Dawsonville house rental - Beautiful Sunset View From House
Beautiful Sunset View From House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Dawsonville House Rental Photos and Description
Home - 4 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 13) 'Winter Specials!'

Come and enjoy this home conveniently located Lake Lanier Retreat. This spacious home features four bedrooms and three full baths, a deep-water private dock with boat lift and party deck up top. Located only four miles from Georgia 400, restaurants, and retail shops, including the North Georgia Premium Outlet Mall. This home also offers a family room full of activities to please all ages, 52 inch Wide-screen Entertainment System, wonderful stone fireplace, wet bar, foosball table, dart board, games, and puzzles galore also enjoy the swings overlooking the lake. You can just sit back and relax on our fully covered porch and enjoy spectacular sunset views of the lake. Public access boat ramp less than five miles away. Easy access to Dahlonega, Cumming, Gainesville, and Helen where there are additional activities for your pleasure; shopping, antiques, lots of waterfalls, museums, BabyLand General, The Holley Theatre, not to mention good eats.

So Much to Offer: Four Bedrooms and Three Full Baths with Views of the Lake from every room.

Main Floor:

Master Bedroom - King-Size Bed, updated Full Bathroom, Kids Room - One Set of Bunk-beds and One Twin Bed

Comfortable Futon in Family Room, Full Bath, Full Kitchen and Laundry/Pantry, Dining Area with Inside seating for eight and Outside seating six, Family TV Entertainment Area with 52 inch Wide-screen TV/DVR, Covered Porch and Attached Sundeck with Grill.

Lower Level:

Bedroom - King-Size Bed and One Set of Bunk-beds

Bedroom - One Queen-Size Bed

Full Bath

Family Game Room with Wet Bar, Fireplace

Lower Patio, Two Swings, Outside Seating

Private Dock:

Party Deck on Top

Sun Deck on Lower Level

3 Lounge Chairs

Table and 4 Chairs

We can have the kitchen stocked for your arrival.: Have your kitchen and bar fully stocked with items of your choice. This home offers a service to have everything ready for your arrival. Ask for details when you inquire.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and myself enjoying some much needed fun in the sun.

Vicki Beach purchased this house in 1997

We wanted to live on the lake fulltime. We had some family and employment changes that led to making our lake home a vacation rental. We love sharing our lake home with others, and they seem to love it as well.

10 Reviews of Property 161481 in Dawsonville, Georgia

Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
business
Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161481
678 898-4075
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
Lawrenceville, GA
5

Don't Miss this One

Don't Miss this One
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Last minute change in plans and found this wonderful home sitting on the lake. What a great place to sit back, relax, enjoy friends and family. Working with the owners was a very pleasant experience and we plan to do it again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. adtijerina you and your family are always welcome at The Beach!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161481
678 898-4075
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
Marietta, Ga
5

Alway's a blast!

Alway's a blast!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our third time our group has stayed here. The kids all insist we go back. I'm not going to lie I want to as well and so do the dogs.
The house is perfect for our group. Its rugged, but not too rugged. I will say that the rain we have had in Georgia has definitely overgrown the beach area since the last time we were here. And the lake is finally normal :) I love that! Over all super successful trip! Only suggestion is taking down some of the overgrowth the lake its getting hard to see from the house.. Its a product of RAIN RAIN RAIN.
We will be back next year!!!! Thank you for letting us use your home to create another year of fun memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks "Always a blast!",

We are glad to host your vacation again! Agreed the back lot did see lots of overgrowth this season. The pathway has received some very needed TLC, and lots of growth was cut back this weekend. Looking forward to a happy fall/winter season at the lake. Come again soon!
business
Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161481
678 898-4075
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I booked this for a girls weekend away. Beautiful house, lovely house and right on the lake. I loved the dock as well. I wish I could have stayed longer. Thank you!
Owner's Response: We can certainly take care of more time! Thanks for the very kind thoughts. Come again very soon!
business
Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161481
678 898-4075
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
LaGrange, GA
5

Great Gathering Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This lovely home accommodated our large family comfortably with lots of living space. The location was very convenient to access highways, shopping, and area attractions. The owners responded quickly to inquiries and everything was as it is described.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you LS Family! I was happy to hear your holiday vacation was a success. Please come back for more summer fun!
business
Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161481
678 898-4075
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
Tampa, FL
5

