Aguada townhome rental - View
View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Aguada Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bed. & loft that can be used as bedroom 2 full baths & 1/2 bath sleeps 6

Enjoy the breathtaking views of the ocean and Desecheo Island. Relax and enjoy the sunset on the roof top terrace. This town home was built in 2006 with all new furniture and bedding. Large Private master bedroom with ensuite bath. Spacious layout allows privacy if traveling with 2 couples. (Now! Excepting credit cards ) Head out to the pristine beach in our new beach chairs! Enjoy the sunset and whale watching.

30 Reviews of Property 162990 in Aguada, Puerto Rico

Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
average rating of 4.857143 based on 30 reviews
business
Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162990
+1 8134312701
Aguada Puerto Rico
Cincinnati, OH
5

A Great Quiet and Beautiful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was the perfect place for my girlfriend and I. There is a grocery store 3 minutes away (Super Coop) where we were able to pick up food for the week. The grill was great to have! There is a very peacefeul beach down the street/hill from the townhouse that is perfect if you want to enjoy the ocean and not worry about alot of noise and distraction. The neighborhood is very residential and more upscale, which is nice. There are two open-air style restaurants down the street which were good. One is a little more upscale, the other is more of a laid back bar/restaurant that turns into a bar at night, but it still had white linen on the tables.

The best part for us is we were left alone, this is not a touristy place like San Juan or Rincon, which is great if you want to lay on the beach, read books and just relax. We went into Rincon (5-10 minute drive) to take surfing lessons.

Overall I would highly recommend this rental and the area to anyone looking to avoid a tourist trap/ more hectic scene.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 25/25
business
Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162990
+1 8134312701
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

Awesome rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I loved the rental! Mark was extremely easy to rent from with great communication. His rental is in a great location and very clean with great views of the ocean. Minutes away from the beach, restaurants, bars, nightlife and grocery store. I felt very safe and would highly recommend. We cooked breakfast in the morning and enjoyed cocktails before venturing out in the evening. Ricon is very close and we enjoyed going there to swim in the ocean. We also ventured to the rainforest only about 40 minutes away to hike, swim and jump from the waterfalls.

Puerto Rico is absolutely amazing and renting from Mark is a great choice!
Owner's Response: Thank You
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162990
+1 8134312701
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

Exceptional property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What you see on the pictures is exactly what you get with this property. My family and I (husband and two children) felt like we were home. Mark was just a phone call away which made us feel at ease. He even talked to me about what we could do with the kids while out there. There is a small bar right down the hill that also serves food. It's on the beach front and very good. We especially enjoyed the restaurant right down the street called The Island, the mojito is delicious and I suggest to try the mofongo. Really anything you get is great, and a good size serving. The beaches were not meant for my 2 yr old. She only went into the water if we were holding her because the waives were strong. But when you are on an island the choices are endless! All in all we had an amazing time and will definitely be staying at this condo again. I would (and already have) recommend this property to my friends and anyone asking.
Owner's Response: Thank You Monica for the fantastic review! The Ocean is unpredictable I seen it calm and glassy then turn ruff in matter of minutes, but in general the waves do pick up in the winter.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162990
+1 8134312701
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

vacations home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Townhome was wonderful, full kitchen, two bedrooms, washer and dryer, three bathrooms, like it says hom eaway from home :) very roomy for a family of four.. great location, tons of resturants to choose from , beaches are near by, MUST MUST go to crash boat ... best beach ever.. I would recommend to put a TV in livingroom and DVD player for the kids..Thanks you Mark once again for sharing your townhome with us , and always being there for any questions !!
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162990
+1 8134312701
Aguada Puerto Rico
4

Beautiful townhome up the street from the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Townhome was beautiful and located in safe area just above the beach. Don't stay there on San Juan night if you don't want to hear the party from the beach. Otherwise, very quiet and solitary. No noise from neighbors. AC only in bedrooms, so no sitting around in the living room or kitchen. House was very clean and freshly painted. We never cooked, but has a full kitchen. Nice view, but rooftop (deck) was disappointing. Good plumbing in bathrooms and plenty of hot water. Owner's name is Mark and he was always available and super helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thank You for the great review, My next project is to work on making the roof top terrace more useable.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162990
+1 8134312701
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

My impression regarding the property was great.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property fit all my needs. It was an excellent stay. My family was very happy with the stay. Thanks Mark for permitting me to have a wonderful vacation this year (July 2013). The accomodations could not have been better. It was all what I expected it to be. The rooms were spacious, clean and had good air conditioning. I could not have asked for more.. Thank you once again..I recommend all to plan a stay at this apartment house you will not regret it...The beach is in walking distance. The stores are nearby. There are many attractions close to the apartment. The pictures shown in internet are exactly was is shown..Beautiful to wake up in the morning.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the great review Migdalia . I would say it's allot of hard work keeping the place in order and up-to-date but it's not considered work when your doing what you Love . Thanks again ...
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162990
+1 8134312701
Aguada Puerto Rico
Miami
4

Amazing location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
A few of my co workers and I stayed in this amazing townhouse for a few days and we were all highly impressed. Honestly the pictures don't really grab the scope of how nice this place is and how perfect it's location is. There are only a few issues we had. There is no wifi so be prepared for that (Mark have us quick directions to a local McDonalds that has wifi and they had no problem with us dropping by to use it), the hot water was a little tricky but was not a major problem at all and the only other thing was there was no oven. All of those minor things aside this place was perfect. We loved the rooftop access. We love the amazing beach which is just a few steps from the house. We loved the community. We loved the abundance of places nearby to eat. We loved how close the house was to Rincon and Aquadilla. We loved the design and layout of the house. I am recommending this house to all my friends, coworkers, clients, and family.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review Stafon ! The hot water issue is fixed as of 6/7/2013 . And I will be adding a microwave oven and wifi in the near future. Stay Tuned!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162990
+1 8134312701
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

Awesome place at a great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What you see in the pictures is exactly what you will get. The condo is spacious, has great views, it is in great condition and the surrounding area makes you feel very safe - all for what I consider an excellent price.

A special thanks to the property owner, he is truly remarkable. We arrived in the middle of the night and he was very accommodating by being readily available in case we got lost on our way to the property. He also followed up with us a few times during our stay and after the fact to ensure our outmost satisfaction.

We cannot wait to go back!
Owner's Response: Thank you Ruben it was my pleasure having you as a guest !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162990
+1 8134312701
Aguada Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

execellent place to stay, May 20, 2013

  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
execellent place to stay, May 20, 2013


Diana (West Haverstraw, NY) The best side of Puerto Rico and apartment in a quiet well kept area!! Would definitely stay here again!!!! Can't wait to do it again!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Bungalow beautiful views the ocean & Desecheo Is.8 min N.of Rincon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162990
+1 8134312701
Aguada Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a wonderful stay

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just got home from traffic and making dinner! Just wanted to thank you for allowing us to use your place......We had a wonderful stay and would love to go again next year!! I will be sure to mention this place to all I know!! I was going to post some nice things on you site, but could not find where to insert it?
Helpful votes: 1/1