Ocean Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Ocean Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Location: Ocean Beach, San Diego County, California, USA (steps to beach, 1 block to shopping and all the restaurants on Newport Ave., 3 miles to Sea World, 7 miles San Diego Zoo.

PERFECT FOR FAMILIES is small children or retired people as you can walk to EVERYTHING (beach, shops, dining) !!! Within 100 yrs!!

Accommodations: Condominium- 2 Bedrooms 2 Bath - (Sleeps 6)

This condominium is one of 4 in a 4 plex building and located just steps from the Ocean Beach Pier and beach. One block from town where all the restaurants are. Perfect for surfing, beach and fishing off pier. Flat Screen TVs in ALl ROOMS

Located in beautiful Ocean Beach which is one of Southern California’s last quaint beach front communities. This 1200 square foot furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bath beach condominium is steps from all the fun (pier, beach, town). This condominium is quaint and only one of 4 in a private 4 plex and includes a full kitchen were you will find with huge counter tops, appliances, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, cookware. The counter-top sits 4 for eating plus a separate dining table that will sit 6.

Location! Location! Makes your vacation a real relaxation and this is what this has to offer.

Escape the chaotic beach-going crowds of Mission or Pacific Beach and relax at our very own local beach just a short 30 second walk away. Although, if you are looking for adventure this home is only minutes from San Diego’s renowned Gas Lamp District. This hot spot is known for its elegant and casual restaurants and hosts some of the best entertainment San Diego has to offer.

Perhaps you might want to take in a Padres baseball game at the new downtown stadium, visit Balboa Park to catch a play at the Old Globe or see the latest art collection at one of the park’s many museums. You could even take a drive to the Cabrillo National Monument to check the Light House at the tip of Ocean Beach’s peninsula, or take a stroll and have a cappuccino at the end of the ever-quaint Ocean Beach pier.

After taking in the endless diversions that make San Diego so exciting, you may simply want to head to the beach for a day of sun-licked frolicking. Don’t forget to take the boogie boards, sun umbrella, cooler and towels (all provided) to maximize your beach experience - time. PS- don’t forget to use sun block, of course!

Please, no smoking inside the home!

Centrally located in San Diego:

Golf 15 minutes to Torrey Pines Golf Course; Plus 30 other championship courses in San Diego.

Horse Racing: 15 minutes to the world-famous Del Mar Racetrack.

Surfing & Sunsets: 3 minutes walk to Sunset Cliffs.

Sailing 3 minutes to Shelter Island; 15 minutes to Mission Bay.

Fine Dining: Two 4 star restaurants in OB, 'Third Corner' and 'Three Bungalow' on the corner of West Point Loma and Cable St. a 5 minute walk or 2 minute drive.

Ocean Beach: 1 Block from Newport Ave where all the shops and restaurants are.

Beaches: 1 minute walk to local Ocean Beach sand. 15 minutes to La Jolla beaches/restaurants; 10 minutes to Mission/Pacific Beach.

Downtown San Diego: Just 10 minutes away is the historic Gas Lamp district of downtown San Diego.

Transportation: 7 minutes to the airport; 10 minutes to the Trolley & Train Station.

Mexico: the border crossing to the Baja Peninsula is only 20 minutes away.

Fully Furnished Home Includes:

Living Room: TV/VCR/DVD; cable; wireless internet; phone.

Kitchen: refrigerator; oven; stove; microwave; coffee pot; grinder; toaster; blender; cookware; utensils; towels.

Bedroom 1: comfortable king size bed. (sleeps 2).

Bedroom 2: comfortable queen size bed. (sleeps 2).

Sleeper Bed: Sleeps 2.

Miscellaneous: Linen's, bedding, bath towels, hand towels, iron, ironing board, and alarm clocks.

Parking: off-street parking space available.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the San Francisco area (30 minutes into suburbia). We have a 21 yr old daughter and a 4 1/2 yr old son. We love the sun and adventure and San Diego had everything we could find and still be SAFE. The kids love it at both ages. For the 7 yr old we have Lego Land 30 minutes away, SeaWorld 2.5 miles away, ZOO 10 minutes away, Old Town 7 minutes away. THE BEACH 1 minute walk. We love the convenience to all the shops and restaurants. Our condo has a large kitchen that opens up to the family room. We love to cook and hang out as family and play games. The condo has a ton of games and flat screen TV's in every room. 'Even though Dad doesn’t thing the TV should be on during vacation

Scott Ballard purchased this condo in 2008

Ocean Beach is said to be the 'Last of the REAL Old Fashion Beach Town'. It is Safe Safe SECURE condo 4 plex!!! 6 miles from downtown San Diego.

We were expecting a new son in 2006 and thought we should have a beach experience for him. We live in a suburb 20 miles outside San Francisco and wanted to have a casual safe beach town that had good restaurants. One very important ingredient was location and the walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. That is what we looked for over 2 years and found Ocean Beach San Diego. Also we wanted fun things to do from La Jolla to SeaWorld to the Zoo and Old Town. San Diego had all the things that would give us a wholesome experience and fun to match.

So close to EVERYTHING!!

