Westridge villa rental - Villa Rear View: Heated Pool/Spa and Extra Large Patio inside Lanai
Villa Rear View: Heated Pool/Spa and Extra Large Patio inside Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Westridge Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bath, sleeps 12 + 2

This luxurious two-story villa features a Great room with 20+' vaulted ceiling and open space. Please click on our website link below for details. The villa has 6 bedrooms, 2 en-suite masters, 3.5 bathrooms. The Pool / Spa is heated for free via solar panels mounted on the roof. It can be further heated via Electric Heat Pump at nominal cost. The rear of the villa is not overlooked thus providing privacy. There is a well equipped Games room with pool table, Foosball, air hockey, cable TV and sofa. The villa offers all basic amenities including 50'' HDTV Home Theater, WiFi high speed Internet, computer work station, SS gas grill BBQ, cable TV in every bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, bed linens and towels, and more. Sleeps 12 + 2 people comfortably. It is 15 minutes from Disney theme parks, minutes away from many golf courses and near all the major attractions. We use a friendly local Management Company.

Villa: Two families can share cost and enjoy villa. Furnished with numerous amenities and tastefully decorated. Fully air conditioned and sleeps 12 + 2. Queen Auto inflate luxury air bed and 2 Twin hide a mat available. Screened-in pool and spa (can be heated for weekly fee). Spa can be heated by itself for less cost.

Villa Features: 1. 2 En-suite bedrooms. One with King Bed and the other with Queen bed.

2. Games Room with Foosball / Air Hockey / Pool Table / Table Tennis / TV / Sofa.

3. Premium extra long leather sectional sofa seating 8 very comfortably.

4. Vaulted 20+’ ceiling in Great room along with numerous windows bring in an abundance of natural light and a feeling of open space.

5. 50” High Definition Home Theater (Choose simple TV operation or Home Theater mode).

6. Extended Screened Patio (unlike many pool homes this villa offers plenty of space between the slider from Great room and pool).

7. WiFi High Speed internet hot spot throughout the villa and patio area.

8. Computer Work station with hard wire high speed internet.

9. Fully equipped kitchen.

10. Screened in Pool & Spa (can be heated for $25 per day). The rear of the villa is not overlooked affording extra privacy.

11. Patio is fully furnished.

12. Electronic Safe for keeping your valuables (Guests can set their own personal code)

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 161925 in Westridge, Florida

Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161925
+1 410 519-7084
Westridge Davenport Area
San Jose, California
5

Disneyworld 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I have never rented a home away from home property and I was a bit concerned at first, not knowing the property and understanding that pictures on an internet can be manipulated to make think look good. However, the first impression when I arrived, was that this villa was EXACTLY as shown on the internet.

This was absolutely one of the BEST places that I have stayed in years. The villa allowed me the luxury of a vacation but the comfort and feel of my own home away from home. My entire family and friends were VERY comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, game rooms and additional amenities provided within the villa.

The villa provided more sleeping arrangements than I initially thought. There's 1 Master Bedroom and a Jr. Master Bedroom along with four additional rooms which were able to accommodate two persons each. It also had a pull out bed in the game room (converted garage), which the kids absolutely loved. There were also sleeping mats and a blow up aero bed for the casual overnight guests. Yes, it accommodates/sleeps 14 but you can get a couple more kids to camp out too.

I DEFINITELY will be back to stay at this property upon my next visit to Orlando, Florida. I also enjoyed my meetings with the management company, they were very nice and respectable.

My biggest challenge was learning my way around the area. It took me a bit longer to get to Disneyworld because I got lost but after driving in and out and using my iphone for directions, everything went silky smooth. You were literally 15-20 minutes from Disneyworld. If you love golfing, the villa is located close to a golf course, for the ladies, there is the Florida Mall, which was 20-30 minutes away.

