Park City house rental - Park Ave Ski Chateaux
Park Ave Ski Chateaux
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Park City House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16

Desirable Park Ave Ski Chateaux was designed to suit all occasions from entertaining guests to relaxing after a fun day of mountain recreation. The location is set in a rural ambiance with a distinct character that reflects the local setting, and you're only 250 steps away to the Park City Mountain Resort ski lifts. A tremendous retreat for friends and family, this impeccable home sleeps up to 16 guests in luxury and comfort. After a winter ski or summer hike, settle into the hot tub with mountain views for miles and experience utter relaxation. Inside, the home has classic features, with all the modern functions you could need. Warm up after a day on the slopes in front of the 2-story custom-stone fireplace while relaxing with the comfort of the large plasma television, rekindle friendships during a game of eight-ball on the pool table, or retreat to a quiet nook. Every guest can sit back and enjoy their time together in this magnificent ski chalet. The gourmet kitchen features strong lines with floor-to-ceiling cabinetry and high-quality appliances including a WOLF stainless-steel gas stove; the kitchen truly is the heart of this home. The breakfast bar seating provides a casual dining space and joins the kitchen area to the great room. The sun-drenched formal dining room accommodates 12 guests, and the breakfast bar seats four. The master en suite occupies the entire third floor and is an oasis of peace and relaxation. With a cozy king-size bed, gas fireplace and a private balcony with epic Park City views, this suite is a haven at the end of a big day of skiing. The luxurious marble master bathroom provides another space for relaxed contemplation and features an over-sized jetted tub, steam shower and his and her vanities. The incredible game room is the ideal place to reconnect at the end of a day’s adventure and features a billiards table, dart board, hand-crafted shuffle board table, a large wet bar and a huge 60’ flat screen TV. There is a state-of-the-art five zone sound system wired throughout the house, a well-appointed private office, and a masterpiece ski-prep room with 8 pairs of boot warmers. There are a myriad of activities located just outside your door with shopping, fine dining, hiking, biking, fly-fishing and above all, world-class skiing and snowboarding. And don't forget the location, as the short walk to and from the ski slopes is why you should base your next ski trip in this wonderful Park Ave Chateaux.

More Details
Hide Details

While our impressive collection of luxury residences will amaze you, it is our warm hospitality and signature service that will be a wondrous welcome. Utopian LVH is arguably the most service-focused management firm for ultra-luxury vacation homes. Our trademark 360 White Glove Service™ centers around creating the moments that you will remember always.

Reservations Team purchased this house in 2007

Town Lift at Park City Mountain Resort is the only resort with lift service directly to and from the town's historic Main Street. You can also ski down the Quit 'N Time or Creole runs to the many shops, bars, restaurants and galleries. You won't find a more accessible resort anywhere in Utah.

With every reservation we include our complimentary Guest Experience Coordinator, with a meet and greet service for each guest arriving at the residence to complete a walk-through and answer any questions. In the unlikely situation that a feature of the home is not quite right, our House Managers are a short call away, at anytime, to handle any deficiencies promptly and professionally.

43 Reviews of Property 161160 in Park City, Utah

Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
average rating of 4.837209 based on 43 reviews
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vbi
+1 866-927-9702
Park City Park City area
Georgia
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is perfect for large family gatherings. There is plenty of privacy for alone time as well as inviting shared space for conversation, game playing, and reading! It is beautifully decorated. It is close to running paths, parks and an easy walk to Main Street. The owners were pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this home to friends and family. We hope to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vbi
+1 866-927-9702
Park City Park City area
Louisiana
5

