Kahana condo rental - Relax and Enjoy the Breathtaking View from Our Spacious Lanai
Relax and Enjoy the Breathtaking View from Our Spacious Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Be sure to view our Video by clicking on the 'Video' tab next to the 'Photo' tab. Bear in mind I'm by no means a professional photographer, but you can get the idea of how inviting and comfortable our condo is. Unfortunately, the ocean view disappeared on camera. Must be something to do with the light and type of lens I used. You'll just have to visit us to see it in person!!

Four words describe our Condo in paradise... A SLICE OF HEAVEN! With three bedrooms, each with their own full bathroom, our spacious 1450 square foot Condo is more like a cottage or bungalow than the typical condo/hotel room you find on the island.

We have a wonderful breeze and sheltered shaded location. Also for your comfort, every bedroom and our living room has air conditioners and ceiling fans. Two of our bathrooms have ceiling fans as well. Our unit is cool and very comfortable all year.

Nestled between Kaanapali and Kapalua, Kahana Outrigger is an oceanfront property within 5-15 minutes from Lahaina, Kaanapali, Napili and Kapalua.

The lush tropical grounds of the Kahana Outrigger consist of four buildings with four units each. Our beautiful Condo #1A2 is peaceful and inviting. It's just a few steps from our lanai to the POOL or OCEAN. Sitting on our lanai, you'll have a spectacular view of the island of Molokai; and you might even catch sight of a playful whale during whale watching season.

Our island home is a single story, lower unit with no long flights of stairs or long corridors to traverse. You'll find our immaculate, tastefully decorated Condo relaxing, welcoming, and spacious and will love the recently upgraded features. We regularly touch up paint the walls and upgrade the furniture and appliances to keep our unit as pristine as possible.

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION: Master Bedroom - (one king bed); Bedroom two -(two twin beds - made into a king upon request); Bedroom three - (one twin and one queen bed). Living Room - Queen Sofa Bed. We also have a Twin Aerobed and a child's Pack 'N Play travel crib.

Hesitant about renting from strangers? This is the only rental we have, and we want you to walk through the door and feel as if you are in your own home. We use it as much as we can ourselves, and try to keep it to the standards of a private residence. We deal with you honestly and with integrity and look forward to sharing our Maui home with you. Our daughter, Cindy, will be happy to answer any of your reservation questions.

Keywords: Condominium

Registration I.D # W75518287-011

More Details
Hide Details

We have known each other since junior high school. Our biggest joy is our six grandchildren. Steve's passion for golf keeps him active when he isn't working. Sherri loves to read and spend time with the grandkids. Our daughter, Cindy, is now helping with reservations. We are excited about our property and love getting acquainted with our guests.

Cindy Haffner purchased this condo in 2005

We first visited the islands in 1993 and signed up for a 'free' jeep for a day. The catch was a timeshare presentation. Well, that was the most expensive free jeep ever! We ended up with a timeshare on Maui and fell in love with the island. In 2005, we purchased our condo at Kahana Outrigger and the whole family's love for the island has just gotten stronger. Kahana is an ideal location midway between the Kapalua/Napili area and Kaanapali/Lahaina.

The family atmosphere of our property is what we enjoy most. The beautiful grounds, beach and spacious accommodations make it a true paradise. It is a quiet family property, and our favorite past time is visiting with the other guests on the property around the pool or BBQ. Restaurants are within walking distance, and beautiful Napili Bay is minutes away. Highlight of each visit is the Chocolate Molten Lava Cake at Roy's just around the corner.

48 Reviews of Property 97702 in Kahana, Hawaii

3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 48 reviews
business
3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97702vb
928-679-0086
Kahana Maui
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
5

A Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This wonderful condo in Kahana was everything it promised! We had an amazing vacation because of the comfort and amenities that the condo provided. The size of the condo was perfect for our party of 6 (including 2 kids) and having 3 ensuite bathrooms was a luxury! The grounds are beautifully maintained and everything was clean. The location is perfect and is an easy drive to all the great beaches and attractions. Some of our favourite things were surf lessons in Lahaina, dinner & dessert at Roy's (must have the molten chocolate cake!), snorkelling at Napili, the "blowhole", relaxing by the pool, body surfing at Kanapali beach and a beautiful dinner at the Lahaina Grill (well worth it!). We visited the aquarium which was a good half-day trip with our kids (ages 5 &7), and we drove up the volcano. Even though it was a long drive - it was worth it and the kids really thought it was "cool".
We would recommend this condo to almost anyone and we hope to visit again some day!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97702vb
928-679-0086
Kahana Maui
omaha ne
4

great choice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is our second time to stay in this small condo complex..and we really love it! This condo was perfect for our family of 7...5 adults and 2 kids. Having a beach area and pool was perfect for the kids. This unit has more ocean view than appears in the pictures. We had a problem with the washing machine and couldn't get it repaired during our stay. However, after emailing the owner, they sent over more than enough towels and beach towels for the remainder of our stay. The condo is close to shopping, beaches, snorkeling, restaurants...just about everything! Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97702vb
928-679-0086
Kahana Maui
Costa Mesa, CA
5

