Wellfleet house rental - Welcome to Cove View Cottage. Create some memories with family & friends.
Welcome to Cove View Cottage. Create some memories with family & friends.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wellfleet House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Baths, sleeps 8-10

NAME YOUR PRICE for a min. of 3 nights between now and 5/31! No reasonable offer will be refused. Book now!

Total relaxation and comfort. Just a 3 min. walk to the cove, 6-12min. more to Indian Neck bay beach or 25 min. walk to downtown, this beautifully decorated rental home is tucked away in a wooded area ensuring privacy & quiet. Rates include cleaning fees & linens saving you $375 or more. No making beds at this house when you arrive. Just drop your stuff and head to the beach. Beds will be freshly made and fresh towels are provided upon your arrival. Starting Spring 2014 we have added a large play room above the garage for hanging out.

This beach rental is equipped like a home with quality furniture, appliances, finishes and every amenity you could think of to make your vacation complete. Our home boasts an open floor plan, perfect for gathering & enjoying time with loved ones. Including: A cook’s kitchen w/Jenn-Air cooktop, new oven & fridge, oils, spices & every tool necessary * spacious rooms w/new mattresses * Upgraded bathrooms * deep soaking tub * jacuzzi tub * A/C (upstairs, 1 downstairs) * central dehumidifier * 2 fireplaces * Wifi * Netflix * DirecTV (3 rooms) * DVD/VCR’s, games, books, beach toys * 2 decks * outdoor shower * gas grill * hairdryers * LG high capacity washer/dryer. Come unwind & enjoy your home away from home. Our home is available year round for your getaway.

*Go to our website CapeCodExperience.com for additional information on the house and surrounding areas.

Follow us on Facebook for more detail on the local area, special discounts and latest events! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cape-Cod-Experience-a-Wellfleet-vacation-rental-home/113448258714495

Restaurants and Shopping! Take a 2 minute drive to down town Wellfleet, or a 20 min. drive to Provincetown only 2 towns away. Wellfleet has it's own very charming town center where you will find wonderful dining from casual to fancy, art galleries and tons of great shopping! The Wellfleet flea market is just 10 min. down route 6 where you can shop till you drop. The Truro vineyards are only 10 minutes away where you can wine taste and enjoy a wonderful meal.

Ponds: There are tons of great ponds to spend time swimming or fishing. Great for families with children since the water is warmer and calmer than the ocean.

More Details
Hide Details

Marilynn is an interior designer living in southern California. She was born in Massachusetts but grew up in California, but she will always be an East Coast girl. She and her contractor sister Allison remodel and design spaces all over the Los Angeles area. www.ThePropertySisters.com

Marilynn purchased this house in 2005

This house is the house that Marilynn's husband grew up in and it was passed down from his parents to us. We saw a unique opportunity to keep roots on the Cape and enjoy the home while sharing it with others who can make it their own 'home away from home'. Marilynn has slowly transformed Cove View Cottage in to the updated, contemporary but still charming house it is now. We pride ourselves in the comfort of the home as well as the amenities it offers to our guests.

Our property provides sheets and bath towels which is rare for properties on the Cape. Elsewhere you will have to make all of the beds when you arrive, but at our home, you drop your stuff and head straight to the beach.

25 Reviews of Property 161914 in Wellfleet, Massachusetts

NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
average rating of 4.478261 based on 25 reviews
business
NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161914
+1 310 739-4670
Wellfleet Cape Cod
4

Cozy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We came off season, so the neighborhood was quiet. The pictures online matched the property. It was clean except for some cobwebs etc. We enjoyed the open floor plan.
business
NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161914
+1 310 739-4670
Wellfleet Cape Cod
2

Dream vacation turned sour

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We arrived on check-in day a bit early and waited outside. The "cleaning crew" was not able to finish their duties before our check-in time and stated they would have to come back later in the evening to finished. This seemed ok until we got inside and I realized that I would need to clean the rental and vacuum myself. I honestly do not know what the 2 young men were actually doing in the house...it certainly was not emptying the vacuum canister. We had a very pleasant stay Sunday through Wednesday and followed the guidebook provided to us to the letter. Thursday morning rolled around and the downstairs toilet overflowed. One of the guests staying downstairs tried to plunge with no success. We contacted the caretaker listed on the fridge with no answer (and he NEVER called anyone back) and finally had to contact Marilynn for assistance. She sent a plumber/septic guy to check things out. The house in the meantime...STUNK. We couldn't even stay in the house because it was so overwhelming. The septic guy informed us on Friday that the pump had burned out because previous guests had been flusing wipes and papertowels down the toilet. Who does that?? We had been struck by a Wellfleet septic fiasco. Finally Saturday morning rolls around and I am busy cleaning countertops, bathrooms, kitchems and vacuuming when both the caretaker and the manager of the "cleaning crew" let themselves into the house...unannounced...to see what had happened downstairs. Bythis time, I had really had enough and couldn't wait to go home. Not that I had even expected one, but definitely didn't receive any type of apology. As nice as the house was, we will never rent again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161914
+1 310 739-4670
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

