Cancun condo rental - Master bedroom view
Master bedroom view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cancun Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

A luxurious high rise building located in the heart of the famous Hotel Zone in Cancun. It is surrounded by shopping malls, restaurants, famous nightclubs and a gorgeous beach front, all within walking distance. Our condo is on the 4th floor with every room facing this breathtaking turquoise green and blue water of the Caribbean Sea. The view is just spectacular - you feel like you are floating on the ocean! All the windows and the sliding doors are from the floor to the ceiling, creating an unobstructed view of the ocean and the white sandy beach below. We have furnished the condo with loving care so that you can enjoy your vacation with all the luxuries and amenities you would find in your own home. Cancun is the place to be to spoil yourself.

29 Reviews of Property 161806 in Cancun, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
average rating of 4.818182 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161806
+1 917 750-9614
Cancun Quintana Roo
Houston, TX
5

Punta Cancun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
For the last six years we've been staying at beach condos and this one exceeded our expectations by far. The condo was in an excellent condition and had all the essentials for a relaxing vacation; towels, linens, fully equipped kitchen and a phone line to make and receive calls directly from the US. Everything was as advertised including the great view from every bedroom and the living room. It's in a very good location since it's within walking distance to malls, restaurants, etc... Since the surf is all the way to the building you can clearly hear the relaxing sound of the ocean from the master bedroom and balconies. The owner and the staff were always very friendly and were always on time and available during every step of the renting process. I recommend this condo and would like to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What I missed the most about this condo whenever I am back here in NYC listening to the sound of the ocean while am falling sleep.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161806
+1 917 750-9614
Cancun Quintana Roo
Centennial, CO
5

More than expected, Beautiful Views and Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hi Susan
Thank you again for arranging our visit. Everything was as represented and more! One of our family friends remarked that your views were even better than the pictures you have listed and I would have to agree. Fredy was great, he was right there at the airport as promised and did a wonderful job of stocking the condo ahead of time. We loved the views, people and safe location. I would highly recommend your condo and we will be back again.
Best Regards
Ed
Owner's Response: Hi Ed:

Thank you for taking your time out to write a review of your stay in our condo! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and was happy with your stay.

Looking forward to your return.

Thank you!

Regards,

Susan Young
business
Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161806
+1 917 750-9614
Cancun Quintana Roo
Lansing Mi
5

AMAZING!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place is so much more than anyone could ever expect. What a spectacular view and everything you could ever want. It was super clean, comfortable and spacious. The entire staff was helpful and kind. The location is perfect. The swim up bar, pool, hot tub and spa are all a must do. We went to the Island of woman one day and that is a must too and make sure you rent a golf cart. And now there is Fredy.......What a wonderful gem he is and helped us in so many ways. Make sure you make arrangements for him to pick you up and take you back to the airport. He knows everything that you need to know during your vacation. Susan you are the best..... very easy transaction and she was helpful, kind and all the above of amazing. Thank you so much for making my 50th birthday perfect. Will definitely be booking this next year. Thanks and god bless!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jackie:

Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that you had a perfect 50th birthday in Cancun.

You give Fredy and I the extra incentive to work even harder to make our condo even more comfortable and enjoyable for our guests. We look forward to your return!

Thank you!

Regards,

Susan Young
business
Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161806
+1 917 750-9614
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are a family of 6, and were lucky to stay for a week in the apartment at Punta Cancun.

It is a very spacious condo with room for everyone to spread out and very large balconies to enjoy your morning coffee whilst soaking up the amazing views from all directions.
We found the apartment to be very clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable, and bedrooms very spacious.
The only thing wanting in the kitchen was a dishwasher I feel, otherwise had all one required for cooking meals for a larger family.

