Dune Allen Beach house rental - Almost Heaven
Almost Heaven
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Fall in love with Almost Heaven the luxurious five bedroom suite home! This exquisitely designed and beautifully furnished vacation getaway is in the heart of Santa Rosa Beach along popular 30-A. Gulf Views~Attached Boardwalk~Spa Pool~Pet Friendly!

Free Beach Chair Service and Bikes included with stay!

Leave the hustle and bustle of the big city behind and discover the simple pleasures and natural treasures of the Emerald Coast. Sleeping 12 comfortably, Almost Heaven is a 4,300 square foot home providing all the amenities and luxuries for the perfect vacation. Whether large families, multiple families or reunions, there is really nothing this exquisitely designed and beautifully furnished vacation getaway cannot provide. Included in Almost Heaven’s 4-suite accommodations, there are two master suites, one on the first floor and one on the third floor, opening onto covered private decks where you greet the morning sunrise or wind down after a long day at the beach.

Entering Almost Heaven is a beautiful foyer and the first floor queen master bedroom with private bath and covered deck area. Relax on the back deck in the circular jetted spa pool.

You may take the elevator or walk up the open staircase to the elegant second floor main living area with Gulf views. The open gathering space encompasses living, dining and kitchen areas. In the living room there is ample seating including a queen sleeper sofa and a large flat screen TV mounted over a gas fireplace that is viewable from the adjacent dining room with table seating for six. The kitchen is equipped for the gourmet, including a 5-burner gas cooktop, stainless appliances and endless granite countertops. There’s additional seating for 3 at the long breakfast bar. A full bath with glass-enclosed shower and laundry room with full-size stackable washer and dryer complete this level.

The third floor offers the king master suite furnished with a desk area and flat screen TV mounted over the gas fireplace, with a wall of gulf-facing windows allowing natural light. It opens onto a gulf-view covered porch, and its luxurious bath has deep soaking tub, large shower with dual heads, private water closet and dual granite vanity. On the other side of the third floor is the queen guest bedroom with treetop views, private bath with travertine shower and single vanity. The bunk room has two sets of twin bunks, partial gulf views, and private bath with combination tub/shower and double vanity.

Outdoors, enjoy relaxing on porches and balconies, grilling on the deck or soaking in the spa (heated for a fee). Parking is easy, with 2-car garage and 2-car driveway. And a leisurely boardwalk stroll puts you on the sand in 2 minutes. Elevator access is available for no additional fee.

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages of 30-A Include: Dune Allen - Santa Rosa Beach - Blue Mountain Beach - Grayton Beach – WaterColor - Seaside – Seagrove – Watersound - Alys Beach – Seacrest - Rosemary Beach - Inlet Beach

Just west of Dune Allen Beach, in Sandestin off Hwy 98, is the new Boulevard 10 Carmike theatre featuring (9) state-of-the-art screens and (1) over age 21 Ovation Dining Club. The Ovation Dining Club offers moviegoers a more intimate, sophisticated experience, with lush leather seating, swing around tables, a wall-to-wall movie screen with a wide selection of premium beers, wine and a full-service restaurant experience. An easy drive to the east is Panama City’s Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

Pet friendly with an additional fee

Wedding amenity fee $500; 35 guests

All rates are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 161678 in Dune Allen Beach, Florida

Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
average rating of 4.756757 based on 37 reviews
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
5

It really is Almost Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second visit to the prperty. It was beautiful! We'll be back again!

Manager responded on 3/12/2011:
We are so glad you enjoyed your 2nd visit to Almost Heaven and we look forward to seeing you again!
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Columbus, GA
5

UNBELIEVABLE!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We are soooooo glad we found this place!! The staff was right on and very professional and helpful throughout our stay. The home was impeccable and the elevator really came in handy. Nice hot tub, outside grill, appliances to die for and the muliple sitting areas, decks and decor was of the best standards of design. We have this house pegged and locked in for our future trips with the family. The beach was under/about 100 yards away and you had a private wood walk way through a wooded garden way to get there. The house is a second or two from local shops, markets, restaurants if you dare not to use the 5 star kitchen. I think there was anearby pool, but we never made it there (too attached to the house!).I can't say enough about what I wish was our new home!!

Manager responded on 10/16/2013:
It is always a pleasure to provide the perfect vacation experience for our guests! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again at the home we all feel is truly "Almost Heaven"!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
New Orleans, LA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My girlfriends and I had a wonderful time. The house had everything we ever wanted.
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Brentwood, TN
5

almost heaven santa rosa beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
wonderful 2 week stay in spite of more rain than usual.
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Cincinnati, OH
5

Best Florida Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Royal Beach Rentals staff was so welcoming and warm-giving treats to our pups and making great recommendations for eating out! The house was amazing! While the porches with Gulf views were close to the road and loud all day long, the rest of the house was perfect! Thanks for a wonderful family vacation!

Manager responded on 6/18/2013:
Now that's what we are talking about! Almost Heaven is the perfect home to spend the "Best Florida Vacation Ever" and we are so happy we could make your stay an enjoyable one!
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Shannon, MS
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house, nicely decorated, very clean. My only suggestion would be to trim the bushes and plant growth along the board walk to the beach. Would definitely stay there again.

Manager responded on 5/29/2013:
Thank you for your review and we will most certainly pass your suggestion along to the homeowners' association. We are thrilled you loved Almost Heaven and look forward to your next visit with us at this wonderful beach home.
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Marietta, Ga
5

WEDDING WEEK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
LOVE THE PROPERTY AND MANAGEMENT COMPANY. IT MADE MY DAUGHTERS WEDDING WEEK PERFECT. THIS IS THE FIFTH TIME WE HAVE STAYED THERE.

Manager responded on 5/9/2013:
Welcome back! Five times staying with us makes you practically a local (or at least you can pretend like one)! We could not be more ecstatic that your daughter's wedding was perfect and that you love Almost Heaven as much as we do. We look forward to your sixth visit with us! See you soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Sherman Oaks, CA
5

This place was seriously ALMOST HEAVEN!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Words can not describe how amazing our stay here was. We were all very impressed with the beach house and had the best vacation here ever. This place is magical and we will be back next year! Thank you so much for the wonderful experience and also great customer service Royal Beach Rentals provided.

Manager responded on 10/4/2012:
We agree! Almost Heaven is almost Heaven! This house not only has some of the most amazing views on 30A, but it it also a simply elegant home. We could not be happier to hear you had such a wonderful vacation and we are standing by to book your next fabulous getaway to Almost Heaven.
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Texarkana, TX
5

It IS Almost Heaven!!!! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family found this rental property to be perfect for our needs! It is very clean and well equipped with the iminities of home and a beach rental. Prior to arrival I was concerned about the walk to the beach because of our small grandchildren. However, it was not a problem and really a quite pleasant short walk! We also appreciated the beach chairs that were available to us! We would recommend this property as a great vacation spot for any family!

Manager responded on 8/8/2012:
We couldn't agree more! Almost Heaven is the perfect vacation spot for all ages and we are so happy you enjoyed it! We hope to have you and your family visit us again at this wonderful vacation home.
business
Almost Heaven - Gulf View 4 Bedroom Home - Pet ok - Spa Pool - Weddings - 20%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161678vb
+1 866 534-0841
Dune Allen Beach South Walton
Brentwood, TN
5

Almost Heaven, Santa Rosa Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
wonderfully decorated and fully equipped. Exceeded my expectations

Manager responded on 8/6/2012:
We love exceeding expectations and what better property than Almost Heaven to do just that!
Helpful votes: 1/1