Wonderful house - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Beach is a wonderful house and very roomy. The house is well equipped on a quiet cove and is located minutes from the boat ramp and shopping. My family and I truly enjoyed every minute in the house. It is so comfortable!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you found our home comfortable. We love our cove as well! Come again soon!
business
Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161481
678 898-4075
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
Alpharetta
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The place was great and just as the owner described it. The house had everything my family needed and more. The dock was a short walk and it was in a secluded deep water cove with great views. I took my whole family and kids and it did not feel crowded. I would certainly rent the home again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for kind words. You and your family are always welcome!
business
Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161481
678 898-4075
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We would recommend this property to everyone!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Stayed at the "Beach" 3 different weeks in 2011 and 1 week in 2010 and it is great. Great location, great house, great water, great vacation. Vicki Beach is very easy to work with an dthe house has everything you for a great vacation. Oh...great price too! ard too leave the dock because of the deep water and great view. Property has always been well stocked and very clean with easy access to a boat ramp. Plenty of parking for a boat trailer and cars. Easy walk to the lake with big water view from the house. We would recommend the house to everyone, especially families with kids. Very safe and quiet cove which is great for children. We know you will enjoy your tie at the "Beach" house.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161481
678 898-4075
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
4

The Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have stayed at the Beach 3 years running and love quite cove it is located in. Our children love the space for them to relax and the dock for swimming and fishing. This is a wonderful part of the lake that is not as crowded as the south side of the lake, so skiing, wkeboarding, and tubeing is very nice and still water.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming again, again, and again. We look forward to your visit every year. We hope you enjoyed the new shade pavillion on dock this year. We love it and think it is a wonderful addition!
business
Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161481
678 898-4075
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
New Albany, Indiana
5

A Little Lake of your own

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We really enjoyed our visit to your home! We had 2 families and plenty of room to roam. This was our first visit to the lake, it is absolutely gorgeous! The weather was perfect and the water was wonderful. It was extremely peaceful during the day and night.

Very close to the Premium outlet mall was a bonus. We would definitely stay again.

Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Farinas's and Bedell's
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We strive to make your experience at The Beach as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Come again soon!
business
Awesome Deal in Dawsonville!!! 'The Beach' 4BR/3BA Lake Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161481
678 898-4075
Dawsonville Lake Lanier
England
5

Great lake; super owners; definitely a "Home Away"

Great lake; super owners; definitely a "Home Away"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
In summary The Beach is fabulous. The owners are so nice and helpful and the property is very comfortable. Compared to other lake houses we've rented, this tops the list and we thought it was great value for money.
Our family of four stayed at The Beach in late August 2007 and had a fantastic vacation. We were so fortunate that The Beach was available at the last minute. The property that we had originally hired fell through (long story!) at the last minute, so we scrambled for a place to stay. Vicki and her husband were so accommodating in getting the property ready for us.
The Beach is a great lake house, and the website description is very accurate. We had tons of space for our family of four. It would be very comfortable for two families, especially as there are two bedrooms upstairs and two bedrooms in the basement -- gives everyone some privacy. Also, TVs in both upstairs living room and basement, so space for older kids to hang out and do their own thing.
The house was very well equipped. As we were traveling from overseas, we appreciated that there were beach towels available. Also, the kitchen is like a kitchen at home -- tupperware containers, dish soap, foil, etc. Really helpful when you have to travel light. Coolers were great for taking on the boat.
Like most lake houses, The Beach is up a slope from the water's edge. Not a problem for our boys (10 and 8), but you definitely want to make sure you have everything with you on your first trip to the lake. Families with younger children should keep this in mind.
We rented a speedboat for the week from Cocktail Cove Watersports (says Wet Desert Watersports on the credit card statements.) They met us at the nearby boat ramp and launched the boat for us. With the maps provided by them (and also at the Beach) it was easy to navigate back to The Beach.
We loved Lake Lanier. It's a good size lake to explore. Big enough that there's a new part of the lake to explore every day, but not so big that it was overwhelming. Also, very well signposted on the lake.
The sunsets across the cove from the double deck boat dock were amazing.
We ate in most nights and had picnics on the boat, so I don't have any advice on restaurants. Our enjoyment was in being on the lake.
End of August was a great time to go. Schools were back in session, so the lake was super quiet during the week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 14/15