Stonington house rental - Visit us this summer...
Visit us this summer...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Stonington House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Recently renovated, this 2 bedroom (1 queen/1 full), 1 bath cottage is located on the water and adjacent to a quiet beach area. Enjoy the peaceful sound of water lapping against the shore as you watch beautiful sunsets from Adirondack chairs or the comfy living room sofas. Freshly painted and with a new kitchen and bath, this cottage features attractive furnishings for a comfortable and relaxing stay. This is the perfect vacation spot for two couples, a family of four or a romantic getaway for two.

Lord's Point is a small private community located on the shore between Mystic and Stonington Village. There are 5 private association beaches. There is a community clubhouse with a tennis court, basketball court, soccer field and children's playground. During the summer, children's movies are shown weekly at the clubhouse as well as many other community activities (bingo, yoga classes, tennis lessons, etc.). A bi-weekly newsletter is published listing activities.

The quaint villages of Mystic and Stonington, with unique shops, galleries and fine restaurants, are only minutes away. Nearby are Mystic Seaport and Aquarium, Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun Casinos, Connecticut wineries, and numerous museums. There is something for everyone to enjoy.

Keywords: Waterfront Cottage, House, Beach Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 163121 in Stonington, Connecticut

Charming Waterfront Cottage - Lord's Point
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage - Lord's Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121vbi
+1 (860) 478-0215 (Connecticut, USA)
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Central Connecticut
5

Idyllic New England Coastal Charmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Do you have a picture in your mind of what it’s like to get away to a little coastal cottage in New England to relax and recharge? Chances are, this pretty little place ticks all the boxes. The cottage sits on a lovely cove at the end of a country lane. Take a morning walk through the beautiful Lord’s Point neighborhood and you’ll feel like you’re strolling through a watercolor painting. If you’re there in late summer, the hydrangea alone will be worth the walk.
The photos tell a very accurate story. [I should know – I took the ones of the beach sign and the wine glasses at sunset. It looks exactly like that! ] The water really is that close; the views really are that nice. And the interior is as clean, bright and comfy as it seems.
Nearby activities include –Mystic aquarium, Old Mystic Seaport, antiquing, kayaking, winery tours, great restaurants. It’s probably not the spot for on-the-go, older children unless kayaking and swimming engage them. It’s a spot where 2 couples could renew old friendships, for a young family to build sand castles and wade in the Sound. I cherish a wonderful photo of my dad relaxing in an Adirondack chair watching the boats on the water. He loved the shore and that was the last time he ever went. This is a place to make memories.
[We were actually there in August 2008. Calendar preset wouldn't let me put correct date. But I remember the spot so fondly, I came back to write a review.]
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage - Lord's Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121vbi
+1 (860) 478-0215 (Connecticut, USA)
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Nancy Rossi
5

Brilliant and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Spent 4 nights and 5 days at this delightful seaside cottage. Everything was immaculate, and with the water views from the expansive glass-walled living and dining area one can imagine one is on a boat. The water is that close. It's possible to walk among the small lanes of this tiny beautifully maintained community and leave the world and, if one puts one smart phone down, even the 21st century. It is truly an idyllic spot, and the owners are super welcoming. Local maps and lists of restaurants and attractions have been compiled by the owners. It's great to walk into a well-loved cottage and not feel one has to reinvent the wheel when it comes to exploring the beautiful surrounding area. Come to recharge one's energies, listen to the seagulls and bask in the moonlight on the water right outside your door. Definitely look forward to returning to this perfect oasis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you and look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage - Lord's Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121vbi
+1 (860) 478-0215 (Connecticut, USA)
Stonington Connecticut Shore
Henderson, NV
5

Wonderful views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The listing description and photos were accurate and the property was clean and well-maintained. The large windows give the small cottage an expansive feeling; we especially enjoyed our front row seats during an evening thunderstorm. Owner Kathy was very helpful and accommodating and the cottage was well stocked with maps and brochures about area restaurants and attractions. We loved the quaintness of Stonington Village and enjoyed eating at several of their restaurants. The public library has free Wi-Fi. We enjoyed browsing the 3 used book stores in nearby Niantic during one overcast summer's day. I also recommend the classes at nearby Yoga by the Sea. I would recommend this cottage for a couple or small family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. So glad my box of "stuff" was put to good use and that you had a wonderful visit to Southeastern CT. Also, thank you for the input on Yoga By the Sea. It just opened this spring, so I very much appreciate your thoughts on it and will pass them along to others. Warmest regards, Kathy
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage - Lord's Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121vbi
+1 (860) 478-0215 (Connecticut, USA)
Stonington Connecticut Shore
McLean, VA
5

Wonderful Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This cozy cottage is perfect for two couples. It's waterfront location is hard to beat. The photos accurately reflect the interior charm and wonderful views. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed watching the waterfowl while relaxing indoors and gazing at the stars from the Adirondack chairs. We would definitely recommend this cottage rental to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in spite of the weather. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again soon.
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage - Lord's Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121vbi
+1 (860) 478-0215 (Connecticut, USA)
Stonington Connecticut Shore
tennessee
5

Perfect Seaside Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The pictures do not do this place justice! My husband and I were in town only for a couple days for a memorial service and we wanted a quiet place to enjoy the water and a short new england holiday. This place was perfect... footsteps from the water! We did take the kayaks out one afternoon and spotted a seal! It was an excellent location, very close to both downtown Mystic & Stonington, there was also a nice A&P grocery store just up the road... very convenient. The view was beautiful, there were even a couple swans that came by every afternoon for a visit. It was exactly what we needed... relaxing on the waterfront, drinking wine in a couple Adirondack chairs. John & Kathy were very nice and hospitable, made us feel right at home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you and hope you'll visit us again next time you are in the area. The crabs are awaiting...Kathy
Helpful votes: 5/5