Windsor Hills villa rental - Windsor Haven
Windsor Haven
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-11)

Windsor Haven is an executive home overlooking the woodland conservation area in the resort community of Windsor Hills which is only two miles from the entrance to Walt Disney World. It has five bedrooms, five bathrooms and an excellent games room.

Windsor Haven has a great south facing view of the wooded conservation area. With no back yard neighbors, you will enjoy peace and privacy when relaxing in the pool or spa...the perfect place to build up your energy after all that work on the golf course or in the parks, without being overlooked from the back.

The extended pool area has a 28 by 14 foot pool and adjoining spa that is in the sunshine all day. Next to the pool is a large covered lanai area with overhead fan and TV. There are plenty of reclining sun chairs as well as two tables and chairs for dining outside while enjoying the view. There is a child safety fence in place to keep young children away from the pool unless supervised.

Inside, Windsor Haven has plenty of air-conditioned space for you and your family to spread out. Each bedroom has it’s own bathroom. There are two King bedrooms and a kid’s bunk bedroom downstairs. Upstairs there is Queen bedroom and a room with twin beds. The villa can sleep up to 10 in real comfort.

Each bedroom has a TV and there are several DVD players and a Xbox 360 with games. There is a large family room where the entire family can gather to watch a movie and a great games room with a pool table, foosball and a big screen TV. There is also a breakfast nook and separate dining room. The kitchen is fully equipped with a coffee maker, blender, dishwasher and microwave. Laundry facilities are also in the home. Windsor Haven is a true home away from home for an extended stay in the Orlando area.

Windsor Haven has high-speed wireless Internet, DVDs and board games, a gas bbq grill and a baby equipment package including a pack 'n play crib and high chair. If you like to golf, leave your clubs at home. There is one complete set available for use and several golf courses are close-by.

Windsor Hills is a first class resort community with superb facilities for use by all guests including a lagoon styled swimming pool with a 2 story waterslide. There is also a games room, 48 seat movie theatre, exercise room, sundry room and shuttle service to the theme parks (small fee required).

Shops, 24-hour supermarkets and restaurants are only a few minutes away on US-192.

Our fully licensed home is managed locally so you always have someone to call on in case of a problem. In order to maintain a high quality of service for all our guests, we do not allow pets or smoking in the villa.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

After several visits to Orlando with our two two daughters, we realized that a vacation rental home is the ideal way to explore all the attractions that Orlando has to offer. So we decided to buy one for our own family's enjoyment and to help other families create wonderful and long lasting memories like we have.

Jason Drasner purchased this villa in 2011

We chose Windsor Hills because it is the closest rental resort community to Disney World. It is also right in the middle of the other Orlando attractions, golf, shopping - anything you would want to do. The homes and property are beautiful and well-maintained. The facilities are second to none with something for everyone whether it is the pool, arcade, movie theater, or childrens' playgrounds.

When we stay at our house, we enjoy having the time to relax with our own private pool. It is so nice having all the comforts of home and more space to spread out than being in a hotel. We also save a lot of money by eating some meals at home.

25 Reviews of Property 161707 in Windsor Hills, Florida

Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161707vbi
216-402-4574
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Outstanding house for a Disney trip !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had 5 adults and 2 little ones - ages 2 and 5. What an outstanding house ! Very close to Disney and the entire Windsor Hills property is very nice. The house itself is the real prize though. Large, clean, lots of room, rec room, and a nice pool/patio with no neighbors off the back of the house - just a beautiful view. An engaged and responsive owner as well. We'll be back !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161707vbi
216-402-4574
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Windsor Haven was awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had two families staying at Windsor Haven (total of 10 people) during our kid's winter break. There were 6 kids ranging in ages 6 months to 10 years. Everything about our stay at Windsor Haven was excellent. The house was in great shape and very clean. I would know as I am extremely picky when it come to cleanliness! The house was exactly as described in this listing. Kids loved playing in the heated pool when not at one of the Disney Parks. It was a very easy and quick drive to and from the parks. There are also lots or restaurants in the area of the house as well as a Super Target and Publix grocery store. Thanks for a wonderful stay in your home!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161707vbi
216-402-4574
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Iowa
5

