Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Livingroom as viewed from kitchen
Livingroom as viewed from kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath, Sleeps 1 to 5 - Two King Beds, One Queen Sleeper Sofa

Rates $139 to $199 per night depending on season and number of persons.

Our elegant 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath and very private villa is the larger floor plan of the 2 bedroom units and has 2 1/2 baths, 2 large furnished and private lanais with unobstructed views of the golf course, volcanoes and lush tropical landscaping resplendent with swaying palm trees. It is located in the prestigious Waikoloa Beach Resort on the world famous Kohala Coast (or 'Gold Coast') of the Big Island.

This exclusive resort community is renowned for it's beautiful beaches, upscale amenities, great shopping, restaurants, golf and nearby activities. The exclusive gated complex of Waikoloa Colony Villas is located 18 miles north of the Kona Airport on 22 beautifully lushly landscaped tropical acres. Our guests enjoy Golf Discounts too!

Built in September 2003, our air-conditioned villa is a spacious 1460 square feet in size with soaring vaulted ceilings,decorator furnishings,granite kitchen counters and extensively equipped for preparing all your meals.

Amenities Include:

* Free Wifi

* Large HDTV Expanded Cable

* New Full Size Washer & Dryer in Unit

* Stereo Docking Station for IPod, IPhone,Smart Phone

* DVD Players

* Extensively Equipped Kitchen

* Spices & Condiments

* Beach Toys

* Beach Towels

* Snorkeling Gear

* Beach Chairs

* Tennis equipment

* Boogie Boards

* Lighted make-up mirror in master

* Hairdryers

* Tennis Racquets

* Basic Household Supplies Provided-soaps, detergents, etc-no need to buy them while you're on vacation

*New full size washer and dryer in condo

and much much more -

At the nearby beaches - Waikoloa, world famous Hapuna and Mauna Kea Beaches you can swim, sunbathe, take a sailboat charter, snorkel or scuba charter boat, sightseeing and sunset cruises, rent a kayak or take windsurfing lessons. The Kings Shops with exceptional restaurants and quality shopping is within walking distance too. The location of the Waikoloa Colony Villas is a convenient jumping off point for exploring the many activities and sites the Big Island has to offer.

Villa Amentities: Our villa is decorated with elegant new upscale furnishings with a calming tropical ambiance. It has the privacy and feel of an upscale individual home with all new luxury furnishings, slab granite counters, air conditioning and all the amenities you would expect in a luxury town home. This impeccably maintained villa is our second home and we have taken great care to provide upscale accommodations and superb amenities for our guests. The kitchen is equipped with all upscale dishes, cookware, glassware, barware, utensils, serving dishes and everything one would expect in a luxury kitchen.

The downstairs main level features 19' vaulted ceilings and floor to ceiling windows creating a tropical retreat. You'll find a large elegantly decorated living room, with a new queen sleeper sofa, kitchen, and dining room on this level. The living room has a large HDTV/Dvd Player, and CD/Stereo and overlooks open space with lava fields, palms, distant fairway and volcano views. The dining room opens onto a large Lanai.

Free WiFI and a Stereo docking station for your I Phone, MP3 or Smartphone. There are two bedrooms upstairs both with new King beds, lovely furniture and TV/DVD players. Each bedroom has it own bathroom and there is a 1/2 bath downstairs. Off the Master there is a large private lanai overlooking the golf course and mountains. A perfect place to relax on one of the chaise lounges and soak in the view.

The unit is perfect for couples seeking a romantic getaway or for families. We have a Pack and Play portable crib for families with small children. Baby Sitting available.

Stocked for our guests use are beach chairs, coolers and beach towels for your explorations at the many nearby world class beaches. Our guests also enjoy discounted Golf at the Big Island Country Club ($55) and discounts at both King's Golf Courses.

We can arrange for gift baskets, grocery shopping and airport pick-ups. Just ask.

Nearby Activities : About a 10-15 minute walk to takes you to Waikoloa Beach or 'A' Bay, a safe swimming beach lined with palm trees. Just a few minute drive north brings you to the world famous Hapuna Beach, Mauna Kea Beach, and several others to explore. Hapuna is great for boogie boarding.

The unit is perfect for couples seeking a romantic getaway or for families. We even have a Pack and Play portable crib for families with small children. We provide beach chairs, coolers and beach towels, boogie boards, Snorkeling masks and fins are all available for your explorations at the many nearby world class beaches.

