Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Living room opens onto balcony and overlooks the pool and beautiful Sandy beach.
Living room opens onto balcony and overlooks the pool and beautiful Sandy beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
Two Master suites with king size beds or convert to 2 twins 2 bathrooms.

A beautifully decorated, non smoking, privately owned large condo located right on the beach in the south beach area of Puerto Vallarta. Gorgeous views of the Banderas Bay and city. Watch the whales at play from the balcony that leads off the master bedroom and living room: A paradise to come home to after a busy day in the town, located 7 minutes from the city. Fully air conditioned, totally renovated in 2006 to include newly tiled floors, granite counter tops, new furniture, high speed wireless Internet,47 inch flatscreen T.V.. with Dish satellite providing U.S. stations, stereo, DVD washer and dryer in unit and a fully equipped kitchen with full size dishwasher, microwave, frig /freezer, B.B.Q. on balcony etc and much more. Snorkel right in front of the condo, body surf the waves, relax by the large pool which exits directly on to the almost vendor free beach. 24 hour gated security, elevator, handicap ramp, bi-lingual reception and maid service once weekly on Tuesdays for 3-4 hour

Guest Book.: Most of our guests write down their experiences in the book, you would do well to follow their suggestions, we have experienced many positive events doing this. There are many brochures and guide books in the condo for you to use, if you are a first time visitor let me know and I will send some to you so that you will be familiar with what to expect before you get there.

Puerto Vallarta stands as a destination that offers a lot more than sun and surf. Arts and culture, one of the highest indexes of galleries per capita in North America, film festivals are held several times a year.

Everything else..: Canopy Tours.

Horseback Adventures.

off road Adventures, dune buggy ,ATV Jeep.

EcoSan Blas Safari.

Rythm of the Night.

Whale watching.

Marigalante fantasy adventure.

Bora-Bora boat cruise.

Gerononimo Hi seas Adventure

Rain Forest Adventure

South end of town.: Often overlooked because we are just outside of the 'the noise and bustle', on one side is the Bay Of Banderas, and the other is still the jungle which hopefully will remain and not become 'cement city' like so much of the hillside has, we have this wonderful location, further South one has the Zoo at Mismaloya, Botanical gardens, Chicos Paradise, Tequila tasting factory, and of course the beach at Mismaloya where you can rent pretty much anything that goes on water, hire tour leaders or boat captains for deep sea fishing, all of this and much more. A bus ride North or about three miles you can enjoy the bountiful night life, art galleries, more beaches, the Malecon for a wonderful promenade walk and many other attractions before returning to the serenity of the condo.

More Details
Hide Details

I am from England, married to a German, love Animals and baby anything, not snakes.I was a Pan American Flight attendant, prior to that a Neo Natal nurse at the Royal Free Hospital in London. Lived in Guatemala for two years before coming to the States, retired from flying when Pan American went Bankrupt. We have two grown children, Heidi and Husband Mark. Son Hans 'Nick',once bitten twice shy but gradually moving forward.I have a gorgeous Golden Retriever and a beautitiful pug, only a mother can see beautiful so I look at his face and see my beautiful boy, one very independent Siamese cat, so obviously I am an animal lover.Our summer home is Seattle, our winter home is Arizona and two months we are here, our months here are flexible to accommodate our guests and family.

We love Puerto Vallarta and have been going there for 20 years, love the people and the way families take care of each other, have made many friends over the years.

Why this property, what is not to love, it is priceless, the people are so friendly, we have made wonderful friends, that is why, I can't imagine not having this beautiful ocean, and beach to see every morning, to see the sea life and listen to the waves as it sends me to sleep, more to the point, why not this property? We do prefer long term renters 2-3 months so all of you frozen Canadians can leave the white stuff behind. I have many references and reviews, also the Flipkey awards for excellence.

Puerto Vallarta is the only place where we truly relax, are sincerely welcomed, so it is our home away from home. We feel safe, people young and old, always caring and ready to help you. It is a beautiful world here, forget the media melodrama, in the states we have more problems in one day than I have seen here in 20 years.