It was also refreshing to have neighbors, who took the time to say "Good Morning" or simply "Hi", as the walked or drove by the neighborhood. Overall, I was very pleased and I will certainly recommend this villa to ANYONE with the hope that they respect the property and take care of it, I would like to visit again and hopefully it will be in the same condition as I left it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161925
+1 410 519-7084
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Fabulous Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have never rented a vacation home before and I was really hesitant. I read the reviews and thought are these really people that have stayed here. Well what a pleasant surprise to walk through the front door and see exactly what was shown on the website. The villa was so spacious, there was 11 of us and we had so much room. The owner is so wonderful to deal with, he answered all my emails so quickly. Please do not hesitate on this Villa it is all the web page shows AND MORE!!!!!!
business
Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161925
+1 410 519-7084
Westridge Davenport Area
5

SPECTACULAR HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I had the pleasure of staying in this home. It was very clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped with all the amenities we needed for our stay. It's in a great location and everything is easy to find. We had a fantastic time! We just wished we had rented it for another week...Looking forward to renting again!

The owner is very friendly and easy to deal with. He keeps all means of communication available if needed. He made sure we felt comfortable with everything even before we arrived for our stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Thanks Bhavesh!
The Carter Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161925
+1 410 519-7084
Westridge Davenport Area
5

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The home was well furnished, had everything we needed for our stay, Very Clean. Easy to find, close to stores, 2nd time we stayed there this year, plan on returning in Future.Thank You so Much
Wards from Ohio
business
Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161925
+1 410 519-7084
Westridge Davenport Area
Lelydorp
5

Our home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a great time staying at this vacation home. We take a family vacation every year and this is the first time my children and grandchildren have asked to rent a home again. The great location, convenient distance to all the parks and activities and the wonderfull ambiance of the house itself makes this the perfect place to stay while on vacation in Florida. We will rent this home again in 2012.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161925
+1 410 519-7084
Westridge Davenport Area
5

PERFECT HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Recently returned from our vacation in Orlando. The house is spectacular, even better than it looks in the photos. It is well equipped, clean (we have not seen any bug, as someone said in one of the reviews), super comfortable and, moreover, is ideally located. We were a party of 10 and really could not have been more comfortable. I cant find a single reason not to rent this house again if I return to Orlando. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161925
+1 410 519-7084
Westridge Davenport Area
5

ants were minimal in 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
i stayed at the villa in august 2010 as well. i was there for the last week and also saw the ant traps all thru the villa but was happy to see them there. preventative maintenance is always good in my eyes. there were a few ants in and around the villa but its hot and moist and to be expected. none of my party were bothered by them. coming from buffalo ny where theres always ants we all knew to keep all food packages tightly sealed and wipe up messes immediately.most ants were out by the pool but one good cleaning outside(which was our own mess anyway)and the problem was solved. as far as the villa itself, it was clean and to my surprise much nicer than i thought it would be. the pics are exact but so much better to see in person :)i didnt have to contact the owner or the management co for anything. i cant wait to visit again and stay in this villa in august 2012. the price is great and the villa was perfect. i would gladly refer this place to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161925
+1 410 519-7084
Westridge Davenport Area
Detroit
4

This villa is great!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I have just finished my trip to Orlando. And i chose to rent this villa for its cheap price and nice condition. The real house and room are the same with pictures which the owner offers. It's very clean and quiet to live there. What i wanna say at last is u need a car, for this place is kinda far away from downtown or airport. Anyway, it's a nice villa.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161925
+1 410 519-7084
Westridge Davenport Area
Ontario, Canada
2

Too many ants in August 2010

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Looking at this house online, the great last minute rate offered & the great correspondence with the owner, we were pumped up about our 9 nights in August 2010 at this villa.

But when we arrived, the bubble of excitement popped.

As we opened the front door, we noticed there were a number of ant traps around the hallway area & a can of ant killer sitting out in the breakfast nook. As we walked into the kitchen, ants were on the counter, on cupboard doors, in the cupboards, in the drawers with the cutlery - there were lot of ants. We called the mgmt company & they said they would be over 1st thing the next morning with an exterminator.

