, a flick of a single switch brought the gas fireplace to life. There was even a laminated sheet on how to work the TV/Cable/Tuner/CD player (and we all know how complicated other people's systems can be)! The guest packet F&C provided had all the information we needed to arrive, depart, and everything to do in between. The Wawa gift card was sweet as can be and of course we stopped on the drive in. The property smelled fresh and looked very well maintained. Everything was sparkling clean when we arrived (and when we left!). The only reason I would hesitate to recommend this property to a friend is if they were going to book on a weekend we wanted! Our experience was so positive that I see no reason to look for anyplace else. - Jay & Jenny
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Philadelphia
5

Perfect winter vacation gettaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Me and a group of friends were visiting the Poconos for some winter getaway and found this gem within Arrowhead community. With a bathtub, outdoor grill and high speed internet, it's perfect for a family vacation or if you just want to getaway from the city. Minutes away from ski resorts. We can't wait to be back for summer!
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

The perfect, quiet gettaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed the stay. Was just 2 of us, but the house had plenty of room. We really enjoyed cozying up to the fireplace. The back deck was so beautiful with a view directly into a multi-colored leaf wonderland. Oh, and the hot tub - just divine! It is not a new/modern house, but has all the charm and comfort (and technology) that you look for and want in a quiet getaway place.
Frank and Cindy had wonderful communication and were very helpful and flexible.
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Oreland, PA
5

Great relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, 2 year old and myself stayed this past memorial day weekend. We had a great time and enjoyed the property. We enjoyed the hot tub each night and especially appreciated the large umbrella which allowed us to use it in the rain. This house was completely stocked with everything you could need. Everything was clean and comfortable. Please note that the second floor loft and stairs are not little kid friendly as there are large spaces in the railings that a child could slip through. We did not utilize the second floor due to this.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Pax Haven was a great little escape from the the daily grind for the wife and I! Frank is an amazing host and dealt with a couple minor issues like lightning.. we can not wait to get back. The house is very cozy and well equipped for all of our needs..
Owner's Response: We really appreciate folks like Peter! There were a couple of issues that occurred during his stay and he was very helpful in 1 - letting us know and 2- working with us to get the fixed! It is SO very helpful when our guests let us know of any issues as we strive to correct them promptly!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Long Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Went Valentine's weekend and had a great time. Cabin was very clean and cozy. Close to Jack Frost and the hot tub was a big plus after skiing!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Cozy Home for the Holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved Pax Haven's coziness and welcoming ambiance. It snowed a few times which made for quick a picturesque Christmas. Everything was immaculate and we had a great holiday. There was a little blip with the hot tub cover not being able to be removed on one side, but the owner responded quickly and will be replacing it. Would love to return to Pax Haven in the summer too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

What a great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
we reached out to Frank the morning of 11/1 - due to a bad storm in our area we had no power and the hotel we were at was out of nights. Frank was so easy to work with and so helpful with our situation. The house was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a quick and unexpected stay. We ended up adding a 5th night last minute and again the owner was very accomodating. There is a great restaurant in the area as well - Robert Christians (I think that was the name)
I would highly recommend this house
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Pax Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We've rented several vacation homes in the past few years and this ranks among the best. The clean and well-maintained house is spacious yet cozy in a beautiful, tranquil setting. The hot tub is definitely a plus, as is the fireplace! The owners, Frank and Cindy, are extremely friendly and accomodating. At one point we ran out of laundry soap and Cindy came out within minutes in a rainstorm to deliver more. It's a little far from grocery shopping so bring what you need, although driving through the surrounding area is quite pleasant in case you do need to go out and get something. We would most definitely return!
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Family Fun !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thanks to Frank and Cindy for providing the perfect Family get away!! Every two years we try to get the family together for a week of family togetherness and until this year I never heard a desire to return to a spot by everyone. Plenty to do and enjoy from swimming to canoeing and fishing. Also close to several water parks and many fantastic restaurants! Relax or be busy the choice is yours ( the Hot-Tub took years of stress away!). Hope to come back soon!!
Jeff & Jane
Owner's Response: Jeff & Jane - Glad to hear that everything went well and we appreciate the kind words! Hope to have you back!
Frank & Cindy
Helpful votes: 1/2