Northside villa rental - Sun Bathing On the Night Palms Master Bedroom Deck
Sun Bathing On the Night Palms Master Bedroom Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms plus Sleep Sofa Sleeps 10, 3.5 Baths

You will not find a villa with the outdoor genuine Tiki Bar/Kitchen we have, comes with a 50lb ice maker (save time and money buying bags and bags of ice), full bar with mosaic artwork turtle design, 2 Plasma TV's, outdoor refrigerator, cocktail station, trash and paper towel holder. Absolutely gorgeous and great for families or people looking to have fun! Snorkel from the turquoise water below, Gated for Security, Generator, Solar, Filtered Water including UV light, carbon and sediment block and full reverse osmosis system, WiFi, Broadband, Private Pool, Private Hot Tub, Home Theatre, Bose Outdoor Speakers, Air Conditioning, Dell Computers, 3 Separate Decks of 1500 square feet, modern kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher. Two Master Bedrooms with king size beds and en-suite bathrooms, two bedrooms with queen size beds, 3.5 total bathrooms plus a queen sleep sofa, sleeps 10 people total.

Escape To A World Of Unspoiled Splendor & Privacy :

Top 10 Reasons To Rent Villa Nicoletta:

1. Security: The villa is gated with remote key-less entry. You can't put a price on safety.

2. Generator: A 40KW generator powers you when the power goes down, and in St. Thomas that can be every day. Imagine the power going down just after you arrive and went food shopping? That's $400 down the drain. Imagine that happening 3 times in a week, $1200 worth of food, I've seen it happen.

3. Filtered Water: Did you know that all villa rentals catch their own rain water and store it in a cistern (a cement storage container)? That water just sits for months to years and all kinds of bacteria like ecoli and others as well as heavy metals and cancer causing agents. Do you really want to drink unfiltered water? Or shower in unfiltered water? We have a whole house charcoal, sediment, UV Light and Reverse Osmosis system, simply the best!

4. Private Pool: Are you really going to come on vacation and not have a pool?

5. Hot Tub: Nothing beats a frozen drink in our 8-10 person hot tub!

6. Genuine Tiki Bar and Commercial Grade Outdoor Kitchen: Nothing, I mean nothing beats the fun you're going to have at the Tiki Bar! Cooking on a professional grill makes a huge difference as well. Read the reviews the Tiki Bar rocks!

7. Appliances: All stainless steel and up to date.

8. 3 computers and WiFi for your laptop with the fastest connection in St. Thomas. You want to upload all those great Facebook photos as you take them right?

9. Green: Villa Nicoletta uses the sun to power your hot water for all your showers, pool pump and home. Energy is 5 times the cost of a typical state so we do our best to be green.

10. Present Owners: We live here. We meet you and escort you to the villa, recommend activities, places to dine etc. If there's a problem we come and fix it. You don't get the runaround from a property management company.

Read more below.

Escape to a world of unspoiled splendor, privacy and serenity...

Somewhere in the world, there’s a place where stress isn’t allowed and peace, serenity and genuine relaxation are the only demands of the day. If you could go there, you would thoroughly enjoy yourself. And when your time there was over, you’d want to stay longer. And when life finally did tear you away, coming back next year...well, it’d be a foregone conclusion.

There are not too many places in the world like this... but this is one of them.

It’s luxurious. It’s ultra-private.

Welcome to Villa Nicoletta.

Villa Nicoletta is a 4 bedroom luxury villa and an oasis of rest and rejuvenation in a land of unspoiled tranquility. Nestled atop a 70-foot cliff overlooking the north shore of the Island of St. Thomas and the aquamarine waters of Caret Bay, Villa Nicoletta offers some the finest accommodations in the Caribbean for those seeking a vacation of elegance, serenity and privacy. You’ll love how the sun blankets the landscape and water in shimmering brilliance by day and how the sky twinkles like billions of flawless diamonds at night. And one of the best parts about Villa Nicoletta is you’ve got a choice of front-row seats to see the show.

Not one, not two, but three decks/balconies offer breathtaking views of the awe-inspiring natural beauty. The biggest, located on the lower level, is a wraparound deck and features a completely private pool, outdoor kitchen, TIKI bar, T.V. and comfy outdoor furniture where you can sit and enjoy a cocktail as gentle bay breezes whisk away your worldly cares. A private extended balcony off the second-floor king master suite offers million-dollar views of St. John, the British Virgin Islands and Outer Brass Islands while one of the upper bedrooms has its own private extended deck with majestic views of palm trees and the ocean.