Luxurious home in perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a group of 12 friends and family who came to Park City to ski and relax. The location was perfect - bus stops right in front of the house and takes you downtown, to the grocery store or to the slopes. Easy downhill walk home from Park City Mountain Resort (~3 blocks). We had four couples, which made it difficult to find a home that could accommodate us comfortably. This home was perfect; although the full-bed bedroom was a little tight for a couple, it was a minor issue. The kitchen was incredible - outfitted with high end appliances and spacious enough for 20+. We cooked quite a few big meals at home. We also had friends over for the Superbowl, and there was more than enough room for everyone. Giant fireplace in the living room was nice after a long day of skiing. The game room was fantastic - shuffleboard, pool table and a 50" TV. We spent almost every evening in the game room. It is on the 4th floor, which is nice if someone is trying to rest on the lower floors. Can't forget to mention the radiant heat floors, which helps keep the house comfortable without being stuffy. Garage for storing skis. Bathrooms everywhere for convenience. Hot tub on a private little deck. Also, the management has been fantastic - receptive to feedback, flawlessly clean upon arrival, quick responses. We had the most incredible experience; this wonderful home was more than we expected. We will absolutely return next time we have a large group.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hope to see you back soon!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vbi
+1 866-927-9702
Park City Park City area
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our extended family convened on Park City for a week long vacation. The house and our experience in Park City far exceeded our expectations. We traveled with two young children and the owners and management were so accommodating and ensured that we had supplies that made travel from out of state so much easier.

If you are looking for convenience and ease this is the perfect spot. We loved that the house was conveniently located just down the block from a grocery store, sporting goods store, and for us, the Starbucks, which was a key to survival for those early morning wake-ups with the kids. The bus stop is literally at the drive way and it ran every 15 minutes so you could easily take that into town or take a quick walk up the hill into downtown. Traffic noise is really minimal at the same time.

We had 10 people staying in the house and with 5 bedrooms it fit our needs. Beds were comfortable, kitchen is an experience in itself--the state of the art everything made the very basic of food seem gourmet!

There was one issue with the hot tub not working, but the management was on top of it quickly, and it really wasn't a big deal--the 22 ft shuffleboard table and pool table upstairs always gave us something to do.

We can't wait for the chance to return to Park City and this is definitely where we will stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry for the temporary hot tub problem. Come back soon!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vbi
+1 866-927-9702
Park City Park City area
Washington DC
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our extended family convened on Park City for a week long vacation. The house and our experience in Park City far exceeded our expectations. We traveled with two young children and the owners and management were so accommodating and ensured that we had supplies that made travel from out of state so much easier.

If you are looking for convenience and ease this is the perfect spot. We loved that the house was conveniently located just down the block from a grocery store, sporting goods store, and for us, the Starbucks, which was a key to survival for those early morning wake-ups with the kids. The bus stop is literally at the drive way and it ran every 15 minutes so you could easily take that into town or take a quick walk up the hill into downtown. Traffic noise is really minimal at the same time.

We had 10 people staying in the house and with 5 bedrooms it fit our needs. Beds were comfortable, kitchen is an experience in itself--the state of the art everything made the very basic of food seem gourmet!

There was one issue with the hot tub not working, but the management was on top of it quickly, and it really wasn't a big deal--the 22 ft shuffleboard table and pool table upstairs always gave us something to do.

We can't wait for the chance to return to Park City and this is definitely where we will stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vbi
+1 866-927-9702
Park City Park City area
4

A Great Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Family joined us from around the country for a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We had plenty of room to gather, to eat and to sleep. The home lived up to its description. The master bedroom was a delight with an ample closet, comfortable bed and luxurious bath room (loved the shower). We couldn't get our teenaged grandchildren out of the game room upstairs: hours of fun for all ages. With the Park City shuttle just outside the door, getting around town was a snap. But most of the time we walked: a great city park is just 100 yards away and lots of fun for younger children.

Our only downers were the cleanliness. In the kitchen, the stainless steel refrigerator door had a myriad of fingerprints on the outside, forcing us to clean inside since we couldn't be sure what might be lurking there. And the hot tub water was murky, making it less appealing (although we used it a little).

The electronics were so elaborate that using them required a fairly extensive effort to learn, a little overkill unless you want to invest some time. We were so busy with everything else that we never did. And I'm no fan of DirecTV: it's way too hard to use for a new user: the program guide lead us down numerous blind alleys so we found three or four of our old favorite channels and stayed there.

