Rockport house rental - Front of house and gardens
Front of house and gardens
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rockport House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

A spacious and comfortable home in the heart of Rockport, Faer Sith House is a perfect place for a family gathering or quiet escape. The house is minutes from many beautiful area beaches and an easy walk to charming downtown Rockport.

The home is equipped with a large eat-in kitchen, formal dining room, living room, family room, sun porch, broadband wireless-ready office, flat screen TV and a large library of DVDs. All bedrooms are beautifully decorated and bathrooms are renovated. Enjoy coffee or cocktails on the comfortable front porch with an ocean breeze, barbeques on our gas grill, lazing in the hammock, and strolling our beautiful grounds. From our home, you can take a wonderful walk along the shore, and have access to the Rockport public golf course, kayaking, tennis, biking, whale watching, shopping and excellent restaurants in Gloucester and Rockport.

Long-term winter rental welcome. We are happy to share the history of our family home and advice about Cape Ann.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 161864 in Rockport, Massachusetts

Comfortable Family Home with Beautiful Grounds and Wonderful Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Comfortable Family Home with Beautiful Grounds and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161864
917 716-4198
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
New York, NY
5

Wonderful house, great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Some friends and I recently rented this house for a wedding weekend in town.

The house is beautiful and interesting, is convenient to town, and the owners were a pleasure to deal with.

If you're staying in the area, you should certainly try to rent here.

We couldn't be happier with our renting experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable Family Home with Beautiful Grounds and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161864
917 716-4198
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Austin, TX
5

Perfect spot for a family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had an amazing time staying at this beautiful home. The house was even more spectacular that we imagined. The property was well kept, and had every amentity we could ask for. We had fun exploring the areas beaches and restaurants, but also enjoyed relaxing at the house. The owner was easy to work with, and left us a lot of great tips for the area, which we certainly took advantage of. I would recommend this home highly, and hope to be back! It was just perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Family Home with Beautiful Grounds and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161864
917 716-4198
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Arvada, CO
5

The Ideal Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had the wonderful opportunity to stay, or shall I say “live” at Faer Sith during the Fall Foliage season. It was exciting to know that we were staying in a 100 year old house. We had an amazing time getting acquainted with the house such as reading the books on the bookshelves, admiring the art on the walls, to feeling at home in the kitchen, sitting in front of the fireplace while watching movies in the TV room, or being goofy and playing outside with our son in the gardens or swinging in the tree. The house possesses unbelievable culture, photographs, and memorabilia that truly gives’ the residence a home feel.

The house is located in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the beaches and downtown Rockport. The town of Rockport is amazing and welcoming during September and October. We went to Harvest Festivals, pumpkin patches, apple orchards, and took our son trick-or-treating on Halloween night. We had a blast!

It was heaven watching the leaves change colors and they looked glorious! We would sit on the porch or inside the living room and admire the colors with the ocean in the background, it was picturesque. We loved spending time at Faer Sith and enjoyed the many luxuries of the house. We had the time of our lives in Rockport and we absolutely love it!

When one gets to the end of their vacation, they may feel like there’s no place like home; however, not us; we always felt at home. We thank Debbie for sharing her home with us and we look forward to returning back to Faer Sith.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable Family Home with Beautiful Grounds and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161864
917 716-4198
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
charlotte, nc
5

Something for everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We rented this property for a family reunion. The owner was extremely accessible and informative during our search for the perfect place. While this home is very old, it has obviously been lovingly updated and is clean, so we never felt its age was a detriment. The layout allowed for plenty of space for everyone to roam, with 2 large indoor sitting areas, 2 large decks, spacious bedrooms, and beautiful gardens. We were able to eat all together at the large dining room table or out on the deck. We found every possible comfort we could have imagined, from muffin tins to fine china, boogie boards to sand toys.
The location allows for a pleasant 15-minute walk to town (where you'll find adorable shops, tons of ice cream and fudge, and delicious, fresh, reasonably-priced seafood -- think lobster, clams, smoked fish, chowder). A small, kid-friendly beach is within 10 minutes' walk, or larger beaches with waves (and hefty parking fees, though they stop charging in late afternoon) are an easy drive.
We were able to happily accommodate children and adults with widely disparate interests here and would highly recommend this lovely spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Family Home with Beautiful Grounds and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161864
917 716-4198
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Ottawa, Canada
5

A week at Faer Sith

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed at Faer Sith the last week in April. The house is large, but seems to feel cosy none the less, it has lots of windows and is very light and airy inside. There is a wonderful front porch with a glimpse of the ocean over the trees, and a table for taking meals if the weather is fine.
On the South side was a sun room where we would take morning coffee and enjoy the warmth of the sun.
The house sits in spacious grounds on a quiet street and we found it very peaceful. Rockport is about 3/4 mile away, a bit far for us to walk but younger souls should have no problem, just down the road is Marmion Way, a shore road which was pleasant for taking a walk by the ocean.
The house itself was very well equipped with everything one could need, the heating worked fine which was necessary in April.
The owner was very nice to deal with and our stay was altogether a very enjoyable experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Family Home with Beautiful Grounds and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161864
917 716-4198
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Woking, UK
5

Great Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We are from the UK and wanted a base in Massachussetts where we could comfortably visit relatives in Boston but also have a lovely house close to the sea. Rockport and Faer Sith fit the bill perfectly. My parents, husband & myself and 2 young children had a great couple of weeks here. We were very lucky with the weather which always helps, but we really enjoyed the peace and quiet and also the fantastic space.

My boys really enjoyed playing in the garden (a real boys paradise with lots of rocks to clamber on and lawn to run around & play football on) and there is also a fab walk into Rockport via the Garden Path which we all really enjoyed. Rockport itself is a lovely little town with lots of character & everyone is really friendly. Would recommend "My Place By The Sea" - good food & great views! Although the season really starts in May in Rockport, there were still enough places open (especially weekends most places are open) to keep things interesting.

The house itself is enormous and brimming with character and interesting things, we really enjoyed exploring it. But it has all the mod cons you could want and you are very well catered for (especially if you are a larger group).

We enjoyed our stay very much and are thinking about coming back with family again next year. Thanks to Debbie & Bruce who were both extremely pleasant and helpful in making our stay a pleasant one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable Family Home with Beautiful Grounds and Wonderful Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161864
917 716-4198
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Gilbert, Arizona
5

What an absolutely beautiful home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We were lucky enough to get to live in this home for 9 months and loved every second of it! The grounds are gorgeous – it’s like having a park right outside your sliding glass doors. The home sits up on a hill and has 2 huge decks – one overlooking the beautiful yard on the side and one overlooking the beautiful yard in the front and the ocean (over the top of some trees and homes). The home itself has so much interesting history – it’s almost like being in a museum. Our kids (age 2 and 3) absolutely love everything about the house – there are so many interesting things to look at and explore. We had everything we could have ever needed and more – the house is fully equipped. We always felt very comfortable and at home. What a perfect location in Rockport as well. Many times we walked to town and enjoyed the shops and restaurants. We especially loved the short stroll through the forest down to the shore! To sum it all up - if we could have, we would have stayed forever!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5