Lake Martin condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Martin Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 3 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6-7)

Come and relax in our beautiful lakeside condo at the 60 unit North Lake Condo Club, located just off Hwy 280. No narrow winding roads to get to us. With all of the comforts of home our 1250 sq ft unit provides plenty of room. Our assigned boat slip has deep water for your boat year round. New furnishings, all mattresses pillow top. 2 BR with queens, 1 BR with 2 twins. Large kitchen is fully equipped. Breakfast bar and table/chairs for 8, also table/chairs on the covered balcony. All linens provided, including beach towels. Restaurant, children’s play area. 2 pools, one w/slide and the other a hot tub. Boat rentals at River North Marina, approx. ¼ mi by boat, or at Wind Creek State Park. 30 min to Auburn Univ. football games. For golf only 36 mi from Robert Trent Jones Grand Nat’l course in Opelika or 68 mi to Capitol Hill outside Montgomery. Great staging base for these and several other courses nearby as well.

13 Reviews of Property 161333 in Lake Martin, Alabama

Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161333
(678) 852-5755
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
St. Petersburg, Florida
5

Very Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We had the pleasure of staying here at the end of July 2007. It was everything it was represented to be -- and much more. The owners have paid great attention to every last detail. The condo is even lovlier than the pictures are able to show. Having the use of an assigned boat slip was especially meaningful to us since we rented a pontoon boat from the River North Marina only a mile away. We met some lovely owners/renters at the pool area where many people gathered during the day and early evening. The owners of this condo were most accommodating and were very responsive to any questions asked during the easy rental process. We would, without hesitation, recommend this as a place to stay. We will certainly be returning.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161333
(678) 852-5755
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Thomasville Georgia
5

Guy, Jessie and the boys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent the week at Lake Martin and the condo. The condo was perfect, well appointed, decorated very nice. The condo was very comfortable and in the perfect location in the complex overlooking the pools and boat slips. The complex was very nice and quiet we all had a great time, boating and the boys fished all around the complex. The lake was fantastic, we brought our boat and went all around finding little coves and beaches, also met a lot of friendly and nice people on the water. The condo with the boat slip was also great, just walk down and on the water we went. The condo is also on a very quiet piece of the lake not a lot of traffic and the landing where we put in Alexander City landing is a very good launch and only like two minutes from the condo and boat slip. Again the condo was great and the Opps were great to rent from and described everything perfectly. Thanks Gil and Jane we will come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161333
(678) 852-5755
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Napoleon, Ohio
5

Great for golf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rented for a golf vacation. Great central location with easy access to many courses on the Robert Trent Jones golf trail. Arrangements were smooth and contacts responded to in a timely manner. The condo was very comfortable and as presented. Looking forward to returning.
business
Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161333
(678) 852-5755
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
West Palm Beach, Florida
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Wonderful condo. Very cozy and homey. My wife and I loved it from the minute we arrived. Nice private view of the lake and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Next time we'll bring the grand kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161333
(678) 852-5755
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
U.S.
5

Golf Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
As a member of a golf foursome that recently stayed at this condo, I would highly recommend this stay. The condo was very clean, and a beautiful spot on lake martin. Although we golfed for the week , I believe this would be a perfect vacation for a family to stay for boating or fishing. One more thing the Opps were more than willing to answer every question that we had, and responded to every e-mail promptly. Again, we would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161333
(678) 852-5755
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Columbus, Georgia
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
As affordable as a hotel with all the amenities of home…we greatly enjoyed the perfect weekend as this condo offered everything we were searching for. It offered plenty room as it easily accommodated four adults, fully furnished, amazingly clean, quiet location, and easy and immediate access to the lake. The condo has lots of TVs with cable and fast wifi. The kitchen is fully equipped. The grounds and facilities are immaculately maintained and the pool is crystal clear. This unit offers the security of the second floor but the elevator is only a few steps away. There’s a slip if you bring a boat but we rented one at reasonable rates at the nearby state park. You’ll find everything you need in the condo and you can purchase anything you forgot at a nearby Walmart. We enjoyed great communication with owners, Jane and Gil, who were immediately available if we needed anything. We easily paid with PayPal and received our damage deposit immediately upon departure. I absolutely recommend this condo and we plan to return again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161333
(678) 852-5755
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Spanish Fort, AL
5

We LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thanks so much! We had a great time! Your place is adorable and we had plenty of room! The kids loved the pools, and fishing! We will definitely be renting again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161333
(678) 852-5755
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Great Time at Lake Martin

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
It was great to be back on the lake and we were reminded how much we love this area. Thank you for opening up your condo for us to use. We enjoyed our time and the condo was lovely. We brought our boat and having a dedicated slip was perfect. We spent most of our time on the lake but did venture into Auburn to go to their water park for a couple of hours.

Our favorite local resturants were Cecils and Jim Bobs. Good food, great people and service.
business
Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161333
(678) 852-5755
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A Great Vacation

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a wonderful week. The condo is beautiful and comfy, kid friendly too. We had beautiful weather. Pools are great, we swam and swam. The boys enjoyed climbing on the rocks and we took some beautiful pictures. Lake Martin is GREAT!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sweet Condo Alabama - Lake Martin - Relax & Enjoy - Boating & Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161333
(678) 852-5755
Lake Martin River Heritage Alabama
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A Great Vacation

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a wonderful week. The condo is beautiful and comfy, kid friendly too. We had beautiful weather. Pools are great, we swam and swam. The boys enjoyed climbing on the rocks and we took some beautiful pictures. Lake Martin is GREAT!