Mount Pocono house rental - Home Theatre System
Home Theatre System
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mount Pocono House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, sleeps 8

This home features modern living at its best for an affordable vacation. Amenities include a 42' HDTV screen, a digital surround sound home theater system, 3 Sealy Posturepedic mattresses. Other features include a private beach and dock, & a BBQ gas grill.

All these amenities can be enjoyed while experiencing life in the woods. This home is located right on a beautiful 128 acre lake and nestled in a private wooded community. The community includes a swimming pool(seasonal), tennis courts and 24 hr security.

Modern Lakefront Living in a Quiet Rural Setting: Enjoy the amenities of modern living with the old cabin feel of the wilderness. This three story, 3 bedroom, 2 bath home is newly renovated with spectacular lakefront views.

This home features a 42 inch HD Flat Screen TV(wall mounted), a digital surround sound system, plush sofa’s, leather chairs and the absolute comfort of 3 Sealy Posturepedic mattresses.

The living room overlooks a beautiful 128-acre lake where swimming, fishing & boating are a frequent activity. Sit back, relax and enjoy watching your favorite movie or shows on your very own Flat Screen High Definition TV equipped with digital surround sound speakers for high quality sound. Full premium cable TV provided including HBO/Cinemax/Showtime. Keep the feel of a cabin and warm up with a natural wood-burning fireplace.

The kitchen and dining area are completely remodeled with modern style furniture and stainless steel appliances. The home features complimentary wireless Internet access as well a telephone with free local & nationwide calling.

There are three bedrooms located in the house. All bedrooms feature Sealy Posturepedic mattresses for ultimate comfort. All bedrooms are fully carpeted with large closeted space for extra storage. There is also a full-sized sleeper sofa located in the living room for additional sleeping space.

The backyard opens to a private deck that overlooks the beautiful 128- acre lake. The backyard contains a gas grill, a fire pit for those late evening bon-fires & a private beach & dock. The newly remodeled deck also features cushioned dining chairs & a 6 person pub style table overlooking the lake. There is a 4 passenger rowboat for your group to take out on the lake and enjoy the magnificent scenery.

Every detail has been worked out so that you may experience a modern style atmosphere while retaining the feel of the country. All the amenities this home offers will lead to a vacation of comfort, relaxation and great memories!

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 161876 in Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania

Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161876
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Great Family Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I recently took my family for a week long trip to the Poconos. This was our first time visiting the Pocnos & after this trip I might make this an annual get together . We stayed at the owners 2 homes directly on the lake. One was a 3 bedroom home & the other was a 4 bedroom home which gave us plenty of space & comfort for my family & friends. Both homes were very modern, clean and had all the amenities that we were looking for to enjoy a week long vacation. The view of the private lake was breathtaking on both homes. We BBQ'd, relaxed in the patio lounge chairs, made smores over a bonfire in the evening(great for our kids), watched movies and took the boat out into the lake. The surrounding area was beautiful and the homes are literally just a 15-20 min drive to major attractions in the Poconos. We went hiking, white water rafting, horseback riding and of course shopping at the Outlet Mall. The owner was an absolute delight to work with. He answered all our questions in a timely fashion & made the whole process very easy.

I would certainly recommend either of his homes for a relaxing & memorable vacation. I hope to be back sometime in the future even its for a short weekend stay.
business
Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161876
Mount Pocono Poconos
Pa
1

Bill

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
First off. There is no A/C. The fans that the home has were so dirty that when on, blew no air. We had to clean them just for them to work. The home is a split level and the basement lights did not work in the open area. The boat leaked so bad, that I had to use my own JB weld and rubber spray to patch the holes to slow the water down from coming in. The electrical outlets were so loose that the plugs for charging phones would fallout just enough so not to charge them. It could be a nice property if was taken down and rebuilt. Also, on Sunday the community beach had a DJ playing club music from 12 noon to 5 pm which was so loud that we had to close the windows to be able to talk to each other.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161876
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

birthday weekend..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
MARK IS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. WHEN WE ARRIVED THE PROPERTY IS BEAUTIFUL. VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE THE PHOTOS. WILL STAY AGAIN!! LOVED IT TONS OF FUN...

Melissa G.
business
Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161876
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

AMAZING.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
MARK IS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. WHEN WE ARRIVED THE PROPERTY IS BEAUTIFUL. VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE THE PHOTOS. WILL STAY AGAIN!! LOVED IT...

