Puerto Vallarta condo rental - The closest beach
The closest beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and family room, sleeps 4

Cozy, nice and clean condominium in Old Downtown Puerto Vallarta. Short walking distance to a beach, Mexican Cultural center, downtown shops and attractions, 3 blocks from supermarket. Surrounded by great restaurants. Accessible without steps, great for elderly and disable people.

8 Reviews of Property 162609 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Casa Daniel - Charming Condo in Old Downtown
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Casa Daniel - Charming Condo in Old Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162609
+1 206 412-3555
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

great price - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We just got back from our 3 week stay in the heart of PV. The weather was great and after getting to know the area the location is also great. My husband has trouble breathing and walking due to a number of medical reasons and we found that PV is not really set up for people with disabilities. The sidewalks are not even everywhere so we spent some time scouting out routes that we could take with the wheelchair. The condo is big enough for a wheelchair. The doors are wide and the floor is even. The layout is open and the rooms are spacious. The condo has everything you need ( we left two boogie boards for the next renters ) to cook or lounge on the beach. You live among the locals . The condo has good security. We did have a little problem and it was taken care of by the building manager right away. We felt safe to walk in the evening outside. The malecon is within walking distance. The little island of the river cuale is one block away and can be accessed by a suspension bridge close to the condo. It leads all the way to the beach and connects to the walkway that leads to the malecon and los muertos beach. A very nice walk day and night. There is a market right behind the condo which has fresh fruit, eggs, meat, seafood, fresh tacos and big jugs of water. A water truck drives down the street every day and you can hail it to give you a jug of water. There is a bus that runs right in front of the condo to downtown. Just hold out your hand and it will stop. The fair is 5.50 pesos. If you want to catch the bus to walmart you need to hop of at insurgentes and catch the blue one that says walmart on the windshield. There is a nice local grocery store just south of the river cuale. You don't actually need to go to walmart. There are several good restaurants close by and the pharmacy is also a short walk away. Taxi fares are cheap. From walmart to condo is 60 pesos and around downtown between 40 and 50 pesos. Most taxi drivers did not know where the condo is and we figured out that if you tell them ' tunnel' or' river cuale' they can find it. The bus rides can be quite wild. It will take you a few days to figure out which buses go where and once you managed that you are free to see all the great beaches around. Anna was very accommodating and when our airline changed the flights we had no trouble adjusting the time period with her. In closing we would like to say thank you for letting us stay at Casa Daniel. We really had a great time !
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Casa Daniel - Charming Condo in Old Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162609
+1 206 412-3555
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Houston, TX / USA
5

Attentive Owner, Excellent Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I stayed here with my family in July 2010. Anna is the owner. She coordinated maintenance with her local property maintenance person. I was the point person for several guests that included my partner, my mother, and a few friends. The apartment was truly excellent. We had a wonderful time. The apartment is clean, well air-conditioned, it is fully stocked with all necessities. Sorry it took me so long to give you the beautiful review that your apartment deserves. If you see any negative reviews on here, all I can say is that Anna was cooperative and accommodating with my needs and the apartment was somewhere between adequate and awesome. David in Houston
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Daniel - Charming Condo in Old Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162609
+1 206 412-3555
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
B.C.
5

Excellent Old Town Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Nice big two bedroom two bathroom condo on the main floor in old town PV in a mexican family neighborhood a market 3 blocks away a good corner store,several bars and restaurants within 4 blocks 8 blocks to the ocean..Anna the owner is a nice person and easy to get along with.The caretaker has helped out any time i phoned.I found the condo comfortable the kitchen has everything you could need,i stayed there 5 months.I,m disabled and use a walker.the sidewalks and streets are a real challenge for anyone with limited strength in there legs.I would go back any time i hope for another 5 months.Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Daniel - Charming Condo in Old Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162609
+1 206 412-3555
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
az, usa
4

A nice place in town.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This place is nice and right in town, just about 8 to 10 blocks from the beach, but just a few steps from several nice places to eat and a wonderful open market for foods are just around the block with plenty of young people to help you home with your shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Casa Daniel - Charming Condo in Old Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162609
+1 206 412-3555
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Kempsey,NSW, Australia
5

Casa Daniel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We found this property to be just what we were looking for. It was in a good part of town, not too far to walk to restaurants, supermarkets and the beach. The apartment was very clean and secure. The owner was very helpful, we did to have something repaired and a plumber was called straight away with no issues. When we wanted to extend our stay for a couple of extra days the owner gave us a good and fair price. For the money we found it excellent value.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Casa Daniel - Charming Condo in Old Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162609
+1 206 412-3555
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
New Zealand
5

A wanderful holiday in Puerto Vallarta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We found the Condo quite comfortable and adequet. Reasonable rent.
A microwave oven would have been nice.

John and Inga.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Casa Daniel - Charming Condo in Old Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162609
+1 206 412-3555
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Bremerton Wa usa
5

We Loved The Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2007
We stayed in Casa Daniel for a week, We liked the place the minute we got there! I felt very secure and its right in the heart of PV. The Casa was spotless and the beds were very comfortable ( thats not the case most the time in mexico)
There were two very nice bath rooms very modern and a nice big shower.
The kitchen was nice it had every thing we needed to cook. Also the A/C in every room worked excellent.
I just recommed this place to my friends there going next month. This place is a great deal if your looking for a clean safe and modern place to stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Casa Daniel - Charming Condo in Old Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162609
+1 206 412-3555
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
canada
1

termites poison chemical

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
we arrrive there and she had it professionally sprayed for termites we had no hot water no oven and no gaz for the stove we had to wash all cupboards and linen because they had such a strong odor the sink was leaking and the showers only one my husband was able to fix the toilet in the master was leaking badly giving a foul smell after complaining we were able to get gaz so we could take a shower but went the shower is beeing used the water heater vents gaz in the aparment she was suppose to have cable installed and was installed 2 days before we left we were there a month what an ordeal , sure did nt get any sympathy from the owner we had not even a piece of toilet paper it really made our trip bad we waste 4 days to clean and bring things at the laundrymat and it was very noicy no insulation she advertise a patio it goes inside the midlle of the building that was truly a disapointment one day we soak somethings in the sink and we came back and it was all over the floor and we call her manger and he said that he did nt fix things so we only used the other sinks we had to was all bedspread and all cupboard even went we left after 1 month if we kept the window close it would sting so bad in there the manger came by and said that it should nt have been rented in those condition all the wood frame were all eated by termites and the masterbedroom door fell off the hinge after all that ordeal she decided after me prevailing she reemburse the half and she promised that she would have the cable installed and gaz turn on well we never got the cable before 2 days before we left and she return the half but the e mail she send me was kinda treatening and we had a lot of problem after and she made sure that i would bother her she said that to realize that i was in mexco that mexicain people would nt return the money at the end of our stay we asked her if she had in her heart to refund us she said no and to stop to try to extort money from her ,i eft the condo in a neat tidy way and with sheets all wash and towels that one thing she had not even change the beds and all the bedding was with an overspray of the termites spray so we had to wash it all .we do not blame cyberrental but we blame entirely the owner of the condo for not taking care of the place before we got there , she was in a hurry to get her money we book this in june and she receive half then and half in december and we were there from the 30 january till 27 february i would nt recomment .
Helpful votes: 17/44