Big Sky townhome rental - The Bears Den and Lone Peak
The Bears Den and Lone Peak
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Big Sky Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Clalet - Townhouse - 4 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 13)

The Bear's Den is a upscale vacation townhouse located on a quite hillside overlooking the Westforke Meadows area, it is close to everything with fantastic views!

The Bear's Den is a four season vacation rental located in Big Sky, just 50 miles from the West Yellowstone entrance to Yellowstone National Park in the heart of the Gallatin National Forest, Big Sky is home to the greatest scenery, the most abundant wildlife, and some of the most exciting recreation in southwest Montana.

The Bear's Den is located on a quite hillside overlooking Westfork Meadows. Walk down hill to a variety of restaurants, pubs, and shops. Only a short drive to two world class ski slopes Big Sky - rated one of North America's Top 10 by Skiing Magazine and Moonlight Basin. For X-Country enthusiasts there is the Lone Mountain Ranch - Voted North America's Number One Nordic Ski Resort with an 80 km groomed trail system that is SKI IN / OUT from the Bears Den Patio.

Summer in Big Sky boasts numerous trails for hiking, mountain biking and horseback riding, while the Gallatin River calls the whitewater enthusiasts and beckons the serene fly fishermen to its waters.

Winter in Big Sky brings opportunity not only for World Class Alpine, Cross-Country and Boarding but also sleigh ride dinners, dog sled adventures, Snowshoeing, Snowmobiling and local seasonal festivals.

After your day of Adventures, comeback to the Bear's Den and relax on the patio, deck or in the outdoor hot tub and enjoy the mountain scenery and tranquility. Wait for the darkness and do some sky watching/backyard astronomy - at approximately 6300 feet the Bear’s Den is a perfect place to explore the universe - star guide books provided. The Bear's Den is our second home and the kitchen has everything you need from the Veggie Steamer to the rice cooker and gourmet pots and pans!

Small office area with Desk, Printer, Chair, Internet is located off of the Master Bedroom.

More Details
Hide Details

Walking distance to Shops, Resturants, Bakery, Movies, etc. But far enough away from center to enjoy the Peaceful Rockies

Relax and de-stress in the grandeur of the Montana Rockies, just off of the Nordic Ski trails which are perfect for Hiking and Mountain biking in the summer months. Short drive to some of the the best skiing in the US.

8 Reviews of Property 162811 in Big Sky, Montana

The Bear’s Den -Chalet on Forest end w/ Views,+ Private Hottub, Walk to Village
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
The Bear’s Den -Chalet on Forest end w/ Views,+ Private Hottub, Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162811
+1 770 982-0001
Big Sky Montana
Taylor, MS
5

The Bear's Den accomodations helped make a family vacation all the more fun.

The Bear's Den accomodations helped make a family vacation all the more fun.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of five stayed at the Bear's Den from August 7 -14, 2012. The listing on VRBO is accurate...it is located in a prime location in Big Sky. The townhouse was fully equipped, clean and well maintained. Our only contact with the owner was by e-mail and he was very helpful and prompt in providing rental information. The property was very clean and well maintained. We were close to Big Sky Resort where all the adults and our five year old grandson found many fun activities to do. Yellowstone Park is only 50 minutes from Big Sky and we spent a lot of time touring. Our favorite restaurant was Buck's T-4. We look forward to a return trip soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Bear’s Den -Chalet on Forest end w/ Views,+ Private Hottub, Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162811
+1 770 982-0001
Big Sky Montana
5

LOVED the BEAR'S DEN

LOVED the BEAR'S DEN
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family arrived and were stunned at the views, the walking paths, the hot tub, the adventures provided by the great spot in Big Sky. The sleeping quarters were superb--all 14 of us were comfortable and there was plenty of room. The deck was great, the porch was great, bathrooms on every floor was great and the 2 sets of bunk beds, plus trundles was wonderful.
There is so much to do there-hiking trails to nearby falls, fishing, walking trails, biking trails, and hanging out was very nice in the chalet.
Beautiful furnishings and we had a wonderful reunion. i give all elements a 5 star recommendation.
Thanks so very much.
Marianne, Excelsior, MN
business
The Bear’s Den -Chalet on Forest end w/ Views,+ Private Hottub, Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162811
+1 770 982-0001
Big Sky Montana
Cody
5