Recently completed in 2000, the bi-level, 3,300-square foot (including decks) Villa Nicoletta sleeps up to ten people in air-conditioned comfort and is fully equipped with state-of-the-art electronics, including: 6 High Definition flat-screen TV’s all with 120-channel satellite television and four Dell computers with 19-inch flat-screen monitors, wireless broadband Internet and printer/scanner/fax capability. There are also 6 DVD players to go with the TVs, as well as CD players, radios and video games. The interior is tastefully appointed in a blend of tropical and nautical themed furniture and artwork while the kitchen and dining areas are well equipped for any culinary occasion.

Villa Nicoletta truly is the epitome of tropical elegance and serene privacy, perfect for the discerning traveler for whom 'getting away from it all' is the point of vacation.

Privacy...: The bi-level, 3,300-square foot (including decks) Villa Nicoletta sleeps up to ten people in air-conditioned comfort and is fully equipped with state-of-the-art electronics, including: 6 High Definition flat-screen TV’s all with 120-channel satellite television and Dell computers with 19-inch flat-screen monitors, wireless broadband Internet and printer capability. There are also DVD players to go with the TVs, as well as CD players, radios and video games. The interior is tastefully appointed in a blend of tropical and nautical themed furniture and artwork while the kitchen and dining areas are well equipped for any culinary occasion. Villa Nicoletta truly is the epitome of tropical elegance and serene privacy—perfect for the discerning traveler for whom “getting away from it all” is the point of vacation.

More Details
Hide Details

I moved to St. Thomas in 2006 and love it. You'll love it as well!

Scott White purchased this villa in 2006

Location, location, location...million dollar views.

Outdoor Tiki bar with professional kitchen.

31 Reviews of Property 161772 in Northside, Virgin Islands

WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.8 based on 31 reviews
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

Best place we've ever stayed at!

Best place we've ever stayed at!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
Villa Nicoletta was much better than described or the photos could depict. Waking up to the waves crashing below was awesome and the view was amazing. We really liked their recommendations on restaurants and charters. We took a fishing charter and caught King Mackeral and Tuna.
Thank you Villa Nicoletta
Helpful votes: 13/15
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We (three couples) just came back from a one-week stay at Villa Nicoletta. The house is very nice and spacious with great views from all the various decks in the house. The website indicates that there are 2 1/2 bathrooms, but there are 3 1/2. Two bedrooms have their own bathroom, there is a bathroom on the second floor that two bedrooms share, and then there is a 1/2 bath on the main floor living area. The tiki bar is wonderful, and definitely something that you don't often find in a rental home. The icemaker was a plus, too. It was helpful to have basic supplies like salt/pepper, toilet paper, aluminum foil, etc. provided, so that when we shopped at the grocery store we could just concentrate on food/beverage items. Was disappointed that the swimming pool wasn't heated though. The website indicates that it is, but that isn't the case. We used the hot tub, but none of us went in the swimming pool, and that was one of the features that we'd been looking for when we rented a St. Thomas vacation home. You really do need a rental car with 4-wheel drive to stay here, as we were told that cabs wouldn't come there to transport us. We never met the owner while we were there. We're pretty self-sufficient and didn't find a need to call him. Thought he might stop by and introduce himself, but that wasn't the case. Magen's Bay Beach and Coki Beach were awesome. We also enjoyed time at Hull Bay Beach. It has a very laid back feeling to it and the food at the beach bar/restaurant there was great - we ate there twice because we all liked the food we ordered the first time we ate there. We had an absolutely wonderful meal at Northside Bistro (previously called Brian's). Try to get a table on the screen porch overlooking Hull Bay. A ferry trip to St. Johns and going to Trunk Bay was a fun day. Definitely check the cruise ship schedule and go to town and tourist places when there are the fewest number of ships in port.
Owner's Response: The pool is not heated and in the winter time averages about 76 and in April-November averages into the mid 80's. I'm not sure where on the website it says the pool is heated but I'll re-check, thanks for the feedback.

