South Seas Club condo rental - Enjoy the 300 sq. ft. balcony with a FRONT ROW SEAT to magnificent beauty.
Enjoy the 300 sq. ft. balcony with a FRONT ROW SEAT to magnificent beauty.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

South Seas Club Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrms, 2 bath--Master private dressing area and bath, sleeps 6

PLEASE NOTE-- ALL outside pictures are taken from MY balcony---This condo has THE BEST VIEWS in Marco--bar none! Overlook the Gulf of Mexico, the 5 mile, white sand, crescent beach-- the beautiful pool or the lush Marco Island skyline just beyond Clam Bay. All of this can be seen from the 300 square ft.,wrap around balcony, 15 floors above everything.

Step outside from the living room or either bedroom to absorb the beauty, the breeze, the tranquility of your corner of paradise. By day, you will see the dolphins play, the pelicans dive, and nature all around. By night, you will witness the most magnificent sunsets you have ever seen and feel the balmy breezes off the warm gulf waters. When you do come inside, you will relax in comfortable, roomy accommodations. You may want to dine at one of the many fabulous restaurants or you may just want to sit at the dining room table for dinner while gazing outside at the beauty of the blue water and passing boats. You will want to return again and again! New tile floors throughout, New king size mattress and flat Screen TV .

Also, totally rennovated and upgraded kitchen (this year) including NEW cabinets--NEW granite countertop--NEW appliances--NEW lighting and more.

Information on Local Activities and Recreation: Located on the shelving unit, in the entrance of the condo is a collection of valuable information regarding everything from menus and dining guides to many of the local restaurants, to various shopping areas, to local Golfing and Sport fishing contacts, churches, and much more. You also have a local phone book at your finger tips.

If you would like to know more about any special activities or events occurring during your stay, or who is entertaining and where, you can go down to the covered parking garage and pick up the Marco Eagle newspaper. It will also give you a listing of high and low tides for the week. High tide is a good time for fishing and low tide is a good time for sea shell hunting.

You may wish to relax and merely enjoy the beauty of nature all around you OR , if you wish, you can find a new adventure at every turn.

Guest Book Comments: The guest book (on the shelving unit) is there for you! Be sure to look in there for some great tips on what others have enjoyed while in Marco Island. And please feel free to add your own notes, before you leave, as to what your favorite memories are from your stay in Marco.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 160955 in South Seas Club, Florida

Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160955
708 478-8999
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Water lovers dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful condo with a gorgeous view! This "little bit of paradise" met all our expectations and more! Great location, great beach, pool, with plenty of restaurants close by serving delicious food...
business
Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160955
708 478-8999
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Welcome to Pardise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have vacationed in this lovely condo for an extended period of time for the past three winters and have loved it. It is light and airy, well-furnished with a brand new kitchen and soft comfortable couches in the spacious living room. There is internet at your finger tips and a flat-screened TV with many high def channels. For the outdoor lovers, there is a heated swimming pool with comfortable deck chairs and the waters of the gulf right in front of you. There are many recreational facilitates available and wonderful restaurants on the island. But you need to no further than your own spacious deck with its wonderful gulf view and comfortable chairs to sit back and enjoy this little piece of paradise.
business
Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160955
708 478-8999
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Marco is Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
There is a peaceful feeling watching sunsets from this balcony ! The location is outstanding , right on the beach . The property is clean and well maintained , the pool is perfect- Beach- pool- beach and pool , life is GREAT at this place. I saw dolphins at the beach right around Sunset !!!! The owner and property company were the BEST ! I will be back for sure and will recommend this property to my friends. Places to go Capri Fish house for the lobster bites and Kayaking, Snook Inn for for seafood and Live Entertainment . Also Mango's dockside , CJ;s on the Bay, and Tara Steak & Lobster House and DaVinci's are all great . Marco is Paradise and Life is GOOD there !
business
Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160955
708 478-8999
South Seas Club Marco Island
Pittsburgh, PA
3

