Princeville house rental - Enjoy a game of pool
Enjoy a game of pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Princeville House Rental Photos and Description
4 Luxurious Master Bedroom Suites, 41/2 Baths, Gourmet Kitchen, sleeps 10.

We are very proud that our home has been selected for the Luxury Homes of Homeaway. There are over 2,000 property rentals on the island of Kauai. Only 6 private homes on the island have met their strict criteria! We did not apply for inclusion, they hand selected the properties. The properties designated Luxury Rentals from HomeAway provides top-tier vacation rentals for the discerning traveler. All properties on the site have been subjected to a rigorous screening process by leading luxury travel company Andrew Harper. Properties are selected by means of a 75-point checklist, which covers room features, available services, amenities and local attractions.

This exquisite home on the eleventh green of the newly renovated Makai Course includes 4 Large Master Suites, each with it's own Full Bathroom with Double Sinks, Private toilet/shower area, a flat screen TV, and walk in closets. Hawaiian craftsmanship is evident in every room, with extensive use of quality stone, granite and detailed woodwork. Tropical inspired furnishings and thoughtful details make every room comfortable and add to the enjoyment of your trip. The spacious inviting living room features a HD TV over the fireplace, and is adjacent to the game room with a new Pool Table and party seating. The gourmet kitchen is fully supplied, including a regular and KEUREG coffee maker, and designed so two or more cooks can share in the fun of preparing a meal. The gas range, two large sinks and spacious island make entertaining delightful and guests will enjoy mingling over a cocktail before sitting down in the elegant dining room, or outside, on the covered lanai where the resistance lap pool and hot tub are waiting. Tropical plantings and soft lighting enhance the ambiance.

Upstairs a large second lanai boasts views of the mountains and the ocean while gazing out over the beautiful Makai course. Catch a view of the cruise ships on their way past the beautiful Napali coast while relaxing. The home is easy walking distance to the Princeville Shopping Center, and minutes away from Hanalei and the Queen's Bath. The world class Prince Golf Course and 27 other holes await the serious golfer

Golf details: Golf in paradise is always an adventure. The Prince Course is rated by many experts and golf publications as the Number 1 course in Hawaii. The challenging layout will try the best golfers skills. Every year Golf Digest rates this course in the top 50 in the United States. The newly renovated Makai course is getting rave reviews since it reopened in Spring 2010..

Ocean and Beaches: Hanalei is a 2 mile long half moon bay with white sand, warm water and majestic mountains. Swimming, surfing, and bodyboarding are popular here. Some of the best experiences will be when you seek out one of the many relatively unused beaches. Many have scenic coves, wonderful snorkeling, and a remote feel of old Hawaii. You may want to seek out a scenic boat tour of the Napali Coast. Hiking in this beautiful area always reveals surprises in glimpses of the ocean, abundant flowers and foliage, and the soft trade wind breezes.

Additional photos: Also, please let me know if I can help you by serving as your concierge and reserving Luau's, Horseback rides, zip lines or any other activities you desire during your vacation. I am always happy to help!

We are listed with the State of Hawaii Department of Taxation and pay quarterly tax returns. Our tax ID number is W47972179-01

More Details
Hide Details

Doug and I love Kauai and are so blessed to have this beautiful home to come 'home' to. We travel to the island at least twice a year, and hope to spend more and more time in the future.

Linda Silvera purchased this house in 2007

Doug is a golfer, and having this home on the beautiful Makai course is a dream for him. We love to sit on the Lanai, take in the views of the ocean and watch the golfers go by.

Having a home with 4 master suites is just the best. When coming home from the days activities, everyone can go to their own space to clean up or rest for a bit. The house also has several separate areas (lanai's upstairs and down, pool and spa patio) that allow for large parties to split up a bit and have more intimate surroundings. This, combined with the huge living areas, just make it a home for all occasions!

56 Reviews of Property 162462 in Princeville, Hawaii

Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 56 reviews
business
Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162462
+1 9256837358
Princeville Kauai
Cary, North Carolina
5

Best of the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My family and friends stayed at this beautiful home during our 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration! It has absolutely everything you would ever want in a house! It was spacious and cozy at the same time. The beds were heavenly, the hot tub rejuvenating and the pool table a big hit with the 4 teenagers! After sun, fun and snorkeling, it was wonderful coming back to the relaxing spray of the outdoor shower and sitting on the patio to watch the sun set over the pristine golf course. This was the favorite pastime for my golfer husband. The owner was excellent to work with and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. I recommend staying at least 2 weeks, there is so much to do on the North Shore! My favorite was zip-lining at Princeville Adventures. The teenagers went scuba-diving with Ocean Quest. They have professional teachers who even though it was my 14 year olds first time scuba-diving, he felt at ease and enjoyed the experience so much, now he wants to get certified. I won't get started on the golfing, but my husband says you have to do the Ocean course on the Makai! Thanks for a great memory!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our hope is that everyone will enjoy themselves as much as these guests. We will do whatever we can to make your trip easy and fun for all.
Helpful votes: 18/19
business
Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162462
+1 9256837358
Princeville Kauai
Fresno, CA
5

Truly a home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We took an adult family vacation to paradise and found this wonderful home to be the perfect gathering place. Mornings together planning our day's activities over coffee, dinners together when we wanted to just have a casual evening of rest. Quick drives every day to a different beach to spend the day, or watch sunsets and sunrises were always on the agenda. This home was clean, well maintained and the staff was quick to assist if we had a question or problem with anything.

This property was spacious and allowed us to spread out and really relax. Thank you for a great start to our New Year 2014!

We'll definitely return, it was a great visit!
Owner's Response: Thank you and we look forward to having you return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162462
+1 9256837358
Princeville Kauai
San Francisco bay area
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Mahalo Linda for a wonderful time in your beautiful house! Waioha house exceeded all of our expectations. The house is conveniently located in Princeville, spacious, beautiful, & there were so many small touches (night lights in the kids' room, travel books to borrow, games to play, etc.) that made our stay enjoyable. The view of the Makai golf course & ocean was stunning. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well stocked, & ventilation with the trade winds made the house always feel the right temperature. The kids loved the pool & I enjoyed running along the trails along the Makai golf course.

Mahalo for a great time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162462
+1 9256837358
Princeville Kauai
San Francisco, Ca
5

Fantastic Home for a Kauai Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This review is long overdue. We stayed in the home while attending a large family reunion on Kauai during the 4th of July week in 2013. We reunited with three of my first cousins who I had not seen for over 30 plus years. We also met the Hawaiian side of our family that included hundreds of auntie, uncles, and cousins we had never met before. There were six of us staying in the four bedrooms, the best feature was each bedroom had it's own bath. The house itself is fantastic and well maintained. On our first day there, the maintenance staff came by to change some burned out light bulbs, and they also helped us to adjust the timer on the pool hot tub, which was turning on by itself at times. Apparently the cleaning crew had summoned the maintenance people while the were preparing the home for our arrival. each of the bedrooms is very roomy, one down stairs, and three upstairs. The home sits adjacent to a golf course and I sat out back on the massive back lawn close to the green, and as I smoked my cigar, I shouted "In The Hole" each time a player hit their approach shot to the green.
The kitchen is supplied with everything you need to prepare sandwiches or a gourmet meal. In fact we invited some of our other cousins over for a pot luck bar-b-que one night and had an enjoyable meal. We made use of the pool table and had a little friendly tournament. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the home. The home is located on road going into the Westin and the St Regis hotels. I would recommend this home to anyone visiting Kauai for any reason.
Owner's Response: Mahalo and we are so happy you and your family enjoyed themselves!
business
Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162462
+1 9256837358
Princeville Kauai
5

A very true feeling of the Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is everything you can ask for! It is beautifully decorated and the layout is fabulous. We had our children with us ages 17 to 24 they had a fabulous time. Each having their own bathroom was a joy in itself! The pool table, pool and hot tub after great beach and sightseeing days was an added bonus as well. Everyone had their own space to unwind. The kitchen is a dream. We cooked a few nights and ate outside on the patio the foliage out there is just beautiful! The market and great restaurants are extremely close.
The 11th green of the Makai Course is right out the back door. My husband and I spent time setting outside watching the golfers and many mornings having our coffee. The view from there and the Lanai upstairs is brilliant.
We all kept saying "what a great house this is". It made our trip extra special!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162462
+1 9256837358
Princeville Kauai
5

Ohana found!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautifully and practically appointed, this home welcomes you when you first walk through the door.

The open layout and spacious "en suite" areas gave our family both gathering and retreat areas, a beautiful and comfortable home to return to after our Kauai adventures.

With its understated elegance and feng shui vibe,this home blends perfectly with the Ohana that describes the effects this island has on its visitors.
Owner's Response: Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162462
+1 9256837358
Princeville Kauai
5

Looking for paradise?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you are looking for paradise and a wonderful overall trip, book a trip to Kauai and book this home. First and foremost- the layout of the home is perfect to provide privacy to multiple families and/or adult children. My parents, sister and her husband, and our family of 4 (spouse and 2 teen age boys) rented the home. The boys shared the upstairs room that had 2 queen beds, all the other couples had their own king size bed and all 4 bedrooms have full bathrooms which provides plenty of privacy. Two of the upstairs bedrooms open out onto a balcony and the downstairs master bedroom opens onto a patio. Just this layout makes for a wonderful opportunity to enjoy being together- playing pool, cooking, lounging in the hot tub- but also the ability to relax in privacy for "downtime". The gourmet kitchen is perfect to cook your fresh catch of the day without stepping on top of one another. The home is beautiful- the owners act more like gracious hosts and this combination makes for a win/win situation. The pictures shown are very true to the beauty of the home/landscape/and d├ęcor- a big plus is the washer/drier of course and the beach supplies in the garage- ice chests, beach chairs, umbrellas- all so handy after all who will pack those? Saves you from having to purchase them.


Do yourself a favor and book this home and prepare to make special memories. This was our 2nd trip to the island and our first time to rent this home. We will definitely book the home again for our next trip to the island.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!!! You love all the things we do about the house. Please come again--we'll be waiting to hear from you! Mahalo, Linda
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162462
+1 9256837358
Princeville Kauai
5

Adult vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
OMG! This house was awesome... There were 8 total guest and never did we feel like we were on top of one another....the rooms are so beautifully laid out, the open space to sit around talk was so nice. Every thing in the description was right on, the only thing that bummed us out was the resistance pool was not working, but other than that none of us were ready to leave the island or this house.
I had to mil Linda while we were there and she responded so quickly, which was so nice...wasn't nothing big but her response just made it better..
We pretty much went to Costco and bought our food and come back and either BBQ or made dinner her beautiful kitchen...
Our adventures this trip were the zip line, OMG try it if you haven't so fun and the guides are great.... sky dived and again just awesome...we did a dinner cruise...there is so much to do,and it always felt so good to come back to the house and enjoy what it offered..
You will not regret renting this home for your next visit to kauai....
Owner's Response: Mahalo, I'm so happy you had a wonderful time! We are so happy to be able to share our home and reviews like this make it extra special! Please come back and see us again, there is more of Kauai to discover!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162462
+1 9256837358
Princeville Kauai
4

Mom's 70th Birthday!

Mom's 70th Birthday!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
10 of us for 10 days this house worked, open plan and plenty of room. Kitchen worked excellent for us. The BBQ needed cleaning but worked great after we cleaned it. Pool was great for the kids,even when it raining. We all enjoyed the house Mahalo!
Owner's Response: Aloha, thank you and I'm glad you had a wonderful time. I'm sorry about that BBQ--very unusual for our wonderful housekeeping team to miss that, but I guess accidents can happen. Please come back and stay again--we give one night FREE to returning guests! Mahalo
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Home on 11th Green--Golfers, Families, Relax in Luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162462
+1 9256837358
Princeville Kauai
Katy, TX
5

Excellent choice!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have stayed elsewhere in Princeville before, and while very nice, it didn't really compare to the benefits of this house. We rented it for ourselves and our grown children and spouses, 7 of us in all. We will stay here again when we get to come as a family again. The pictures and descriptions are right on, maybe even not as good as it really is. We all felt very at home and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. There wasn't a one of us that wanted to leave when the time came. The owner is extremely easy to work with and was very responsive to any issues that arose. If the house size and price fits your needs/budget, you can't go wrong with this beauty. Thank you, Linda, for sharing your beautiful home with us. One thing in particular to address, if you are people who want to cook and maybe have a number of helpers who enjoy cooking as well, you won't find a better kitchen for that. The island is huge and best yet has a second sink in it. Plenty of seating around it as well. We only ate two meals away from the house, so you can see we really used it. Mahalo

As a point of interest, the Prince Golf Course was open this year as opposed to 2011 when we came last. I can't address the golf, though my men said it was pretty unforgiving, but the restaurant/bar was wonderful. We did the happy hour food and drinks, and all was very good and the prices at that time were reasonable. In fact, my husband and I are headed back in about 6 weeks (without the family) and plan to eat there several times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Mahalo Louteal! I am so so delighted you and your family enjoyed Waioha!! We always feel like it is such a beautiful home, but sometimes don't want to "toot our horn"! I agree with you about the kitchen--it is nicer than the one we have at home here in California! I'm looking forward to your return!
Linda
Helpful votes: 3/3