A great variety of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Bicycle, kayak rentals nearby as well as diving, snorkeling and sunset charters. Wonderful walking and jogging paths out your door. Located near the complex's Fitness Room with 42' HDTV, and one of 2 swimming pools - this one with lava rock waterfall and relaxing spa. Perfect location for exploring all of the Big Island.

Hawaii Tax ID: W40940848-01 We have an awesome 'On Island Manager' to take care of your needs while you are staying at our home.

More Details
Hide Details

We've been vacationing on the Big Island since the 1980's and bought our first condo here in 1999. In 2005 we sold our place in Kona and bought here at the beautiful Colony Villas. We love being so much closer to the Big Islands best beaches, the resort atmosphere, the new shops and restaurants so close by and most of all the quiet relaxing tropical beauty of this complex. Our condo features unobstructed views of park-like lawns, lava fields, palms and mountains beyond. We love the privacy with no other buildings in site. Having only 6 units per building is a big plus – no neighbors above or below you.

Marilyn Brown purchased this condo in 2005

We've been vacationing on the Big Island since the mid 1980's and bought our first property in 1999 in the Kona area. We found ourselves driving every day to the Kohala coast to enjoy the Big Islands best beaches and decided to relocate to this area. We looked at properties in virtually every complex in the Kohala coast before deciding to purchase our unit in Waikoloa Colony Villas. We wanted a quality built home, a complex that is meticulously maintained and landscaped grounds, beautiful recreation areas in a quiet and not densely populated area yet close to the best beaches and golfing. We literally toured well over over 100 homes before finding the perfect location meeting all the amenities on our list.

We loved the feel you were in a house with soaring ceilings rather than an apartment with neighbors above and below you. We loved the total privacy from every room - just beautiful scenery to enjoy yet so conveniently located. We loved this larger 2 bedroom floorplan as it offers much more room and privacy and larger lanai's then the smaller 2 bedroom end units. Many of those that we looked at we're directly facing another building.

The property itself is so well maintained and beautifully landscaped. We love the views from our condo!

90 Reviews of Property 162815 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 90 reviews
business
Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162815
+1 541 382-0093
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Home away from home in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented Marilyn and Kevin's unit for two weeks and had the most glorious time. First impression: Fantastic. After a closer look - still fantastic. This vacation spot is wonderful. The furnishings are top notch and having wireless all over the house is a big bonus.

The kitchen is complete with everything a person could use. The unit is very spacious with a great layout. Marilyn thinks of everything when you rent from her. She provides a great list of to do's and many suggestions for good restaurants, etc.

There are beach chairs, snorkels and boogie boards. I can't say enough good things about our stay.

Loved happy hour at Tommy Bahama's and Ruth Chris. Had the most memorable dinner imaginable at Four Seasons Beach Tree.

Rent from Marilyn and Kevin - you won't be disappointed.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review! Our goal is to provide our guests with every amenity we can think of and to help in making your stay so wonderful you'll want to come back again and again. It makes our day to hear just that! Thanks again and come back soon!
Warm Regards, Marilyn & Kevin
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162815
+1 541 382-0093
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Issaquah Wa.
5

Another Wonderful Christmas in Waikoloa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is our second Christmas in Waikoloa renting Marilyn"s condo. We had a wonderful stay, the condo was once again very clean and comes with everything to make your stay enjoyable. The nearby beaches are the best on the Island making this condo the perfect center point for everything the Big Island has to offer. We had a slight maintenance issue during our stay and it was handled promptly with no interference to us at all. Mahalo again Marilyn for making our stay comfortable and we will be back soon.
Brian and Amy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Brian,
It's such a pleasure having you and your family as our guests again this year and we are so happy you again enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a great review - we hope you and your family will be back again next year!

Marilyn & Kevin
business
Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162815
+1 541 382-0093
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Corfu, NY
5

