Lake Placid condo rental - Great view from Whiteface Club & Resort property!
Great view from Whiteface Club & Resort property!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Placid Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms (sleeps 7), 2 full baths, full kitchen, walk-in / out (no steps)!

This very desirable 2 bedroom condo is situated on the beautiful Whiteface Club & Resort property overlooking Lake Placid and perfect for a family vacation. It has a very comfortable queen bed in the master BR, 2 twins and bunk beds in the other plus a sleeper sofa in the LR. There are TVs in both BR's, hand stenciled ADK themed borders and Olympic prints. Two large themed full bathrooms (pine cones & oak leaves), a fully equipped kitchen and a very cozy living room with a fireplace, perfect for relaxing and with views of the lake. New furniture & carpeting plus hand picked ADK decorations throughout. An open dining area leads to our deck with GREAT views of Lake Placid, Whiteface Mountain and the Sentinal Range. You can see the bobsled & luge runs plus the moon and sunrise. Wireless internet, an HD LCD TV, 40 DVDs, 20 board games & puzzles for family fun. Easy walk-in access from private parking to this peaceful yet centrally located retreat. Perfect for young children or seniors! * Note that we are a registered New York State business and a round of golf with a cart is only $55 versus $105 regularly - and we're close, just walk over to the first tee!

More Details
Hide Details

About this condo: Hello, you are inquiring about the Lake Placid condominium of Rudy Younger of Highland, NY. I am retired from IBM after 33 years and now work as a Sales Consultant for Honda Corporation and also manage 3 other vacation rental properties. I purchased this unit after 2 years of research and simply love its beautiful location and nearby amenities. I love Lake Placid and the Adirondack region and are very happy that you are considering staying in my 2nd home. I hope that you enjoy your stay - please let me know if you have any questions or comments and Thank You for choosing to stay at Brookhill #35 as it is greatly appreciated - Rudy & family!

Rudy Younger purchased this condo in 2007

We are a registered New York State business, meaning you get discount golf in the summer ($55 per round, including a cart, versus $105 regularly) and discount lift tickets to Whiteface in the winter (30% off, non holidays)!!!

18 Reviews of Property 161278 in Lake Placid, New York

Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161278
+1 845 453-6825
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Cleveland, OH
5

Roman and Lana Katz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great time. Rudy was very accomodating and place was just fine. We would reccomend it for friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161278
+1 845 453-6825
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Pennsauken, New Jersey
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rudy's condo turned out to be everything we dreamed of. Very spacious, clean, and extremely well designed. Very relaxing experience. Rudy has thought of everything. Every need is taken care of. My wife and my son and his family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We've been vacationing in Lake Placid for years but we have never stayed at a place this nice. Rudy deserves the highest marks for his friendliness and professionalism. As a retired University professor he gets an A+ from me!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161278
+1 845 453-6825
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Mechanicsburg PA
5

Lake Placid in January

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great place to stay at a fair price. We've stayed at various places in the Lake Placid area numerous times to hike (summer and fall) and cross country ski/snowshoe. Rudy's place was clearly the most convenient. The condo is a great setup, has everything that is advertised, and is very cozy and comfortable. Very close to the grocery store, downtown shopping and restaurants, hiking, and cross country skiing. We would recommend this condo and will use it again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161278
+1 845 453-6825
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
4 out of 5
A Great Place to Stay
The young owners of this condo thought of most everything (right down to the soaps and spices, games and videos) to make anyone's stay comfortable and enjoyable. The only negative for some might be that the two bathrooms are located off the main hallway and not en suite. The good qualities and world-class view from the living/dining/kitchen work area quickly make this an unimportant concern! The owners thoughtfully called upon our arrival to ensure that we enjoy their space, and quickly refunded the deposit after our stay.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161278
+1 845 453-6825
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
5 out of 5
One of the best escapes to peace and relaxation!
I was at this condo with my friends in March, a bit off-season but it was worth it after a bunch of stressful weeks or hardwork!
The pics really show the condo like it is. It's absolutely a home away from home.
We never felt like we forgot to carry anything coz even if we did, it was provided.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a great time with family or close friends, to relax, have a calm and enjoyable vacation away from the noise and chaos of regular tourist spots and crowded cities.
There's no reason why i wouldn't rent this condo again soon!!!

-Madhu
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161278
+1 845 453-6825
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
5 out of 5
Home Away From Home Indeed !!!
We took the memorial day weekend for a well deserved break, and boy did we choose the right place for that.

It was truly a great home away from home. Infact we almost decided on not going back to our own home. The time just flew and then we had to leave, not that Rudy was in any hurry to get us out either :)

I would recommend this to all, anybody who would love to relax in one of the two rocking chairs while overlooking the lake, tree line and smell the clean air, this is the place to be...

This is just a short distance from downtown and that is a nice place to spend for an afternoon stroll, window shopping.

Rudy has thought of everything and not skimped on quality to do it. Everything was as mentioned and then some.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161278
+1 845 453-6825
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
5 out of 5
Great location, views, comforts, and entertainment
Rudy and Kathy's condo is tucked away from the beaten path but is only a 5 min drive to town, thus offering a unique sense of wilderness in close proximity to civilization. It is so well appointed in the Adirondak rustic style that as soon as you let yourself in, you're in the "Aaah... finally up North" state of mind.

The kids loved the spacious open concept, the abundant board games and family videos, the adventure of the bunk beds, and having their own bathroom. The practical side of Mom loved the meticulously stocked kitchen cupboards, pantry, and bathroom closets; her romantic side - the "zen" feeling of the deck with the rocking chairs and bright flower pots overlooking the majestic peaks, lake, and lilac sunsets. Dad, of course, took notice of the robust, oversized dining set but mostly parked himself on the cozy couch in front of the fireplace and TV.

