Cozumel house rental - Deck around the private pool with lounge chairs and a large palapa roofed patio.
Deck around the private pool with lounge chairs and a large palapa roofed patio.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Cozumel House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Casa Orleans is a 2700 sq.foot 3 bedroom ( all king beds), 2 bath beach area home located next to several very popular natural sand beaches, Playa San Francisco, Pardise beach, and Carlos and Charlies Beach Club. This home has direct beach access via our side gate through the private Oceans Beach Club. Our guests have permission to go on the grounds of Oceans Beach Club straight to the beautiful beach, only a two minute walk away. Casa Orleans also offers great oceans views from both master bedrooms, second floor and roof top decks.

Inside Casa Orleans you will find 3 large comfortable bedrooms, a large living/dining/kitchen area. The modern kitchen offers a breakfast bar and is fully equipped including an automatic ice machine with purfied water. For added comfort, Casa Orleans has central air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout. The air conditioning can be thermostatically set in each room via a hand held remote.

Upstairs there are two large bedrooms, with king size beds. These two bedrooms share a bath in the hall. Both rooms are equipped with Satellite TV and a DVD player. Both bedrooms have access to a wrap around deck, which leads to a rood top deck. The roof top deck has a covered patio with table and chairs. You can enjoy the beautiful sunsets, the cool ocean breeze and watch the boats go by. The other bedroom is off the kitchen/living/dining area, it has a king size bed and a full bath. It also has a TV in the room.

In Casa Orleans guests will enjoy the comforts of home, including flat screen TV's with Satellite, CD/Stereo and DVD players, free DSL wireless high speed internet access, a cellular telephone, amplifier to help boost mobile service south of town and a programmable digital lock safe for your personal things. Maid service is provided three days a week.

The grounds feature a garden with tropical plants, flowers and banana trees. There is a freshwater free form swimming pool with a large rock waterfall. Relax in a lounge chair around the pool, or in the tropical garden as you listen to the gentle sound of water cascading from the natural rock fountain into the pool. A large Gazebo, complete with a integrated Bose Stereo System is a great place to relax, listen to music, or read a book. If you are a diver this home offers a full, tiled dive/rinse area complete with an outdoor shower for divers to rinse their gear, or snorkel equipment. A BBQ Grill is provided for your out door entertaining.

Come and enjoy a week in tropical paradise at Casa Orleans. Book today!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Dan Hoobler of New Orleans is the owner of Casa Orleans. This site is managed by Carla Hanson (owner of Casa Carlita), a friend of Dan Hoobler. Dan is also the owner of Tres Hermanos Diving in Cozumel. Dan welcomes everyone to enjoy Casa Orleans as much as he does. Contact us today and enjoy you stay at Casa Orleans!

Carla Hanson purchased this house in 2006

One of the things that makes Casa Orleans special is its location. Being next to Paradise Beach and SanFransisco Beach means that all of the water sports, beach and diving activities are at your door step. Several Restaurants are within walking distance. You also have taxis at the nearby beach clubs. For divers, all of the favorite dive sites are very close by.

7 Reviews of Property 161362 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Private Villa, Direct Beach Access, Pool, Internet, Gas Bbq
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Private Villa, Direct Beach Access, Pool, Internet, Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161362vb
1-360-561-2641
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Aurora, Illinois
5

Rocky start, fantastic finish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When we arrived at the airport in Cozumel, our house contact was not there as promised. Made a call as instructed and David showed up15 mins later, no big deal. At the house, David gave us the tour and instructions. Ice machine didn't work and A/C wasn't working properly and pool was filthy.
David was very apologetic and said he would get it all taken care of. Within 48 hours all was taken care of.
I must say if not for David, this trip could have been a disaster!! He was there for us at a moments notice for whatever we needed including information, directions, repairs, cleaning, whatever!!!
The house itself needs a bit of work but for the price, it is well worth it!!
If you stay here, take the time to talk with David, the pool guys Quentin and Miguel and Helena the maid, they are all marvelous people with some great stories to share.
Overall, I would have to say, our stay here was fantastic and the people made it so!!!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Casa Orleans. The owner of Casa Orleans has followed up with the management company on the island regarding the noted problems. All are now in good working condition. We apologize that those malfunctions were not identified prior to your stay as they should have been. We appreciate you staying at Casa Orleans and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Carla Hanson
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Private Villa, Direct Beach Access, Pool, Internet, Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161362vb
1-360-561-2641
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Seattle
5

