Waikiki condo rental - View from Lanai
View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath with large lanai, sleeps 4. Has WiFi, HD TV, Phone & MP3

The World Famous Ilikai Hotel at Waikiki beach, provides unobstructed sunset views and a highly desirable vacation location!. The '41' condo stack offers the best view in Waikiki across the Ala Wai Yacht Harbor, Ala Moana Beach, Pearl Harbor and beyond! This Deluxe condo reflects its Hawaiian heritage and you feel the spirit of Aloha as you look out to Hawaii's amazing azure waters in the Pacific Ocean. Whether you watch the surfers, the sunsets, or stroll down the beachfront through Waikiki you are sure to relax and enjoy your time at the Ilikai. It is a short walk from the Ilikai to the Ala Moana Shopping center, Hilton Hawaiian Village and many fine restaurants! The Ilikai offers on site dining, hair salon, laundry facilities, gift, clothing, and jewelry stores and Hawaiian Music and dancing! Parking is also available. This condo is highly upgraded and provides everything needed to make your stay an incredible Hawaiian vacation!

Condo has highspeed wireless internet and phone.

Condo has highspeed wireless internet and unlimited complimentary telphone service throughout USA & Canada.

More Details
Hide Details

This condo is privately managed and not in a rental pool. It has many upgrades and is well maintained. Upgrades nclude new wood floors and remodeled bathroom. High speed internet, HD TV and free nationwide phone service are a few of the amenities

Condo exhibits pride of ownership and the Aloha Spirit!

Kim Rossall purchased this condo in 2006

The Best Sunsets in Waikiki!!!

Unobstructed sunset and harbor views!

16 Reviews of Property 162229 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162229
+1 7144047604
Waikiki Oahu
Baltimore MD
5

Best Oahu Vacation Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
I really enjoyed the stay at the Ilikai! The property was very clean and neat. The kitchen did the job for all our food needs. The beach is just out the back of the hotel. The mall is AWESOME!!! Only a 10 minute walk. The buses all stop out front of the property. Bars and grills are very close. Most importantly the price of the property was perfect. I highly recommend the property if your're interested in beatiful sunsets, full amenities, and a great location.

cjj
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/18
business
Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162229
+1 7144047604
Waikiki Oahu
5

What a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property was everything the description said,location was perfect for anyone. Buses to wherever you wanted to go in front of the hotel
Property was clean and very nice,large fridge and four burner cooker if you wanted to cook at home. Hotel/condos is very nice,clean and we'll maintained. Security staff visible at all times and very helpfull
I would recommend this property to friends and family and I will return again in the near future
Attractions and eating out very expensive but I feel if you have your home work done before you go you will have taken this into account. Shopping wonderful,you can shop till you drop
Owner was very helpfull in providing a list of things to do and a list of resturants from the cheapest to the more expensive.
Can't wait to return and we will book this condo again.
business
Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162229
+1 7144047604
Waikiki Oahu
5

Absolute comfort in "paradise"

Absolute comfort in "paradise"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property is exactly as advertised and pictured. Very tastefully decorated, excellent king bed, clean and well maintained. The kitchen has everything you will need (not that we cooked).
This is the ideal location in Honolulu, just west of the crowds of Waikiki beach, marina and ocean view, surrounded by great restaurants, local buses at the corner.
The owner Kim and her property manager John were very friendly and helpful from the start of the booking process through our stay. Mahalo to you both.
We tried to book this Ilikai condo for 3 different years so, book early and don't miss out on a fine property.

Again, mahalo, Linda and Chuck
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162229
+1 7144047604
Waikiki Oahu
5

Great condo with great service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the first moment we stepped foot onto the island we were happy. John the manager, met us with a smile and a brand new hair dryer that Kim asked him to pick up for me! The condo was just like we expected. It was the perfect size for our family of four and had great view of the harbor. It was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our trip! John was extremely helpful throughout our trip and answered any questions we had. He rushed over to the hotel when our key cards wouldn't work and got us a new one as well as offered to accept the delivery of my husband's replacement phone after his rolled into the river at the Polynesian Center. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who was visiting Oahu.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162229
+1 7144047604
Waikiki Oahu
4

Best Wedding anniversary and Birthday ever

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was my second stay here in just over a year. This time My husband came along, and I was worried that I had made his expectations too high! However he loved it too. Very comfortable and attractive place, spacious by Wakikii standards.Nice new laminate flooring.
My friends have told me this is the biggest lanaii, they have seen there.
If you want to cook in, these is a great assortment of cooking supplies. Just bring food!. There is also a food market right in the lobby downstairs. So convenient if you don't feel like cooking OR going out for dinner. ABC convenence store across the street and a Awesome Foodland just a 8 - 10 minute walk. There is even a grocery cart in the suite, so stock up at Longs and Foodland, both at the shopping center.
The most convenient location with buses stopping in front, also 1st or 2nd stop if you come via airport shuttle. If your also looking for an awesome snorkeling experience, try Ocean Joy Cruises.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162229
+1 7144047604
Waikiki Oahu
San Dimas, CA
3