The outside kitchen/Tiki Bar will make your vacation. We invested over $80,000 to build it with commercial grade Lynx/Viking products. And having a whole house filtered ice/water system is crucial when choosing a rental in St. Thomas as we use cisterns for our drinking and showering.

We typically do not disturb the guests while at the villa unless they need something. I can always be called, texted or emailed as I live on St. Thomas and just a few minutes from the villa if there is ever a problem.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Excellent place to stay and great views! We loved the Tiki bar most of all. Anything that needed attention the owner was on it! Thanks for the great time and memories!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
Abbeville, LA
5

paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
great place, awesome views, Tiki Bar- fabulous. I would highly recommend this villa to family and friends. The suggestion of "Thirteen" for dinner was spot on, pricey, but the absolutely the best food on the island, worth every penny! Thanks again for allowing us the use of your villa.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

Villa Wedding St. Thomas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was amazing and the views are spectacular! The pictures accurately represent the house exactly as you will see it. It was very clean and well maintained during our stay. What the pictures do not show is the views from all angles of the decks. Every room and balcony has a stunning view. Scott was very helpful in giving our taxi drivers directions. We finally broke down and rented a jeep while we were there and saved ourselves a lot of money and headache. Highly recommend renting a 4 x 4 vehicle, since the roads are very steep and hilly! The roads are not as scary as we originally thought. Overall, the villa was amazing! The best part of the house is definitely the tiki bar! We spent all of our time outside in either the pool, hot tub or tiki area. All of the necessary amenities were available inside the house as well as outside the house---ice makers (filtrated water), refrigerators, grills, blenders, etc! Had a great trip! Highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
Illinois
5

Wonderful vacation house in St. Thomas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our party of seven had a fantastic vacation on St. Thomas at Villa Nicoletta. The homeowners were very nice and extremely helpful. They even met us at the airport and guided us to the house through the winding roads of St. Thomas. They were available to provide suggestions for touring and to help with the house, but only when needed. Otherwise, we had the house to ourselves.

The house is great, amazing really. It is located in a beautiful neighborhood on the north shore of St. Thomas. The main deck of the house begins at the tiki bar, continues to the pool, then to the outdoor dining table, and finishes at the outdoor hot tub. We took advantage of all of these. The tiki bar is a great hang out, fully equipped with sink, fridge, and TV. We had fun relaxing on the deck, watching the mini-yachts passing by. The cruise ships don't come to this side of the island, which keeps things quiet. Two of the upper level bedrooms have private balcony decks.

The house is surrounded by lush foliage, giving a private feel. Their are absolutely no obstructions between you and the water at this location. The view is fantastic, not to mention the sound of the crashing waves!

The roads to the house can be a bit of an adventure. We survived with compact cars, but four-wheel drives would be better. Within a day we were finding out way around just fine. The one time we took a wrong turn, a friendly local gave us directions to get back on the right road.

I highly recommend this house, especially for a larger group. We never felt like we were tripping over each other. Between the lovely interior area, the tiki bar, the deck, and the hot tub, there are plenty of places to hang out.

Trust me, you'll love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
4

Beautiful views, location was not ideal for us

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was great because my family was able to stay together in one house. The house has insanely beautiful views. The views alone make this house amazing! The tiki bar and decks are very cool. The only thing that my family did not like was the location. It is pretty far from a lot of the main tourist areas (30-45 minute drive). If you are from the US, driving in St.Thomas will not be fun for you. At times, it was frightening. Cabs will not pick you up from the house. A plus is that the house is near one of the best restaurants in St. Thomas, Thirteen". There are pros and cons to staying here. It really depends on what you are looking for.
Owner's Response: Villa Nicoletta is located on the lush north side of the island, most famlies like the privacy and surroundings. You can drive to Frenchtown where many restaurants (Bella Blu, Epernay, Hook Line and Sinker, Betsy's, Twisted Cork, Pie Whole and Enkai Sushi) and bars are located in 12 minutes. You can get downtown in 15 minutes and the airport is just 12 minutes away. If you want to go to the east end of the island then expect a 30 minute drive through Caribbean streets.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

Amazing home and amazing vacation!!!!! Loved it!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We are two families that take an annual vacation together every year. One fam from Michigan and one from California. We couldn't have loved Villa Niccoletta more. Having parents that lived in St Thomas for years helped us to navigate the island greatly. The house and deck was awesome. We loved the huge dining room table, all of the great selection of pots, pans, dishes, bowls, glassware, etc. in the kitchen. It made cooking meals for 9 so much easier. The air conditioning was great when we needed it and we loved the decor throughout. The tiki bar with the ice maker was great along with the free wifi and all of the tv's in the house. Scott and Nicole were great and we had an amazing time!! Kids loved the pool but we spent every day at a different beach for the most part. It's the beauty of the islands. Sapphire Beach, Coki Beach several times, St Johns Trunk Bay, Megan's Bay (always seemed boring to me). Must go to Jost Van Dyke to Soggy Dollar Cafe and Sandy Cay - it's a must no matter what!!