Great location at Big Sky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Wow we really enjoyed the Bears Den for our skiing vacation. It is so close to the town center, walking distance to a wonderful bakery, tasty food and ice skating. Scott was great to work with and the Bears Den is just how it's described with a perfect layout for families with children of varied ages going to bed and awaking at different times. It worked well for our group and the hot tub was perfect after a "rough" day on the slopes. Thanks so much! Karen
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Bear’s Den -Chalet on Forest end w/ Views,+ Private Hottub, Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162811
+1 770 982-0001
Big Sky Montana
new york, ny
5

We loved the Bears Den!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The Bears Den was perfect for our week of skiing at Big Sky- plenty of space for our group of 10 (adults- mix of singles/couples) with room to spare. It was so cozy, clean, and well furnished, we had everything we needed. The place was stocked to the max with paper products, plastic cups, lots of towels, pillows and blankets, firewood, cooking utensils, even laundry detergent and a full spice cabinet. There were even small hooks along the mantle of the fireplace for hanging hats and gloves up to dry, they definitely put a lot of thought into this place! The owners Scott and Maggie Rousseau were also so accommodating and helpful with tips and advice. Thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bear’s Den -Chalet on Forest end w/ Views,+ Private Hottub, Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162811
+1 770 982-0001
Big Sky Montana
Sussex, England
5

The Cosiest Den in Big Sky!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed at the Bears Den for a week in September and had an amazing time. The Den was fantastically kitted out with everything we could have wanted or needed; it was really comfortable and cosy and was so welcoming after a long day of sightseeing. It was perfectly situated for exploring Yellowstone and the Gallatin Valley and the peace and beauty of Big Sky as the sun rose was unforgettable. Scott and Maggie Rousseau were incredibly helpful throughout the lead up to our stay, with lots of helpful tips and advice; their welcome folder at the Den was very useful with guidelines for use of the hot tub and fire place, places to eat and visit etc - you felt you couldn't go wrong. We would definitely recommend the Bears Den and we will hopefully visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bear’s Den -Chalet on Forest end w/ Views,+ Private Hottub, Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162811
+1 770 982-0001
Big Sky Montana
United States
5

Summer stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
11 of us enjoyed a comfortable stay for all. The location is beautiful and the Rousseau's are gracious hosts in provision of all the amenities: comfortable beds/pillows, a kitchen equipped better than my own, fireplace, hot tub, wifi if you just can't break lose from technology (which we actually did) . . . and there is an abundant supply of activity resources listed so there is no lack of things to do. We will certainly look to stay again in the event of our return to Big Sky.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Bear’s Den -Chalet on Forest end w/ Views,+ Private Hottub, Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162811
+1 770 982-0001
Big Sky Montana
billings, mt
5

great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
we used the Bear's Den for a base of operations in June 09 while attending a wedding in Big Sky. it was close to everything related to the wedding as well as the bakery and grocery. Scott was absolutely great to work with, via phone and internet. day trip opportunities from the Bear's Den included fishing the Gallatin and a quick trip down to Yellowstone too. the place comfortably accommodated four couples and had all of the comforts of home, down to the same coffee maker we have in our kitchen. Scott made sure we had our deposit back promptly after our visit. on our way back from the bakery one morning during our visit, we enjoyed watching a young moose less than fifty yards from the door of the condo. nice place and nice folks to work with. five stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bear’s Den -Chalet on Forest end w/ Views,+ Private Hottub, Walk to Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162811
+1 770 982-0001
Big Sky Montana
Michigan
5

Bear's Den

Bear's Den
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We had a great time visiting Yellowstone and Big Sky country with a base in The Bear's Den. The accomodations were great, plenty of room for the whole family. We found everything as advertised. The kitchen was amazingly well outfitted with tons of extras you usually do not have available in a rental. We used the grill and hot tub every day. The location was excellent, we could walk to the little village for coffee and bagels at the amazing bakery. There are several nearby restaurants and only an hour to Yellowstone. Scott (the owner) was very helpful with recommendations and information. All business was conducted immediately and accurately. I would recommend this condo to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1