St. Leonard house rental - Street view
Street view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

St. Leonard House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom , sleeps 8, perfect single family, glass porch, deck

Cozy, breathtaking bay views, fossil & seashell hunting, fishing/crabbing, private beach & fishing jetty, swimming, beach walking & bonfires, Chesapeake Marketplace w/auctions, great wholesome family entertainment and restaurants (very safe for young children and pleasurable for all ages), Solomons Island, nightlife: several beach clubs including White Sands and local favorite - Tiki Bar! ** We also have a Washing Machine, Dryer, Bath Tub, Deck and Back Lawn Area. **

'Long Beach On The Bay; A personal Shangri-La, as it was christened in the 1930's, was developed by Malcolm and Eunice Rockhill from an isolated patch of forest and beachfront along the Chesapeake. From that cozy colony of summer cottages, Long Beach has grown to a virtual village of quaint homes and subdivisions but still maintains that cozy aura that many Long for!

Play Park - Miniature golf, paddle boats, batting cages, fossil & seashell hunting!

7 Reviews of Property 161801 in St. Leonard, Maryland

Beachfront House 50' from Water & 50 Minutes From DC Fun-Safe-Private!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beachfront House 50' from Water & 50 Minutes From DC Fun-Safe-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161801
+1 301 367-5250
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
New York
5

My stay at beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
my family had a wonderful time,The weather was beautiful the beach was great. and my husband had a great time fishing. and the beach house was lovely. A great place to go for a week at the beach!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy and thrilled to hear about your vacation!

Hope you will come back soon, maybe for a relaxing fall/winter weekend?

A great get-away any time of the year, and with our wireless Internet you will always keep in contact with everybody and everything!!

Thank you!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beachfront House 50' from Water & 50 Minutes From DC Fun-Safe-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161801
+1 301 367-5250
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
5

Just as promised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Nice clean house in a quiet neighborhood. Was great for my family and I .Was a straight drive to visit my family that live there.My husband and son in law found fossils and shark teeth right in the back yard. Was a little to chilly for us to swim but i'm sure its great swimming in the summer months We will rent again when we decide to visit again. Grocery shopping ,restaurants and more are just a short drive in either direction. Bob the owner was quick to answer my questions.
Would highly recommend this rental to friends and family with or without children.

Have 2 cons... 1 Garbage can outside our family filled rather quickly 2 would be better.
And the flies are quick to enter when you open a door, thinking it has to do with being right on the water.

Thanks to Bob and his rental we had a great time!!
Owner's Response: There are several trash cans there, which were stacked on side by the shed. I will make sure to pull out and put in a better place. Sorry you missed them but glad you had a great time. Thank you for your rental and continued support!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront House 50' from Water & 50 Minutes From DC Fun-Safe-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161801
+1 301 367-5250
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
PA
5

MOTHERS DAY VACATION MAY 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
WE HAD A PERFECT WEEK TO CELEBRATE AND RELAX. THE COTTAGE HAS ALL THAT IS NEEDED FOR A SUPER TRIP TO THE BAY. UNLIKE OUR STAYS AT OTHER COTTAGES THIS ONE IS EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. THE OWNER IS JUST GREAT TO DEAL WITH AND RESPONDS PROMPTLY TO ANY NEEDS AND QUESTIONS. THIS WILL BE OUR SUMMER TRIP FOR MANY YEARS TO COME ....I HESITATE TO GIVE SUCH A GLOWING REVIEW AS I WOULD RATHER THIS FIND BE A SECRET!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront House 50' from Water & 50 Minutes From DC Fun-Safe-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161801
+1 301 367-5250
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
Morocco, IN
5

Everything you could want and need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The beach house is tucked away on a quiet street a few miles from the highway. The house has that beachy feel and is very clean and well appointed. It's close enough to DC that it's no problem to hop on the Metro but far enough that it's away from the chaos. We loved it and wouldn't think twice about staying there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront House 50' from Water & 50 Minutes From DC Fun-Safe-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161801
+1 301 367-5250
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
Temporary PA resident usual residence Nottingham UK
4

Fantastic Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a breathtakingly beautiful place. The views are fantasic, we couldn't of hoped for anywhere more peaceful, tranquil and romantic.And, a short walk down the road leads to yet more amazing scenery.

The house is very nicely laid out and offers so many facilities. The children (3) really liked their bedrooms and we all welcomed the air conditioning in the up to 110 degree heat during the week we stayed.

We all enjoyed fishing from the jetty and the kids enjoyed catching crabs, jellyfish and different types of fish.

I would definately recommend this house to anyone who enjoys privacy, scenery, fishing, boating, or just building castles in the sand. It was definately a vacation to remember.

Advice to others: a can of insect repellant is a must, especially when sitting out to watch the sun go down.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront House 50' from Water & 50 Minutes From DC Fun-Safe-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161801
+1 301 367-5250
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
Pittsburgh, PA
5

The perfect place for a relaxing family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The house was very clean and well maintained. It has a very friendly atmosphere. The view was absolutely breathtaking, and we enjoyed watching the sun come up every morning! We had small children with us and they were fascinated by all the shells and crabs that they saw! We were all able to relax on the beach, build a huge sandcastle, and play in the water all day. Having a fully equipped kitchen made it easy at meal times. We went there to relax, and did exactly that! we plan to go back next year, and many years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront House 50' from Water & 50 Minutes From DC Fun-Safe-Private!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161801
+1 301 367-5250
St. Leonard Chesapeake Bay
Walkersville, MD
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
This is truly a great place to stay. The house is kept very nice and clean as well as comfortable and well maintained. The owner is very friendly and very concerned in making your stay enjoyable.

Along with the super bay view from the big front porch there is a pier to do a little fishing if you wish. It's harder to find the sharks teeth along the bay than it used to be but that makes it even more of a fun challenge.

It is located within driving distance of some very fine restaurants, bay shops and a few museums and other bay activities.

I would recommend this cabin to friends who want a peaceful, relaxing and enjoyable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words!

It was really our pleasure having you stay at our place, and hearing about the enjoyment and fun you had while there.

And the next time you come, you won't have to deal with phone lines to get on the Internet because we now have Wireless Internet Service.

Take care and kind regards - Bob
Helpful votes: 8/8