If I had any suggestions for making it easier for guests, it would be to have a better map because the roads were hard for everyone on our party but for me and I kind of know the island. The maps given out by every rental co are all the same and they are missing some roads along with some roads not being marked. You just have to memorize roads but its so pretty there that it doesn't matter if you miss a road, you just turn arou d or take a different longer route which is still beautiful. Last recommendation would be to have beach chairs for the guests to take to the beach. We found 1 in the closet (by the way awesome of you, Scott, to have every amenity necessary, garb bags, Saran Wrap, zip loc bags, laundry detergent, etc - super wonderful) and we ended up buying three new chairs and left them so there should be four chairs there now!

Thank you for sharing your amazing home for an amazing vacation!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
Southern United States
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We met our children and their partners here to spend time together in beautiful St. Thomas. The house is a good size for three couples, the Tiki Bar was fun and we did a lot of cooking there. Not many restaurants within an easy drive, so only went out one night during the week we stayed. The drive down the hill is definitely as steep as you will find, so we rented two jeeps per Scott's recommendation.

The house's location is very awe-inspiring with its proximity to the crashing ocean waves just below. Wow! What a view. A little chilly for the pool that week, but we spent so much time in the ocean snorkeling, we were not at the house when the sun was on the pool except for one day. Enjoyed the hot tub. Great breezes, never used the A/C, waves are loud but sleep was never a problem there.

Scott was on hand and responded promptly in the event we had any issues in the house. Generator was nice to have, would occasionally hear it and were not even aware electricity had stopped as generator kicked in immediately if needed. Water as advertised was filtered and we drank from the kitchen sink with special filter.

Great wireless -with smart phones and IPads, we could all access the internet easily.

Kitchen was nicely supplied. Only complaint is a very musty odor from under the sink and when drawers next to frig where opened - I think something is leaking under there.

This is a comfortable, relaxed house. If you want an awesome view and a location away from the crowds, you should stay here. If you want a super-luxurious, like-new accommodation, stay in a hotel. The villa is clean and the beds are comfortable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
WOW! St. Thomas Waterfront Villa with Million Dollar Views, Tiki Bar, Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161772
+1 6175042305
Northside St. Thomas
5

Caribbean Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Where do I start? This place was absolutely perfect!

I rented Villa Nicoletta for my partner's surprise 40th birthday party and it ended up being more than we could have ever hoped for! The listing is definitely 100% accurate, and the Villa is very clean and well maintained. Scott and Nicci left no stone unturned when furnishing Villa Nicoletta and they are obviously meticulous about keeping the place up. Absolutely everything you could possibly want or need on your vacation is right at your fingertips. The tiki bar alone was worth the trip, though we also got a lot of use out of the pool, outdoor dining area, outdoor speaker / stereo system, and jacuzzi. In addition to Scott's massive CD collection, he already had an iPhone/iPod connection at the stereo system so we could listen to our own music during our stay. We really loved this!

Scott was very helpful and friendly and helped get us acquainted with the house and the area.

My recommendations for future guests:

1) If you are directionally challenged, make sure to bring someone with you who isn't along with a working GPS system on your phone (cell and data signal with AT&T works everywhere). Several people in our group got lost multiple times as roads are not marked and are sometimes indistinguishable from private drive ways. Look for the small "Caret Bay Villas" signs when driving in.

2) Definitely heed Scott's advice on renting a Jeep or other 4 wheel drive vehicle for your stay. You will be glad you did.

3) Charter a boat and have them take you to Willy T's and Sandy Spit in the BVI. Outside of relaxing at the Villa itself, this was definitely the highlight of our trip to the Virgin Islands.

Thank you Scott, we can't wait to come back!
Helpful votes: 3/3