Sandbridge Beach house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms plus a den, 3 full baths & hot and cold outside shower; sleeps 12

This location is a short drive to the Virginia Beach ocean front boardwalk which is a scenic walkway for strolling with a view. Nearby is the Oceana Naval Air Station. The child in all of us will enjoy watching our nation's

finest as they perform the 'touch and go' maneuvers with the mighty F-18 fighter jets. It is an

awesome sight, especially when viewed from the refreshing confines of the backyard pool as the planes soar over the beach.

Virginia Beach boasts a golf course for every level. Hell's Point is just off of Sandbridge Road.

The area also has a world class Acquarium ( 757-425-fish) only 10 miles away on General Booth Blvd.

For the last minute shopping, the Sandbridge market offers fresh baked goods, the daily paper, coffee and

souvenier shirts. It is at the entrance to Sandbridge, across from the fire station at the intersection of Sandbridge Road and Sandpiper Road.

Margie & Ray's on Sandbridge road offers fresh seafood lunch & dinner & award winning she crab soup

Sandbridge is very close to at least three champion golf courses.

The pool is great, the bay is good for both boating and fishing and the ocean is just down the street.

There is a boat ramp in the yard so you can bring your boat.

The yard is fenced.

Golf courses;

Hell's Point Golf Course 757-721-3400

Heron Ridge Golf course, a Fred Couples design, 757-426-3800

Signature at West Neck, an Arnold Palmer design, 757-721-2900

Honey Bee Golf Club, Restaurant & Pro Shop, 757-471-2768

5 chambres à coucher plus un Den, 3 salles de bains et une douche chaude et froide à l'extérieur; couchent 12 personnes

Cet emplacement est un court trajet du 'Boardwalk' de Virginia Beach Océan Front, qui est un passage scénique pour se promener avec une vue sur l'océan. A proximité se trouve la base Naval Oceana. L'enfant d’en chacun de nous aura plaisir à regarder les meilleurs pilotes que la Marine Américaine ont à offrir, car ils effectuer les ``touch and go`` des manœuvres avec les puissant jets de combat F-18. C’est une vue impressionnante, surtout vu de l'enceinte de la piscine rafraîchissante ou de la plage.

Virginia Beach offre des terrains de golf pour tous les niveaux. Le club de golf ‘’Hell’s Point‘’ est adjacents a la route de Sandbridge.

La région possède également un aquarium de classe mondiale (757-425-FISH) à seulement 10 miles sur le boulevard Général Booth.

Pour les achats de dernière minute, le marché Sandbridge offre des pâtisseries fraîches, le quotidien, le café et t-shirts souvenirs. Il est à l'entrée de Sandbridge, en face de la caserne des pompiers à l'intersection des rues Sandpiper et Sandbridge Road.

Margie & Ray sur Sandbridge route offre le déjeuner/dîner et le dîner/souper de fruits de mer frais et de sa spécialité une soupe aux crabes.

Sandbridge est proche d'au moins trois terrains de golf.

La piscine est super, l’accès à la baie est bonne pour la navigation de plaisance et de la pêche et l'océan est juste à quelques pas de la maison.

Il ya une rampe dans la cour de sorte que vous pouvez apporter votre bateau.

La cour est clôturée.

Pour en savoir plus sur http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085 # Y11mboHDVIF2khCA.99

EnFrancais appeler le 757-374-9547

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 161085 in Sandbridge Beach, Virginia

Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
average rating of 4.625 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085
+1 609 263-2828
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Lynchburg, Va
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a great time. The house fit 6 adults 3 children and a todler with out a problem. Short walk to the beach, nice pool and the canal was good for fishing with the kids. Close to First Landing State park which is very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that these tenants enjoyed their vacation at my home. It is fully equipped for 12 people with a minimum of stairs. The two decks, one of which is covered and has a large dining table for meals in the shade, are a real bonus. I find the location so very convenient, just like the tenants said!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085
+1 609 263-2828
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Love, Love, Loved this property! The house was immaculate! The pool wonderful! and the beach being so close was the icing on the cake....We're already looking forward to next year and renting this home again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085
+1 609 263-2828
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
4

August 2012 ... well worth the drive from Canada!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Having being an annual OBX vacationer from Canada for the past 10+ years, but being upset at the last 2 years being evacuated early by Irene and Earl, we decided to try 'Sandbridge' as an alternate option. Not disappointed!
First, the house, the pictures do not do justice to the size of the lot, house, rooms or pool. We travelled as 2 families of 4, and their was more than plenty of room, which everyone, from 5 years, to teens, to '29+' thoroughly enjoyed, the pool especially, as it was perfect for the end of day water volleyball tourney's, as well as being the most kid friendly design.
Second, the location, everyone may be aware of the spectacular beaches nearby, but the location of the house is pefect for the beach access (not something to underate when selecting a house and walking to the beach). My son and I caught a heap load of fish in the surf too (red drum, black drum, blue, spot), morning and night. We highly recommend a kayak for exploring the inlets with the easy access, all of us tried and enjoyed that daily.
Be prepared with bug spray for the evening and early morning, nothing new or unique to the area.
All in all, a big thumbs up from all 8 of us, and a very enjoyable vacation - and if there is ever a hot tub added, we could be repeat - repeat holiday residents!
Would recommend both the house and area to friends and family alike
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085
+1 609 263-2828
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

GREAT HOUSE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We take our family vacation to virginia beach every year. We have been going for about 15 years! This house was the best house we have stayed in! The house is very well kept up on. It was stalked up on everything we needed! That is something that we always run into a problem. I have a big family(12 people) So every year we always have to buy more pots and pans for cooking. This year we didnt! The pictures of the house just dont do it justice!We all walked in and said WOW!!!There was lots of room for all of the kids we had with us. I would sugest this house for any kind of family(big or small)I gave this house a 5 star rating because there is not one thing I can say I would change. It was just perfect!

I would like to say thank you again for letting us stay in your house!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085
+1 609 263-2828
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
4

Great Family Vacation update

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is an update to a post i made before, This home is a very beautiful vaction home and family friendly, me and my family really enjoyed and hope to come back next year. In my previous review i stated the only down fall was the bug bites I would like to clear up that i was talking about Mosquito bites, because of all the rain and then the hot weather we had alot of Mosquito's.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085
+1 609 263-2828
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Great Time!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family really enjoyed our stay, and will be back next year. The only problem was the bug bites.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that the mosquitos were a problem. It happens sometimes !!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085
+1 609 263-2828
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

From the guest book at Acqua Bella

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is our 6th year here @ Sandbrdige and this is a wonderful home. We love the pool! The house is so neat and clean, very pretty and comfortable. I think this is our favorite house of all
we've rented!
Thank You!
business
Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085
+1 609 263-2828
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

from my guest book

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2004
We arrived on the doorstep of you beautiful home after being evacuated due to an early storm. The home that we had first rented had damaged foundation.
When we entered your home, right away, we knew God was sheltering us and placed us on solid ground. We thank you for the warm welcome we felt during our entire stay. Our prayer is that everyone that comes into your home will leave blessed as we were coming and going.
business
Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085
+1 609 263-2828
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Stillman Valley, IL, USA
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our entire family had a great time. The house had plenty of room and the kitchen had what we needed. We all loved the pool and the short walk to the beach. We also enjoyed fishing off the dock.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Bayfront Home with Pool, Boat ramp, Dock & Central A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p161085
+1 609 263-2828
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
New York
4

Charming House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We were very happy with the house. Very big and spacious. Kitchen has everything you need. The best part was the pool. My entire family enjoyed and we will most likely rent this house again next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7