Disney Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home was perfect for our family of 6 adults and 4 children. The home is exactly as the pictures show and has all amenities. The pool was a big plus for our children and they used it daily. The home is a short drive to Disney World where we spent a great share of our time. It is also slightly over and hour away from Cocoa Beach where we went to spend part of a day. The home is also located well for grocery shopping etc. Loved the home and would highly recommend a stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161707vbi
216-402-4574
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
United States
5

Great Staycation get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a larger group with kids and we had plenty of room and privacy at the same time. It was a great location and the home was very well equipped.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161707vbi
216-402-4574
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Boston, Ma
5

Great Family House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our Christmas present to our two New England grandchildren and their parents was a once in a lifetime trip to Disneyworld for winter vacation. We wanted a house out of "the fray" and chose Windsor Haven for its SIZE (bedrooms and baths for all, game room for kids, pool and outdoor dining area with BBQ) ; LOCATION ( gated community with lovely additional recreation areas, privacy in backyard/ pool area, convenience to Disney for which the owner provided back rood access tips in the house book); and OWNER FLEXIBILITY ( rented for 10 days, not limited to week only rentals).
The house was ready for our early arrival and had a relaxed but well appointed feeling, The community grounds well kept and offer a good option for a kick back non-park day. The few small questions / issues we did have were addressed promptly by the management company. The house and rental experience totally met our expectations and we would recommend it to our friends. We ourselves will return once our one remaining grandchild is ready for Disney!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161707vbi
216-402-4574
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great Family Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We will definitely be returning to this fabulous home. Tons of room and very well stocked with plenty of towels, bedding, and kitchen needs. Great game room and pool area. Our only complaint is that we didn't give ourselves any extra days to just hang out at the house and enjoy it more! Being on a tight schedule kept us busy. This home is in a great location.. Close to everything you need and Disney.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161707vbi
216-402-4574
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Pascagoula, Mississippi
5

We had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house is beautifully decorated and everyone had a wonderful time. Everything was exactly as advertised. The kitchen is well equipped and had everything needed. Everyone enjoyed their stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161707vbi
216-402-4574
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
United States
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had 2 families of 4 in this house and entertained the other 9 family members for an 80th birthday party. The house accommodated the crowd very nicely. The game room and pool and hot tub were in constant use by the teenage crowd. The furniture and living space was clean and comfortable. The kitchen needs restocking, but it's being handled by a new management company who were very helpful.
We chose this house because of the location and the amenities that came with it - great pool, volleyball, tennis, basketball. Never got to the theatre...weather was too nice to be indoors and they didn't offer later shows. It's very close to Disney, if that's what you're looking for. Pretty much ideal.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161707vbi
216-402-4574
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Guthrie Center, IA
5

Well maintained home in excellent proximity to all the parks. Professional and responsive owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our family of 10 had a wonderful stay at Windsor Haven during the Thanksgiving week last week. The owner is very organized, professional and responsive. They provide excellent communication which makes you feel confident that all is taken care of. The home is well maintained and the pool is nicely heated! The kids loved the pool and hot tub as much as they liked going to the parks. This home is in a gated community which has many things to offer as well (resort style pool, theater, game room and work out facilities. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Windsor Haven-Executive Home with Conservation View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161707vbi
216-402-4574
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
NJ
5

Perfect home, perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our stay at Windsor Haven was perfect in every way. The house is extremely well kept and clean. The bathrooms were spotless, the furnishing and decor were lovely and all in excellent condidtion. The beds were heavenly. The game room was very enjoyable and having the washer/dryer was very convenient. The house is very spacious, plenty of room for the family to spread out and for the little ones to play. We will never go to a hotel again! The pool was fantastic and the hot tub was wonderful after a long day at the parks. Plenty of shopping and dining nearby and the drive to the parks was super easy and quick. The owner was very easy to work with and quickly responded to emails. I will highly recommend Windor Hills and this home in particular to friends and family! Thank you for a magical stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children