10 Reviews of Property 162026 in Ocean Beach, California

Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162026
(925) 915-0763 (California, USA)
Ocean Beach San Diego County
So Cal
5

STAY HERE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an excellent time staying at this condo in Ocean Beach! The condo was a great size and well equipped. The location of this home is UNBEATABLE! Nearly anything you'd need is within a short walk, including the beach!! We rarely drove and when we did it was a short trips to San Diego Zoo, Sea World, and sight seeing downtown. Really the location is perfect. The owner was very nice and accommodating! There wasn't anything we needed that we couldn't find in the unit and everything was great. We had a wonderful time and the next time we are looking to stay in Ocean Beach, this will be the place we stay!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162026
(925) 915-0763 (California, USA)
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Pinon Hills, Ca
5

AWESOME PLACE AND EXCELLENT LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay in Ocean Beach was AWESOME! The location of this condo couldn't have been better! We could literally walk to get anything we needed! As a family with 3 little kids it was so nice to not have to hop in the car to run and grab something or go back and forth to the beach. The condo had everything we needed and the owner was awesome to deal with, very helpful! The rooms were very spacious and the unit was well equipped. The permanent resident neighbors were super nice and we felt very comfortable there! Being that the neighbors were not visiting as well really made us feel at home and like one of the locals during our visit. If you are wanting to stay in Ocean Beach, I can't recommend this place enough, it was perfect for us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162026
(925) 915-0763 (California, USA)
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Central New York
5

Beautiful place steps from the peer and downtown with all the amenities and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Property owner was a pleasure to work with, he is flexiable, very accomadating and his place has everything a vacationer could want and more. The condo was clean and the neighborhood was friendly. We enjoyed every minute that we were there during our two week stay and we plan to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162026
(925) 915-0763 (California, USA)
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Fresno, Ca
5

Best weekend in a long time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family of 4 and I got there Friday evening and we were amazed of the inside of this condo, just as described. We settled in, turned on the laptops and started "googling" (Wi-fi always there) then we headed out into the streets were everything seem so ALIVE, there was so much to do just within blocks.
We all decided to try the Pizza Port and I guess since it was a Friday we had to "stand" for a little while, but it was definitely worth the wait for the pizza and not to mention the awesome BREW, as they make their own award winning beer.

Next day my 8 year old and I rushed to the pier to do some early fishing, while the 3 ladies stayed back deciding where to go next. We went to Old Town and had a blast shopping there and finally at evening time we had a great dinner at Top of the Market ( I strongly recommend the 2nd story).

Sunday, SAN DIEGO ZOO here we come!! we spent almost all day there and on our way back the ladies decided sushi for dinner and believe it or not the GPS took us straight into Old Town?? yes!, there is a place there called Harney Sushi and we had some really, really great sushi there (Orange Crush, rainbow roll, Rolls Royce, Hawaii 5-0) and my son had Chicken Teriyaki and said "Dad this is the best Teriyaki ever in my life"
Sadly Monday came around! But, we all went happy home after the best weekend ever in a long time and I'm sure we'll be back!! thanks Mr. Ballard...:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162026
(925) 915-0763 (California, USA)
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Elkins, WV
4

Everything was basically as stated in summary

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Everything went well with this vacation rental for our family stay. We had two couples and one adult (who stayed on the fold out twin). Our two vehicles easily fit in the off street parking spaces provided. We could not get the wireless to work at any time, no matter how many different ways we tried the name and password. The internet did work the old fashion way with the short cable provided sitting three feet from the outlet. However, there is NO air conditioning. The ocean breeze is generally adequate to cool the place down at night to even be chilly in August. This unit is NOT handicap accessible. It would be inappropriate for anyone with limited mobility or strength. The unit is on a second floor with maybe 25 outside steps. Hauling suitcases and groceries up and down the stairs could be a challenge for some individuals with restricted mobility. Overall the master bedroom bed was super comfortable, the neighborhood was quiet and we were able to sleep very well.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: 12 steps up not 25
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162026
(925) 915-0763 (California, USA)
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Cleveland, OH
5

Best Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Perfection all the way around, from being extremely clean to convenient to any venue in San Diego and in a quiet and safe location that has ocean, peace, loveliness, and that home-away-from-home feeling. Anytime I am in this area, I will want to stay here. Good restaurants in the area, a grocery store, plenty to see and do, and the pier right outside the door was a treat. Gorgeous sunsets! And the weather? Again, perfection.

Owner was so kind in every way, in every discussion, every transaction, and in accommodating my family. My adult sons enjoyed staying here as much as I did. Thank you so much!

We cooked freshly caught fish, watched movies one night, and really felt comfortably at home. Also inside this rental is a wonderful washer/dryer -- so we went home with clean clothes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162026
(925) 915-0763 (California, USA)
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, Az.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
You could'nt ask for a better place to stay. The condo was great!!! It is close to everything you want to visit while in San Diego.I would highly recommend it to anybody.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162026
(925) 915-0763 (California, USA)
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, Az.
5

Guestbook Comment

You could'nt ask for a better place to stay. The condo was great!!! It is close to everything you want to visit while in San Diego.I would highly...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
You could'nt ask for a better place to stay. The condo was great!!! It is close to everything you want to visit while in San Diego.I would highly recommend it to anybody.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162026
(925) 915-0763 (California, USA)
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Canal Winchester OH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
This Ocean Beach condo is wonderful! It's beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture. The beds are the best.

We were given a list of local restaurants and the lobster omelette from the Cafe on the pier wins two thumbs up!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Beach, San Diego 2 BR Condo Just Steps from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p162026
(925) 915-0763 (California, USA)
Ocean Beach San Diego County
Canal Winchester OH
5

Guestbook Comment

This Ocean Beach condo is wonderful! It's beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture. The beds are the best. We were given a list of...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
This Ocean Beach condo is wonderful! It's beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture. The beds are the best.

We were given a list of local restaurants and the lobster omelette from the Cafe on the pier wins two thumbs up!
Helpful votes: 4/4