The pool area was also marvellous, with great views from the infinity pool.
I used the gym daily.
Fredy is also an asset - he provided airport transfers and also took us grocery shopping on our first evening which was very helpful.
If we a ever fortunate to travel to Cancun in the future we would have no hesitation in rebooking this apartment. Susan was very easy to book with and answered all questions promptly.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for taking your time out to write the review! I am glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay at my condo. I tried to keep a dishwasher in the condo, but after three times, I finally gave up. The water in our building is very hard and the dishwater does not work well with the hard water and it kept on breaking down, so I just removed it for good. So sorry about that!

Thank you!

Regards,

Susan Young
business
Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161806
+1 917 750-9614
Cancun Quintana Roo
Los Angeles, California
5

Beautiful turquoise waters!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The view from this condo is amazing, especially being a corner unit. We really liked the privacy this complex offered vs the overcrowded feeling of a big hotel. There was plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance, but we rented a Jeep for three days to visit Chichinitza, Tulum, and Xelha. These sites are a "must-see". It was also pretty easy and inexpensive to use the bus system to go to different restaurants and other beaches around Hotel Zone. We took the ferry to Isla Mujeres where we spent most of our time at the North Beach. Get there early to reserve a golf cart to tour the entire island. We got there later than expected and they ran out of golf carts. We will definitely miss the ocean water. It was crystal clear and warm unlike the ocean waters back home. Thank you Susan for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo!
Owner's Response: Dear Grace:

Thank you for your review! I am so glad to hear that you and your family had a good time in Cancun. I am in Cancun right now with my family, thank you for your information about the North Beach at Isla Mujeres. I will definitely go to the North Beach and explore Isla Mujeres.

Thank you!

Regards,

Susan Young.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161806
+1 917 750-9614
Cancun Quintana Roo
Chicago
5

Wonderful vacation base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I just got back from 3 weeks at this condo. Whether we were on our own, with my daughter and her 3 children, or with friends, this condo suited all of our needs and as my grandkids said, "it was the best vacation ever!" The condo is exactly as described and pictured - for a first time renter this was very important. Susan couldn't have been more helpful and her property manager, Fredy, made everything easier and better - from airport transfers, cleaning services and runs to the grocery store. His wife Lidia also gives wonderful massages. Susan's pride in her condo was reflected in how well maintained and comfortable it is. The ocean views are spectacular and going to sleep to the sound of the waves was a treat. The grounds of the building are beautifully maintained and we spent lots of time in the sea and the striking infinity pool. There are 2 very good restaurants within walking distance and lots of other choices a quick cab ride away. We also took the kids to Excaret and Explor for dolphin swimming and zip lining. We all agreed that these were two of the nicest parks we had ever been to - beautifully designed, well organized and very clean.
This was a great experience for all of us and can't thank Susan enough for making it all possible with style, taste, and comfort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161806
+1 917 750-9614
Cancun Quintana Roo
1

premium price terrible experience way over priced for what you get

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I have used VRBO on 5 other occasion for a premium beach condo in different parts of Mexico and this one was the worst
although location pictures look good this condo charges a premium price for
1) a condo in the middle of hotel zone of all includife hotels so restuarants in area are poor and over priced will rip you off if you pay in dollars
2) beach is small and narrow and is next to public access crowded with locals day and nite
3) appliances are ancients and washer broke first day there master toilet also broke
4) owner only provides 4 bath towels and 4 beach towels for the week we were there We requested maid service 2 times for the week but none was provided My wife was really happy about having to do laundry on her vacation with a 20 year old machine
5)Beds are old and like sleepng on a piece of plywood
6) wind from ocean causing whistling noises so load thru windows that it keeps everyone up in the evening windows need to be tuck pointed
7)the way building was built in half cirlce casues Sun to go to Shade after 1 pm at pools and balcony of condo for rest of day since beach is only a silver wide my wife and i had to walk 1/2 a kilo to get some sun
8) all water faucets in kitchen bathrooms water pressure is so high that when you turn it on it spalshs your clothes
9) only spanish cable channels available usa phone line is broken
10) way over priced for what you get
Owner's Response: Hi William:

Thank you for taking your time out to write the review! I am so shock reading your review on my condo.