22 Reviews of Property 162275 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162275
+1 3606790550
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Calgary/Canada
5

My 50th B-day escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Yes my last linute decision for a getaway was a good one. With only limited time to prepare and find a place to stay I decided to try the Condo experience and selected the sonderful La Dolce Vita. The owner was the absolute best in her customer care. She totally made me feel at ease with my first on-line rental. The information package she provided was a great reference for some of the things to do and see. The Condo was fabulous, with absolutely everything you could possibly need available to you. Sitting on the balcony, with cocktail in hand, watching the sunset over the Bay is the ultimate in relaxation. Canopy Zip Lining, now there is how I got my excitement. Having been to PV several times over the years I have decided that this is the way to holiday. Thank you for allowing me to share this home and I have been passing it on to everyone I know already.
Until next time, Cheers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your vacation experience is as important to me as it is to you, Anything I can do to make it memorable for you, I try to accomplish. Future renters, you can be totally confident that this condo has all you need for your comfort, if you have a special request I will do what I can to help you.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162275
+1 3606790550
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Vancouver, Canada
5

Fabulous condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We recently had the total pleasure to stay at La Dulce Vida during the month of December. What a beautiful experience. So many thoughtful details. From the welcome greeting of a bottle of wine to the basic supplies to make coffee the first day, everything represents an owner who really cares about the happiness of their guests. High quality linens, extremely comfortable beds, lots of beach supplies and an impeccably clean condo made for a wonderful home while on vacation.

I couldn't have asked for more. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you could need to prepare any meal. We managed to prepare a full Christmas dinner , with all the trimmings. Wonderful. The location is ideal if you love the ocean, privacy and easy access to town. We went in every other day to the markets, and took a taxi home for 6.00. There are buses every 15 minutes and fun to ride. The view of all the New Years fireworks was spectacular. You can see all the way from Mismaloyan to Bucerias. It was amazing.

We all loved staying there. It was easy to contact Diane and she always responded promptly. The maid service is excellent and she became like family to us. I can't recommend this rental highly enough, and I hope we get to stay there again soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review, I believe it helps people in making their decisions to read what previous guests have discovered about our location and fabulous beach, it is a part of paradise to be far enough from town to have total peace, and yet a short ride of 7 minutes to Old Town, or as is commonly known as the "romantic Zone".
I will look forward to your next visit.
Thank you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162275
+1 3606790550
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Boise, Idaho
5

The Suite life for a family of four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is our second time to "La Dolce Vita" and it will definitely not be our last. It is perfect for our family of four. The location is excellent, it is just a ten minute local bus ride from the Southern part of the City (Romantic Zone). The location feels remote due to the tropical jungle surrounding the condos; however, all the amenities of a nice/modern hotel are available. The condo personnel are very friendly and the building is well maintained. The beach is great; one of the best in PV according to the locals (I agree). The pool is very nice and there are sufficient lounge chairs. This place is the total package! It has a spectacular view, nice accommodations and an excellent location. What else could you ask for except more vacation time!
Owner's Response: Did I overlook responding to your most welcome review, if I did, I am so sorry. I am looking forward to your return, we made a few changes in November to the windows, they all have security bars so the windows can stay open, it's a good thing to do.
Thank you for once more choosing my condo for your vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162275
+1 3606790550
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a great 10 days in paradise. My wife and two teenage children stayed for over a week over Christmas and New Years Eve. It was quite an experience to have Christmas in 75 degree weather. We are from the Pacific Northwest and it is usually raining and cold during this time. This condo had everything we could have asked for and more. The master bedroom seemed like an small apartment. We now want to get a king size bed and a walk-in shower for home. The guest bedroom was set up for single beds and even had a little sitting couch. The beach out front of the condo was our favorite place in Puerto Vallarta. It was clean, quiet, and had great waves for body surfing. We used the public transportation for the whole trip. We could catch the bus in front of the condo, which ran every 15 minutes, and pay only 8 pesos to get to town. If you do rent this condo, ask Diane for the information packet for first time travelers to PA. It is very helpful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162275
+1 3606790550
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Aberdeen
5

