Redington Beach condo rental - View from Sunglow to the beach.
View from Sunglow to the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Redington Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Attached Unit, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

"A JEWEL ON THE BEACH..." one bedroom condo/apartment & adjoining efficiency 1 bedroom apartment all with gulf view, private sandy beach, color cable TV in all rooms, queen sized bed and sleeper sofa in the living room. Bedrooms have their own bath tub/ shower, walk in closet and TV.

Kitchen is fully equipped with coffee maker full fridge and stove and bar counter. There is a full-size washer/dryer laundry room. We have patio chairs /folding chaise beach chairs and a private barbeque area with picnic table under the Palm Trees for your cookout.

Keywords: Condominium

We are local residents in Redington Beach and the owners/managers of Sunglow Condo Motel.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1988

We really like the location of Sunglow Condo Motel. It is located right on the beach and so close to so many great amenities.

It’s just a short minutes scenic walk along beautiful Gulf Blvd to Wynn Dixie grocery store, dress&gift shops, hair salons , beachy restaurants /beach bars or the World’s Famous John’s Pass waterfront Boardwalk. The popular beach trolley stops out front and is a must scenic ride along the scenic Blvd to Clearwater Beach or St.Petersburg Beach at the other end. A 1 day pass is just $2.00. Guests and friends always enjoy the barbeque cookout, under the palm trees, at Sunglow.

10 Reviews of Property 162295 in Redington Beach, Florida

"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162295vbi
(727) 804-3834 (Florida, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Westerville, Ohio
5

Awesome Place to Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just returned from this property and wanted to provide feedback. The listing description was most certainly very accurate regarding the location. We loved the location of this property since it was conveniently located between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach. The listing photos provided an accurate blueprint of the appearance and amenities. The property was clean and well maintained. Doc, the owner was very helpful and attentive to my questions about this property. He always returned my calls and emails in a timely manner. We loved hanging out at John's Pass, Caddy's on the Beach, The Brown Boxer, Frenchy's on the Beach and Crabby Bill's. I would most certainly recommend this property to friends and relatives. If you're looking for a place to stay in this area, you will be very pleased if you choose this property. This area of Florida is beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162295vbi
(727) 804-3834 (Florida, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Utah
5

Jewel By The Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Doc, Thankyou!!! for your hospitality, making us feel right at home and taking great care of us. We will be back. I promise!!! This is such a perfect cute, little darling retro apartment/condo for the price. Doc even upgraded us to the honeymoon suite at no extra charge and welcomed us with a bottle of wine in our fridge. Our home away from home was clean bright and airy. AMAZING view of the Gulf of Mexico from the balcony, living room and bedroom windows that took us a minute or less to walk to the beach. The water is ahhh-mazing and deliciously warm. Seagulls, pelicans, Herons, Sand Pipers and Terns feeding along the shore. Beautiful sunsets. We were close to pharmacies, grocery and liquor stores, post office, restaurants, entertainment, shopping, Johns Pass board walk. You could even buy everyhing you need for your beach vacation right there, so you have less to pack in your suitcase. Ahhh-mazing sea food in florida. Our fav breakfast place close by is the Sweet Sage Cafe and gift shop...yum yum!. We highly recommend the Sunglow apt/condos... The Jewel by the Sea ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162295vbi
(727) 804-3834 (Florida, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Alexandria Al.
5

Tabatha G.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just back from the beach..had a great time..we went and saw opening day of the Rays and Yankees..my husbands dream came true..the won!!! Go Rays...the condo was also very nice and clean..the beach was only steps away...no stairs or elevators..drove right up to the door..Doc the owner was there to meet us with a bottle of wine..thanks Doc..for having us in your condo..we will be back t in the fall for the buckneers and redskins game..hope to stay here...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162295vbi
(727) 804-3834 (Florida, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Batavia,Ohio
5

Quaint and charming!~ Old Style Florida at its best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Doc, Tim and I cant thank you enough for our recent visit at your place! We fell in love with it the minute we got there! The unit was the "penthouse" and exactly as described. A water view from the sofa and our bed! It was perfect for the two of us and we relaxed just as we had hoped to do! Folks, the beach is appx 50 steps away from your door. You park right in front of your unit. All of Doc's units are charming and Doc is as well. We were close to grocery as well as all restaurants we could have wanted. Short drive to St. Pete Beach as well as Clearwater Beach. We will be returning to this darling location hopefully as soon as Christmas!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162295vbi
(727) 804-3834 (Florida, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5

Great location on the beach...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is such a great value for the dollar. It's located right on Madeira Beach and close to all sorts of things within walking distance. You can walk to the grocery store if you need to. The kids love the mini-golf course across the street. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162295vbi
(727) 804-3834 (Florida, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lilburn, Ga.
4

A Taste of Old Florida

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just returned from a week at "...a Jewel by the Sea". Unit was clean, extremely quiet, very comfortable and I NEVER saw any bugs AT ALL. That's huge to me. Doc, Tom, Lisa and everyone we met on the property could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Location to the beach....awesome. Would have liked more walking venues . The area is more residential rather than touristy/commercial. We felt totally safe. Walking across Gulf Blvd....is SCARY! So, grab a flag and WAVE like crazy. :-)
If I could make a few suggestions? MORE TOWELS and newer bedding (mattress and fine linens). Maybe some fancy soaps in the bathroom,the silk arrangements...bu-'bye (dust collectors and God knows what lives in there), local info in the units would be REALLY helpful. The area is not too pet friendly and that's the whole reason we booked this unit. Kitchen is tiny, and no dishwasher.......or ice maker. And the laundry area, is coin operated, so bring tons of .25!
We had a great time and would recommend this property to anyone. Thanks again to Doc, Tom and Lisa! Have a great year. (Hi! to David) Beautiful beaches!!!!!
Larry and Cristy (ATL, GA.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162295vbi
(727) 804-3834 (Florida, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
lenoir city,tn
5

jewel by the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Excellent place for the money. The environment is family oriented with accessabilty to a lot of different venues. Beach access is awesome, you are right there on the water in less than 30 seconds. Not much beach crowd with the private entrance makes it really nice. The beach itself is very secure with minimal traffic. I plan on going back this year, looking forward to it. Doc was very gracious to work with and makes your stay worth it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162295vbi
(727) 804-3834 (Florida, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lenoir city,tn
5

Jewel by the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Excellent place and an unbelieveable, affordable price. Doc did us right on the deal he gave me and I plan on going back this year. Access to the beach is very simple. The environment is great...nothing bad to say about it. It is truly that of its name, "A jewel by the sea".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162295vbi
(727) 804-3834 (Florida, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Truckee, CA
5

Nice place on the beach...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This is an excellent place to stay right on the beach. Very affordable compared to the other places around and great helpful management.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
"...a Jewel by the Sea..."
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162295vbi
(727) 804-3834 (Florida, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Destin,Fla.
4

Cute Place - Great Price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a good place for the money. It is clean, 2 rooms +bath, large walk in closet. Will sleep 3 adults & 1child. Great access to beach. (Nice beach area too) No streets to cross & only 100 yds from door to water. You can not beat the price. Very friendly management on site 24/7. This is not the Fountain Blue, just a nice place to stay. Shopping & famous "John's Pass" very close. I recommend to anyone & will stay again next time I visit St. Pete area.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12