I would like to address to all of the issues that you have mentioned.

1. The condo location is in the heart of Cancun right on the Hotel Zone which is
the most desirable and convenient location in Cancun.

2. Yes! The beach is narrow. It is also especially crowded during the Christmas
period. That is something I have very little control of.

3. The appliances are not ancients. The building is only 7 yrs. old and I have
replaced the washer and dryer twice so far, so the machines could not have
been 20 yrs. old. If anything is not working properly during your stay, the
property manager need to be notify so he can take care of it right away.

4. There are plenty towels in the condo, if more than 4 sets of towels are
needed, you can always request to more. We usually only leave one complete

set of towels and one beach towel per guest staying at the condo.
5. I have purchased high quality firm mattress, for I prefer firm mattress versus
soft mattress. The mattress are firm, but not plywood like.

6. This is a corner condo located directly on the beach, I and most of our guests
love falling sleep to the sound of the ocean.

7. Cancun is an island shape like the # 7, all the private buildings and hotels are
located on the beach side and all the restaurants are on the lagoon side. We
do get plenty of sunshine in our building.

8. If the water pressure is too high, I am sure my property manager would not
mind turn it down for you for he is always in the building.

9. Sorry that the cable channels are in Spanish, I need to look into that. Thank
you! The free Internet phone works as long as the Internet connection is on,
sometime the Internet connection can be a bit unstable in Mexico, so that
might be the problem. Sorry about it!

10. The Christmas period is the highest season in Cancun, a big discount was
already given for your stay.

It is my duty to make sure that all the details are attended to for all my guests to make sure that they will have the most memorable time staying at my condo.

It sadden me greatly to know that you had such unhappy experiances staying at my condo.

Sincerely,

Susan Young
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161806
+1 917 750-9614
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Buttrick2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We used this condo to get away from our businesses for strategic planning and it worked great. Despite amazing views we stayed on point and the accomodations were perfect for your needs.

Fredy had us set up and stocked with food supplies so that we din't need to think about anything except our work and some playtime as well.

Recommendations for restaurants in the area was excellent as well.

this was my second stay and will not be my last.
Owner's Response: Hi Steve:

Thank you for your review and for returning to our condo again. We look forward to see you again very soon.

Happy Holiday to you and your family!

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Susan Young
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161806
+1 917 750-9614
Cancun Quintana Roo
Indiana
5

Amazing Spring break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We are packing to leave Susan's condo today and we are very sad! This is such an amazing and beautiful location. The waves crash along the shore and put you to sleep each night. We never had to fight for a poolside chair. The security and staff are all friendly and eager to help. Fredy is very kind and accommodating and always available.
Thank you for sharing your place with us, we love it !!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious beachfront Condo / Hotel zone (corner unit)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161806
+1 917 750-9614
Cancun Quintana Roo
Wichita, Kansas
5

7/31/10 to 8/06/10 Sumer Vacation for family from Wichita, Kansas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Wow! We just arrived home from our fabulous vacation and stay in Susan's condo at Punta Cancun. The views are definitely breathtaking and so relaxing!! Our family loved having our own very comfortable beds and more than enough space for the kids ages 16, 13, and 5. Fredy, the property manager, went out of his way to take great care of us and even shopped with us in Walmart! If you're looking for a quiet and relaxing place to "recharge your batteries," then this condo is the place. Our favorite place to hang out was in the gorgeous inifinity pool. One more step and you're in the ocean! The beach has been washed away, but it wasn't a big deal for us to walk a short distance to the neighbors' beaches. We highly recommend this condo = Fantastic views, great location, and excellent service (especailly from the security guards, Fredy, and Susan)! Be sure to eat at Lorenzillos because the crab cakes are amazing! Susan, thank you and your family for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us. The trip information was invaluable. Great vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2