Kihei condo rental - Ocean view from our top floor lanai
Ocean view from our top floor lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-5)

********************************************************************

Welcome to our beautiful south Kihei condo!

This 2 bedroom oceanview unit is located on the top floor of the B building in the Kihei Alii Kai complex just a short 2 minute walk from the pristine sand beach of Kamaole 1 and local Kihei shops and restaurants.

The condo provides a king-size bed in the loft bedroom and 2 twin beds in the lower bedroom. There is an entertainment system in the living area and television in one of the bedrooms. There are new laminate bamboo floors on the main floor.

Air conditioning along with ceiling fans and a skylight keep the condo temperature comfortable.

The nicely renovated, fully appointed kitchen comes with granite countertops and easily maintained tile flooring. We stock the kitchen with the appliances and tools you need so that you must only supply your ingredients to make a wonderful meal.

The large lanai is perfect for morning coffee and breakfast or watching the ocean for humpback whales.Both the ocean and Haleakala are visible from our top floor lanai. Sit and enjoy the beautiful Maui sunsets while having a romantic dinner.

Other amenities provided by the complex are a large kid-friendly pool, hot tub, 2 BBQ areas, tennis courts and covered parking.

The condo is within easy walking distance of many shops and excellent restaurants and for divers and fisherman the Kihei boat launch is just down the road.

Kihei Alii Kai is close to some of the best golf courses on Maui at Wailea and Makena.

The condo is so well located you can choose to stay close-by and still have wonderful restaurants and services within walking distance. You are only 25 minutes from the north shore(Kahului) and 30 minutes from the west side(Lahaina)so exploring around the island is also very easy!

Our condo is a non smoking unit.

Come and see why we think Maui 'No Ka Oi'(Maui is the best).

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are the Turner Family. We live in beautiful Bragg Creek, Alberta Canada. We live in the foothills of the Rocky mountains and our winters often last from late October until end of April. We have been going to Maui for more than 20 years and someday we hope to spend more than just our vacations on Maui! We have purchased our rental property as a step in that direction. We've decorated it as we would our home because we think of it as our Maui home. We hope our guests will be able to stay and enjoy Maui as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

The Alii Kai complex is located in the heart of Kihei - across from our favorite beach on the South side of the island. All of the amenities are close by - there is everything you need within walking distance!

Our condo is clean and well maintained.The condo has an ocean view and a peaceful lanai on which to sit and watch the whales, boats and waves. We believe that it is a shame to go to such a beautiful place and be unhappy in your surroundings when you aren't outside. So we've tried to make the inside as enjoyable to be in as the outside is!

22 Reviews of Property 162384 in Kihei, Hawaii

Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162384vbi
Kihei Maui
Calgary
4

Great memories!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time in Maui exploring so much of what the island has to offer. The condo was in an excellent location only steps away from the beach so I could enjoy my morning coffee on the lania, my husband could go for his morning run then we could walk over and enjoy the waves during the day and come back again and enjoy the sun setting.

Shops and dining were also close by which was so convenient. The pool was a great way to finish off the day soaking in the hot tub and meeting other travelers from all over the world. Thanks so much for your hospitality. We couldn't have asked for more.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162384vbi
Kihei Maui
4

Comfy and cozy in Kihei

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great location. Walking distance to everything you need. Less than one block from the beach. Large sunny and private lanai. All the conveniences of home. Quiet pool. Mature and friendly residents. If you don't want to explore the island, you really don't need a car, since you are in the middle of everything. Very safe as well. Even though this is a busy area, the condo complex is very quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162384vbi
Kihei Maui
Anchorage, Alaska USA
5

Great Condo, Great Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family had a fantastic time in Maui. This is our 4th trip to the island and our 4th stay at the Kihei Alii Kai. This is our first time in Ross and Alannah's condo. It was a great place to stay and to celebrate our Christmas and make memories. Your condo is beautiful. It was clean and is well mainitained. We were able to watch the whales from the lanai. It helped to have binoculars (which I recommend to bring -which is useful for visiting the whole island). The location of the condo is convenient to the parking and not too far from the beach. The convenience of location to restaurants and shops and the best beaches in Kihei are a big plus. We usually enjoy our time during the day at the beach or exploring the island. If you want to rent snorkeling gear, a paddle board or boogie boards, Boss Frogs is nearby, right on the way to the beach. On the way back up to the condo, you can drop it off and they will store it for you. Ross and Allanah also have a variety of beach stuff available to use. It is nice to come back to the condo, get things prepped to grill, and end the day at the pool and hot tub.
Thank you for sharing your condo with our family. It was a great getaway from our schedules, spending peaceful moments together and making special memories with our family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162384vbi
Kihei Maui
4

We LOVED it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This last trip was our third time in Maui and to say that we are in love with it would be an understatement! We have two kids and with the beach being just a few steps away- perfect! The condo as well as the condo complex were great. Clean, convenient, and relaxing- plain and simple. Lots of extras were within the condo- supplies, linens, staples, and a lovely view to end each day. If you and your family are looking for a great place to spend a week or more- this is the one!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162384vbi
Kihei Maui
Canada
2

Insect Issues and Broken AC

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed here from August 27 to September 6. On our arrival we discovered the condo was infested with ants. I found a live scorpion on the kitchen floor on night two and some large winged roaches fell from the ceiling on our second last night. The AC was broken for our entire stay. Prior to our arrival the owner sent me an email advising it was broken and a part was on order and it would be fixed shortly. It was not fixed during our stay and the owner confirmed that it had not been working since June or July. So, why wait to late August/September to repair the unit and why would it take multiple weeks to source a part for a Carrier unit from the mainland? This doesn't make sense.