Anniversary in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a great week in paradise. My wife and two teenage children stayed for a week over Christmas and New Years Eve. It was quite an experience to have Christmas in 75 degree weather. We are from the Pacific Northwest and it is usually raining and cold during this time. This condo had everything we could have asked for an more. The master bedroom seemed like an small apartment. We now want to get a king size bed and a walk-in shower for home. The guest bedroom was set up for single beds and even had a little sitting couch. The beach out front of the condo was our favorite place in Puerto Vallarta. It was clean, quiet, and had great waves for body surfing. We used the public transportation for the whole trip. We could catch the bus in front of the condo, which ran every 15 minutes, and pay only 8 pesos to get to town. If you do rent this condo, ask Diane for the information packet for first time travelers to PA. It is very helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you so very much for this review,I sooooooooooooo appreciate it, I will always do my best to make everything available for your comfort, a future renter told me she only chooses by the reviews so that is the reason reviews are so important.
Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162275
+1 3606790550
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Idyllic Trip to Puerto Vallarta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent a fabulous week in Puerto Vallarta. It was our first trip to Mexico and this was a perfect location. The condominium is bright and comfortable with a great pool and steps to the beach. The wireless internet was great to keep our cell phone data plan costs down. The kitchen is well stocked with basics and dishes and we had no issues cooking breakfast and lunch just about every day. We were there with another couple and there was plenty of elbow room; the bedrooms are at either end of the condo and there are two separate bathrooms. The balcony is roomy and wonderful for breakfast every morning overlooking the ocean. We swam in the ocean every morning, took a dip in the pool then took one of the numerous tours or took the bus to Puerto Vallarta. The bus is super easy (and we don't speak Spanish!); it picks up right outside the condo on the opposite side of the street and is very inexpensive. The condo is on the only drive to Puerto Vallarta so you can't get on the wrong bus. Puerto Vallarta has lots of restaurants and we felt safe everywhere. We had no issues with the water. The condo has filtered water so you can drink from the tap and most of the restaurants are the same; we even ate at a street cart one night (mmmm). The boardwalk in PV is crowded with families, tourists and vendors at night; it’s a fun outing. The only suggestion I might have is that if you are a light sleeper and aren't used to the sound of crashing waves you may want to bring earplugs; you are that close to the ocean! I wish we could have stayed longer and we'll definitely stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, I welcome you back anytime and will always do my best to make sure that you have everthing promised.
business
Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162275
+1 3606790550
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

What a Fantastic Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We love staying here. The unit is beautiful with a charming local feel. It is very clean and well maintained , kitchen is well equipped and the amenities (dish washing, washing machine) are so nice to have. The beach is the best around: It is peaceful, the water is beautiful and the beach is sandy. Vendors are few and far between and there aren’t all sorts of boats around mucking up the water with oil and offering noisy activities like parasailing. I also really like the location. It is far enough from Old Town to be quiet, and yet close enough to get downtown with a 10 minute bus ride (costing about 70 cents). It is also a very quick bus ride to get to other beaches like Mismaloya when we do want to have a more active beach experience.
Owner's Response: What a lovely review, thank you so very much for taking the time to do this.
Diane
business
Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162275
+1 3606790550
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Ajijic, Jalisco, MX
5

Incredible experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
From the moment we walked in we felt at home. There is nothing like being right on the beach with the sounds and smell of the surf. We were there for two months and were able to truly enjoy the Vallarta experience. The condo is located a short easy bus ride from Zona Romatica with all the restaurants and nightlife you could want which we enjoyed thoroughly. We would sit on the deck and have a drink in the evening watching the sunset and then cross the street and head to dinner and our evening out. At the end of the evening we would take a short inexpensive cab ride back. On some evenings we would decide to just stay in and enjoy dinner on the deck.

The beach in front was enjoyable to walk each day and there were many people swimming in the ocean. What I liked most about this beach is how uncrowded it is and the only time we saw any vendors was on Sundays when the Mexican families would come to enjoy the beach.

The staff was extremely helpful from the moment we arrived. The owners were easy to work with and represented the property accurately in the descriptions. We look forward to returning at some point in the future. Check it out you'll love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162275
+1 3606790550
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Ajijic, Jalisco, MX
5

Better than home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
From the moment we arrived you could just feel the all stress just leave your body. The sound of the ocean could be heard from every room in the condo which was perfectly outfitted for our two month stay. It is located away from all the noise and yet just a short drive or bus ride and you are in the middle of the hussle and bussle of PV. Being right on a vendor free beach was such a nice experience and on Sunday's in Mexico it is family day and the beach would fill with locals enjoying their family and fishing, boogy boarding or just swimming, since I live in mexico it was really nice to see.

The staff was excellent. They were doing some building maintenance while we were there and needed access to the unit and were very respectful when requesting and scheduling time to come in. Another big plus is the security, there is a guard on at all times who was helpful in obtaining a cab or directions.

We've rented many vacation rentals and this is one of the best we've rented thus far. We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury immaculate Beachfront Condo 1550 sq.ft.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162275
+1 3606790550
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The condo is spacious, fully equipped, and really quite nice. I'd say the pictures don't do it justice. It's outside of the town, on the 7th floor with views overlooking the bay. It's on a very private beach, which was great. The whole experience was very calm and relaxing.

The town is about a 15-20 minute taxi or bus ride. It was easy getting there and back, so it wasn't inconvenient being outside of the city.

I would definitely recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children