Stateline house rental - Just steps away from Lake Tahoe!
Just steps away from Lake Tahoe!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps17
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Stateline House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-17)

Located just steps away from the Ski Run Marina in the quaint and historic Tahoe Meadows Subdivision, this spacious and elegant lakefront home offers beautiful vistas of the lake and surrounding Sierras from nearly every room.

Permit No. 103497

Master bedroom features:

-in-room jacuzzi tub

-fireplace

-TV

-private bath

-queen size bed

Bedrooms Two through Five feature:

-private entries

-in-room slate vanities and sinks

-queen size beds

-TV in one of the four bedrooms

Bedroom Six features:

-two twin beds

-private deck

Studio above the garage features:

-two queen beds

-TV

-dining table

-small fridge, sink, and microwave

-full bath

Home also includes one queen and three twin (small child only) sofa sleepers.

Kitchen and Dining in Main House Features:

-Fully equipped kitchen includes five burner gas cook top, built-in gas oven, dishwasher, microwave oven and separate breakfast nook

-Dining room table seats 12 to 14!

-Slate flooring, vaulted ceiling, and garden window

Keywords: House and Guest House

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Lake Tahoe for 20+ years.

The Owner purchased this house in 1997

We custom built this home in 1997.

22 Reviews of Property 86921 in Stateline, California

Retreat at Sapphire Bay
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
business
Retreat at Sapphire Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86921vb
(775) 588-8722
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

Amazing stay at a beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This property is even more amazing in person. We stayed at this property over thanksgiving weekend so we paid a premium for that weekend but it was well worth it. We stayed there with my inlaws and my sister in law's family and we had more than enough room to stay in the main house. We didn't even need the unit over the garage. The property is even more spectacular than the pictures, we caught ourselves constantly saying how amazing it was to sit at the kitchen table every morning and just looking out over the lake. So peaceful and relaxing, we strolled along the lake daily and just hung around enjoying the beauty surrounding us. It is super convenient to grocery stores and Heavenly, we loved that it was in a gated community. I highly recommend this home as the owners have thought of everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Retreat at Sapphire Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86921vb
(775) 588-8722
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
campbell
5

Stunning House on the Water!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This place exceeded my expectations! I booked this house for a girls weekend and the house/location could not have been better. I love how the house is right next door to Riva Grill. We walked over for dinner at night and during the day rented kayaks and paddle boards. On top of a great location, the owners are VERY responsive and live locally in South Lake TAhoe. When the hot tub wasn't working the owners met us at the house that very evening to help us figure it out. It turned out all we had to do was fill up the tub with more water but I am so appreciative that they took the time to even come out to the house and help us!

I would definitely book this place again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The home site has a secluded feel in a gated community with lots of open space, vacant land on two sides and Lake Tahoe on the third. Yet, within walking distance there are nice restaurants and a marina that offers a large variety of water activities. In winter, within walking distance is a ski shuttle to Heavenly Ski Resort.
business
Retreat at Sapphire Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86921vb
(775) 588-8722
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
Fresno, California, USA
5

Five Couples Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Five couples from the Central Valley spent three nights and four days in this well appointed and beautiful home. It is an easy walk to the Casinos and shopping and located right on the beach next to a marina. This spacious home easily accomodated all of us for dining and lounging after the cooks in our group prepared great meals in the gourmet kitchen. The owners are very accomodating and helpful. Good central base for what ever you are interested in, hiking, sailing, gambling, shows, dining, shopping or just plain relaxing. We had a blast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The unique location of this lakefront property in a gated community between Ski Run Marina, South Tahoe Casinos, and Heavenly Ski Resort allows easy access to the aforementioned activities to be easily accomplished.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Retreat at Sapphire Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86921vb
(775) 588-8722
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

Absolutely amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a such a relaxing time at this place! The house was amazing and fit our large group perfectly. Super clean and comfortable and right on the water! In short this place is AWESOME.
business
Retreat at Sapphire Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86921vb
(775) 588-8722
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Vacation Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a group of us use this rental location over Labor Day Weekend and had an amazing time! The house was clean, lots of open space, BEAUTIFUL views, and lots of room for personal space as well. It was more than expected and we loved every minute of it. Located right on the beaches of South Lake Tahoe it was picturesque and fully relaxing. Vicky was very easy to work with, it was a pleasure coordinating things with her. Would definitely recommend this spot to anyone looking for a chance to relax on the lake or enjoy the restaurants/casinos since the location is so close! Perfect location, perfect view, perfect for an escape.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Retreat at Sapphire Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86921vb
(775) 588-8722
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
California
5