Family of Four from New York

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four spent almost two weeks in this condo and it was everything as promised and more. From the moment you walk through the front door you will feel at home. Everything is nicely kept and the décor is beautiful. Marilyn and Kevin go above and beyond what you would expect in a rental. The extras they provide (laundry/dish/hand soap, paper products, cookware, etc.) are outstanding. This was our second trip to the Big Island and we hope to plan a third. The resort where the condo is located is in a perfect location and has many amenities. We enjoyed the pool, playing tennis,swimming/lounging at A-Bay and dinner at Lava Lava Beach Club. One of our favorite beaches was a local one not far from the Kona Airport. (well worth the slow bumpy ride through the lava rocks) There are so many beautiful places to visit on the Big Island….too many to list. We highly recommend this condo; the whole rental process was simple and we never had one issue with anything. One complaint….they should install a “rewind your vacation” button on your last day. =)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162815
+1 541 382-0093
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Fantastic Vacation Rental Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently spent a couple of week's at the Brown's wonderful condo, and we cannot say enough about how nice the experience was. The condo itself was immaculate, extremely well stocked with any kitchen, laundry, and beach items (boogie boards, beach chairs, etc.) we could possibly use. Marilyn was fantastic to work with through the whole process all the way from the initial contact through our entire stay, following up to make sure everything was as it should be. She also gave us a lot of suggestions for restaurants and not to miss places on the Big Island. It was the perfect launch pad for all of our excursions and a place where we felt completely at home when returning to at the end of a busy day. We highly recommend this property to anyone searching for a place to call home during an adventure to the Big Island. Marilyn and Kevin - thanks so much for your hospitality!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162815
+1 541 382-0093
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Olympic Peninsula, WA, USA
5

Outstanding condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from a 2.5 week stay in Marilyn and Kevin's lovely condo, and we felt very much at home there. We love the location: Waikoloa Colony Villas are within the Waikoloa Beach Resort area, near two major resort hotels, shops, restaurants, walking trails, and a great beach, but in the midst of all the tourism-focused activity, the small, beautifully landscaped Colony Villas community has a peaceful, relaxing vibe. There's a pool and hot tub, a smaller pool for younger children, a tennis court and a fitness room.

The condo is well-located near the aforementioned amenities, and yet it's very private. It's very clean, beautifully maintained and thoughtfully appointed with lots of features that enhance its comfort and practicality, like ceiling fans in every room, including the master bath; truly comfortable beds; quality sheets and towels in abundance (including beach towels); beach chairs and beach/water gear; robust WiFi throughout the unit plus an ethernet connection; plenty of hangers, and more. The phantom screen on the front door is great. It creates lovely cross-ventilation that means you don’t have to turn on the air conditioning as often – the trade winds waft through the unit. We appreciated the three different sized coolers available for our use: small, medium, large. My husband loves to cook, and we both love to eat and so it’s great that the kitchen is extremely well-equipped (garlic press! rice cooker! countertop grill! sushi dishes!). We've been coming to the Villas for several years but this was the first time we rented a unit directly from an owner. This one puts the others to shame.

Another important point: Marilyn was responsive, courteous and professional throughout our experience - from the original booking through the end of our stay. She demonstrated every step of the way that she takes a strong personal interest in the satisfaction of her guests.

We look forward to our next visit next year, and we highly recommend this lovely condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162815
+1 541 382-0093
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Chandler, AZ
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We could not say more about how well stocked this home was for all of our needs. We loved using it as a home base to go boogie boarding in Hapuna, snorkeling at "2-Steps", exploring the active lava flows, walking down to the nearby resorts to watch the whales, dolphins, and turtles, etc...
They had boogie boards, snorkel gear, toys, towel, chairs and umbrellas for the beach, tennis rackets and balls for the on-site courts, all of the kitchen supplies you could imagine, great beds, and beautifully decorated home that was incredibly comfortable.
They were so helpful and responded quickly to answer any questions we had along the way.
Mahalo, for allowing us to stay in your fantastic vacation home! We highly recommend it :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike & Sarah, Thank you for the wonderful review. It was nice getting to know you a little bit. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and the wonderful activities the Big Island offers. We look forward to having you back. Aloha, Marilyn & Kevin
business
Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162815
+1 541 382-0093
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Issaquah Wa.
5

OUR BEST HAWAII TRIP EVER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family has come to the islands for the last 6 Christmas seasons. We have stayed in condos on Maui, Oahu, and Kauai. This past visit to the Big Island was the best Xmas yet. The condo had everything we needed to thoroughly enjoy our stay. We walked every morning to Starbucks, lounged by the pool, and took many excursions around the island to snorkel,surf and relax. The condo is nicely furnished and was very clean, came equipped with umbrellas, chairs, coolers etc. Looking forward to returning next year. Don't miss the happy hour at Lava Lava (great $5 Mai tai) Aloha...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brian & Amy,
Thank you for your great review! We look forward to having you as our guests again this next Christmas & New Years! Aloha, Marilyn & Kevin
business
Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162815
+1 541 382-0093
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
WA
5