A Wellfleet Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The Cape cod experience at Marilynn's lovely house was perfect.
It was just as viewed online. . It was beautifully furnished and afforded a great deal of space for three families and two dogs. It had every amenity that one could want. The bedrooms were comfortable and had enough privacy if one wanted it. Wellfleet is quiet and gorgeous.They were plenty of nature trails. If you wanted excitement Provincetown is only twenty minutes away. Our favorite local restaurant is Moby Dick. It is informal, the food is delicious and the service is excellent. Marilynn is only a phone call away if needed. She responds immediately. We all had a marvelous time and highly recommend this Cape Cod Experience.
business
NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161914
+1 310 739-4670
Wellfleet Cape Cod
4

Relaxing Week in Wellfleet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I booked this house for my entire family. There was 8 adults, 3 kids, and a dog. We had plenty of room and the house was completely stocked with everything you could need! The open kitchen and living room was perfect for catching up and hanging out. The decorations in the house made it feel comfy and relaxing. The house is in a wonderful spot. We could walk to Indian Neck and only had a few minutes to drive to the Atlantic side. The house is tucked away in a quiet spot with lots of privacy! We are looking forward to going back!
business
NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161914
+1 310 739-4670
Wellfleet Cape Cod
4

Perfect, Relaxing Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I booked this property for my entire family including my two sisters, their husbands, their three children, my mom and dad, my husband, and our dog. This was an amazing house with everything you could possibly need for a week at the beach. It was close enough to all the beaches, downtown Wellfleet, and P-town. We had an amazing week just relaxing, grilling out, and catching up. We loved the open kitchen and sitting room. It was perfect for our family. The house was close enough to everything but in a nice quiet neighborhood! We are definitely rebooking!
business
NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161914
+1 310 739-4670
Wellfleet Cape Cod
Connecticut
5

Very comfortable, relatively secluded property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property is off the beaten track and secluded enough to be very comfortable yet easy commute to good restaurants or the beach. Good walking trails by the bay and even an easy walk to Dunkin'. Proximity to Wellfleet Center and to ocean beaches is a real plus. and best of all..........Marilynn is very attentive and responsive even if she is on that other coast. Thank you, Marilynn.
business
NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161914
+1 310 739-4670
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

Beautiful House, Great Location, Amazing Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was my first time in Cape Cod. The house was really beautiful. Everything described about the house was accurate and more. We stayed for 5 days and wish we stayed longer. The owner made sure our experience was wonderful. The location was close to everything.
I will definitely come back to this house next time on the Cape.

Make sure to take a trip to the drive-in cinema, flea market and go to town.
business
NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161914
+1 310 739-4670
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

Quiet, Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our party of 6 adults really enjoyed our stay at this gem of a house in the middle of Wellfleet. Close enough to all of Wellfleets amenities but removed enough for quiet nights and privacy. The house is tastefully decorated and the furnishings were all comfortable. You can tell some considerable thought went into the home. The house was big enough that the 6 of us rarely got in each others way. Unlike other rental homes, Cove View provided almost everything you could need in the way of bed linens, towels, washer, dryer, and lots of other small niceties, the welcome gift bag was a nice touch. Our 2 Pomeranians really enjoyed the house as well! We will definitely be staying here again and hesitate to review it publicly as I would want to keep this place my secret! If you don't like this house and it's location, there is something wrong with you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161914
+1 310 739-4670
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

Wonderful Week at Cove View Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just got back from a week with friends at Cove View Cottage and had an incredible time! We were two families with five children total and the house worked perfectly. The home is exactly as described and in very good condition. It is tucked in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to town, the beaches, and the local ponds. It is also a great location on the Cape, with a quick trip up to Provincetown or down to Chatham.

The upstairs master is fantastic, with a beautifully renovated master bath with brand new laundry. The rooms downstairs, while not newly redone, were clean and nice and perfect for the kids and one couple. Since the door to the downstairs den can be closed and has a queen futon, it can almost be used as a 5th bedroom, which was great for our group.

The home was well stocked with dishes, pots/pans, and anything you could need. It was so nice to have linens and towels provided. The owner also provided fantastic customer service, both before, during and after our stay. It was our first trip to the Cape and our families had an incredible time but in and out of the house. We are already planning our return trip next year and plan to stay at the house for years to come!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NAME UR PRICE thru 5/31! Gorgeous decor, Linens, Wifi, pets, walk to the water!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161914
+1 310 739-4670
Wellfleet Cape Cod
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great location, just a 4 minute walk to the cove and our twice daily pooch stroll -- could walk all the way around the bend to Wellfleet if we wanted to -- and it's a quick drive to any beach going, bayside, lake or ocean. Spacious and comfortable house. Efficient kitchen(once you find the pan you're looking for)with plenty of room for the whole family to eat, inside or out on the deck. Big living room ideal for charades. Plenty of room for my wife and me, our three kids, their spouses, a dog and our brand new 4 month old grand daughter, Esme! Bedrooms far enough apart and most are downstairs so Grumpy Grandpa (that would be me) didn't hear Esme fussing during the night, not once. Just 15-20 minutes from Provincetown. Choice of golf at Wellfleet (easy) or Truro (challenging). We just scratched the surface of what can be done in Wellfleet. We'll be back and will try to find a house next door for the English branch of the fam.
Helpful votes: 1/1