Raymond house rental - Beautiful view!
Beautiful view!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Raymond House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8

Looking for the vacation of a lifetime? Come and relax in Raymond on pristine Panther Pond. Enjoy the deck and the hammock overlooking the water with loons and blue herons. A great backyard with plenty of lawn for kids to play games in, or catching some rays in a lounge chair. This spacious cottage is tastefully decorated and recently renovated.The large bedrooms (with king, queen, full/twin size beds) are well suited for two families. Our dead-end street is a safe place for kids to walk or bike. A boat ramp is available on the street (boat size 19' or less). The water is not too deep but gradual (6 feet the deepest part). Most people will go swimming at the beautiful shared sandy beach 200 yards away (visible from house) using our 2 very stable tandem sea kayaks, canoe or 5 person pedal boat, as there is underwater vegetation off our dock area. The condition of the calm protected cove changes every year due to the weather level.The owner living nearby can answer to any questions or requests.

Also, we have a surprise for the children: a real playhouse! Please if you have any questions regarding the vegetation in the cove, don't hesitate to call me.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 161196 in Raymond, Maine

Family Fun Home on Panther Pond, Sebago Lake Region, Raymond, Maine
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Family Fun Home on Panther Pond, Sebago Lake Region, Raymond, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161196
+1 207 712-7604
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
5

A Great Weekend With Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was our first time staying at Fabienne's home on Panther Pond and we will definitely be back! The house was beautiful, the amenities were terrific (we loved the different boats, fire pit, games and more), and Fabienne, the owner, is a pleasure to work with. She gave us a great orientation when we arrived and was available via email or phone if we had any questions throughout the weekend.

The water near the docks was very clean, but had lots of weeds...however, the nearby beach was goregous and was only a short paddle away (which to us was part of the fun!). The house is great for whatever you are looking for - a weekend with friends, a week-long vacation with family, or a couples get-away. We can't wait to return!
business
Family Fun Home on Panther Pond, Sebago Lake Region, Raymond, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161196
+1 207 712-7604
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
4

Just Lovely and very relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent One Lovely week at this home prior to the renovations winter 2012-13. This house had everything: a beautiful view, quiet, cleanliness, quaint nuances totally unexpected, of which we delighted in each new discovery. When an owner takes this much time to ensure that your stay is just right, as Fabienne had, it sure does make all the difference in the world. We are so looking forward to staying again this Summer 2013! We had fun going over to the beach too! P.S. if we didn't have to go out to get food, there would have been no reason to leave at all during our stay...

Tony & Debbie Catalfamo ~ Palm City, Florida
business
Family Fun Home on Panther Pond, Sebago Lake Region, Raymond, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161196
+1 207 712-7604
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
1

1 out 3 is not good.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented this property based on the photos and written descriptions.
We look for 3 things when we rent. 1. Location, which was very nice, private and quiet.
2. Lodging, which was accurately described in the photos. However, during our second week there, we found a good number of Fruit Flies in the lower level which contains the TV-Game Room and laundry. They all died in 3-4 days, but it was very disappointing to have them there, especially where our grandsons watched TV and played games.
3. Waterfront, which at the time differed greatly from the picture that is still used in the advertisement. It had reeds, weeds and lily pads, both above and below the water's surface. This vegetation filled the cove that ends to the left as you view the photo. Maybe 100-150 yards as an estimate. One of guests saw the waterfront as she entered the back yard. She said, "it looks like a marsh."
We look for waterfront lodgings so I can fish from the dock or the shore. It is one of a few activities I can do, due to physical limitations that I have. The fishing was difficult and unenjoyable to say the least. It was nearly impossible to reel in my line without having various amounts of vegetation on the hook, some of which I buried in my soft plastic baits. This done to avoid snagging anything when you reel in. We would never have rented this place had we known about the waterfront!!
The owner has reworded the description since our stay.
Report card: Location - A+
Lodgings - B- (due to flies)
Waterfront - F- (due to thick vegetation and inaccurate photo)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Fun Home on Panther Pond, Sebago Lake Region, Raymond, Maine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161196
+1 207 712-7604
Raymond Sebago Lakes Region
5

We keep coming back! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family has rented this property for 5 years now and love coming back every summer. The home is large, clean, and always well taken care of. We like that the backyard is right on Panther Pond, and that we can sail our boat, or kayak, canoe, or paddleboat using the owners "toys". The house has access to a small private beach which is nice. It is located near Naples, and we rent a power boat for a day on Lake Sebago. Mini golf, movies, and many restaurants are close by too. We also enjoy driving to the Freeport Outlets for a day of shopping. What you see on the website is exactly what you will find when you arrive on your vacation. S. Ward
Helpful votes: 2/3