We'll come again the next time we have a group in Park City: this unit is all that the VRBO listing promises!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know! We are so sorry you arrived to anything other than 5 star accommodations. With your feedback, we can reinforce our standards with our cleaning team and make sure all remains tip top. We are also sad to hear you were inconvenienced in any way on - what should always be - a relaxing time away. We're sending a gift card out your way now. Thank you again for taking the time to know what didn't work (and, of course, we're happy to know the elements of your stay which did). Come back to Park City soon!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vbi
+1 866-927-9702
Park City Park City area
Boise, Idaho
1

Not a good option for small children and lack of cleanliness

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were really looking forward to a fun weekend in Park City, but must note that this is not an ideal rental for people with small children. The house is very narrow and spread out over three levels with very narrow, steep, open stairs. I was in constant fear my child would injure himself despite the fact that the owner did provide gates -- it just wasn't practical.

In addition, the home was quite dirty making our stay uncomfortable. In fact, we were so uncomfortable that we actually left a day early as it was just gross. We arrived to find the towels in a big pile (not folded) in an upstairs bedroom and they were full of lint balls and hair. The linens on the bed were also dirty and had mysterious hairs. A number of the appliances in the kitchen were broken, and even though it was winter we killed at least a dozen large spiders and other bugs in the basement level. In addition, the carpet was stained pretty terribly which is not at all comforting when you have a young child on the floor.

We alerted the owners to the lack of cleanliness that caused us to depart early and they did indicate they immediately fired their cleaning service. They also refunded our cleaning deposit, but we still had to take a loss on the night we didn't stay there due to our discomfort. I have used VRBO many times and always had good success, but this rental was definitely a major disappointment and the photos do not accurately reflect the current condition of the house. It has been used hard and it shows.
Owner's Response: There was a toaster which was not functional which has since been replaced and we have fired the cleaning company after Megan's stay because of the conditions she mentioned. I expressed my regret for the cleanliness or lack thereof, and as such refunded the cleaning fee. The house is, as many homes in Old Town are, small (1400sf) and on 3 levels; this is expressed in the description of the property. Again, my apologies, and the situation has been remedied.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vbi
+1 866-927-9702
Park City Park City area
Eagle, ID
5

Luxurious, convenient and great owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This home was amazing and was perfect for our large business group. It is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. I would highly recommend this property to anyone!

The owners were very gracious and helpful. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vbi
+1 866-927-9702
Park City Park City area
United States
3

Good, but could be better

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house is very cosy, but that also means small. The bedroom on the main level is just about big enough for the bed, and the storage space is inadequate. There is one closet, but it has no shelves, only a clothes hanging bar, with about 4 wire hangers! We had four people staying, and anymore would have been very tight. The dinning suite is impractical; the chairs look nice, but are very uncomfortable.
We had some issues with the shower in the main bathroom, which we reported to the owner; who was very responsive and came by the same day to fix. The other guests did comment that the beds were comfortable in the other two rooms.

Several light bulbs were out and the toaster didn't work, which meant we had to use the oven broiler to toast bagels for breakfast. Although, it was helpful that there was a supply of basic items in the kitchen.
There were also no blinds or curtains in the main living area, which seemed a bit odd.


Overall, my impression is that the house just misses the mark; but with a relatively small amount of attention to the details it could be vastly improved.

One last point; the walk into town is quick and easy, but beware that the walk back after dinner is steep!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the tips. We were not aware that the toaster was broken and that hangers had been taken. We have since replaced both of them.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vbi
+1 866-927-9702
Park City Park City area
San Antonio, Texas
5

Our new Park City Headquarters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are a group of current and former senior corporate execs, all male, all wanting his own bed, meeting in Park City for the 8th year in a row.. This property met our needs beautifully. We had people skiing Park City Mountain, Deer Valley, and Canyons. All were very convenient.
We only meet once a year, and we found that preparing our own dinners in the amazing kitchen, and then eating at the large table, was much more conducive to conversation than any restaurant we could hope for. We made good use of the hot tug, the outdoor grill, and the shuffleboard and pool table. There are not many properties that could accommodate all of those needs, but this one is nice we were back for a second trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Private Hot Tub|5 Bedrooms|Walk to Slopes|Epic Game Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161160vbi
+1 866-927-9702
Park City Park City area
TX
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We went to Park City for a bachelorette party and looked at dozens of properties before deciding on this one. It was perfect...roomy, but still cozy. We actually ended up spending a lot more time in the condo than outside exploring the city...we got to catch up and party at the same time! Can't recommend it enough.
Owner's Response: Happy to hear the house worked for your bachelorette party.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1