Kailua studio rental - The Living/Sleeping room
The Living/Sleeping room
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Great location. A large studio apartment with a kitchenette, jacuzzi tub, large deck with views of the beach and the mountains, all within steps of the beach.

Come join us for a relaxing holiday next to the beach.

Keywords: House

9 Reviews of Property 162532 in Kailua, Hawaii

Two Views by the Beach in Kailua
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Two Views by the Beach in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162532vbi
(808) 263-1353
Kailua Oahu
Where do you live?
5

Beautiful & relaxing! Even better than the photos!

Beautiful & relaxing! Even better than the photos!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wow! Where to begin? Two views is the perfect place for couples or solo travelers. Just a few steps and you’re at one of the most beautiful and peaceful parts of Kailua Beach. Darlene & Rocky provide all the tools you need for a great day at the beach: chairs with drink holders, mats, a little cooler, snorkel gear, towels, and boogie boards, and then, when you’re all worn out at the end of the day: a super-comfy 5-star-hotel type bed that is seriously the most comfortable bed we’ve ever enjoyed. We were in awe at the gorgeous views; hard to know where to look next when the sunrise is blazing over the water in one direction, and turning the clouds pink over the mountains behind you. The studio is on the second floor, and has a nice big deck for relaxing and looking out over the lush tropical foliage to the ocean. Two Views is also well situated for exploring other parts of Oahu, and is in close proximity to some great hikes. We had a wonderful time and hope to return. Thank you Darlene & Rocky!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Views by the Beach in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162532vbi
(808) 263-1353
Kailua Oahu
Bellingham
5

Peaceful Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the first time we've done a VRBO and it was perfect! I must have looked at a hundred different places online for the island of Oahu and I’m not sure I could have done any better than this place. My criterion was to be close to a nice beach, off the beaten path and affordable. And this was perfect. It is literally 200 steps (yes, I counted) to the absolutely stunning Kailua beach. The studio has windows on all sides so, along with the beautiful views of the mountains and water, it is nice and bright. As other reviewers have mentioned, you can watch the sunrise over the water by barely lifting your head off the pillow. The private deck was also a nice bonus; equipped with chairs and a table, it’s the perfect place to eat or hang out. The other huge plus was that everything we needed was provided. They have two sets of snorkel gear (fins, snorkel, mask and a bag to carry it in), beach mats and towels, two beach chairs, boogie board and beach umbrellas as well as a small ice chest. We could not have asked for anything more. My wife especially loved the Jacuzzi jetted tub for bubble baths at the end of the day. Except for the songs of the local birds and the shore break, the neighborhood was dead quite. As stated by another reviewer, the kitchenette is small so don’t expect to do much cooking. Though it was fine for breakfast, lunch and cocktail hour. And there are both a charcoal grill and a gas grill available to use. But we found a number of good local restaurants during our week to do our cooking for us.
We most certainly will stay here again during our next trip to Hawaii!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Views by the Beach in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162532vbi
(808) 263-1353
Kailua Oahu
Seattle, WA
5

Watch the sunrise from bed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Quick Review:

Location - Great. Quiet, but close to town.
Accommodation - Good. Everything was comfortable and functional with a caveat for the kitchenette. The kitchenette was reasonably well appointed, but don't bank on cooking anything here. Breakfast was doable, but we did not attempt dinner as the hot plate was woefully under powered.
Amenity - Great. There were boogie boards, beach chairs, beach mats, umbrellas, snorkel gear, a cooler, and towels.

Editorial Review: We had a terrific stay from 10/20-24. We arrived late, around midnight and after climbing the seriously steep spiral stairs with our suitcases, we caught a breather on the very large deck under a canopy of Hawaiian stars and the Orionid meteor shower. Falling asleep was blissful with the sound of the surf and steady breeze through the elevated studio. We awoke to watch the sun rise over the turquoise water from the comfort of our bed, made some coffee, and planned our day.
Our day's included swimming and body boarding at 'our beach' which is a 30 second walk from the property, a drive to Lanikai for snorkeling and kayaking to the Moks, and a hike up to the pill boxes.
We always wrapped up the day back at 'our beach' for sunset drinks and a nice long stroll on one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Two Views by the Beach in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162532vbi
(808) 263-1353
Kailua Oahu
Milano , ITALY
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The room, the house and overall Rocky and Darlene are wonderful.
The place is perfect to visit ohau, very quite and far from the traffic of Waikiki.
I recommend this lovely place.
We hope to come back as soon as possible.
Nicole e Eugenio
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Views by the Beach in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162532vbi
(808) 263-1353
Kailua Oahu
Los Angeles, CA
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I really enjoyed staying here. The views from every window were amazing and I loved being able to watch the sun rise while I was laying in bed. The location is perfect. The immediate access to the beach is wonderful. Kailua is such a great town that you don't feel like you need to leave the area at all and with this wonderful place you don't even feel like leaving you room. You can sit on the deck reading a book with the view and the sound of the ocean. I will be staying here again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Two Views by the Beach in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162532vbi
(808) 263-1353
Kailua Oahu
Los Angeles, CA
5

Unforgettable stay with an amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My wife and I stayed here as part of our Honeymoon and I still can't stop dreaming about this room. It has an amazing view and an incredibly accommodating owner. The beach was a few steps away and everything we needed was provided including our privacy. I can't wait to return next year. Thanks again Rocky we had an amazing 3 days at your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Two Views by the Beach in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162532vbi
(808) 263-1353
Kailua Oahu
Bangkok, Thailand
5

A week wasn't long enough in that lovely room with that incredible view...

A week wasn't long enough in that lovely room with that incredible view...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Two Views has a beautiful bedroom and amazing terrace, with all the amenities you would need for a perfect getaway... but all you really need here are the two views - waking up to the mountains and the ocean was wonderful and after a week I didn't want to leave.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Two Views by the Beach in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162532vbi
(808) 263-1353
Kailua Oahu
Switzerland
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This was a really great place on Oahu, definitely better than any big hotel at Waikiki. We really enjoyed our 3 day stay, and would like to recommend this lovely place to all you people out there. Breakfast with an ocean view is so beautiful!!! Thanks to Rocky for sending back the pair of trousers! Ralph and Tanja
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Two Views by the Beach in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162532vbi
(808) 263-1353
Kailua Oahu
tsawwassen b.c. canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I slept to the sounds of the waves lapping at the shore and awoke to the same!!!!!Thank you so much for such a wonderful 3weeks in your home, everything we would need for the gorgeous Kailu sandy beach one minute walk away,your delightful friendly neighbours and your gracious hospitality Thank you Darlene & Rocky
Helpful votes: 6/6