Key West condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, loft, balcony overlooking marina, sleeps 8

This condo is a 2BR/2BA Penthouse Loft on the 5th floor overlooking the marina. On the first floor is a full sized, fully equipped kitchen, breakfast area, dining room, living room and the master bedroom & bath. The second floor has an open loft which overlooks the living room, the second bedroom & bath. This unit will sleep a total of 8, with a king bed in the master, a queen bed in the second bedroom and loft & a queen pullout in the living room. The balcony is accessible through French doors from both the living room and the master bedroom. Also included for your convenience are 4 TVs with cable, DVD player, washer/dryer, iron & ironing board, in room safe, wet bar and free, private & secured wireless Internet. During September, this condo received a new kitchen, wet bat and entertainment center in both the living room and the master bedroom.

7 Reviews of Property 161268 in Key West, Florida

Luxury Waterfront at the Galleon Resort in Old Town
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Waterfront at the Galleon Resort in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161268
+1 8139561385
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Beautiful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Outstanding accomodations with a spectacular view. We slept 6 with room for more! The Family suite was ready upon our arrival and sparkling clean
Centrally located in Old Town so you can walk to everything. You do not need a car.
The kitchen is fully supplied so you can cook the fresh fish you catch! With the marina view of the million yachts the balcony is a wonderful spot to sit and gaze. Ed is wonderful to work with and very accomodating, he makes planning a vacation a breeze. Thanks Ed!
business
Luxury Waterfront at the Galleon Resort in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161268
+1 8139561385
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Illinois
5

Exellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We shared the family suite condo with another couple and the arrangements were wonderful. What a great location. Right down the street from Duvall and right on the wharf too. The tiki bar was a nice place to relax and have a few drinks as well. Had coffee on the balcony every morning. Could see tarpon swimming and even saw a manatee one day while walking along the wharf. I would not hesitate to book again. We had a great time. We rented bikes to get around. Plenty of room to lock them up and the service we used just picked them up from The Galleon when we were done. Thanks Ed for your time and answering any questions I had. Very pleased we chose this condo.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Luxury Waterfront at the Galleon Resort in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161268
+1 8139561385
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Lima, Ohio
5

Great stay and booked again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Ed was great to work with. The stay was wonderful. Can't believe how much time we stayed on the balcony watching the activity in the Marina. Tarpon swimming were easily spotted. We have stayed in all the hotels at the north end of the island but this condo is as nice and has it all with lots of space. I guess the best testament to how much we enjoyed it is that we have booked again for New Years visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Luxury Waterfront at the Galleon Resort in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161268
+1 8139561385
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Durham, NC
5

Great location, very accommodating, friendly owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed in the family suite, which sleeps 8, and it was perfect for a large group. This rental has a beautiful view from the balcony and great location---very close to Duval!

Easy to arrange rental with owner---very friendly and answered all emails and phone calls promptly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Luxury Waterfront at the Galleon Resort in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161268
+1 8139561385
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Big Spring,Texas
5

Great place to stay in Key West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Great communication from owner-worked with us to get a date that worked and then was flexible when my work schedule changed unexpectedly.

Condo was exactly as described except the loft has queen bed rather than sleeper sofa--worked out even better for us.

Our family spent a week here with our three teenage/adult children. Really enjoyed being together, but the condo offers enough space for everyone to spread out. Come and go to do their own thing.

Washer and dryer in the unit were put to good use. Did have a small problem with a slow bathtub drain and the condo management had it fixed within 15 minutes! Staff at the condo office were helpful and very accomodating.

Pool and small beach area were nice. Eating, water sports, and sight seeing is all located in easy walking distance.

Will rent again for next trip (or consider owner's smaller condo for a smaller group)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Luxury Waterfront at the Galleon Resort in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161268
+1 8139561385
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Beautiful,breathtaking,relaxing,everything good it was a beautiful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 33/34
business
Luxury Waterfront at the Galleon Resort in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161268
+1 8139561385
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Bossier City, La.
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
After reading some of the past reveiws, I have to say that we were a bit skeptical about staying at the Galleon Resort. After a few e-mails to Ed,the owner of the condo, proir to our arrival, he assured me that I had made a great choice.He was right. The condo was very nice and spacious with a wounderful view from the balcony. The resort staff were accommodating and helpful. The resort grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. If I had to choose one attribute from the many that the Galleon Resort has to offer it would be the location. Two short blocks form all the happenings on Duval St. and Mallory Square.This resort offers spectacular sunset views of the Gulf that will knock your socks off not to mention a marina full of custom yachts, sailboats and charter fishing boats. To sum it all up, the Galleon Resort was great, the food was great, the nitelife and entertainment is unmatched anywhere, Key West is agreat place to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 51/51