Great Waikiki location for those without a car

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Stayed in this unit for just 5days and it was in the perfect location to explore Waikiki. Very convenient to rent a car for the day since various rental agencies are just across the street. Also within walking distance to the Ala Moana shopping center. We were able to catch the bus just outside the bldg and there were a variety of bus routes to take you just about anywhere you needed to go. We were able to secure this unit on a two day notice when other plans fell through and it was very easy to make all the arrangements with the owner. Even though we loved the location of the condo, we were not very pleased with the general condition of the unit. It really is in need of a "face lift". Things just seemed "run down" with the bathroom especially needing attention. The kitchen was adequate for simple preparation of drinks and snacks, but not sure if one could really make a "real" meal there. With so much choices within minutes of the condo, who wants to make meals anyways, so the kitchen wasn't really an issue for us. We came to relax and sight see, not spend time in the condo making meals!. For a short vacation in Waikiki, the price can't be beat for this condo, but having said that, we would not return to this unit at the Ilikai in the future. We considered this unit just a place to sleep and shower. I did address my concerns about the condo with the owner and she did get back to me promptly, which we appreciated.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Wow- I am very surprised at this review. We were sent an email 4 days after the guest departed saying the condo floor was not clean enough when she arrived but never notified me, the property manager or the cleaning staff.- she said it wasnt that important to her.
Had we been notified at the time we would have responded immediately. Our last tenant stayed from June to November and they cooked a lot of meals in the kitchen and we never had a complaint.

I just inspected the condo November 12th and everything was fine. e have put a lot of time and money into this condo so that it is in perfect condition, comfortable and reflects the spirit of Aloha.

Please see the reveiw below from June 22nd 2012 for another perspective... Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162229
+1 7144047604
Waikiki Oahu
5

Great Hawaiian Vacation Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The apt. was just the right space in just the right location. It is close enough to walk to Waikiki for all the excitement it has to offer, yet far enough away from the energy to enjoy a relaxing evening on the lanai with a fabulous view! Kim, John and the staff of the Ilikai make it a joy to visit...wish we could have stayed longer. On site parking was a bit of a sticker shock, but worth it for convienience. We googled a nearby grocery store & cooked several meals in the apt. The kitchen is well equipped for those who enjoy cooking. There is a fabulous fireworks show every Friday, just out on the beach-an unexpected treat. Thank you Kim & John!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162229
+1 7144047604
Waikiki Oahu
4

Loved the location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
When my wife and I walked into the condo it was like "wow" ! it is so light and airy. The local manager let us in and told us that the shower door had been reported broken by the previous tenant and that he had someone coming to fix it. He also said that he was not aware that there were 2 of us and he brought only one card key, ant that he would bring us another. We never saw or heard from him again. After we were there for a few minutes we realized that the place was dusty and had sand all over the floor. I tried to call the local manager but got no reply. I then got in touch with the owner and she immediately arranged for the cleaning service to send someone to correct the problem. After a one week stay our assessment is that it is in a great location with view of the yacht harbor and little or no traffic noise. It needs just a few dollars of repairs such as 1) paint the bottom part of the walls where it looks like trim was removed and is a different color, 2) fix one chair that has a couple of bolts missing, 3) fix the defective sliding doors in the bath vanity, 4) repair or replace the vertical blinds that have a couple of missing panels, 5) repaint the bathroom that has peeling paint, and 6) lastly replace the local manager who is not doing this owner a good job. Kim, the owner, was great and I am sure she will correct these problems. The location of the Ilikai is perfect and within walking distance of everything. If you like to cook your own meals, the kitchen has anything you could possibly need. The locals shop at Don Quijote, as Walmart has limited or no fruits and vegetables. It is closer than Walmart and just a short walk.
Summary this condo is very comfortable and just needs a little TLC.
Owner's Response: I recall this Guest and responded immediately to his concerns. The cleaning crew came back the same day he checked in and the next morning too- so the condo (500 sq ft) was cleaned 3 times at no charge.

I appreciated his input and had the chair fixed, the vertical blinds fixed,the shower door rehung, the bathroom painted and the bath vanity fixed. I have not repainted the 18" area in the entrance hall yet as i may chnage colors.

I am happy these guest enjoyed their stay and the beautiful surroundings the condo and area offers.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162229
+1 7144047604
Waikiki Oahu
5

Vacation Sept 4 - 13

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I fell in love with this unit on the internet and the real thing did not dissapoint. The condo is decorated in a "tropical theme" and was much appreciated by this snow bird!! The lanai is very spacious and the most fabulous views can be appreciated from the lania as well as from the inside. However 112 photos of the sunset was a little excessive - even for me. But what can you do when each moment is more beautiful than the last?? The only thing missing from the fully equiped kitchen is a private chef!!
While I was there a market was being built right inside the lobby, otherwise about 1/2 a block to the nearest ABC convenience store.
Kim and her agent, John were very pleasant to work with and the info sheets that Kim provided were very helpful. The public bus system in Honolulu is Tops and the Drivers very helpful.
Would I stay here again?? You betcha!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Iconic Ilikai Hotel! Waterfont Waikiki with Fabulous Sunset & Harbor Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162229
+1 7144047604
Waikiki Oahu
Quartz Hill, CA USA
5

The Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I highly recommend this Condo to anyone who wants a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. Close to shopping, beach and dining.
Also very affordable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2