VRBO #76898

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been return guests about 8 years to this paradise within paradise. We have been travelling to Hawaii for 30 years, and by lightyear measurements this is hands down the best property on all ot thel islands. Marilyn and Kevin are so very kind and give such fantastic rates and their condo is in a perfect location, perfect island, perfect grounds, perfect pools, perfect everything. We especially enjoy Sunday playing with the local people and their wonderful children. We work hard all years to come to this wonderful oasis. I really cannot write enough to thank the Brown's for their wonderfujl and welcoming aloha and sharing their lovely dream home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. As always it is such a pleasure having you stay at our home! We are looking forward to your next visit! Aloha & Mahalo!
business
Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162815
+1 541 382-0093
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
2

Disappointing - Not Recommended

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My sister and I rented here for one week. We liked the location and layout of the villa, but were very disappointed by the lack of basic supplies and a broken central air conditioner that didn’t get repaired until the fourth day of our one week stay.

Most of the supplies which were supposed to have been available were empty, except for the dishwashing detergent box which had one use left in it. Lack of air conditioning, however, was a much bigger problem because the trade winds were down and it was very hot and humid during our stay. After spending our first full day with barely operative air conditioning (the villa cooled only to 86 degrees) we called the owner’s local manager for help at 8:00am the next morning. She told us we should call the owner. We did so and Marilyn said she would ask the manager to come over shortly to look at the problem. We waited, but she didn’t arrive until 4:30pm. She told us that this problem has occurred before and that she did not know how to fix it. We were told a service company would have to look at the problem the following day. We asked about fans as a temporary measure and were told none were available other than the ceiling fans. The following day two service people arrived and advised us that another company would need to be called in to fix this particular problem. Finally on July 6th, the fourth day of our stay, the air conditioner was repaired (a faulty switch we were later told was the problem).

When I returned home to the mainland I spoke on the phone with Marilyn and she was very apologetic about this situation. She told me that she would add $100 to our deposit return as compensation for the air conditioning and lack of basic supplies and promised that she would take steps to see that these problems were fixed for future guests. Although we appreciated this small gesture we would have preferred a quicker, more urgent response in our hours of need on the island. A temporary window a/c unit or fans for the bedroom would have at least given us some relief and a chance at a decent night’s sleep, but neither were available.

We were frustrated by the slow response to what we viewed as a major problem. The end result was a significant negative impact on our vacation. Afterwards my husband pointed out that nearly 4 out of the 5 reviews on the HomeAway listing were guest comments entered by the owner. I think we got fooled by this when we made our plans. We would definitely not stay here on a future visit.
Owner's Response: We are deeply concerned with your discontent concerning our home and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced as a result of the issues you have raised.

We strive to provide the perfect environment to share with our guests and our goal is for every guest to have a wonderful experience. We definitely appreciate criticism and suggestions to improve our second home vacation rental. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve and we want to assure you that appropriate steps have been taken to correct a recurrence. Please be assured that this is not indicative of the usual standards of service we strive to achieve.

We completely understand your dissatisfaction and discomfort with the air conditioning situation. It is extremely unfortunate that the timing of the air conditioning malfunction occurred on the July 4 Holiday. Attempts by both our On Island Manager and our Condo Association Maintenance Staff who both responded to correct the problem ( initially appearing to be a programming issue) and were unsuccessful in restoring it to full operating capacity. Regrettably our regular Air Conditioning Service provider was away on vacation and the earliest time any alternate company could respond was a day later. You are right though – there are measures that should been in place to make your stay more comfortable. While we do have a portable fan available in the laundry room we are now adding two tower cooling units to provide additional comfort. (window a/c units are unfortunately prohibited by the Homeowners Association) We are also developing a more in depth resource pool of local maintenance and repair contractors to ensure a more expedient response time.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the lack of some of the supplies - apparently we fell below our usual standard in insuring all advertised supplies were stocked and for that we apologize. It is regrettable we had not been made aware of this during your stay or we would have addressed this issue immediately and hopefully have made your week less frustrating. Our housekeeper is very responsive would have gladly replenished any lacking items.

With 82 positive comments and reviews received from our guests this is our first review that was less than complimentary. This is a huge concern with us and we take it very seriously. We value our guests' experience and share in your disappointment that you were not completely satisfied.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Big Island-Best Rates-Waikoloa Colony Villa- Discounted Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162815
+1 541 382-0093
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Georgia
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful place. Excellent location! Loaded with lots of nice extras that made our stay very comfortable. Owners are nice to work with too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Aloha,

Marilyn & Kevin
Helpful votes: 3/4