Ashford cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ashford Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Relax in the beauty of the woods! Private Hot Tub!! Summerbrook Cottage has everything you need to relax. Private bedroom with very comfortable queen size bed. Enjoy this cozy, newly remodeled cabin. Flannel sheets will keep you warm in the winter, along with the cottage style gas fireplace. Our full kitchen is stocked with everything a cook might need. There are also a few good restaurants in the area. Plush Bath towels help make you feel at home. Two decks provide a nice place to relax outside.

Summerbrook cottage is nestled among many Cedar and Fir trees, along with Maples and Alders. There is a small brook just down the hill from the cottage, and Big Creek is just down the street. The Nisqually River is within walking distance and a small community lake provides a nice swimming area in the summer.

Lots of Deer. Enjoy watching wildlife from the living-room windows or either of the decks. The Hot Tub is very private and located right off the bedroom. This is a great romantic Escape!!

And for those of you who still need to feel connected, Free Wireless Internet is now available! Roku TV with Netflix and Hulu along with a large DVD library will keep you entertained after a long day on the Mountain!

Located just a few minutes away from the Nisqually entrance to Paradise with world class hiking, snow shoeing, and scenery. Once inside the park the lodges and interpretive center at Longmire and Paradise are less than 1 hours drive, and with lots to see along the way.

For Reservations please call 253-219-4328 or visit my website www.ashfordcottagerentals.com

Keywords: Cabin, Mt. Rainier, hiking, Vacation Rental

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up hiking with my family around Mt. Rainier as a young girl and fell in love with the mountain and all it has to offer. I have been a business owner in Washington State since 1997. I have a Bachelor's of Science in Interior Architecture. I have two grown boys and four rescue puppies.

Kathryne purchased this cabin in 2007

13 Reviews of Property 161633 in Ashford, Washington

Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 13 reviews
business
Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161633vbi
(253) 219-4328 (Washington State, USA)
Ashford Mount Rainier
Chanhassen, MN
5

Awesome Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our thanks to Kathy for providing such a beautiful place to stay. Everything is very comfortable. Kathy has provided a well stocked kitchen. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Kathy was also very helpful in answering all questions. I've stayed at VRBO properties before, and not all owners think it is important to provide some of the basics that should be there throughout your stay. The cabin is very close to the entrance to Mt. Rainer, so the location is perfect for visiting Mt. Rainer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161633vbi
(253) 219-4328 (Washington State, USA)
Ashford Mount Rainier
Southern California
5

Perfect cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The cottage was as listed. Comfy bed. Well-stocked kitchen. Clean and well-maintained. Great location for access to Mt. Rainier National Park. Stayed two nights. Quiet and peaceful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161633vbi
(253) 219-4328 (Washington State, USA)
Ashford Mount Rainier
seattle
4

cute place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
had a great time relaxing at the cute cabin. the basket of popcorn, cocoa and trail maps were appreciated! very comfy bed and great hot tub.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161633vbi
(253) 219-4328 (Washington State, USA)
Ashford Mount Rainier
Bonney Lake, Wa.
5

Nice Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The place was as promised. Clean and comfy. We ate at the local restuant the food was good. The place had everything we needed the hot tub was nice and relaxing. Will definately come back.
Diane
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161633vbi
(253) 219-4328 (Washington State, USA)
Ashford Mount Rainier
Southeast Florida
5

Cute Cabin, Close To Mt. Rainier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This cabin was perfect for my family (me, husband and daughter (12)) on our weekend visit to Mt. Rainier. The cabin is small and cozy but quite functional for a small group (I think any more than 4 people would be an issue). We only had one problem - a non-working BBQ grill - but a call to Kathy had a replacement grill on the deck the very next day. The cabin is quiet and private. We did use the hot tub one evening - it was really nice! It's about 10 minutes to the entrance gate to the park - a very easy straight forward drive. We would be very happy to stay here again if we re-visit the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161633vbi
(253) 219-4328 (Washington State, USA)
Ashford Mount Rainier
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you for a cozy cabin! We loved it! We had a blast! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161633vbi
(253) 219-4328 (Washington State, USA)
Ashford Mount Rainier
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This place was very cozy and comfy, we will return. The kids loved the snow, lots of it. Great movie selection. It was perfect, couldn't have went better! Thank you
business
Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161633vbi
(253) 219-4328 (Washington State, USA)
Ashford Mount Rainier
Ravensdale
5

Perfect Birthday Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our stay at Ashford Cottage Rentals was a gift from my boyfriend for my birthday and we had a great time. We arrived at the cabin in the evening and we were greeted by a gorgeous sunset just visible above the surrounding trees. The porch was quaint and cozy and great for grilling. I found tranquility in the beautifully decorated living room where I snuggled the comforter on the soft leather coach. Cute Loft! The hot tub was private, and proved to be a great place to relax and enjoy the woods. I was surprised at how many stars you can see when you get away from the lights of the city.
We enjoyed the park. Paradise was a once in life time experience for me, I had never been there before. We had a blast! After a few trail explorations it was time for lunch and Copper Creek was the answer (they have very good food!) When we got back to the cabin we watched Troy on the flat screen. That night we sat by the fire, hit the hot tub once more then quickly passed out from a day well spent. Excellent trip, beautiful cabin, had a great time and we will be back! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161633vbi
(253) 219-4328 (Washington State, USA)
Ashford Mount Rainier
ipswich ma
4

crane

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Lovely cabin with well appointed kitchen, tho tight quarters for five. And no table to eat meals at. Comfortable bedding, good location, and great hot tub. Homey and sweet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Retreat! Hot Tub! Amazing Winter Specials! No Extra Cleaning Fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161633vbi
(253) 219-4328 (Washington State, USA)
Ashford Mount Rainier
Buckley
5

Comfortable and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I stayed in your cabin for our anniversary weekend and it was lovely. A comfortable clean place. Someone has a real eye for detail! You really think of everything down to little snack and hot cocoa. The hot tub was a must with the cold and damp spring we have been having and sparkling clean as well! Comfort must have been the first thing you thought of when building this cabin. Thanks we will come again! Angie and Duane
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1