Amazing House... amazing weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was the perfect weekend retreat with an awesome group of friends. The house was the perfect size, had enough beds and privacy. Great water pressure and beach access as well. Next trip to Tahoe, must check it out.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: There is sandy beach above and below the high water line with a shallow, gently sloping lake bottom which provides safer and warmer waters for children to play. Furthermore there is a hot tub within steps of the lake which allows adults and children alike to go from the hot waters of the tub to the cooler waters of the lake for that special thrill.
business
Retreat at Sapphire Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86921vb
(775) 588-8722
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
Beaverton Oregon
5

Tahoe Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an amazing time! The house was perfect there was plenty of
Room for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The home provides a comfortable area for occupants to gather combining the living room, dining room, and kitchen areas into one large space - all with gorgeous views overlooking the lake and mountains in the background.

For group members that require a bit more privacy there is detached living space above the garage with two queen beds, a dining area, sink, microwave, small refrigerator, and full bath. Also the four downstairs bedrooms in the main house have sinks with mirrors allowing individuals to brush their teeth and put on make-up in the privacy of their own room.
business
Retreat at Sapphire Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86921vb
(775) 588-8722
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
San Diego CA
5

50th anniversary with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time with our children and grandchildren! Every thing was as described, the house was very clean, and had everything we needed for cooking. We were close to stores, drug store, restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend the home to family and friends. Just one suggestion, is it possible to add in the bedrooms a chest of drawers for clothes? That's the only thing I missed having a drawer for underclothes, and t-shirts. You have a beautiful home and very comfortable! Thank you for sharing it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your suggestion and we will have a chest of drawers in the bedrooms for your visit next summer!
business
Retreat at Sapphire Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86921vb
(775) 588-8722
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, CA
5

Perfect Getaway for Large Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A group of 14 women stayed at the Kaleta's home for a (much needed) girl's getaway. Quite a number of us have small children, so it wasn't all that easy to leave home - UNTIL we walked into this gorgeous home.

The home sits inside of a gated community right on Tahoe Boulevard, about a mile from Stateline. The gates were a bit hard to find, as we were expecting to turn onto a street first. Once inside of the gates, it was easy to find the home (maybe a half mile or so once you enter the gates).

The house was incredible. It was extremely clean and all that it showed in the pictures. Linens were provided, including towels. Each of the bedrooms has it's own vanity with sink and mirror, which freed up the bathrooms quite a bit. The Kaletas also provide face wipes by each sink so that those are used vs. towels to wipe off makeup. The kitchen table sat all of us together.

Only downfall is that it was unusually hot that weekend in South Tahoe (nearly 90) and the house did not have AC (as most don't over there). The house was boiling in the evening and didn't cool again until the sun set and a small breeze kicked in. There was a ceiling fan in the entry, but it didn't seem to work. We later found fans in a couple of closets, so that helped a lot.

Vicky was super easy to work with - very responsive, very nice, answered all of my questions ahead of time, communicated when she received my deposit and then my payment, sent very detailed instructions on how to get the key, the gate code, how to use the jacuzzi and the TV.

I was a little worried about the steep deposit, however, was refunded my entire deposit with no problem or questioning whatsoever, within a few days.

We had SUCH an incredible time and cannot wait to visit again - hoping next summer!! Highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad to know your group had a wonderful stay. To address your concern, to cool the home for those few exceptionally warm days in Tahoe, we will add more fans in strategic locations to pull cooler air from the lake through the house. The ceiling fan is in working order, we will provide instructions regarding its operation. Over ninety-nine percent of the time we return the full security deposit, only on rare occasions when there is gross negligence, such as large parties exceeding the agreed upon occupancy do we retain a portion of the deposit.
business
Retreat at Sapphire Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p86921vb
(775) 588-8722
Stateline South Lake Tahoe
5

family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was perfect for our family reunion. I loved that the beach was shallow for the kids to play safely in the water, one of the few places on Tahoe. The location has many activities available and a buoy for our boat. My family all said can't wait until next summer to do it again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer. There is a nice long sandy beach and sandy lake bottom. Guests often enjoy hopping from the lake to the hot tub and back again. Due to the shallow nature of the area, the water tends to be little warmer allowing people to stay in the water longer. An added feature groups also like is the studio above the garage for members that want additional privacy or for older children.
Helpful votes: 2/2