Bald Head Island house rental - View from the deck
View from the deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description
Book your Vacation! Ocean Views. Large Deck. Big Screen TV. 2 Golf Carts

Villa 23 offers 3 sleeping areas (2 bedrooms and a loft) and 2 baths. (6 Maximum) Enjoy the direct beach view from the deck, kitchen, dining area and living room. The beach is less than a two minute walk and the Bald Head Island Club is also within an easy stroll. New ground level deck, new furnishings, appliances, outdoor shower, plenty of bikes and amenities for everything you need. -Fully stocked kitchen for all your cooking/serving needs.

- Large Screen HDTV in Great Room /DVD(plus tvs in bedrooms)

- Upscale furnishings and linens

- 2 Golf Carts, Bikes, Beach chairs and Toys

- WIFI - complimentary

- Optional BHI Club available

- New Ground level deck

- Starter set of paper products and Soap Supplies

- Weber Gas Grill

- Variety of DVDs, games and books

- Hammock

- Dining/Seating for Six (upscale cushions and umbrella)

The Villa has two master bedrooms and a loft with a half bath upstairs + an outdoor shower.

It is conveniently located with views of the ocean, lagoon, and golf course from two decks. It accommodates six comfortably - 3 bedrooms - two Queens + two twins in the loft.

The BHI Club, Playground, Beach, and shopping are all an easy walk or bike ride away.

This is truly a complete vacation home . Everything you need to relax and enjoy your family vacation is here.

Enjoy a beautiful beach without the crowds! Play golf at the newly renovated Bald Head Island Golf Course, enjoy tennis lessons, the pool, fitness center & croquet.

Bald Head Island, a unique barrier island off the southeast coast of North Carolina, offers a pristine, scenic environment of dunes, marsh, tidal creek, semi-tropical maritime forest, and 14 miles of beaches.

Park your car at the new ferry terminal in Southport and take the ferry over to the island. From there a tram will take you to the villa and assist with the handling of all your luggage. Visit the Bald Head Island Transportation Website to see Ferry Details. Transportation on the island is by golf cart or bicycle. Once there, you and your family will enjoy a relaxing week in a truly unique environment.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 162311 in Bald Head Island, North Carolina

Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
business
Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162311
+1 978-239-4749
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
4

Four and a half stars, actually

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I came out to relax, play in the ocean, and learn about sea turtles. We had a great place to call home for 5 days. The listing was accurate and helpful in deciding where to stay. We had a good view of the ocean on one side and a small but beautiful golf course view from the front yard. We totally knew what we were getting from the photos and description and everything was as the owners suggested. Lots of "toys" available - bikes, coolers, surf and boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. The two golf carts were great as we used them a lot and always had one charging and they were certainly big enough to haul everything we wanted to the beaches. The new owners are working on upgrades but the place was certainly comfortable and clean. Since it is already in good shape, it will be great to see what they do. I had great communication prior to and after our visit - this was a surprise for my wife's birthday and Natalie answered all my questions very quickly so I could plan accordingly. We really enjoyed our stay and relaxed "back home" often after playing hard on the island. The outdoor shower came in handy to wash off the sand and salt and the hammock was more comfortable than I expected. The location was perfect for our activities and never far from anything. All in all, it was just what the doctor ordered. We have already told others and shared our photos with friends. It's a place we could come back to often.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that BHI & Villa 23 was the perfect place to celebrate your wife's birthday. It's our family's "happy" place too! Hope you'll return in 2014 to enjoy our many new updates!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162311
+1 978-239-4749
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
United States
5

Our favorite vaction spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family enjoyed our stay in the villa. BHI is our favorite vacation destination and the villa is in a very convenient location and offers wonderful views. The owners are great and the home is well furnished. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162311
+1 978-239-4749
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Richmond va
4

Lovely stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great time. The house is well appointed (especially the kitchen), and the one repair need that we had was taken care of in less than 24 hours. Great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162311
+1 978-239-4749
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
5

