Northside villa rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 3.5 bathrooms, max 7-8 guests, pool, central air conditioned Villa

As soon as you walk through tropical gardens into Moonlight's tiled courtyard with its azure pool, you'll feel the romance and seclusion of this immaculate villa, a stunning combination of comfort and gorgeous island style. Surrounded by a myriad of tropical flowers, this cheerful and fully air-conditioned villa features two very private master suites on two levels (one on the main pool level and the other below via a latticed exterior staircase), each with its own deck overlooking breathtaking ocean views. Moonlight's main level opens to a sunny courtyard with the pool and a large deck for sunning, dining and stargazing.

26 Reviews of Property 161347 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161347
+1 973 919 6501
Northside St. Thomas
5

A picture perfect place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Moonlight Villa. The views from the deck over looking the the beautiful blue ocean were absolutely breath taking from sun up until sun down. We enjoyed EVERYTHING this villa had to offer. Spacious clean rooms & lots of living space. Our pool days were the best! We turned on the outside music and floated in the refreshing pool. The best feature was the deck & patio area. During the day on the deck there was shade if you wanted or 100% sun for the sun lovers. At night we enjoyed cocktails on the deck while we stared at the stars in the sky. The moon reflecting on the ocean at night provided the perfect romantic backdrop. We prepared delicious meals in the kitchen & enjoyed them on the deck. We enjoyed some inside down time too watching movies, playing boards games & more.
We enjoyed day trips including Magen's Bay, shopping in town & exploring the grounds. Everything was a fast car ride away!
We look forward to going back to the Moonlight Villa and enjoying all it & St Thomas has to offer.
business
Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161347
+1 973 919 6501
Northside St. Thomas
5

Wonderful place to stay in St Thomas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a very romantic stay at Moonlight. Just the two of us as our folks got stuck in the ice storm on the mainland. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pleasantly surprised to see ice in the maker. We were married on the deck and could not have asked for a better place to marry the love of my life. We plan to return next year for our anniversary.
business
Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161347
+1 973 919 6501
Northside St. Thomas
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Moonlight Villa is amazing place!!! My family of 8 people stayed there in January. Everything was great. Andy’s villa had all amenities needed for us to have wonderful time. Thank you, Andy.
business
Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161347
+1 973 919 6501
Northside St. Thomas
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had such a great time staying at the Moonlight Villa, The deck was were we spent most of our time looking out to all the other islands enjoying the great views while enjoying our cocktails. Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful home with us! We cannot wait to re-book for next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161347
+1 973 919 6501
Northside St. Thomas
5

Just back from our 5th visit to Moonlght villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Andy,
Maureen and I would like to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to rent your beautiful villa for the 5th year in a row. As alway everything was just perfect. The weather could not have been any better and we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We have both told many people about how great of a villa you have. We especially enjoyed dinning at Pesce and The Cellar this time but were sorry to see that Agave Terrace and Craig and Sally's are gone. Oh well just have to look for some new places next year. We can't wait to return. Thanks again. Dave and Maureen. Milford PA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161347
+1 973 919 6501
Northside St. Thomas
5

What a great week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Andy, I can't thank you enough for sharing your rental with us! What a wonderful week! The way the villa was set up is perfect for us! We went with another couple and had our own privacy as well as we were able to socialize with them on the deck and in the main room (kitchen, dining and living room) of the house. We have stayed on St. Thomas three years in a row, and my husband said this was his favorite villa! We actually hired Pocket Yachts for an afternoon and the captain/owner took us to the sandy beach that you can see from the deck. Awesome day! I would also recommend taking a day to enjoy St. John to people who haven't experienced it. We discovered Hull Bay (my husband and I were among the 6 people on the beach) which was a nice alternative for when there are multiple cruise ships in. You were great to work with Andy, and your help was very informative as well. Thank you so much! Hopefully, we'll be back again next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161347
+1 973 919 6501
Northside St. Thomas
5

Superior to any St. Thomas hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I've come to St. Thomas before and have been to both the Marriott (where I last stayed) & the Ritz Carlton. This stay was far more memorable than previous visits, not to mention the view at Moonlight cannot be beat. Set up in the mountains, you have the most amazing view of the ocean and you're just a five minute drive from Meagan's Bay. Meagan's Bay, I was happy to find, was SO much nicer than the beaches at the Ritz & Marriott; the ocean and sand were picturesque and exactly what you would hope for and imagine at an island. I would also suggest taking a day trip to St. John which was nice to see. Additionally, the most important suggestions I can give are: hire a driver instead of renting a car (we chose Warren G who was great), have dinner at Pesce & go snorkeling with the turtles (we used a company called Fury-something).
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161347
+1 973 919 6501
Northside St. Thomas
5

Couldn't have been any more PERFECT!!!

