Kiawah Island cottage rental - Our cottage by the sea
Our cottage by the sea
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms (Q,Q, 2 T) and queen sleeper sofa. Maximum 8. Two full baths.

Experience the true meaning of relaxation as you enjoy breath-taking sunsets over the Kiawah River from our screened back porch and deck! Our peaceful cottage is within five minutes walking distance (or 3 biking, if you prefer) from many island activities, including a 25 meter pool (free with your rental) and 10 miles of beautiful beach.

Our 'Riverview Cottage' has been renovated with a fully outfitted kitchen with breakfast area, a glass-top range, refrigerator with ice-maker, dishwasher, disposal, a large selection of small appliances, new washer/dryer, marble counters and bar area that make entertaining and cooking a pleasure. A private dock (available only to owners and their guests at Inlet Cove) offers excellent fishing and crabbing in the Kiawah River.

In addition to sunning, swimming and fishing, there's something for everyone vacationing on Kiawah Island. Enjoy 35 miles of paved walking and biking trails, world-class golf and tennis facilities, health/beauty spa, unique shopping and a wonderful experiential children's camp (Camp Kiawah) offering daily activities and adventures. On those rare rainy days, historic Charleston is a short ride away, where you can enjoy world-class restaurants serving delicious local fare, an IMAX theatre, an outstanding aquarium, a Children's Museum, Ft. Sumter, harbor cruises, the WWII Battle Cruiser Yorktown, and many carriage and bus tours. The bustling open-air market is a great shopping adventure where you can observe ladies making and selling sweetgrass baskets.

'Riverview cottage' has 3 bedrooms (2 queen size beds, 2 twin beds), queen sleeper sofa and two full baths, dining area that seats 8-10 plus breakfast area and bar, 4 TVs, CD player, DVD players, fireplace, ceiling fans, deck, screened porch and gas grill for barbeque. Inlet Cove offers a large neighborhood pool, bath house with pavilion, deck lounge chairs, kiddie pool and picnic area. Our uncrowded beach offers plenty of room for sunning, sand castles, gentle surf and biking at low tide. Dolphins abound! If you're looking for a dream vacation and wonderful memories, then our riverview cottage is for you! Give us a call, we want to make this your dream vacation location!

More Details
Hide Details

After a lifetime in music and education, we've retired and are busy enjoying life. We have time now to enjoy our two daughters and their families with three wonderful grandsons and an enchanting granddaughter. We live in Lexington Kentucky, home of great racing horses and the famous Kentucky Wildcat basketball team.

Kerry Zack purchased this cottage in 2001

We bought our little piece of paradise quite by accident when we visited Kiawah for a friend's wedding. When we saw our cottage, we thought it was almost too good to be true. It had everything we were looking for in a place by the sea. There's an easy walk to the beach and a beautiful pool and the location by the river makes it ideal for us to enjoy canoeing and kayaking. We also catch Atlantic blue crabs there that we love to eat! The house itself has a screened porch, a fireplace and a view of the water. What could be better?

19 Reviews of Property 163006 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163006
+ 859-229-6219
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Mt. Sterling, KY
5

Best Week Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Our week at this cottage was the best R&R I have ever had. We practically had the island to ourselves. Very few people were on the beach or at the pool the 1st week of May. The weather was perfect. We could not have ask for any better time to have gone. I can't thank the owners enough for allowing us to use their cottage. All the information provided by the owners at the cottage and delivered prior to our arrival was the best, on what to do, where to eat, get food, etc. I wish I could have stayed another week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163006
+ 859-229-6219
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Cleveland, Ohio
5

GREAT MEMORIES

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family has been coming to Kiawah for 20+ years, and I must say, 99 Inlet Cove has been the most pest free and is equipped with many basics plus, not to mention the pack-n-play and highchair for our 15 month old nephew, who by the way, took his first steps there. The guys enjoyed fishing at the dock, the fishing hole right outside Inlet Cove, and the ocean. The girls enjoyed the pool, riding bikes, and shopping at Freshfields, the StrawMarket and Charleston.
We saw deer, dolphins, and turtles hatching...so amazing.
The owners were very accommodating, and there is more than enough room for a family of seven, and a little one.
Our only complaint is time went too fast. We do, however, have so many great memories.
Very nice place !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163006
+ 859-229-6219
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Most relaxing vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cottage by the sea is exactly what it says it is. Shortest distance to the beach, clean,well maintained and a homey warm decor. The kitchen is stocked if you like to cook while on vacation. It has a keruig! The owners are pleasant to work with about your stay. We saw this visit dolphins down at the point. We were so tickled we went back almost every night down there during low tide. You have to ride your bikes down there but it's worth it. Secret is turn right off the bike path onto the road towards the public beach and start there down to the point. We love it and can't wait to go again. Thank you for a lovely cottage.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163006
+ 859-229-6219
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Windermere, Florida
5

A wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family had a wonderful time staying here. Just minutes from the beach, we'd get up early to chase the crabs, or take a leisurely ride along the beach. Most of us brought our bikes, but we had to do one bike rental and used Island Bikes - they had the bike waiting at the property when we arrived. If you like riding bikes, this is paradise! We also spent a lot of time at the pool. We love to cook while we're away and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots, pans, etc... There's a lovely grocery store about 3 miles away. If that's not your thing, there were plenty of restaurants nearby. Charleston was nice to visit, but the island is where we found our joy!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163006
+ 859-229-6219
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Easley SC
5

Loved Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This cottage as a very "homey" appeal. There is adequate/comfortable seating for dining and family room area. The screened porch is very comfortable with a wonderful view of the river. Access to the cottage key via a combination lock was the easiest I have ever used. Access was a breeze. We never even used the two keys in the kitchen drawer. Kitchen is equipped with everything that you need. I hope we will have the opportunity to use this cottage again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163006
+ 859-229-6219
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Virginia
5

A Treasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This property is fantastic! We have rented numerous vacation properties over the years and this had to be by far the best experience we have had. The owners were incredibly informative, responsive and incredibly nice to deal with and the house is a treasure, comfortable and well maintained! If anything, the owners are humble in their description. It was far nicer than we expected and immaculately clean! The property has been updated and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is better equipped than my kitchen at home, the beds are very comfortable and there are many extra pillows and blankets available. The property is conveniently located to both the beach and the pool and of course the fabulous bike trail that goes all over the island. Prior to our arrival, the owners sent us a map of the island and numerous suggestions of what to do/where to go, even where we should rent bikes. It had been a number of years since our last visit to Kiawah so we found this incredibly helpful. This is a wonderful, tranquil, corner of the world that we can't wait to visit again and would recommend to anyone considering a vacation to Kiawah Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163006
+ 859-229-6219
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Great for families-3 Generations stayed here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have been to Kiawah over 6 different times, and we always stay in inlet cove. My father is 71 and enjoys fishing off the dock and riding his bike to the river to fish. My daughters love the beach, bike trails, and pools. My mother loves the homey atmosphere of the cottage and the close proximity to the beach and pool since she does not like riding bicycles. We all love going to the river at low tide to watch the dolphins. We had a special treat this year as a pair of dolphiins not only got onto the river bank once but twice. Very beautiful and exciting. This year, we had some days of bad weather, (the rain must have followed us) but this did not stop us from having a great time. On the days that it was raining, the cottage was well appointed with board games, puzzles, and 4 televisions with DVD players. The internet access was greatly appreciated. We were able to take pictures and load them right away and send to family and friends. We had 3 generations staying at this cottage and we all had plenty to entertain us.
The ownerrs even had a supply of beach towels that we were allowed to use. We always pack our own food and from past experiences I also pack certain utensils that could not be found in the other cottages that we had rented. This time there were plenty of dishes, pots and pans, steamers, serving utensils and towels. If you are to fly to Charleston and stay at this cottage, you would not have to worry about extra items for food preparation. The gas grill was great since we did not have to pack charcoal and lighter fluid. The only extra items that you may want to take to this cottage would be a vegetable brush, salt and pepper and any special seasonings that you prefer. This cottage truly had all the necessary basics if you plan on cooking your own meals. I wish my own home was as nicely decorated as this cottage was.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163006
+ 859-229-6219
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

99 Inlet Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family enjoyed our trip to Kiawah. We were impressed with the amenities of the cottage and its location. We used the information sent to us by the owners with restaurant suggestions, directions, etc. quite often. The beach, pool and fishing/crabbing dock were only a 5 - 7 min. walk from the house. We would definitely rent here again.
business
Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163006
+ 859-229-6219
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Easley, SC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We have never rented a place in which more care was taken to insure that the visitor had everything needed to enjoy a vacation. The cottage is so close to the beach and pool/dock that it makes it so easy to enjoy whatever you feel like doing. Also, the wildlife was exciting with dear outside the porch at night. We would definitly rent here again!
business
Beach Cottage has ocean access, pool, river. 7/19-7-26; 8/16-9/6 available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163006
+ 859-229-6219
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Apex, NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We really enjoyed our time in Kiawah. The cottage was great! It was clean and well appointed. We loved being within walking distance of the beach and pool. Everything else was a short bike ride. We hope to visit this wonderful island get away again soon.