Love the Fall at BHI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our Fall visit was as equally wonderful as our summer vacation. The Villa is the perfect location for our family. The house is wonderfully maintained inside and out , it is kept meticulously clean and we love the bright and cheery decor. Sandy was great in answering our questions and providing suggested activities and events that we might enjoy. Thanks again and we will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162311
+1 978-239-4749
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Macclesfield, NC
5

Villa 23

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Villa 23 was a perfect location for us. The accomodatios were extremely nice. We highly recommend this property. This was our first trip to Bald Head Island and our honeymoon. We plan to go back next year for our anniversary
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being such a wonderful guest! We love sharing our home with people like you! Congratulations and Best Wishes with your marriage! Please come back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162311
+1 978-239-4749
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
St. Joseph, Michigan
5

Easy renting logistics

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The villa worked well for us and was easy to find. The little grouping of villas sticks out like a sore thumb though. The "spaceships" definitely need a facelift. It's deceiving because the insides are great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162311
+1 978-239-4749
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
5

The Real Meaning Of Life....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Sherri, Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. It was clean, decorated adorable, and you provided EVERYTHING needed or wanted. My husband, two sons and myself have been on many holidays but we all agree this is at the top of our list. We wouldn't have changed one thing except being able to stay much longer! This was truly a time of reconnecting as family and spending quality time together. We enjoyed the slower pace on the island of driving in the golf carts, riding bikes, walks on the beaches, swimming - only to name a few. We woke up early to drive to the east beach to watch the sunrise and the west side for sunset. Along the way, we spotted friendly fox, deer, a huge loggerhead turtle, and a couple of alligators. The guys caught 2 large mouth bass in the lagoons steps from the house, flounder and black drum in the sound - they were VERY happy! Your hammock is the PERFECT place for a little afternoon siesta or spot to read a book. We had a constant breeze and were able to eat outside on the deck (with ocean views) all week - except once when raining. The market was a short golf cart ride away and had everything we needed. We ate at outside on the deck at Mojos one evening overlooking the Marina - the staff were very friendly, the food was very good, the live music and view was just icing on the cake. I could write a book about how much we enjoyed ourselves but to sum it up - this is the perfect vacation to truly connect with your family, rediscover yourself, find peace of mind, heart & soul. We look forward to coming back again & again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162311
+1 978-239-4749
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
5

5/5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This particular Villa is one of the best values on the entire island for the offseason (I didn't look at Summer rates - too busy with work and prefer offseason). After doing a lot of research on the offseason, I couldn't find anything else on the island that could beat the value, considering an owner with a solid track record who takes a credit card. Owner was very responsive, helpful, pleasant to work with; owner has put a lot of thought, care, and amenities into the home. Everything is as described - what you see is what you get. Look forward to another trip someday.

p.s., Amanda S, wrong page. : )
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162311
+1 978-239-4749
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I can't say enough great things about this cabin! The location is great, very close to Lake James and not far from a lot of other attractions as well. We had a great time building a fire in the fireplace and making smores and the kitchen is to-die-for. We did some hiking and kayaking at Lake James and it is more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. We also visited a nearby apple orchard called Apple Hill Orchard for some apple picking and a wagon ride and really enjoyed ourselves! The house is incredibly clean and it is clear that the owners put their own personal touches into the home to make you feel welcome, from the little shampoos in the shower to the extra towels and washcloths to the little jar of sugar/splenda on the counter in the kitchen. The neighborhood is very quiet and the views from the gorgeous wrap-around porch were amazing. It was everything we were hoping for and more. Thank you so much for an incredibly relaxing and fun-filled weekend away. Would definitely recommend this to friends, family, everyone!
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Wonderful Wide Ocean View - Near Beach - 2 Golf Carts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162311
+1 978-239-4749
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
4

Like it was ours

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Felt like our own, cheerful, partially stocked, ready for company, most everything your could need was provided. Adequate bikes, golf carts, and beach chairs. New appliances, clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1