Owner did offer to have the condo sprayed for ants but that would have occurred on September 6 and I was asked to arrange it...no thanks, I'm on vacation. Property maintenance companies are hired for these mundane tasks.

Last point, the condo does have an ocean view but the pictures fail to accurately represent the parking lots and commercial buildings that are directly across from the balcony and in your immediate line of sight.
Owner's Response: Michael,
Our condo is accurately advertised as an ocean view condo. If you expect a condo with no other development between you and the ocean, you book an ocean FRONT condo ( they generally cost more than double what you paid). There is a street map attached to the vrbo listing that shows exactly where we are located.
When you informed me that there were ants in the condo I contacted and paid for a visit from the Eco pest company we use annually. Unfortunately when guests are careless with sugar and honey it will attract ants. I requested that you call the company to set up a time that was CONVENIENT to your family and to allow you to ask any questions about the material used as you were concerned for your children.
I also investigated your statement about a scorpion as I have never seen one in my 20plus years in Maui. I was informed by the pest company that they don't generally climb to a fourth floor unit, that likely it was on the bottom of a bag or cooler that had been set down on the ground- perhaps a suitcase
As to the a/c, yes I apologize that it broke down. A guest in July said that it wasn't getting cold enough- the next guest said it was fine. The guest before you said they thought it wasn't working well so I had Kihei appliance come and assess it. Yes. It did take two weeks for the part to come from Carrier in Oahu and another few days over the long weekend to get the repair completed.
I am curious to know what more I could have done to rectify the issues you encountered. Maui is a tropical island. As such, there are bugs. While I am responsible for maintaining a clean and well cared for unit, I cannot be responsible for guests who leave sweet items on counters, or bugs they carry in to the condo. Implying that our condo is unclean when it is not is unfair and petty.
I highly suggest that vrbo rentals are not for you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162384vbi
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Loving Maui, we will be back!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Ross and Alannah,

Can't say enough about how we enjoyed our stay at your condo in Alli Kai. First time to Maui and definately will not be our last!! Your condo was great and had everything we needed. So close to the beach (1 minute walk across the street) and local shops/dining. Kihei is a great placed to be based, such a relaxed island atmosphere, and not very far from anywhere really. Prefer this location to the busier spots such as Waliea and Lahania, it is much more laid back and quiet. The beach at Kamaole is great and the area has some great places to eat, our favs are Pu Pu Lounge and Grill, Cafe O'Lei and Caffe Kihei for breakfast. Great hikes in Iao Valley State Park near Kahului and Wai’anapanapa Coastal & Pipiwai Trails along the Hana Highway (crazy curvy drive, but awesome). Two drives that are a must is to the top of the Haleakala Crater and the Road to Hana. We are definately looking to book our next trip back.

Mahalo guys and Aloha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162384vbi
Kihei Maui
Edmonton
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The listing description understated what we encountered. It was a top notch 5 star hotel with an inviting home feel; all the amenities - we just added ourselves and bought our food. It felt like we had walked into a show home.
The location was central to all of our needs and interests. The bus service runs every hour so if you want to hang out with the locals, this is a great way to do it. Alternatively, a rental car will be needed, especially if you want to go off the beat and track a bit.
We encountered a problem with the Wifi and the owner was quick to solve the problem.
I would recommend the Kihei Caffe for breakfast and lunches. It opens at 5 am and is a local favourite. About a 20 minute walk north from the condo.
I highly recommend this property to those who have a "pay it forward" mindset. It seems to me that this is what the owners have done in charging what they do and stocking it the way they have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162384vbi
Kihei Maui
Calgary
5

Wonderful location for a family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Booked this unit for our son and his family. Good time had by all! The unit was clean and well outfitted with lots of beach toys for the kids. Great location, short walk to the beach and very quiet. A breathtaking view of the ocean from the well outfitted lanai. Pride of ownership was very evident.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162384vbi
Kihei Maui
Westlock,Alberta /Canada
5

Truly Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family spent two weeks on Maui and had the pleasure of staying in the Turners beautiful condo. It had all the amenities of home, spacious, clean and very comfortable and met all of our families needs.The view from the lanai of the ocean and mountains was breathtaking like you were in a postcard.Location is excellent as it is very central to where ever you may want to adventure. Thank you Turner family for letting us stay in your Hawaiian home and we would love to do it again someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanview (Really!) 2 Bedroom Kihei Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162384vbi
Kihei Maui
Seattle ,WA
5

We love kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Nice and clean ,good for families, couples, enjoyed the quiet . The spiral staircase saves room, very nice granite countertops, with all the needed essentials, and a neat shower . Close to yummy places to eat ,beaches,and shopping. Not your fancy high end Wailea , but neither are we .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway