Pickerel cabin rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pickerel Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-8)

This 2 bedroom cabin is located on the north side of Pickerel Lake in Pickerel Wisconsin. Pickerel Lake is 1300 acres and connects to Crane Lake which is 450 acres.

Boating, skiing, fishing are all available to you from this location. This frontage is NOT conducive to swimming however due to the silty bottom. There are some very nice areas on the lake where you can go to swim by boat. Pickerel Lake is best known for its panfish, bass, northern pike and perch fishing.

The cabin sits on 3.8 acres of wooded land with a good chance of seeing eagles, ducks, birds, loons and other wildlife. If it is a quiet relaxing getaway you are looking for, this is it.

Keywords: Cabin

4 Reviews of Property 161803 in Pickerel, Wisconsin

Pickerel Lake, Pickerel Wisconsin
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 4 reviews
business
Pickerel Lake, Pickerel Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161803vbi
(262) 719-0610
Pickerel Northern Wisconsin
Smyrna Tennessee
5

Perfect place to go to relax.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time getting away from the world. I loved sitting on the deck watching the Bald Eagles hunting around us. The loons singing in the evening was so relaxing. It was a little rainy so we limited our fishing to the pier. Plenty of pan fish! We were able to get internet connection using our cell phones as "hot spots". The cabin was actually better than described. You should include the view from the deck out to the lake!

We enjoyed eating breakfast at the "Log Cabin Cafe". It was a little drive but worth the trip. We had dinner at "Hill's Still". The night we were there, they had German dishes that were very well done.

We loved our stay.... Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Pickerel Lake, Pickerel Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161803vbi
(262) 719-0610
Pickerel Northern Wisconsin
Central Wisconsin
4

Perfect adult retreat..

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Fantastic cottage, so cozy, so beautifully decorated and clean. loved the northwoods decor . I could live here all summer ! the Deck is amazing and so large we didnt have to store any coolers in the house.The view of the lake was beautiful, lovely mild breeze, perfect for my bookreading. I sure appreciated the washer after a slip in mud after a walk on the road ! the yard is huge. as listed the dock is a floating dock so you have to be sure footed and the water is not for swimming in this area. ( a quick call to Pickeral Point resort across the way provided beach swimming for teens) Three minutes by boat. Be aware there are about 12 steps to get from car to cottage and a hill to maneuver to get to the lake and dock. Not a problem for anyone but me (arthritis)The fishing was good too, lots of bluegill and sunfish, off the dock and on the lake. The owners were quick to respond to questions and had almost any ammenity you may need. I felt like friends borrowed their lake home to me...lucky me....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pickerel Lake, Pickerel Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161803vbi
(262) 719-0610
Pickerel Northern Wisconsin
Kaukauna Wi
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We have vacationed on Pickerel Lake and adjoining Crane Lake several times. We have always had good luck fishing on both lakes. We have been vacationing at different cabins on different lakes for 10 years and every year we rent a different place. Every place has its good and bad. However, this property is the only place that we would like to rent again. We have found many properties with misleading photos concerning privacy. Only to find out there is another cabin 50 feet away.( the only camera angle not shown on website) This property is very private which really makes you feel like your on vacation. Its rustic yet very comfortable. As stated on website, the shore is not condusive to swimming. We just drove out a bit for tubing or there is a beach to swim at. The cabin is very comfortable and clean. We have stayed at places that felt dirty or 'wet'. That is not the case here. In my opinion a great deal and a quality vacation spot. Just don't forget the fillet knife!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We have had several happy renters over the past four years. It is not our goal to rent out every week, but rather share our getaway with others to help pay for upgrades, taxes and yes, up north toys. If you would like to have quiet spot to relax but yet have the lake right in front of you this is it. Who ever thought there was such a place where there is a house in the woods (4 acres) and is also on a 1300 acre lake at the same time.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Pickerel Lake, Pickerel Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161803vbi
(262) 719-0610
Pickerel Northern Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 13, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This is our first year on this web site. We have rented the last three years and have not had an unhappy guest yet. We don't look to book the entire time up either as we enjoy as much time there as we can as well.
Helpful votes: 6/6