Surfside Resort condo rental - Balcony View from Condo
Balcony View from Condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Surfside Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bdr/2ba sleeps 8

Sit on the expansive balcony and watch the emerald waves from morning to sunset. Enjoy the casual look of this beach condominium. Relax beach side and enjoy the sugar white sand and emerald green water Destin is famous for. Sip a cool drink while you enjoy an afternoon break on the oversized pool deck overlooking the Gulf. Slip into the hot tub to really wind down.

Surfside Resort has it all with a pool-side tiki bar (seasonal), full-service restaurant, lighted tennis courts, exercise facility, heated pool with Gulf-view sunning deck, two hot tubs and sauna and a place to get a massage. This condo has a 35' balcony with gulf views that is accessible from all rooms. Free high-speed wireless internet access makes it easy to keep in touch while you are here. One mile to Silver Sands designer outlet mall and Sandestin and Baytowne Wharf. Enjoy all the fun attractions Destin has to offer.

This condo features 2 bedrooms and 2 bath. King in the master with private bath and two doubles in the guest room with bath.

Beach'n Destin is a few minutes away if you need anything. We offer a book in the condo of our favorite things: favorite restaurants, places to go and things to do. Please see our reviews by guests. Book now for a great vacation!

More Details
Hide Details

We are Beach'n Destin and we manage this condo.

location

amenities

on site restaurant

walk over to the beach - no streets to cross here

complimentary beach service in season

8 Reviews of Property 162043 in Surfside Resort, Florida

Surfside Resort 3rd floor west unit, great balcony, beach walk over from pool
average rating of 4.571429 based on 8 reviews
business
Surfside Resort 3rd floor west unit, great balcony, beach walk over from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162043
+1 8505027705
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Calera, AL
5

Awesome Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
We were very pleased with this beautiful and spacious condo. Being located on old 98, it is minutes from the heart of Destin, but you don't have to worry about the heavy congestion of being "in town". Plus, there are incredible restaurants within almost walking distance. I would recommend this condo to everyone, my family certainly enjoyed it.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Surfside Resort 3rd floor west unit, great balcony, beach walk over from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162043
+1 8505027705
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great stay at our Surfside rental. The accommodations were very nice and very clean. The management was very cooperative and helpful. The resort had easy access to the beach, a great pool and jucuzzi and tennis and basketball courts. The location was great, near every shop and restaurant in Destin. I would return and recommend the rental and property manager in a second.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this great review. I look forward to helping you with your next rental. Kim, owner, Beach'n Destin
business
Surfside Resort 3rd floor west unit, great balcony, beach walk over from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162043
+1 8505027705
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Fun for the Whole Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a blast in Destin, and we loved staying at this condo! Our group consisted of me, my husband, our 17 year old daughter and her 17 year old friend. The condo was just right for us--just enough space to give us the privacy we needed. Since the teens have a tendency to stay up much later than the adults and the adults tend to get up way earlier than the teens, the layout of the condo was perfect. The amenities were just as the listing described. Really, the only thing missing was a scrubber for the dishes (yes, it was that good that the scrubber's all I can think of as a downside!!!) - the kitchen was well equipped for having some quiet meals at home.

The property was clean and well-maintained, no small feat when SAND is involved!!! :) Kim McDougall of Beach'n Destin was an excellent property manager - very informative and quick to respond. Couldn't have asked for a better helper.

We would definitely recommend this place to a friend or relative - especially if you have teens. There's just enough activity to keep the teens busy, but it's also quiet enough to give peace and relaxation to parents.

While staying at this condo, we enjoyed the included beach service - we used the two chairs and umbrella everyday. We rented a kayak from our beach attendants, too. We also took a trip down to Harborwalk Village to enjoy an air show and fireworks and to do some parasailing with Dockside Watersports (they were fabulous)! Also at Harborwalk Village, we ate at La Famiglia, an excellent Italian restaurant. Be mindful if you head into that area of Destin, though - that traffic can be a little crazy. Just a short walk down the beach, we ate at the Whale's Tail for lunch one day - yummy! Honestly, though, most of our time was spent sun bathing, sand sculpting, playing sand volleyball, or boogie boarding. Just being in the surf and the sand and having some time to relax was FABULOUS! And the location of this condo allowed us to do just that.

Give this place a try; you won't regret it!
Owner's Response: What a wonderful review! Thanks so much! We would very hard to make each guest happy. I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation and this condo. I would be very happy to assist you with your next vacation. Kim with Beach'n Destin
business
Surfside Resort 3rd floor west unit, great balcony, beach walk over from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162043
+1 8505027705
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

AMAZING VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Amazing views! This condo has everything you need except toilet paper, paper towels, and detergent to wash your clothes. Needs updating, but no complaints. Kim and Alex were great to work with. Definately will return.
business
Surfside Resort 3rd floor west unit, great balcony, beach walk over from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162043
+1 8505027705
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Great condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our time at surfside! The condo was great. Plenty of seating and great view! The owner might think about adding a few more key cards as there were only 2 (including the one in the key box on the door) and a few more towels. Also, the check out time was a little early. Overall though it was a great place to stay. Very comfortable!
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you had a great stay at this condo. The last guests took 2 key cards home with them. The cards have been replaced. A new stock of towels are in place too. I would have brought more if I knew that you needed them. I look forward to helping you with your next vacation to Destin! Thanks again for your stay!
business
Surfside Resort 3rd floor west unit, great balcony, beach walk over from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162043
+1 8505027705
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Illinois
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our third time staying at Surfside. We love the location and the condo. Unit was clean and Kim was easlily reachable by phone if needed.
business
Surfside Resort 3rd floor west unit, great balcony, beach walk over from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162043
+1 8505027705
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

comfortable condo

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Kim, We enjoyed our stay at Surfside! Overall, it was a very comfortable condo. We would stay there again! Thank you for the seamless steps in getting our room reserved and knowing you were just a phone call away! We definitely would call on your services again! Thank you.
business
Surfside Resort 3rd floor west unit, great balcony, beach walk over from pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162043
+1 8505027705
Surfside Resort Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Northern KY
4

Surf side resort

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed in this particular condo with my daughter for a week. Nice and spacious, clean and nice views. The facility is clean and employees are friendly. Easy walk to beach. Would recommend this condo for a family. Shopping entertainment and area nice to visit. So enjoyed the nice sidewalk that runs the entire beach line.