We noticed some areas of the house were not thoroughly cleaned (e.g. carpet in the great room had crumbs on it & the tub on the main floor had hair in it).

Later that evening when getting the kids ready for bed, we went to get towels from the 2nd floor linen closet & there were ants in the towels & on the shelves. As we continued to look more closely, we found ants on the stairs leading from the kichen up to the 2nd floor. Ants were everywhere.

At that point I called the owner directly. He assured me the mgmt company/exterminator would be over 1st thing in the morning.

The next day they arrived & we showed them where the ants were. They asked us to leave as they would spray to take care of the problem.

At first the ants seemed to be gone but within a couple of days they were back. We were told that they would have the exterminator return after we checked out to properly rid the problem by setting bait.

Needless to say, we spent the rest of the trip looking for & killing ants - hardly relaxing to say the least.

This continued throughout our time at this villa. When looking for something dropped under the sofa, we found a dead cockroach as well as a lot of food/crumbs left behind by previous guests but not cleaned by the cleaning staff, thus attracting the ants/bugs.

When eating dinner one evening, our daughter let out an ear piercing scream as a cockroach ran across the floor - we quickly crushed it with a shoe & disposed of it.

This home has great anemnities, layout, location, etc. We have stayed in the area over 20 times in 20 years & this was our 1st experience dealing with these kinds of problems.

If you consider staying here, check to see if the ant/bug problems have been properly dealt with & see have hired a better cleaning staff.

That said, we will not return
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am always very concerned with any kind of problem that a guest may experience during their stay. It is my motto and the local villa Manager's motto to address any and all reported issues promptly and satisfactorily. I am happy to refund the prorated or full rental sum if we are unable to resolve or address the issue during a guest’s stay. We also request guest to give any complaints that they may have in writing to the management company while they are staying at the villa so that the matter is verified and handled during their stay at the villa.

I am surprised that the guest have posted the review some 4 months after their stay. The management company and I had responded to the guest complain the very next day by bringing in the pest control guy and inspecting for ants ( pests). The Management and pest guy have written to me that they were able to find one ant only. The pest control guy treated the whole villa anyway. There has been no such complaint by any guest before or after this guest’s stay. It appears to be an isolated incident and we are sorry that there was any pest at the villa. We strive to keep the villa pest free. Florida’s tropical weather is conducive to pest infestation as compared to Canadian climate. The villa is treated routinely for pest control but sometimes pests problems can occur. It is really difficult to keep it 100% pest free at all times and there will be occasional pest that manage to get into the villa.

Here is pest control info for Florida state:

Florida is a warm environment which makes ants and other bugs a problem. Although all properties are regularly sprayed, you will encounter fewer problems if you observe the following
· Do not leave food out
· Do not dirty dishes around
· Do not leave dirty clothes on floors or wet towels laying around
· Do not eat in bedrooms
· Clean up any crumbs or spillages so that insects are not attracted
· Do not leave doors or windows open unnecessarily as this is an open invitation for bugs to come in.


I am again very sorry to learn thru this review that the guests stay was drastically affected by the reported presence of Ants. We did our best to address the problem promptly and effectively. We have not registered similar complaint from previous guests or guests who statyed after this guest departed in August. Infact the guests who statyed after the depature of this guest have posted very positve stay experiences.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury Villa, Pool/Spa, 2 MBR, Wi-fi, Games Room, HD Home Theater, SS Gas BBQ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161925
+1 410 519-7084
Westridge Davenport Area
Newark NY
5

Great Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a fantastic stay at the Villa. The property was large, well maintained and equiped with everything needed for a home away from home.
The Villa is located close to many attractions as well as shopping.
Owner very easy to work with and promptly returns correspondence.
We highly reccomend this home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4