It was hard to go out before noon every day as everybody just wanted to linger. Once you venture out, though, there's so much to do - just consult Rudy's handy "places to go" binder or the condo's Guest Book. Our favourite restaurant was the creperie on Main Street (which also offers great panini sandwiches) - much better than its French-Canadian peer at Mt.Tremblant. A must-see is Mt. Big White Face, with the stone castle and secret tunnel to the top - just remember to bring an extra layer of clothes! And what a better place to satisfy your sweet-tooth cravings than the Candiman store in Wilmington - we loved all of their nutty chocolate varieties (went back three times on the first day).

All in all, it was one of the best summer family vacations we've ever had! Actually, Lake Placid/Whiteface is now our favourite North-East ski destination as well, as it offers much better value and none of the crazy crowds, esp. in March. We'll be coming back every year, hopefully twice a year.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161278
+1 845 453-6825
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Rating5 out of 5
The Perfect Adirondack Retreat
Review Submitted: October 29, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010
Rudy and Kathy's condo was a great home base for us during our recent autumn vacation in Lake Placid. We were there for four days in early October and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The photos you see posted are the real deal, not PhotoShop sleigh of hand -- the condo is indeed that well maintained and tastefully decorated in true Adirondack style; the views from it that magnificent; and the grounds of the resort that attractive. It is obvious that the Youngers put a lot of love and care into this condo, and that it is a true second home for them, not some mere business venture.

Rudy provided us well in advance all the information we needed about the condo and how the rental arrangements worked. He made sure we had multiple ways of contacting him in case we needed to, and he also very promptly returned our check written as the security deposit.

We had passed through Lake Placid twice before on quick visits, but this was the first time we actually stayed there. The town and surrounding region offer something for eveyone, whether the array of outdoor sports, the shopping, a couple of museums, some very good restaurants, and, of course, the sheer beauty of the Adirondack scenery. We highly recommend the easy drive up nearby Whiteface Mountain for the amazing panoramas from the summit. As for dining options, we give top marks to the take-home meals available at Villa Vespa less than five minutes away from the condo as a happy medium between eating at a restaurant or doing your own cooking.

Should a future vacation take us back to Lake Placid, we won't have to think twice where we'll be staying!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Rating5 out of 5
business
Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161278
+1 845 453-6825
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Reston, Virginia
5

The Perfect Adirondack Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Rudy and Kathy's condo was a great home base for us during our recent autumn vacation in Lake Placid. We were there for four days in early October and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The photos you see posted are the real deal, not PhotoShop sleigh of hand -- the condo is indeed that well maintained and tastefully decorated in true Adirondack style; the views from it that magnificent; and the grounds of the resort that attractive. It is obvious that the Youngers put a lot of love and care into this condo, and that it is a true second home for them, not some mere business venture.

Rudy provided us well in advance all the information we needed about the condo and how the rental arrangements worked. He made sure we had multiple ways of contacting him in case we needed to, and he also very promptly returned our check written as the security deposit.

We had passed through Lake Placid twice before on quick visits, but this was the first time we actually stayed there. The town and surrounding region offer something for eveyone, whether the array of outdoor sports, the shopping, a couple of museums, some very good restaurants, and, of course, the sheer beauty of the Adirondack scenery. We highly recommend the easy drive up nearby Whiteface Mountain for the amazing panoramas from the summit. As for dining options, we give top marks to the take-home meals available at Villa Vespa less than five minutes away from the condo as a happy medium between eating at a restaurant or doing your own cooking.

Should a future vacation take us back to Lake Placid, we won't have to think twice where we'll be staying!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly Condo at Whiteface Club & Resort: golf, tennis, hiking, lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161278
+1 845 453-6825
Lake Placid Adirondacks
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Great location, views, comforts, and entertainment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rudy and Kathy's condo is tucked away from the beaten path but is only a 5 min drive to town, thus offering a unique sense of wilderness in close proximity to civilization. It is so well appointed in the Adirondak rustic style that as soon as you let yourself in, you're in the "Aaah... finally up North" state of mind.

The kids loved the spacious open concept, the abundant board games and family videos, the adventure of the bunk beds, and having their own bathroom. The practical side of Mom loved the meticulously stocked kitchen cupboards, pantry, and bathroom closets; her romantic side - the "zen" feeling of the deck with the rocking chairs and bright flower pots overlooking the majestic peaks, lake, and lilac sunsets. Dad, of course, took notice of the robust, oversized dining set but mostly parked himself on the cozy couch in front of the fireplace and TV.

It was hard to go out before noon every day as everybody just wanted to linger. Once you venture out, though, there's so much to do - just consult Rudy's handy "places to go" binder or the condo's Guest Book. Our favourite restaurant was the creperie on Main Street (which also offers great panini sandwiches) - much better than its French-Canadian peer at Mt.Tremblant. A must-see is Mt. Big White Face, with the stone castle and secret tunnel to the top - just remember to bring an extra layer of clothes! And what a better place to satisfy your sweet-tooth cravings than the Candiman store in Wilmington - we loved all of their nutty chocolate varieties (went back three times on the first day).

All in all, it was one of the best summer family vacations we've ever had! Actually, Lake Placid/Whiteface is now our favourite North-East ski destination as well, as it offers much better value and none of the crazy crowds, esp. in March. We'll be coming back every year, hopefully twice a year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1