Had a good time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Nice house that has all you need. Close to beach, which is SUPER BUSY as a lot of cruise ship passengers go there. 15 min drive from Cozumel town, recommend you rent a car. Having a car will also allow you to explore the island, go the Lighthouse at the southern tip of the island, Palankar (our favorite beach), the east side of the island (more remote, nicer beaches). Went snorkeling twice, SCUBA diving once with Eagle Ray Divers. Pedro and Elena were very helpful for our stay. If you are looking for local, smaller restaurants ask Pedro. He might send you to the more tourist places when you first ask, so ask him again if you want something smaller. No shopping close to the house, you need to go to Cozumel city, two large super markets (Walmart style) there, Mega one of them.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review... we appreciate it. We are glad your stay was a good one. We appreciate you choosing Casa Orleans for your stay in Cozumel. During high season the beaches can get busy. Please keep in touch and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Carla Hanson
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Villa, Direct Beach Access, Pool, Internet, Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161362vb
1-360-561-2641
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The house was GREAT!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The house was great!!! Your representative did a real nice job checking on us and making us feel right at home. The set up was just what we were looking for. My kids, 7 and 9 really enjoyed the pool along with Julio the iguana. It was the first thing they checked every morning. The place was clean, had ample linens,sheets, pots, pans, etc. The fence and the electric gate was a real nice security feature and the private gate was nice and handy for trips to the beach. The A/C worked great and we had real good water pressure which is no easy thing on the island. We will be BACK, we sent pics to some friends of ours and I think we are going to try and sneak down in October. Thanks to you and your staff for a great family get away, we plan on returning year after year for the kids spring break. My wife and I plan on buying at some point but for now we will just tell everybody we have Casa Orleans in Cozumel.
Thanks,
Joe Richards
Stayed April 4, 2011
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Private Villa, Direct Beach Access, Pool, Internet, Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161362vb
1-360-561-2641
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Holmen, Wisconsin, USA
5

A Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a wonderful stay at Casa Orleans!
All of the planning went smoothly, the communication was great and getting all the extra information in the mail was a real plus. Thanks to Victor, Fred and everyone for a great stay!

To all who are considering staying at Casa Orleans: The house looks even better than in the pictures; the walk to the beach is just a few minutes -- and you can save a lot of money by just walking back to the house to have lunch and get out of the sun for a few minutes; there are many beach clubs on the beach - we found Carlo's and Charlie's to be the least "pushy" in trying to get us to buy food and drink, some of them require a minimum purchase to sit on their chairs; there is much to do on the beach with para sailing, jet ski's, and big water toys (for a few) to play on.

We rented a car and ate dinner most nights in town. The local restaurants are wonderful and the evenings are very quiet as all the cruise ship people have retreated to the ships. Ask Fred and Victor for restaurants to try - each one they suggested was fantastic!

We also took two trips to the other side of the island, which has bigger waves and is very laid back. Also, check out the tequila factory tour - really cheap, comes with a complimentary margarita and a tequila tasting.

Thanks again to everyone associated with Casa Orleans for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Private Villa, Direct Beach Access, Pool, Internet, Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161362vb
1-360-561-2641
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

It's a great house and close to the beach!

It's a great house and close to the beach!
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Hi Carla,

We had an incredible time while there and it will long be in our memory banks for years to come.

The house was very nice and comfortable to stay in. The maid did a great job keeping it clean and Pedro was quick to get us towels and check on us for other needs throughout the stay. We all enjoyed the pool and palapa daily as well as sitting on the roof top for the views. We loved that we were close to the beach and just a short distance to the park. We drove into town each night for dinner and although it's a little ways from town it truly wasn't an inconvience for us. The beds were comfortable and all very roomy and the internet access came in handy as well. My youngest was over the moon because he could catch cartoons in the morning or late at night while we were all hanging outside having drinks, etc. Loved, loved, loved the fact that we had the ice maker as well as drinking water. The beach towels came in handy and the beach bags are a very nice touch. It's agreat house!!

Casa Orleans has given us freedom and we know we will probably never do an all inclusive trip again. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We will make sure to recommend to others as well.

Thank you,

T. Wunsch
Stayed June 6-13, 2010
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Private Villa, Direct Beach Access, Pool, Internet, Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161362vb
1-360-561-2641
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Casa Orleans was amazing!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Hi,

I would like to say that Casa Orleans was amazing! I know it's been like 2 months since I rented but I wanted to share what a wonderful experience we had! My girlfriends and I were picked up by Pedro at the ferry terminal and he was super friendly and helpful and great! He gave us a tour and shared w/us activities that he could sign us up for. He went above and beyond. The property was impeccable. The pictures did little justice to the beauty of the property. We are thinking of renting it next year. :) The maid was amazing, she was so dutiful and made every surface immaculate. This was the best vacation property I have ever seen! Is there a way to share reviews of the property w/other vacationers? Thanks.

Kristen Timbers
Stayed February 20
Casa Orleans.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Private Villa, Direct Beach Access, Pool, Internet, Gas Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161362vb
1-360-561-2641
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Cozumel

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Casa Orleans and trip were wonderful. Everything was so well maintained. We just loved it and did not want to leave. I need to mention Pedro. What a blessing. From meeting us at the airport, to taking us back for our return flight and everything in between. He's a true asset to the company.

All and all I would love to come back. When planning the next winter vacation, Casa Orleans will be at the top of the list.

Thanks for everything,

Stephen
Helpful votes: 4/5