Couldn't have been any more PERFECT!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Words cannot describe the experience my friends and I had at Moonlight Villa. The pictures dont even do it any justice. It was breahtaking. It is in the most perfect location, with the most undescribable view ever.
The villa itself was extremely accomadating. There was a full kitchen with everything you would need, except for the groceries of course. There was a grill on the deck which basically made the stay even better. We all hung out and grilled at the villa almost every night. It was great. Oh and the speaker system outside was perfect, all you need is an iPod or MP3. We could hang out in the pool, listen to music, grill food, and enjoy the amazing view. There was plenty of patio furniture and beach towels so everyone had a place to sit or lay down.
The villa is also in an excellent location. Its about 15 minutes from Megan's Bay which was a beautiful beach. It's about 20 mins from downtown and Red Hook, which is where all the night life was. The best thing we could have done was hired Warren, our driver. He had a huge van and he took us anywhere we wanted. He was the best! His cab company is called Warren G Cab and it was pretty reasonablely priced.
Thanks Andy for helping make our stay so wonderful!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161347
+1 973 919 6501
Northside St. Thomas
5

Beautiful views and everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Four of us stayed at Moonlight Villa from 10/15-10/22/12 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The views were fabulous, the villa was clean and spacious and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. We had some provisioning done for us before we arrived, which was very nice since it was dark when we got in. Sherri met us at the airport and we followed her to Moonlight Villa. We have stayed on St Thomas several times (usually on the East End), so night driving and left sided driving weren't new, but we never would have found it without Sherri! She gave us wonderful tips on what was nearby and how everything worked in the Villa. We had some rain early nearly every morning, but did it did nothing to ruin our vacation - it was after all, still hurricane season. We gave the blender a workout a few times, and had chairs to take to the beach with us, along with a lot of other nice amenities. The retractable awning by the pool comes out automatically, which was fun to witness! Andy was fantastic to work with before, during, and after we left and called us on the second day to make sure everything was working ok and to see if we needed anything. You can't get that in most places! We visited Magens Bay, Coki Beach, Secret Harbour, Trunk Bay on St. John, and of course bought a little bling in town one day. We originally thought we would go to Jost Van Dyke, but we will save that for next time. We grilled at the Villa one night, and had a few dinners in Red Hook. We had a fabulous dinner at the Grille as well one night. We try to make it to St Thomas every year, and will definitely put Moonlight at the top of our list for our next trip. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Moonlight Villa Private Luxury Villa with Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161347
+1 973 919 6501
Northside St. Thomas
5

Perfect Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Well unfortunately, we're back from vacation! We did not want to leave this beautiful place! Moonlight Villa was the perfect place to stay for 8 days and the next time we will definitely stay longer. The pictures do not do this place justice, and there have been a few updates since these pictures were taken (new furniture for the great room).
Sherri met us at the airport and escorted us to the Villa. She explained to us what was in the area as far as grocery stores, beaches, restaurants, etc., and pointed them out on a map. Mahogany Run is a great location because it’s close to the major roads which lead to the most popular attractions on the island. We were a party of 7 adults and there was plenty of room for everyone in the Villa. We never felt crowded. The Villa is clean and has everything you might need. The pool was a perfect size to just lay on a raft and relax. Loved having the surround sound outside, so bring your music. If there is something you can’t find or need fixed, just call Leon. We wanted an umbrella for the deck and Leon came over and set 2 of them up for us! He even called later to make sure we didn’t need anything else.
Pack light because although you don’t need many clothes in the Caribbean, there is a washer and dryer available. Saved us money on airline baggage fees! Another suggestion, which I know sounds like a hassle, but my family thanked me profusely for doing this, pack a cooler and check it as baggage. I packed a cooler with a gallon of frozen milk, frozen hamburgers and turkey burgers, lunchmeat, cheese, butter, chip dip, salsa, and some other things. It saved us alot of money at the grocery store because groceries are more expensive on the island, not to mention we were starving by the time we got to the villa after traveling all day. We cooked dinner at the Villa a few times and the kitchen was very well equipped with pots, pans, dishes, and utensils. The grill worked great too.
The views from the deck really are spectacular, both in the daytime and at night. It was really amazing to sit on the deck at night with all the stars so brightly shining and then watch the moon rise slowly over the water. A beautiful way to end the day at Moonlight Villa! We highly recommend this villa for your next vacation. Andy is not only a very wonderful person, but he is very easy to work with too. Andy you have a beautiful home and thank you for sharing it with us.
Helpful votes: 4/4