Provincetown house rental - Sunset reflected on the house.
Sunset reflected on the house.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Provincetown House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1 half bath, sleeps 8

So idyllic it defies description – the best of both worlds in the West End. Nine acres of privacy and luxury in a pristine nature preserve overlooking Shank Painter Pond and Herring Cove, bordering the National Seashore. Three minute bike ride or ten to 15 minute walk to Provincetown’s best restaurants with a path to Herring Cove Beach. Spectacular sunset views over the pond and ocean. Glorious views of water from every window – and two bedroom windows with views of Pilgrim’s Monument. Morning coffee on the side porch watching the birds and wildlife, cocktails on the front deck enjoying the sunset, luxuriating on the overstuffed furniture in the great room with soaring cathedral ceilings. Relax in this peaceful setting. Our home is beautifully appointed, has an open floor plan, granite counters, large bedrooms, central a/c, wireless Internet, parking galore and pet friendly! It doesn't get better than this. Website: http://sunsetpoint.provincetownhomerentals.com

11 Reviews of Property 162325 in Provincetown, Massachusetts

Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162325
+1 9737136866
Provincetown Cape Cod
Littleton, MA
5

Sunset Point House is Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This house was perfect for our event. We rented it for a small wedding and for family to stay in over the weekend. The house was in pristine condition with some unexpected premium ammenities (e.g. a Kitchen Aid mixer in the kitchen). Also, the house is in a wonderful secluded location with gorgeous views. This is a great property for a luxurious vacation stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the wedding celebration in our home. With many good wishes for a happy marriage.
Best regards,
Steve & Janet
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162325
+1 9737136866
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What an awesome house! Brought a party of seven for a ladies weekend. We could not have had a better time. The house is set back and secluded, with beautiful views. We watched the sunset each night from the huge patio. Well appointed kitchen meant we could cook in. Tons of space and beautifully decorated and comfortable. The master suite with walk-in shower in the bathroom was worth it alone. Totally reasonable rate. We are already booked for next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162325
+1 9737136866
Provincetown Cape Cod
Chester
5

Spectacular views, well appointed private getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is absolutely amazing. Enjoy a rock in the rocking chairs in the morning overlooking the salt water marshes while enjoying a cup of coffee... The beds are some of the most comfortable beds. The rain shower in the mater bath feels amazing after you get back from the beach which is only around the corner. The back desk is great for entertaining and has some of the best sunsets that I have seen in Ptown. The house is very secluded and private... It's like renting your own private retreat... We would highly recommend renting this house. Every in Ptown we talked to couldn't believe we were staying in this house... I must rental...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162325
+1 9737136866
Provincetown Cape Cod
Chester
5

The Best Ptown rental by far...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was absolutely amazing. The house is very well appointed and very comfortable. The beds in all the rooms were extremely comfortable. The rain shower in the master suite was so nice after a long day after the beach, which is only just around the corner...The location is very secluded and private. Its like having your own resort for your time there... There were always lots of birds in the marshes and the sunsets off the back deck were breathe taking. A nice quiet rock in the rocking chairs on the side deck with coffee in the morning starts off the day just right. An absolute must!!!!
business
Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162325
+1 9737136866
Provincetown Cape Cod
Massachusetts
5

3 great summers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have had a weeklong multi-generational vacation at Sunset Point the last 3 summers (2008 - 2010) and have absolutely loved it. Great kitchen, beautiful views, and lots of space. My wife and I loved the reading nook on the second floor. Dinners, where we almost always made use of the nice gas grill, were often matched with incredible sunsets. We almost always walked into town, as it was only a 10 - 15 minute walk. Our two dogs loved it as well, especially the fun filled days spent at nearby Herring Cove.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162325
+1 9737136866
Provincetown Cape Cod
United States
5

Great place to get away from it all....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Recently several friends and I rented this home between December/January, and I can't say enough good things. Very private location, house is very well laid out (e.g., fantastic grate room, plenty of room to move around, nice sized bedrooms, etc.). The owner (Janet) was extremely responsive. House has nice sized kitchen, plenty of towels, terrific fireplace, and very secluded. If you have a chance to stay here don't pass it up! Great place/setting to get away from it all! Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162325
+1 9737136866
Provincetown Cape Cod
Massachusetts
5

Secluded gathering place in P'Town

Secluded gathering place in P'Town
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a family gathering with various of us renting places in Provincetown and Truro. Sunset point became the place everyone wanted to hang out in. The great room, the spacious deck, and wonderful and sundry porches, provided ample and comfortable space, and the secluded setting made it feel like we were out in the wilderness.
The reading nook on the second floor became my favorite spot. it overlooks the great room and has a view out the triangular windows which is unsurpassed.
Because of the log type construction and wooden floors, sounds carry throughout the house (except for the bedroom and TV lounge area in the basement). If someone in your group is the early to bed kind of person, they should sleep in the basement bedroom.
It's a hike to walk into the center of town, but only a few minutes by car or bike. It's a shorter walk to Herring Cove beach.
Overall, our experience a Sunset Point was outstanding...and we saw some beautiful sunsets.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162325
+1 9737136866
Provincetown Cape Cod
Boston
4

Nice property, Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This is a nice property. The location is fabulous if you don't mind driving to PTown. The grounds very pretty overlooking a lake. A nice fireplace if the right season and open floor plan. Bathrooms are 80's style and ok. Two complaints. While the owners were very responsive, we needed to get the property cleaned ourselves upon arrival. The shower curtain was mildewed and needed replacement and there was sand all over the floors. The oven had never been cleaned. (now it has). Second, you can hear through the walls pretty easily as its not well insulated inside. Beyond that, a good property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We had a new cleaning service that has been replaced.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162325
+1 9737136866
Provincetown Cape Cod
Westampton, NJ, USA
5

Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house was immaculate and well-maintained. Rooms are spacious, with plenty of room for guests. The house came stocked with not only linens, but paper products as well. We rented this to have our wedding (approx. 30 guests) and everyone was impressed. The driveway provides ample parking and the scenic views of the pond are beautiful. Excellent communication with the property owner. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privacy and Luxury on 9 acres Overlooking Ponds & Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162325
+1 9737136866
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Fantastic accomodations~wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My husband and I were looking for a "pet friendly" getaway duing the month of April. Boarding a diabetic dog can get quite expensive so this was the perfect solution. The owners were extremely accomodating and helpful. The house was breathtaking. The views, the comfort, the location--absolutely amazing! We were 5 minutes from the center of everything. There was so much room and not a want in the world-- Evenings consisted of a crackling fire, bottle of wine and beautiful sunsets. Mornings included fresh made whipped cream and scones on the deck. This home had every amenity you can imagine. (just be sure to bring your own laundry detergent)- It was clean, relaxing, and a true getaway. The restaurants in town were fabulous- We loved, the hngarian bakery and its' malasadas (a.k.a. greasy dough)- Fanizzis had great lunch and brunch, and Napis was terrific too. We loved it so much we gave it as a "babymoon" gift for my brother and sister in law 3 weeks later! We hope to make this a yearly vacation spot when reality becomes a bit overwhelming.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1