Loiza condo rental - Living Room and Balcony
Living Room and Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Loiza Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

**April special: The Only week open in April 25 - May 1. $995 for up to 6 people plus tax and $200 refundable security deposit (7th and 8th guests are $25 each). $25 extra for each additional night**

This three-bedroom, two-bath condo for rent in the San Juan area boasts an ocean view and impressive amenities. Part of the new Aquatika development, this vacation home sleeps 6-8 people and has excellent accommodations. Step out onto the glass-front balcony to see the ocean and main pool, both of which are just steps away. The development has many pools including a 'Rio Loco,' or Crazy River, club house with entertainment area, tennis courts, basketball court, beach volleyball court, mini-golf, exercise room, and charcoal grills. Need a break from all the sun?! Well, relax in this contemporary condo with stainless steel appliances, flat

screen TV's in all rooms; including cable television and premium channels, wireless WiFi; or play a board game.

Our on-site manager or his designee will meet you at San Juan (SJU) airport's car rental locations. A quick stop at a local Supermarket can be made for groceries and then you will be escorted for the 15 minute ride east of San Juan to your vacation unit at Aquatika.

Your escort will take a few minutes to familiarize you to the unit, the fabulous condo complex and the location of the 2 assigned parking spaces. In addition, you will receive the keys to the unit, the remote for the condo complex gate, pool bracelets and our on-site manager's contact information - in case of emergencies.

You are then free to settle in, pour yourself a cool drink, have a seat on the balcony, and make yourself at home!

Be sure to take advantage of all the excellent amenities at Aquatika while admiring the beautiful beach; gorgeous palm trees and lush landscape.

Throughout the complex, you will find multiple pools - including a “Rio Loco” or crazy river, water slides, water falls, a club house with bar, tennis courts, basketball court, beach volleyball court, mini golf, exercise room, sauna, jacuzzi, charcoal grills and several play areas for the little ones.

A vacation condo with living and dining areas, a kitchen, laundry, private bedrooms, and a balcony provides more space at considerable less amount of money than a cramped hotel room. What a bargain!

Visit our web site for a colorful preview of your Puerto Rico vacation condo complex.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 163121 in Loiza, Puerto Rico

Aquatika ocean view - April 25 - May 1 $995
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Aquatika ocean view - April 25 - May 1 $995
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121
+1 617 290-2496
Loiza Puerto Rico
Chicago, IL
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Laura, thank you very much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful place. Your place is very nice and clean. I felt like I was at home. I must say the bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable. Juan Carlos was an added bonus. He was professional at all times and very helpful. Take care Jessica & Danny Sanchez-Chicago, IL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Aquatika ocean view - April 25 - May 1 $995
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121
+1 617 290-2496
Loiza Puerto Rico
Falmouth, Maine
5

Good home base for our Puerto Rico explorations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent last week in Puerto Rico and had a great time at Aquatika. The condo was the perfect size for our family of four (although we could easily have fit a few more). The place was spotless and was stocked with plenty of water toys, towels, beach chairs, kitchen items, etc. It was so nice to have a washer and dryer! We arrived on Saturday, and the complex was as we expected, with families playing on the lawn, swimming in the pool, shooting hoops on the basketball courts, etc. Then on Monday it emptied out and we had the entire place almost to ourselves--large pools (not deep so perfect for younger kids), a nice sized hot tub, playgrounds, mini golf, etc. Unfortunately the water slide does not run in the evenings or on weekends. The beach was a bit murky and the waves were too small for body boarding, but it was MUCH cleaner than the other beaches we visited in Puerto Rico. And apparently the manatees come in periodically, although we weren't there during many daylight hours and didn't get to see them. We did see plenty of colorful little birds and large lizards, and of course we heard the frogs peeping at night. The complex is in the town of Loiza, which, like much of Puerto Rico, looks a bit run down. There is a LOT of litter on the roadsides and many stray dogs and cats in the area. But don't let the appearance scare you. The people in Puerto Rico are SO friendly, even to those of us like me who are struggling with the language barrier. And some of our favorite foods came from the little roadside shacks that cook on open fires made from wooden pallets (crab (jueyes) arepas are fabulous!). In any case, the Aquatika complex is completely secure (it almost feels like an alternate reality as you drive through the gate). Although there was plenty to do at Aquatika, we did spend most of our time out and about. El Yunque is only about a half hour away, as are some great food kiosks in Luquillo (east) and Pinones (west). Fajardo (home to many snorkel and biobay kayak tours) is about an hour away. JC, the property manager, was so helpful and gave us some great recommendations of things to do and places to eat! We would definitely recommend Aquatika to anyone who needs a little extra space or doesn't want to pay the exorbitant prices at the resorts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aquatika ocean view - April 25 - May 1 $995
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121
+1 617 290-2496
Loiza Puerto Rico
Boston
5

Awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Laura,
Thank you so much for such a beautiful place for us to enjoy our vacation. We were pleased with everything, we enjoyed grilling near the beach and hanging out by the pool. It would of been nice if there was some entertainment by the pool area, but overall an awesome experience. Thank again...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Aquatika ocean view - April 25 - May 1 $995
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121
+1 617 290-2496
Loiza Puerto Rico
New York
5

Perfect getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I can't say enough about how wonderful our trip to aquatika was. The condo was even better in person and the pools, beach and lush lansdscape were nothing short of blissful. If you are traveling with small children like we were (6, 4 and 1) the condo is situated so close to the pool and beach that it's so convenient to grab all the towels and toys (which were provided by Laura!!) and just go. No long walks everything is nice and close. If you are there on the weekend don't forget to have an ice cold medalla and homemade snacks at the gazebo which is poolside. A special thanks to Juan Carlos who was so helpful and friendly! I would recommend staying at Laura's condo to anyone and everyone who wants a little piece of paradise all to themselves!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aquatika ocean view - April 25 - May 1 $995
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121
+1 617 290-2496
Loiza Puerto Rico
Texas
5

Christmas 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Wonderful place - Laura was great and quick to repsond to any question by email before and after arrival.
The complex is beautiful and easy to get to from the airport - we rented a car and trips to San Juan, the Rain Forest and other places were quick and easy.
I am a clean fanatic and I have never been to a condo that was clearner that this one! Thank you Laura!! It has EVERYTHING you need to have a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Aquatika ocean view - April 25 - May 1 $995
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121
+1 617 290-2496
Loiza Puerto Rico
Bayamón, PR
5

We loved our vacations at Laura's Condo

We loved our vacations at Laura's Condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We loved our vacations at Laura's Condo in Aquatika. We needed vacations, and relaxation, and we got it. Laura's condo is perfect, fully equipped. When we got there, the apartment was clean, organized, everything we needed was there. Beautiful views from the balcony. TV's in all the rooms with cable and HBO. Juan Carlos service was excellent, even days before we got there. We only went out to go to Walmart once, cause we cooked every single day (that way we save some money). My family enjoyed playing mini golf, the pools, the beach. I will be recommending this place to my friends and family. We would like to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Aquatika ocean view - April 25 - May 1 $995
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121
+1 617 290-2496
Loiza Puerto Rico
Chicago,IL
5

This is a great condo!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed at Laura's condo from June 1st-June 5th as my fiance & I were marrying in PR on Jan. 2nd. We were looking for a great place to prepare for the wedding as well relax and enjoy ourselves for a few days afterward before we headed back to the cold weather in Chicago. We were ABSOLUTELY satisfied with choosing Laura's place! We wanted a place that was upscale, clean, modern and with all amenities of our condo at home while having additional extracurricular activities typical for a resort (pool, jacuzzi,etc...) I can honestly say that during our stay, we never once said "I wish this place had "x". It had everything we wanted. My new husband & I stayed with my brother & his wife and my husband's 2 teens and we all loved it! Especially liked waking up in the am and sitting on the spacious balcony, admiring the beautiful scenery!
WE WILL DEFINITELY BE REGULARS when this unit is available as we travel to PR several times a year as my husband is Puerto Rican and the majority of his family still reside on "La Isla del Encanto". For this we are blessed; having Laura's unit as an option for a place to stay when we travel is an bonus!
If you're thinking about staying here; do it! Don't think twice!
Michelle & Carlos Cruz
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aquatika ocean view - April 25 - May 1 $995
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121
+1 617 290-2496
Loiza Puerto Rico
modesto, ca
5

Best Vacation Ever - We'll Be Back

Best Vacation Ever - We'll Be Back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
WOW...what a great vacation. Laura's condo was exactly as listed...beautiful location, completely outfitted, close to the beach and filled with everything we needed. Pack only your swimsuit, shorts, and a book. Laura was very attentive, emailing us often, and answering all our questions. Once we arrived, JC - the property manager, met us at the airport, took us shopping, and answered all our questions about the area. He gave us recommendations on what to do, and where to eat (be sure to try Mufungo. He was very gracious, gave us his cell #, and was always available to our needs. While Loiza, is an impoverished area, we never felt unsafe. The condo is perfectly located for adventure and exploration, only 20 minutes from El Yunque rainforest (take the hike to the pools), and 35 minutes to San Juan (skip the Bacardi tour...what a joke)instead go the fort and cruise around town. If you can do only one thing....go ziplining. Then sit back and relax at the pool, spa, & BBQ.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aquatika ocean view - April 25 - May 1 $995
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163121
+1 617 290-2496
Loiza Puerto Rico
Portland, Or
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This was a great place to stay when visiting Puerto Rico. It is nice to be outside of the main city of San Juan so you don't have to deal with all of the traffic if you don't want too. It's easier to get to the cities on the Eastern side of the island which have amazing beaches. The condo was great for the six of us and having Juan Carlos available to guide and and give tips was very comforting. The condo has everything you would need and we enjoying being at the beach end of the complex because we could go out onto the balcony each morning and have breakfast while watching the ocean.
We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3