Thanksgiving Vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo is indeed lovely with a gorgeous view. However, I can only rate my stay as average because it was advertised as having Broadband internet available. What it neglects to say is that the internet is only available in the lobby of the property. As a result, my 25 year old daughter who is in a masters degree program on-line had course work and papers due and spent most of her days in the lobby looking at the walls instead of relaxing with us in the condo looking at the view. My husband was also technically "working" Mon-Wed before Thanksgiving and had to keep running down to the lobby to answer e-mails, etc. It kept them from enjoying the beautiful beach with us. I feel that this was advertised falsely. That said, I would go back to Marco Island as the vacation was wonderful aside from that problem. And on a side note - would not recommend this property for young children as the walk to the water is too far for them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Internet IS available on the premises, as stated on the website. I have now added a note on the website comments to make this more clear. I do apologize for this misunderstanding. I assure you that there was no intent to mislead anyone. I always encourage my guests to call / contact me with ANY questions they may have regarding their stay at my condo. It is very important to me that each guest has a positive experience and a wonderful vacation when staying at my condo.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160955
708 478-8999
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Fabulous Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This well furnished condo with its breath taking view of the Gulf of Mexico contains all the amenities one could need for a dream vacation. The heated pool was so relaxing and beautiful. The grounds are well maintained. Very convenient access to the gorgeous beach for swimming, fishing, strolling ,and collecting sea shells. The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean and cozy. The newly remodeled kitchen was fabulous! . The views from the wrap around balcony were spectacular! The sunsets were like no other, God’s beauty at its best! The views from every window in the Condo were amazing. You will feel very secure in this gated condo community with 24 hour security. Conveniently located to great restaurants and shopping. Definitely would recommend this condo for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160955
708 478-8999
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Fabulous Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This well furnished condo with its breath taking view of the Gulf of Mexico contains all the amenities one could need for a dream vacation. The heated pool was so relaxing and beautiful. The grounds are well maintained. Very convenient access to the gorgeous beach for swimming, fishing, strolling and collecting sea shells. The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean and cozy. The newly remodeled kitchen was fabulous! The views from the wrap around balcony were spectacular! The sunsets were like no other, God's beauty at its best! The views from every window in the Condo were amazing. You will feel very secure in this gated condo community with 24 hour security. Conveniently located to great restaruants and shopping. Definately would recommend this condo for a dream vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160955
708 478-8999
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Our Marco Island Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have been vacationing on Marco Island every year for the past 30 years. Its white sand, long beach & beautiful sunsets can not be matched. Over the past five plus years, we have been renting this lovely, two bedroom Condo and consider it quite a find.
Besides the lovely interior of the Condo, the views from the 15th floor wrap-around balcony are outstanding. You can experience the amazing sunsets from one side and from the other side, look all the way down the beach to see the southern end of the Island.
The beauty of the Condo and Marco Island can not be beat.

Bob & Marlene
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160955
708 478-8999
South Seas Club Marco Island
Illinois
5

I will return!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I love this place!! The accomodations are so comfy, the view is as close to heaven you can get without being there! I can spend hours sitting on the balcony, having my morning coffee or having a Pina Colada and watching the sunset. Fun to sit in the gulf, go shelling, fishing at the docks by the tennis courts, play tennis or swim in the pool. Lots of great restaurants and shopping in the area. I'm coming back with more family and friends! Beautiful place, gorgeous Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160955
708 478-8999
South Seas Club Marco Island
Long Island, NY
5

Truly Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
There is no other word for this condo but "perfect"!
The pastel colors are so restful, everything was immaculate and the furnishings are beautiful. The wrap around terrace is spectacular and offers the most dramatic views of the Gulf, the island and the sunset! Everything you could possibly need for a glorious vacation is right in the condo. Thank you for filling the drawers with all the useful guides and maps. We enjoyed CJs at the Esplanade for great dinners, Sal e Pepe was perfect for our anniversary and Quinn's at the Marriott made us feel we were in Key West for the night. The Manatee tour on Double Rs was exciting as was the Calusa Spirit from the Marriott.
The condo is located in the perfect place - very central and Naples is only 25 minutes away. Shelling is right out the door and the pool is beautifully maintained. Thanks for the best condo we have ever rented!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Awesome, Panoramic Views from a Private Balcony on the 15th Floor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160955
708 478-8999
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

A private corner of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Everything was great, from coffee and breakfast on the balcony in the morning to the beautiful sunsets in the evening. We enjoyed hours of watching the seagulls and other beach activity.
Accommodations were very clean and comfortable.
There is a lot to do in Marco, great restaurants, fun shopping, the beach is massive, pool was nicely heated, plus much more.
We definitely plan to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7