Melissa G.
business
Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161876
Mount Pocono Poconos
5

Wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I just stayed for a week up in the Poconos and we had a great time. The home we stayed at was modern looking and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It did get warm throughout the day, but at night with the fans circulating the air, it cooled down to a comfortable temperature. The owner was great to work with and answered all our questions & got back to us right away when we called. The backyard was great to use and the lake view is spectacular from the home. We grilled & ate out on the deck overlooking the lake. We took the boat out on the lake and hung out on the beach area all day & night. The home is located in a quiet private community and close to town for shopping & dining. I would definitely recommend this home and look to book for a winter retreat sometime in Jan/Feb. Thanks again Mark for a great stay!!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161876
Mount Pocono Poconos
4

Perfect house for our Autumnal "cabin" weekend!

Perfect house for our Autumnal "cabin" weekend!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This house was perfect for our group! I organize a yearly Fall cabin weekend in the Poconos for some friends and I to get out of the city and was pleased to find such a clean, convenient, and modern house with the attributes we were seeking ( a lake, rowboat, grill, fire pit, and comfortable living space).The house has a spacious master bedroom and 2 small bedrooms on the lower level, in addition there is a queen pull out sofa in the living room. We actually had 2 single guys in our group so one took the couch and the other comfortably put a Full size air mattress in the "sitting area" of the lower level. The living room seats about 7 people but a few more chairs could be added if your group or guests want to catch a game. We loved having the deck and grill for "family" dinners, and we used the row boat for fishing on the lake several times. The fish seem to bite better in the evening. The fire pit area was all set up and there was at least 8 chairs provided around the ring. You will need to provide your own firewood and kindling.

Other things to mention -

This home is in a community that requires a check in and parking pass. We had no problems with this and still felt pretty secluded given that we had neighbors on either side. Make sure to bring a copy of your contract when signing in, we didn't have ours and they let it slide but to be on the safe side i would bring a copy next time

There was about 4 fans that we found in the closets which was great because we had unseasonably warm weather.

We found trash bags and dish soap in the home, but provided our own toilet paper, paper towels, Ziploc bags, foil, and hand soap.

There is an IPod player inside the home.

If you are coming from 611 - Note that the ShopRite at the intersection of 196 is the last place to buy groceries and booze. There is a beer shop in the ShopRite and a Liquor store to the left of the ShopRite. You can also Google Mt. Pocono Beverage for another nearby Beer distributor.

We headed over to nearby Lake Tobyhanna (a 15 minute drive) for some afternoon hiking. The Lakeside trail takes about 2.5 hours and covers about 5miles. There is some short inclines and rocky trails, but its pretty easy overall.

We will definitely be back next year!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161876
Mount Pocono Poconos
Queens, NY
5

Amazing Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I recently stayed here for a "Girls Getaway" weekend. The house is beautiful with modern appliances, trendy furniture and plenty of room for a large group. The living room is spacious with large windows and a breathtaking view of the lake behind the house. There were lounge chairs and a fire pit at the edge of the lake. We relaxed and enjoyed the view from the deck. Had a great time and we all loved the house. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161876
Mount Pocono Poconos
Queens, NYC
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I recently visited the Poconos in February to go skiing with my family. We chose this home because of the modern look & amenities that the home offered on the website. It was a great choice. My whole family enjoyed staying at this home. It was very comfortable and beautifully decorated as the pictures show on the website. The location of the home is also great. It’s close to skiing & the casino which is one of the main reasons why we traveled to the Poconos. I would certainly recommend this home & plan to stay in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161876
Mount Pocono Poconos
Philadelphia
5

Great Place to just get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Amazing place!!! Very clean and the modern setting makes it feel like a luxury rental.

Just turn off the TV and enjoy the views!! :-)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern Style Home in a Quiet Lakefront Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161876
Mount Pocono Poconos
New York, N.Y.
4

Highly Recommended

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This house was perfect for my husband and I plus our dog. Extremely clean for a pet friendly home. The view of the lake from the house was breathtaking. The house had everything you could possibly need. Lots of extra blankets, sheets, pillows etc. My only complaints are that we would have liked to have been able to use the garage, but it was blocked off with random items. Also the grounds were a bit dirty when we arrived and all of the firewood was soaked. Other than those minor setbacks... I would definitely recommend to anyone and will rent again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12