Everything we wanted...and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condominium was absolutely perfect for our family vacation. When we arrived for our ten day stay, we found the property to be sparkling clean, fully equipped and very spacious. We enjoyed the fabulous views of Molokai from our lanai and spent quite a bit of time at the well-maintained pool at the complex. Our condo was the perfect place for us to relax after active days out and about in Maui. There was more than enough space and we were delighted that the unit was already equipped with everything we needed for our one-year old daughter and our five year old son. Swimming equipment, snorkeling equipment, body boards and more were ready to be used. The kitchen was a fantastic place to enjoy some of our meals. We will return to the property as soon as we are able. It was a wonderful home away from home. Until next time...Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97702vb
928-679-0086
Kahana Maui
Indiana
5

Everything we hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this condo for a family vacation with our sons and their families. It was more than perfect as we have three grand children ages 3, 1 1/2, and 11mos. We had everything possible for all of us. The beach was perfect for sand play for the little ones, and we were sooo happy a life jacket was in the closet and fit the 3 year old for swimming in the absolutely beautiful pool. The condo is so well taken care of that it appeared to be just like new. The supply of beach towels in each bedroom was incredible and much appreciated as well as the bathroom soaps, dish soap and starter coffee. All of those extra touches made it seem like being at a resort. We definitely plan to vacation here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97702vb
928-679-0086
Kahana Maui
Saskatchewn, Canada
5

Spacious Family Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This beautiful condo was perfect for our family (three young adult children). It was very spacious and homey. It had all the amenities you could ever want. We took advantage of all kitchen appliances as our children have food allergies and we ate in a lot. We even enjoyed listening to the Hawaian music left by the homeowners! This was our third time to Maui and we would definitely come back here again. It was close to all our favorite beaches and hangouts. The propery owners were very accomodating and welcoming. We would highly recommend this condo to anybody wanting to stay in the Kahana area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97702vb
928-679-0086
Kahana Maui
Wisconsin Rapids
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a spectacular week at this condo. The three bedrooms and baths were perfect for our family. The first morning enjoying a cup of coffee on the lanai I saw two humpbacks breach! I knew we were not in Kansas any more. The beach is just a short walk and the snorkeling was great. We saw whales and sea turtles and plenty of fish on the reef.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97702vb
928-679-0086
Kahana Maui
5

Condo fit for royalty with a postcard worthy view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Ok now, first of all. When I walked in I automatically felt a sense of comfortability. There was a wonderful hawaiian breeze in the air and the sounds of other happy renters just outside in the pool area! (Which is amazing by the way). I then checked out the master bedroom, and was simply astonished by the sheer comfortability of the bed and the decor. The whole condominium seemed to have been decorated by a goddess and kept clean by the virgin Mary herself. The epitome of cleanliness! Unlike other condos I have stayed at you can tell that the place was kept up to the owners standards themselves. Speaking of the owners, they were very helpful when it came to sharing there immense knowledge of the islands. It is clear to me that if it were not for them my family would not have had as much fun as we did on our stay. If you are looking for a comfortable condo with caring owners who will treat you as if you were there own family, look no further. This condo is the one for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97702vb
928-679-0086
Kahana Maui
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Not only was our stay at this condo "a Slice of Heaven," it was pure PERFECTION! Ms. Morgan was a pleasure to work with - She provided quick and accurate responses to any and all questions we had. One look at the condo definitely showed us how much pride the owners take in their rental. The place is immaculately kept and very well stocked with appliances and cutlery. The owners did a great job with their listing, as it described the condo exactly. The only annoyance, which absolutely had nothing to do with owners or this condo, was that other condo dwellers on the property did not always respect the assigned parking spots. It is with great pleasure that I highly recommend renting this condo for your stay on Maui. Whenever i return to Maui, this is the ONLY place I will be staying!
business
3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97702vb
928-679-0086
Kahana Maui
Redmond, wa
5

Family with small children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Perfect location, awesome property, we truly enjoyed our stay. We have 3 small children and the condo was truly kid friendly: fully stocked with a high chair, stroller, beach toys, pack n play, etc. The beach is right out the slider and was amazing. Clean, nice sand, one of the best views on the planet. The pool, property and BBQ are immaculately cared for, I think the groundskeeper was there every day. The condo is large and well laid out. We easily and comfortably could have had more guests and we had 4 adults, 3 kids. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Bdrm./3 Bath Hawaiian Home Away From Home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p97702vb
928-679-0086
Kahana Maui
Canada
4

Happy with our choice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Great place for a family vacation. Spacious and comfortable and fully stocked. Pool was great and beach was wonderful. Great for swimming and kids. We saw whales and swam with turtles right in front of this condo, amazing!
Only drawbacks is there were ants (although they just did their own thing and didn't bug us, we just needed to be careful about securing all food in the fridge all the time). And this condo backed onto a fairly busy road so we could hear traffic sometimes, especially from the back bedrooms.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, as did my 18 month old daughter and 80 year old grandmother.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway